(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

SMELLY POO
hey do u all notice ur bb's poo getting smellier these days? nowadays when i change ethan's diaper i literally gotta hold my breath cos it smells so bad! also, breast fed bb stools will always be mustard yellow n soft soft one is it? do they ever get hard?

last nite ethan shocked the hell out of us. he drank 190ml at around 11pm when he hadn't been finishing his milk the whole day! thro out the day he took about 110-130ml only when we kept giving him 150ml bottles. so last nite when he cried, i tot he sure wont drink much so gave 50ml. then he finished n cried.. so gave another 60ml which i tot will surely be enuf but he finished tat too n cried for more! so ok.. give another 50 again which shd be more than enuf rite? wrong! he gulped tat down too n we had to give another 50ml again, which he finished only 30ml of... so in total tat was 190ml! *faint*

NAP TIME
i realise ethan has been taking fewer n shorter naps these days too. he sometimes sleep 10-15 min only then wake up liao. i do miss those days tat he naps for few hrs straight! hee hee. but at nite still gd lah cos he sleeps about 7-8 hrs straight

i'm on msn too! [email protected] - add me!

WHINEY BABIES
lately ethan has been whining a lot too! refuses to sleep even tho we can see he's tired. last time he used to be able to doze off on his own in his cot, but now he will whine n cry until we carry him n he falls asleep in our arms then can put him back to his own cot. i really hope this is just a passing phase!

Add me as well. I am at [email protected]

Wayne is getting better with all the aunties and bb friends' concern. Thank you so much!!

I know some of you may find it amazing but bb Wayne knows how to say 'er er' (hungry in Chinese) when he is hungry and waiting for feeding. I find it amazing as well but yes, whenever he is hungry, he will say these two words.

Don't think our babies don't understand what we say. Their brain is like a sponge and will absorbed whatever we tell them. So it's actually very good to talk to them often.

ilovebb, Sayang to rachel..she muz be feeling unwell that's why cranky. muz sayang her.. don't scold her... i am sure she knows you r unwell as well....hugz!

wah so many post. I have been very busy with work

ilovebabies, are you and Rachel getting much better now?

Can add me also. My msn is [email protected]

My girl nowaday sometimes have difficulties in finishing milk, also get distracted by sound, ppls around. Very cranky when drinking milk.

nap time
cayden actually sleeps more thesedays. reason being, we have him sleep on his tummy. he usually takes 2 naps and both about 3 hours. But, need someone to watch him sleep lor as am so worried that he will suffocate ... he is now on 4 hourly feed in the day and night time, he can sleep for 7-8 hours. BUT, his timing all sala leh. he usually sleeps around 8pm and wakes up for feed at 3plus... sigh... am trying to push back his sleeping time.. but realised even if he sleeps at 9pm, he will still wakes up around the same time..

Hello Mummies!!

Long time never come in already. How are all of you and your babies?

Wow, seems like all your babies are drinking a lot of milk leh. My ger only drinks about 60-70ml each feed and an interval of about 2.5-3hrs.
I bf all the while, so i dunno how much she drank, but lately i tried bottle feeding and i always prepare a 100ml bottle, which she only consumed about 60-70ml each time...after which she will push out the bottle.

My ger is only weighing 5.2kg and 60cm tall. An average 50% percentile growth.

Bena,
WOW!!! Glad to have you back on this thread!!! How's life?

Don't worry.. ger tend to drink very little.. they know all about slimming and keeping slim n pretty at such a young age. As long they r growing, it's fine..

edksd, i agrees with puppy love. i was on dbf for the first 2 months. and frankly i think i was so tired as cayden tends to drink and sleep... so he will wakes up for milk or cry for milk in 2 hours time. it was really stressful and i keep wondering is it because i didn't have sufficient milk for him. hubby also stressed... ha ha.. as my job required traveling so decided to pump and intro bottles to him. and wat a relief after this decision . i know how much he is drinking and he fussed less... i also worried less... in fact, i think he is putting on more weight and able to sleep better now. i still latch him on for some feeds.

