(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

peachie
My girl was born on 28 Aug 06. She has the same symptom as your baby! Her favourite activity is to put whatever cloth she can get into her mouth and she drools alot. She also has very watery poos for the past few days. She is not cranky but her feeding has dropped from 200ml to around 160ml. I think she is teething too but I can't feel anything from her gum yet.

Diana, peachie

hi-five ! our babies are having the same behaviour !! when it comes to feeding time, can be very nervous lor ...

i cant feel anything from her gums too....

aiyo once she has teeth, very scared to latch her. will she bite ?

ilovebabies, wow urgirl so fast teething?
yah must thank ur hubby for designing the game, btw i alway unable to load all the pics so i still unable to play the guessing game leh.

What Rachel weight now? So she still can drink well after the sickness? If then that wont be a problem even though she is light.

E-Ling

I remember your baby has the same EDD (2 Sep) as mine and ilovebabies, right? Then probably your baby is teething too. :) Baby now a days really grows very first, first day can open eyes, then 3 months teething already.

Hi Diana and ilovebabies,

So our little ones are all teething! Hi Five!

Heard from my mom that they will teeth all the way till they reach two plus.... faint! Hope the symptoms (such as crankiness and refusal to feed) will go away once the first tooth appear....

By the way, my neighbour's daughter is called Clarise, and she drinks the same formula milk as Clarence. My eyes almost popped when I heard that. What a coincidence! Clarence and Clarise. The minute I told my colleague, she said it's a match made in heaven.... Guess her mom must be thinking about the same thing too. She said that next time they can go to school together.
Cannot take it right? I am looking around for a future daughter in law already... hehehe...

peachie

must start to monitor Clarise now ahha .. see if she fits the bill !

eh so my rachel no chance ah ? we stay near each otehr also leh ehehe BUT HOR i must screen Clarence first ! oops !

eling

we suspect lah else we cant explain why she is so cranky during feeding !

I dont know her weight now .. but can see her face is smaller. She is still drinking well.

diana, i feel tt it's always easy to wean off. so we shld not use this as an excuse not to provide the comfort our bb needs from us now.

looking at the symptoms some of u mentioned, think my baby J also teething?
she drools a lot, likes to put her hands into her mouth, cranky at night

last night, tried to give her a teether, she seems to enjoy it when i rubbed it along her gum, haha!!

Hi ilovebabies,

Sure your Rachel got chance!!! Wah, my Clarence is one lucky boy to stay near 2 gorgeous girls! Hehehe... This is called Jing4 Shui3 Lou2 Tai2 Xian2 De2 Yue4....

This is him in his car seat yesterday staring at a flock of birds which flew past the back window....

615120.jpg

615121.jpg

And this is hs "auntie-killer" smile whenever we carry him upright...

615122.jpg

How's the screening?
Can or not? Hehe, next time they can all go school together... to the same school some more.

ilovebabies,

By the way if you want to measure Rachel's weight at home is quite easy.... Get a bathroom scale (electronic is best), then you carry Rachel and stand on it. Then you pass Rachel to your hubby immediately and weigh yourself again... The difference is Rachel's weight.

That's how we weigh Clarence at home... Now he's so cranky and refuses to feed, we are monitoring his weight.

peachie

can can ! he look so happy !! cheerful boy !!

I dont have an electronic one at home so cant use the method as suggested. anyway the week before we visit the PD she was 5.2kg only.

Talking about future daughter-in-law, son-in-law. My mom's friend's grandchild, who is 7 months old. His parents arranged a girl friend for him, who has the same birth date as him. But he doens't like the girl leh, whenever he sees the girl, he very panic until cry. But when he saw my girl, he'll stop what he is doing, looking at my girl with his all heart, touch my girl gently, touch her face, back... and her buttock! But my girl shows no interest to him at all, only busy eating her fist...

Hi ilovebabies,

Don't worry too much about the weight... Maybe she is more on the petite side and has smaller (and lighter) bone structure?

By the way, no need an electronic scale, a normal bathroom one also can. My mom also uses the same method at her place. She will carry him and weigh together and then put him in his crib and weigh herself. She uses a $14 bathroom scale purchased from Watsons and the results are the same.

