(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

rainnie,

wah...$21 is expensive. getting from the BP at only $14.

diana,

if u wan to get (since the BP is over), you can post in 'Want to Buy' section. Seen got other mummies bought extra and is willing to sell out at their old BP price (think is $18)

the baby cubes look useful... anyone organising a bp??

daisybuttons
that's interesting - my babe also looks like a boy.
hehe and i hope my next one is boy

emma
the other time the game was still not ready, so cant check answer. now, and we can verify answer right away. isnt that cool?! quick, go play now!

michelle, hehehe actually he dun quite fancy tummy time. he usually looks as if he can't lift his head too. but yesterday when we put him down he lifted himself up and smiled hehehe! think its coz i usually put him on my bed and he cants see anythign if he lifts up. yesterday we put him on the changing table and his cot so if he lifts up head he can see us so he looked quite excited hehehe.

here's another one. look like he is doing pushups hehehe:
618361.jpg

emma, i want the cube tray too leh! hehehe....how many u bought? shirlyn wants also right?

diana's webby looks interesting leh. or shall we organise a sept moms BP to get the trays from the site?

can i check. this food tray hor is for us to freeze things like carrots, sweet potato, and cooked chicken stock isit? can only freeze cooked stuff right?

Angeline

I plan to introduce solids to my girl after 4 months, coz she shows a lot of interests in our food and she has doubled her birth weight long time ago

But I'll still try to breasf feed her until she reaches 1 yr, minimum 6 months. Her main food will still be BM, My main purpose to introduce solid food is to let her know there are other foods available in the world other than milk.

daisybuttons
jovann seems to be able to lift his head pretty high!
i think babies do things when they feel like it, not that they cant. my baby J also like that, when she is happy, she will lift her head high and smile sweetly. if not, less than 5 seconds on tummy, she will wail.

cube trays
i am planning to get so that can store bb's food when she starts on solids. heh, worried wont have time to get things when i start work.
wonder how many trays we need. if more are needed, can organise a spree.

Hey Daisybutton, your room looks like a nursery!
Jovann looks very cute! Both photos are very nice!

Oops.. i don't know what jabs have been given to my baby??! When we were still at the hospital, I know baby was given two jabs, one for BCG and another for Hep (should be Hep B I guess?). Then i just followed the appointment card and took the baby for her jab on her 2nd month and the PD just gave her 6 -in -1 and rotavirus. I don't even know there's 2 doses for rotavirus??! And I don't know there's 5-in-1 until recently... Should I call up the PD to ask or just bring my baby for the 2nd dose of 6-in-1 and ask him then?

hi shirlyn yah loh babies have mood and we just have to catch the right mood to photograph them hehehe. but i notice that he is very tickled by my dad. everytime my dad talks to him he will laugh and chuckle. i told my dad he has a funny face. and he loves baby-talking to my hubby hehehe.

smiley, oh thanks! hehehe u referring to the giraffe and zebra plaques on the wall huh? i like them beri much.

DG, sorry! i just scrolled through the archives and u addressed a qn to me about no cry sleep solution. well, their approach is quite like EASY. but mainly its about establising a bedtime routine (not schedule) to let baby recognise its time to sleep. as for nap time however, no routine leh. EASY have huh? so if i get the baby whisperer books i will see EASY method?

Diana,
I think you get the error message but still able to play.
BTW, can repeat how u do the massage while pump? massage n pump at the same time or before that?

ming liew

Do this
"massaging your breast with smooth strokes from the outer edge to the nipple and drawing your nipple out gently between your fingers", you can also do "twist" at the same time.

You could do it while pumping on one breast. Or stop pumping half way and do it on both breasts. It's totally up to you.

DG, check with u hor, u mentioned earlier about friso not able to allow u to add ur own BM to it huh? then what rice cereal does? nestle is it? what have u tried and what wld u recc?

i had ordered the healthy times cereal, but someone mentioned to me that by starting baby on organic food in the intitial stage will sorta get ur baby's tummy used to "clean" food such that next time may not be good for him. i kinda agree with this leh, so thought shld i withdraw my order. what do u reckon about this?

diana, i can't imagine how u manage to massage like this while pumping leh. how to do smooth strokes? my breast not big enough to do that leh, always feel very clumsy when massaging. end up i only squeeze loh. anyone squeeze? is it okie to?

diana, i find when the pump dun get anymore jets out frmo my breast, if i squeeze my boob and pump the jets will come out again. i squeeze until dun have jets loh. mingliew, u also?

i just posted in the ongoing BP, wanna order 3 more. just realised i need to get ready for weaning liaoz, dun dilly dally hehee. hope she can accept my order though...if she dun, then we organise one ourselves?

daisybutton

If you squeeze, the milk is the left over in your breast. But if you "drawing your nipple out gently between your fingers", you may get another let-down.
You could do it on one breast while pumping or when you found no milks come out, you just stop for a while, do it on both breasts. Wish you good luck! I believe it works!

You just posted the BP ? where is the URL hah? Seldom participate in BP or purchase online, don't know how to do it leh.

hey u gals are so fast in intro solid food to bb ?

yest I asked my MIL abt the preparation of brown rice. She says she will toast the brown rice with another chinese herb (cnt rem, think supp to incr bb appetite) then grind it with a blender. then cook it with formula milk or our EBM. She says can also toast brown rice with ikan billis as it is calcium rich.

Diana

i tried ur method leh .. dun get let down leh. hai .. sometimes when I pump, i dont even get let downs ! duh !!!

i read from a website says we can rock our body forward and backward during pump to achieve let down. it works for me a few times

aiyo, really have no time to log in

Edksd/ Shirin

tks for the link on breastmilk storage :0

Edksd
for the storage on glass bottle, what kind of glass bottle u use ?

Ethan is having cough, called up PD, he said can give cough medicine - promethazine-5, am wondering whether to give medicine or bring to see PD....

how do we noe whether a cream has steroid or not? whats the ingredient to look out for?

btw whats the bad thing abt steroid hah?

same as ilovebabies, i am leaving the cho bi preparation to my mil. will try to learn from her.
i am kinda excited to start on solids coz can feed her. hehe...

but she is still not ready coz she cant even sit upright yet.