Littlepony...yah lor..been very bz and my mom place PC went down...so din have the chance to get online. Good to hear that Wayne is getting better.

Yah, i guess so long she is drinking and growing, i think should be ok. The other day when i brought her for the jabs, those babies ard the same age (3 months) all seem to be ard 6kg, but my ger only 5.2kg. The consolation i have is that she doubled her weight since birth while the other babies weighing 6kg only increase about 1+ to 2kg.

That day, i met a mom who told me her ger was 4.5kg at birth! Wow...that is like 2kg more than my ger already..and the bb is weighing 6.2kg and 67cm...very tall hor.

puppylove,
the photo is soooo cute!

Michelle,
My gal's poo poo is getting smellier too. Somedays, she will have little poo and somedays alot. Somedays, it will be the usual mustard yellow color and occasionally brownish green. I think its probably got to do with our diet.

Went for well being check yesterday. Trinity is 12 weeks old, weighs 5.5kg and a length of 59cm.

I have added you mummies MSN to my contacts. Mine is [email protected]. You can message me to ask about the weather in HK.

I'm still having thoughts abt becoming SAHM. But my own mummy is here this week to help with Trinity and she is against the idea of me quitting my job. Said I got to be realistic and that the $$$ will definately come in handy if we have more kids and for their future education. Haiz... Haiz... what should I do.
Am I really too kancheong and should just relax and trust that MIL will take good care of her when we put Trinity at her place.

little pony wow wayne can say er er so clever i only manage to catch mine say "ai yah" when we didn't knw why she was cranky

pupplove
very nice pic. Trinity so adorable

Mine also whine alot this few days... wan to sleep but can't sleep. sianz make us so tire & pek chai hope she get better

Hi all mumies,
My baby the same thing. Everytime he seems tired but then refuse to sleep and cranky.

Angeline,
I wonder if you come back and become SAHM, then how about yr husband? stay in HK? I think you might relax a bit n give yr MIL some times and see your bb's development later?

litlepony
wow ur wayne is a child genius! can say er er oredi ah?!? tat day ethan actually said smthg like "maa maaaaaaaa" n we all tot he said "mama"! haha so cute n it definitely melted my heart when i heard that! but it was only juz once so it doesnt count lah

helo! wow puppylove i am mesmerised by ur pics. u are really good. i have been pointing ur photos out to my hubby tell him these are the photos i want to take of Jovann! he is quite good with camera and has been taking nice shots but not these artistic kind yet. hehehee....

littlepony, wow ur baby can speak er er oredi? did u teach him? me now only starting to teach him "bao bao" before i carry him hehhee.

angeline, good that ur mum is here this week to help u. at least u can rest ur mind for the time being.

nursing bib - edksdk and pig2, nursing bib and the nursing cover edksd bought are they the same? how come price so diff. pig2, do u know the nursing bib looks like what? i going GWC again this sat so can check out.

pumping in the office - thanks for those who replied me. emma, u were the one who said u pumped and throw away lunch time one issit? but if u throw away hor, then how much pumped milk u have per day to last him the next day huh? coz if i throw away toilet pumped milk i wun have enoug hfor his next day feed leh.

so lucky, for those of u who have clean executive toilets to pump or got nursing room. sigh....

puppylove, is it u who have the friend who pumped in the cubicle? so what does she use to cover herself?

joon, helO!!!!! so this coming saturday confirmed ur hubby going to class a not? if he is going then i ask my hubby go lah, so my hubby wun feel out of place.hehehee...if he not going then i will go liaoz! then ask my hubby go to foot reflexology while waiting for me. i quite enjoyed the lesson. but when reach home tried to sing the songs to Jovann i forgot most of it! hahahaha!

poo - yah loh we also noticed his poo getting smellier leh, how come huh? lucky, i thought i am the only one hahahaa...

my msn is [email protected]!!!

talking about baby talk, Jovann a day before my hubby's birthday said something that sounds like "daddy". he went "dar....yeah dee!" then on my husband birthday itself he said it more distinctly, "dah-deee" made my hubby so happy loh! but i told him not counted one, coz i dun think he is calling, just making noise that sounds like it. hehehee! but i complain how come he dun make noise that sounds like mummy???