Hi Diana,

Haha, I thought I am the only one around who is looking for possible future daughter in laws.... <lol> So your mom's friend is doing so as well!!!

So are we match-making our bbs now? I think poor DN will not have a suitor coz he's balding quite seriously! Poor thing is looking more and more like a lightbulb every day...
surely fail screening tests, hahahhahaahaa

peachie,
wah! i love the "auntie-killer" smile! clarence has changed so much... so mature now!

ilovebabies,
don't worry abt rachel
bbs are amazing creatures, give her a few days and she'll put all that weight back on again! how are YOU doing? food poisoning all over by now yes?

angeline,
no lah, trinity doesn't look naughty in the pic! she looks so happy being on her tummy!

teething
most bb will start to drool, refuse milk, get cranky, chew hand chew fist etc.. ard 3 mths but not nec they r teething. they may be displaying symptoms of teething but their first tooth wont prob appear until 1 or 2 mths later , some even later. unless u notice a whitish n hard thing sprouting from the gum then u might have a BINGO!!

my gal start to "bite" my nipple too. she gummed it so hard i can imagine when she start having teeth i think i will start to scream too!

sleeping thru the nite
mine has started to sleep thru since 1 wk ago. her last feed now is abt 1.30am then she will zzz all the way till 8.30am she wake up. e-ling, no need to wake her up at nite cos my frd who is gp say that bb growth hormones work at nite when they sleep, so just let them sleep.

my gal when she wake up she dun even wanna drink milk immediately. she wanna play abt half hour first then take her first feed. so naughty hor..

phoebe, think i'm not in time for the GNC 20% liaoz right...cuz u mention 12noon....I just came back ...brought my ger to pd for her 5 in 1 jab. She already 6.2kg!!! Lol....so heavy ...

rainnie,
ya..just submitted the orders in. phew!!
coz checking the time difference, got to settle before 3pm.
then worried later server busy, got to close off at noon.

Hi ALL!
I am back home.. been away for 5 days on biz trip to Sydney and ... oh my god.. I have to share my experience being a breastfeed-mum!!!

10dec 8pm - Last pump of my breastmilk
10dec 1015pm - Go to airport
11dec 1230am - Board plane
11dec 11am (Aus time) - Arrived Sydney: At this time, my breast already d*** engorged!!! 12 hours never pump.
<ok..that's not it, still hv to drive 2 hrs to destination and paiseh to make colleagues wait for me to pump.. so decided to hold and "lun"...>
11dec 12pm - Rent car to drive 2 hrs to Terrigal: Half way thru the journey.. oh my god.. really buah tahan liao.. my breasts going to EXPLORE anytime!!!! Everyone was chatting away.. and only me, usually talkative one.. could not even open my mouth...! the whole time, I was thinking of a bloody toilet to pump my breast!!!! Thank god..colleagues decided to stop for lunch midway.. and the first thing I did was to take out my pumps from luggage..and zoooooooooommmmmm I rush to the public toilet!! Put on 6 AA batteries, take of top and pump!!! <lucky brought batteries.. coz toilet no electric power> Whatz worst was there is only ONE bloody cubicle in the toilet and I had to occupy it, and praying that no one else is coming into toilet to use it! BUT... S*** someone came and was waiting outside.. jeezzz so pressuried and can't even pump in peace!
This has been worst than when I had to hold my shit for toilet! Jeeeeeezz....

ilovebabies: The matching start liao??? where u post it leh?

ilovebabies, Amabel nv drool leh, but like to put her fist into her mouth, give her pacifier she also dun wan, she just want her fist. She only want pacifier when she want to sleep at night only.

hi cereal!! welcome home

ahahahahaaaa... sorry, shldn't be laughing but ur story was quite funny... wah, u "dong" very long man... yeah, who cares abt lunch when one's breasts are rock-hard and going to burst???

yup, the game has started and it's NOT easy! here's the link! and i think i know who u are!

http://wohshon.googlepages.com/

kai oso drools a lot. sometimes like a freed tap, keep flowing non stop.

