(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ilovebabies & hubby,

Thanks for all the hard work in doing d game...

ooh, my avent manual pump also same problem. There is 2 more extra valve in the box, so a/f changing no problem but seems like the problem will come back 1 mth later so i change again.

hello mummies, how you all & the babies doing ?me seldom log on nowsaday, busy like mad women

little Ethan never poo for 2 days liao, wonder if any problem, he is on breastfeed milk....

hey mumies, can add me into msn? me will find time to log in and chat

GAME

ilovebabies and hubby, thanks for the game. so much fun!! I must go brag to other mummies in the other threads i frequent about how fun our thread is and how chio the mummies here are. i told hb i must dress like muslim "ninja" for our gathering next time.

lil pony, now i know which one is ilovebabies.

bottles vs disposable bags for frozen ebm
-----------------------------------------
some sources i read say better to freeze ebm in hard containers like glass bottles as it will help to retain the flavour of ebm. that's why i asked ilovebabies if her ebm was frozen in bottles as she said taste same as fresh ebm.

anyway, i am not sure if what i read is that true, since i only freeze in disposable medela or gerber bags so far. i know my fbm smell a little different from freshly expressed ebm. still edible and harmless.

DG,
haaa!!! ilovebb say i 'betrayed' her.. I haven't guess you leh! oh gosh.. can give me more clues and hints!!

Yasmine,
Don't worry.. sometimes, they can go without pooing for a few days... nevermind one...

yasmine, my nicholas also doesn't poo everyday now. usually he will do a gigantic poo every other day and the rest of the week, there will just be a bit here and there. so don't worry. actually some LC say if there is little poo, it means they have absorbed most of the goodness from the BM. so good lar!

BTW, are you in the game?

Lilpony/ilovebaies, aiyoh, i am addicted to the game lah.. now still looking at the pictures!!

lilpony, i have long hair. :D

littlepony

notti gal ... how they know which one is me ah? ahah ...

DG

dont play until u forgot abt Nic's feeding time ! hah !

Emma is Inspector Gadget hehe

Ilovebb,
aiyoh.. they will guessing here and there.. and i kept saying Wrong wrong wrong! haaaa!!!!

DG, long hair huh.. hmm.. any other clues or not!!! a few long hair gals around leh.

my son still poos very frequently leh .. about 5-6 times a day. tot by now shd be less often oredi rite? smthg wrong wif my breast milk??

will try to find some time to play the game later! how will we be able to know whether we guess right or wrong ah?

Michelle,
hmmm.. my son poo only once a day leh... and from my understanding, yes... they should be less often alreadi. Have you asked your PD? He/She will be better person to advise you

phoebe, pls wait 4 me, will email my orders by end of today!!!

puppylove for me my office much more guys than girls.
guess even with nursing cover i will b awkward. abt poo Jovann still poos afew times a day loh...hehe. tink its normal.

bena yah lah true i did hear of mummies pumping in toilet. worsr cmes 2 worse i may have to do that.

orange yah hubby going 4 e class this sat hehe. so there will b 3 guys in the class liao.

btw for those mummies taking fenugrek, hoe much r u taking a day huh?just curious....

daisybuttons
i may oso hv to end up pumping in the toilet
next tue go back to office then see how cos they hv moved to new office so i dunno got any suitable meeting rooms to use or not. but wat my colleagues told me is tat the new office got no meeting room at all lor. sigh... so ur son oso poo a few times a day huh? same as mine leh.

i m taking fenugreek - taking 2 capsules a day cos i find if i take 3 it will cause engorgemt. i started off with 3 per day tho (in the 1st n 2nd mth) then after tat cut down to 2 and it seems to be doing fine. thinking of stopping now to see whether the milk ss can be maintained or not. if drop then will hv to take again else i can dun take liao!

oh seems like many of u got take hor? but ur fenugreek is how many mg one? i saw the gnc one is 610mg and it says take 1-2 caps leh. tats why wondering how come many of u take 3?

phoebe
i've decided not to order anything fr jcpenny liao cos i cant decide wat size to get as i'm only goin to be using it next yr so i dunno how big ethan will be then. a bit dangerous for me to buy now lor.. altho it's very tempting!!

for fenugreek, me taking 1-2 capsule per day as per instruction in the bottle, for me, it dun really work cos milk flow doesnt seems to increase a lot, Ethan still on FM average two times per day...