Wow...so interesting. Ur babies are starting to talk already! My Chloe doesn't know how to talk yet, but she loves to smile and gurgle when u play with her and she is one tv fan. Whenever i carry her face front, she will stare at the tv and when i try to block her view, she will turn her head to try and peek at the tv...if she fails, she will make noise.

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I am new to this forum and came in to seek help, upon my friend, Sophia who is an avid member here! She has actually help me seek successful help from here and thus, here i am myself!

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or reply to message if u have any more queries . Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

oh peachie, sorry it was u who said u discarded the lunch time milk hor. i dun understand, u said u pump once in morning, then discard lunch time one and "dong" until u see baby. then how will u have enough pumped milk for his next day feed huh? i initially intend to have the pumping schedule like urs but i scared will lower my milk supply leh.

so no one here pumped in toilet and keep it??? excluding executive toilet.

joon and peachie, hehehe first day at work still not too bad coz my email sevre locked me out and i need to get approval to reactivate it so in the end i din get to work. spend the first half of the day cleaning up my plc so my new fridge that i am buying can go in. and 11am when i pumped in meeting room super stressed loh. esp when i took out the milk bottles. feel so conscious. i scared if i buy the nursing bib also end up too embarrased to use, sigh. tat afternoon i had dental appt mah so was on half day hehehe. i arranmghed it such that my first week back i work alternate days, but today supposed to work but decided to take urgent leave coz yesterday whole day out with baby at my frens wedding. end up he din sleep much and also slept very late that night. i can't bear to distrub him early in the morning today, or leave him alone at mums' plc. coz he dun sleep well at my mums plc one. if he can't get to rest i will feel very heartache. so now he napping at home.

rainnie, i am using ameda in the office. but somehow not sure if it actually empties my breast leh, though i think it stimulates let down a bit better. i trans the motor, the tub and the adaptor in my avent bag that comes with my manual pump. then i bring the pumps itself in a lock lock box.

yah hor! why didn't i consider microwave steriliser in the office! hhhmmm thanks to the person who suggested it! joon right? hehehe....

daisybuttons,
I did try few times pump in toilet.
I didn't throw away the milk le as my supply nt enough liao and pump so hard then throw, what a waste. Won't contaminate one lar if pump in toilet cause yr pump is clean ma.
My msn [email protected]

ya.. i tot if it's only once that Wayne says er er, it's definitely not counted..

but it has been weeks that he started saying er er and he will ask for milk. Once he finish his milk, he will stop saying er er... and after 2-3hours interval, he will say er er again. So it's actual fact that he knows er er is hungry!
The nurses in the hospital were amazed when they heard him saying that as well. Haaa!!!

littlepony, Wayne is so smart. Did u teach him to say er er? That really amazing!

daisybutton, i think it should be ok to pump and keep bm pumped in the toilet. Think lots of mums do that...else how to express in office (for those w/o executive toilets). I think so long u sterilize the equipment well shouldn't be a prob. afterall, once u expressed out, it will be in the milk bottle/storage bags and u won need to expose it by transferring to another storage location.

Joon and Daisybuttons,

Are you hubbies joining the playgroup this sat? if yes, i also want my hubby to go leh. He went the first time when i was down with flu... hahhaa.. and he complained that all are mothers and he is so out of place ;p

Haaa! Nope, i didn't teach Wayne to say er er.. he taught himself. There was one stage Wayne say 'ay' whenever i ask him to say 'ay'... but now, he completely forgotten how to say 'ay'...

think i'm the only one who don't sterilize often hehe. originally i have to pump in the handicap toilet but i managed to find empty meeting room and store room! some more got power source! yay.

for those who use ameda lactaline, do you use batteries? if so, how long can it last?