he oso likes to put his fist in the mouth. i kept thinking is it becos he's hungry. so i quickly latch him on.

hihi ladies, me at work now, first time posting at work since i returned hahahaa.

wah many of u sourcing for potential DIL and SIL liao hor? hehehehehe! aiyah now i can't post photos of Jovann coz i am in the matching game hehehe. teething? so soon? mine starting to suck his fist, but the rest of the symthoms not yet lah hehhe. its okie, not exactly eager to see teething, esp with all the accompanying behaviour....

hey! first day at work must wear new clothes ah? how come i neber hear before? i didn't leh, will something bad happen??? well...hhmmm think it oreid happened for me coz i have a change of boss and i dun like the new one!!! but then again, i heard this news before i start work lah...

peachie, no worries hehee. oh i see, u supplementing huh? no wonder i wonder how come u discard the EBM loh.

mingliew, michelle, dumpty, so far have not pumped in toilet yet. but may need to for the afternoon pump hehehe. for the past 2 times got meeting room so i faster use it. but vert stressed leh.

orange, oh u ate 5 in a day ah!! whew...actually i hadb't started. i bought it coz when i permed my hair that day i pump very little and my supply dropped! very worried esp starting work soon so i pumped very hard for those few days trying to incr my supply. now seems okie oredi leh, will see a few more days at work and see how. if okie then i dun take fenugreek oredi, me quite squeamish abt taking supplements. also dunno how it works to incr milk supply so a bit scared scared...

Cereal, wah ur overseas pumping story sounds very painful hehehe. can imagine loh. that time perming my hair i oredi lun 6hrs my breasts oredi so pain, so urs would be worse!

dear mummies,

drugstore (gnc 20% off) spree closed. order placed liao.

JCP spree closing tonite. do put in your orders to me if you are interest

my breast the nerves is very painful leh like a sharp shooting pain. Is it normal huh, it have been more than a month liao. Could it be infection? or isnt normal?

Hi Cereal,

Your post is really very funny... apologies.... know it is definitely NOT funny for you to endure the 2 engorged breasts for so long!!! You poor thing... Hope your breasts are better now and you dun have to suffer such an experience again...

Looks like we have a lot of drooling babies!

Joon,

Dun worry about little DN!
Bald babies also look very cute! Just wait till his hair grows out... He will be a huge auntie killer!

ilovebabies,

Wah, your game is really darned tough!

hi mummies, wanna ask u something. i know that EBM that has been fed halfway can be kept at room temperature for a while, but for how long is considered safe huh? the reason why we cannot chill it and reheat is coz bacteria grows during chilling or re-heating??? thanks...

OMG all the babies are SUPERCUTE wanna faint!!!! I wish i can go there and bite every cheeks i see! haha!

cereal,
read your ordeal you poor thing. luckily you never develop any fever. so when you're engorged that long, how much output did you managed to get?

e-ling,
think i have that kind of shooting pain now and then too. been a long time. i mentioned it to my gynae and she said it's probably your breast reaction to baby's saliva. it's nothing to worry about. unless it becomes red or swollen or unusual, you know what I mean? else it's nothing of our concern.

visiting PD for my girl's 6-in-1 jab and check up tomorrow. what should i ask him ah? when i visit my gynae i always have like a 101 questions to ask but when i see the PD i become very gong gong. can suggest some questions?

daisybuttons,
think it's 4 hours. don't reheat or chill it. just keep it like that. but sometimes i forgot, i reheat it but baby seems ok so far leh.

Joon: U know who I am? really? u mean u really know me? tell me leh.. haha... serious ar.. we know each other? pls dun keep me in suspense hor... tell me tell me tell me...

Blessedmommy and Peachie: Ya man.. haha.. 2 d*** bloody hard rocks going to explore the hell out of it.. haha... I oso hope I dun hv to go thru this again.. but u know what... I have another trip in Jan..!! and guess wat.. better still.. this time to States!!!!!! arrrgggghhhhhhh.........somebody helppppppppppppppppppppp me.......................