wanna ask, i dont store express breast milk in the glass bottles or disposable bags for frozen , i stored breast milk in the normal plastic milk bottle (for ex example Pigeon bottle) and put in the freezer, wonder if the milk will remain fresh..

and understand frozen EBM can store up till 3 mths, is it correct?

ilovebabies, i think u left my photo out in the game leh.... but nevermind, if u add now everyone will know tts me! haha... it's ok dun feel bad... once the game is completed just reveal my photo! hahaha...

does anyone here has v good driving instructor to introduce?

me just need refresher course for 1 or 2 sessions.

checked on one and his rate is $75 for 2 hrs (coming to my place so slightly more ex) but im not sure is this considered reasonable or ex.

tt day i was at tmc, went back to get calcium n fish oil. saw the pharmacy selling motherlove's goat rue so i bought and try. coz i still cant stop worrying abt my supply.

1 day take 4 times. today is the 3rd day. i duno how to go abt feeling the effect since im DBFg.

as u know im now on my own taking care of bb.

when i need to go out, i'll ask my mom to come over to help me bb sit.

u know when she comes over, she doesnt just bb sit, she'll cook for me, help me w hsework, etc.

i really feel v bad even though im just going out for 3 hrs.

so i try not to go out unneccessarily. tts why until now i still hv not go shop for my working clothes, shoes, bag yet and im starting work in abt 3 wks' time.

sigh... sometimes i think im crazy... always feel bad abt troubling other pple.

edksd,

hey.. u don't have to feel bad. U know, our mums are very happy to look after their grandchildren.. and they love to spend time taking care of you and bb.... in fact, if you don't ask them for help, they probably feel uneasy!

Go ahead and pamper yourself with shopping.. and u r starting work in 3 weeks' time.. it's now the best time to shop since there are sales everywhere........

phoebe,
i also haven't slim down yet leh.. i still got 8kg to go.. but dunno why i still can fit into M size... i got a flabby tummy...

Don't worry.. you will start slimming down in a few months' time. trust me.

hi littlepony, u re right. but i just feel bad lor. my mom v active in religion activities, community centre activities, lots of frens. now can only confine at hm n look after my bb when im bac at wrk. so b4 im bac at wrk, i try to let her hv all the ime n freedom.

daisybutton
got your order. will tabulate later

littlepony
but i big size ler. me L / XL. sigh...

dont know when then slim down mah..

Edksd,
Oic.. but don't worry lah.. i am sure she is doing it without complaints.. and when she go meet her friends, she will tell them non-stop how cute her grandchild is!!! more topics to talk about mah!!!!!!

edksd,
ilovebabies mentioned earlier that urs and my fotos not uploaded yet...think DG too..So this is a big clue for the rest lo when it's done later on : p
Btw, ur mum fm Soka?

Mummies whose baby is already 3mth plus. During midnight feed. What is the feeding interval huh? Mine when sleep at night she can 6 or 7 hrs without any feed leh. She can sleep till very deep and dun wanna wake up for milk so i also dunno sleep until very song leh. how? Should i feed her at interval though she still sleeping?

eling
for bb who are above 3 mth old, u dun need to wake them up for feeding liao. can juz let them sleep until song song - when they hungry they will ownself wake up one. congrats!!! u can now hv 6-7hrs of sleep every nite! hahah :D

me gonna start work next wk.. sian!!! anyway got the crumpler bag and tried to put in all the stuff today for testing to see how heavy it is.. oh man!!! it really is HEAVY! cant imagine i hv to lug this whole bag to work for the next 3 mths :p and i hvnt even put in my personal stuff like wallet, cosmetics, etc...

614395.jpg

eling,
if i were u, i'd let her sleep too, then u can sleep!
michelle's right, as they get older, they can last longer coz their bellies are bigger so when they drink, there's more in their bellies compared to a newborn.

DG,
thanx for the tip! cluster feed huh? i sure hope it'll work! "DN! Sleep longer! No need to eat around the clock u know!"

ilovebabies,
the game is great! real pro, hahaha... and so tough! my goodness. *phew*

E-ling

You are lucky. Mine 15 weeks old already, still wakeup at least twice asking for feed. She almost 8kg liao, why still want to eat at night... I have to drink DOM to maintain my energy. Really envy you.

michelle,
WAH! ur bag is half ur size! geesh, wonder how big mine is going to be????? heng u got ur crumpler bag! how much did u pay btw?

littlepony,
yeah! DN is like wayne, he's still waking up at 230am and 530am... boo-hoo...