gals

am i missing out anything ? so many posts !

back to work oredi .. sian .. so bz .. until now !

ok ok think i lost track of the msn contacts oredi.

can u add me [email protected]

rachel is still cranky today .. when hungry she will cry so my mum warm the milk for her. then when my mum wants to feed her,she fuss A LOT A LOT. why ah ? any advice ?

my mum gotta calm her down and walk her around and took a long time finish the milk. sian .. feel like taking leave to take care of her.

well she doesnt knows how to talk yet but i did hear "mama" a few times when she cry ... wonder if she is calling for me ? cos I have been teaching her to say " mama " since birth ? eheh

eh who said her bb is light but double her weight ah ? My rachel also .. she is v light now but double her weight at 2mth+ .. so consider healthy lah ! ahha

on the contrary, my baby sleep alot when she's on the bottle now.. and nurse often at night.. can say bye bye to her sleeping through the night liao..

i think it's reverse cycling...

ilovebabies, could it be gas or she is too tired ? my son fuss a lot for both. when he is too sleepy, i too need to calm him down. for gas, i will give him gripe water and he stopped fussing in 2 mins.

wow..I can hardly catch up with all the posts!!

Littlepony,
Great to hear that Wayne is ok now. Almost tear while I was reading ur posts cos it reminds me of those days when I visited my lil nephew everyday without fail when he was hospitalised and being inserted with tube and needles. he's only 2 mths plus then. Really heart pain!!!
Anyway, really glad Wayne is alright now! U must take care too!

Envy envy, ur boy knows how to make known his needs to u. Like phoebe, my boy make clear by crying!! haha...

yo Emma,
so no more getzclub for u....but still can join clubhyundai..hee..

chocolat... hehe.. how's ur getz holding up for u?? hehe... never thought of changing car meh? i feel so cramp with so many baby things in the car.. enzo has so many toys in the car to keep him bz somemore.. haha.. guess that makes it look even more cramp.. hehe..

chocolat,

thank you.. yes.. he seems to be better now but we need to monitor him closely just to ensure that he won't get infected again.

btw, i have added you into my msn list.

littlepony
bought some clothes from pangbaobao too. just arrived today

bought 2 carter sleeveless rompers and 1 carter boy bermuda. label intact.
then the ralph lauren polo tee label cut one lor.
overall quite ok.

emma,
shy to say me dun own a license. Sky has been nagging so much asking me to go for the test for so long till I think he has given up hope on me. hee..so me only a co-driver.

littlepony,
yes I see u but I can't seem to add u in le...maybe cos I'm on web msn..it's simply not stable...will keep trying.

Btw mummies with boys can help me with this..
my mil pointed out to me yest that Keane's scrotum is red. Could it be due to long time exposure to urine or rashes or..? Keane doesnt seems to be affected by it tho...Btw, we dun apply anti rash cream there one right?

puppylove, yes....i'll leave it in room temperature....my ger not very fussy so she drink it loh. If its more than an hr I'll discard it..and if she needs more I'll warm up my EBM or direct liaoz loh. If u bb have the habit ... drink and fall asleep ... and wakes up later for milk again why not jus prepare 2/3 of the BM she requires....let her finish liaoz if she needs more den u heat new one loh. Cuz reheat will definitely brings in baterial.

I love ur pic!!!! So nice! Ya shld send in for competition heheheeeeeee

chocolat.. sometimes trap too long inside with all the urine will make it appear reddish.. u see again today whether its still red... pampers dun wear so tight, change it more regularly and observe see how...

ilovebb,
i know my mil would probably use her own fingers to touch.. but right now, it's still difficult to tell. ONly if abit of her tooth come out.. then you can feel it.

See if she start to put things into her mouth to bite.. use those teethers..

she likes to put her fist in .. it was normal I tot .. but recently when I feed her milk, the teats are in her mouth but she use ALL her strength to squeeze her fingers inside ! i have to hold her hands so tight to stop her from doing that.