Joon: I am looking thru the mums pictures on the matching game.. and I found someone realllllllyyyyy familiar... dun tell me... u r...... my good old university-mate's <keeping my good old fren's name in suspense first> wife???????????????? ... wait.. this is really getting close.. huh.. i remembered u delivered on 2 Sept right?? and my good old uni-fren's wife oso delivered that day... wait wait wait... dun tell me ... u r really "HER"???

If u r.. then i must say.. wah man.. we hv been talking for sooo long and never realise that! and remember we were even chatting on this forum when u had contractions and rushing to hospital!!!

I agree that the babies are VERY VERY cute!!!
The moms also very pretty. Wah, like this how to match???!!!

daisybuttons,

I remembered reading somewhere before that it is not advisable to keep EBM at room temperature for more than 4 hours (due to growth of bacteria). BUT if your EBM is already fed to the baby, then you should discard the remainder and not store it cos the EBM has already come into contact with your baby's saliva. Saliva contains this digestive enzyme called Amalyse, which breaks down the simple sugars in the milk for digestion.

The above is only based on what I can recall. If you want to be sure, maybe can ask your PD. Hope it helps.

daisybuttons

some times I reheat my EBM too. somehow my rachel prefer warm milk. Sometimes she will stop during feed.. then I tell her "Mummy warm warm your milk" ... so I'll warm it and she will finish the milk.

cereal

can imagine !! yest i went out to vendor's ofc and only manage to pump at 11pm. my previous was at 11am .. can imagine I carry two "missiles" around ... damn hard !

Cereal,

To preserve your own sanity and life (in case you die of pain from exploded breasts during the flight... hehe..), I think you'd better pack your breastpumps in your hand luggage and keep it with you during the flight. Then you can pump in the airplane's toilets whenever necessary....

cereal,
no, cannot be, coz my hb didn't study here and he was the only s'porean in the whole uni! i know u coz another mum knew who u were... geez, can't remember who??? but maybe she's ur friend's wife!!!!!

eling,
are u bringing amabel to the PD soon? if so, then can check with the PD. maybe he/she will know why u're feeling sore.

peachie,
*sigh* i guess i have to love my little lightbulb with or without hair!! heh heh... now MUST wear hat whenever he goes out!

cereal, y cant u pump in the plane? U got any manual pump bo? Go to the ladies and pump loh .. so u wont have to panick .. and bear the pain!!!

Phoebe, when there's another 20% for GNC let me know k.....i wanna get sme items ....

hi cereal, why dun u pump during the flight? just get a nursing cover. i know the person sitting next to u may find it funny but who cares, not doing anything illegal what...

Peachie: I did put my pumps in hand carry on my return flight.. haha... btw, it is very embarrassing to use coz pple outside must be wondering the hell i m doing inside with the "grass-cutting" noise hahahahaha

ilovebabies: haha.. i like ur description.. "missiles" hahahahahahaha

go to the ladies and pump lagi more stressed in case someone needs to use the toilet too.

just pump at the comfort at ur own seat. long flight mah, use this time to pump, just nice

OOOOPS.. wait a min Joon, I think i got the wrong person.. I just asked my good-old-uni-fren what his wife's name.. and I dun think is u.. hmm.. then got the wrong person...

Shirlyn: r u my good-old-uni-fren's wife???

Diana SG, i dun think mine is becos milk flow come up cos i know milk flow come the sensation is the whole breast but mine like only part of the breast nerve here and there pain leh

Cereal,
Can sympathise with you abt the engorge breast. I was suppose to pump at 11am this morning, but meeting went on and went and breasts just became harder and harder. Was so worried that the breast pads will start to leak and show through my blouse.

Anyway, in future, you can bring you electic pump with you on flight. Or if you prefer get a manual pump for such occasions. That's what I did for my flight from SGP to HK. Initially, I wanted to use the toilet to pump, but looking at the queue, I was paiseh that I would take too long in the toilet. So I just went discreetly to one of the female attendants and asked her for a place where I can pump so I won't hold up the queue. She let me use the what looked like a food preparation area at the back of the plane and drew up the curtains there. She also informed the males attendants to keep out of the area for the time being. So i could pump peacefully during the flight and fed the EBM shortly after to my gal.