(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ahh..school holiday now...

u are like a fren of mine. she taught in a sec sch. and she plays band. not your typical music teacher. heehee.

emma,
i think that's normal then! bbs are more aware of their surroundings as they get older and get distracted easily. i think blessedmommy's jo is also like that. btw, saw ur blog, enzo's an excellent weight now! how old is he btw? he's really strong to be able to sit in the walker! DN's going to the PD's tomorrow. can't wait to see how much he's grown.

Thanks for everyone's care and concern!

I brought wayne back to PD for checkup. PD said that wayne is very prone to infection and therefore, suggest that I shouldn't bring wayne out to crowded places for 2 years.

He is better now, still abit of phlegm. As for the urine infection, PD said the second urine test he took was fine so don't have to check on his bladder. Phew!!! I am so relieved when i heard this.

So for now, everything is fine. Really have to monitor him closely from now on..

Once again, thanks everyone!!!

littlepony,
oh thank goodness! (that they don't need to check his bladder) it's good that things are fine now.
what a relief! u ok now too? it must have been a harrowing week for u. how u feeling?

ilovebabies,
didn't know you were sick! when i had my bad gastric attack i vomitted all the way too. so doc advised me to drink H2O or 100 plus to rehydrate the body. so now i always keep a can in my fridge just in case. can't be dehydrated liao, else body cannot supply milk.

actually i think toyota wish behind is very cramped liao.

princessemma,
woot you ride bike?!!! cool man! i don't dare one.

joon,
my girl also visiting PD for her 3-month 6-in-1 jab this saturday. can't wait to see how much she weigh. she's will be 3 months in 2 days time
she don't always feed 4-hourly leh. it's only when she takes the bottle with 110ml EBM then she can tahan 4 hours. usually when DBF, it's 3 hourly.

littlepony,
orrh i read the forum quickly didn't realise that little wayne was sick
poor little boy! did the PD advise you to frequently nurse him to build-up his immunity? must sayang sayang him more ok. clear your childcare leave for this year lah. i only have 2 days

rannie

I think I bought the 8 hours one, medium sized lunch bag. My work place is quite near my home, so 8 hrs should be enough for me

I don't use lock lock box. I bought a container the kind they use when you pack food, but of bigger size. I think $1 each. It's quite light and can seal very well. But of course it doesn't looks fancy.

Dear Phoebe and Joon n Melissa,
Thanks! I am also very relieved he is fine! It has been a tough week for me and it's like putting me into a test to test how much i love my little boy.

Wayne is fine and he is smiling alot lately. Now, he become more precious to us.

I am feeling fine but i know my health hasn't been good too.. So, really got to rest well so can take care of the little one....

emma,
DN is 3 mths 10 days old today... golly! so fast huh? how our bbs grow! DN is only 4 days older.

melissa,
ur post got me thinking... maybe i shld give DN the bottle at 10pm instead of latching him on. then maybe he'll sleep til 3am instead of 2am!!!!! buy me 1 extra hr of sleep!

littlepony,
oh poor little wayne, see his face also very heartache
must give more EBM! but DBF better! make him feel loved = feel happy = chubby again!

joon,
my babysitter just told me that my baby still haven't wake up from sleep till now 11.30am. her last feed is 6.45am liao! *faint* i think she's getting her night and day confused again! *faint* but do try to give him EBM at night. i watch Discovery Home and Health that EBM can make baby sleep longer at night. me too lazy to pump at night lah. i prefer DBF at nights hehe.

ilovebabies,
think i remember u posting about training to sleep less. think i also become like you. everyday only 6 hours of sleep. sometimes i become gong gong already. haha.

phoebe,
haha good one! i like talkingcock stuff but i prefer mr brown better! i wish they could resurrect mr brown's column. i'm sure he got a lot to say when the GST hits 7% soon! grrr very angry over the GST prices @*^&#&%)@*%@%*@#

<font color="0000ff">Fridge-to-go is having a week roadshow promotion now at Bt Panjang Plaza from 11 Dec to 17 Dec 2007. Next week, we are going back to HDB Hub Mall area again on 19 Dec and 20 Dec 2006. Mothers who are interested to see a live demo and to get one of the popular model Mini Fridge (FTG-1200) home.

We are providing Free Wraping service for seasonal and newborn baby gifts.

At this two roadshows, we are giving away FREE Biny worth S$15.00 with purchase of S$60.00 and above</font>

phoebe,
i got the FTG that can remain cold for 8 hours. actually in singapore weather, it could stay cold for 6 hours only haizz. when i came to office, i forgot to put my FTG in the fridge, when i open it, i realise it's not as cold as usual. so beware of marketing gimmick. most US products claims only work for their climates and weather. so if anyone bought one that can stand 12 hours, just minus 2-3 hours off it.

Sterilizing pumps and bottles,
I google and found that we don't really need to sterilize bottles all the time. In fact water and soap would do. That's b'cos in the olden days, water quality is not as good as today, hence the need for sterilization to kill bacterias. heng ah, I have no time to this after every pumping session, so I just wash with soap and water. In fact when i first started, i was stupid and did not sterilize or even wash my pump parts with hot water. Just give the EBM to my girl and then wash it with cold water like normal dishes. But she's ok leh. She gains a good amount of weight periodically. Haven't gotten sick yet. Now she likes to talk a lot when she's not sleeping. I guess she had developed resistance against some germs.

melissa
thx for ur info. will take tat into consideration when i get mine. didnt check out the nov roadshow coz toa payoh too far.

bt panjang nearer for west side mummies.

phoebe,
I cannot resist! Die lah, thot on ML can save $$ coz cannot go out shopping right? WRONGGGGG! Added my order to ur thread
Maybe can wear for CNY, more cute can get more ang pow?????

melissa,
oh dear! she really got night and day mixed up? was she up all night last night?

joon
do u hv the contact no of the person whom u bot the california bb pdt in the BP from? cos i still hvnt rec'vd my cream even tho i trf the $$ to her a/c last wk. n she oso never reply my emails one leh. her name is angelia - is it the same person u bot fr? TIA!

joon
haha..me too. tot on ML can save $$. then during my ML, i discovered this forum. alamak...spend more $$. took part in spree, buy coach bags, buy clothes, buy books etc...peng!!

i intend to buy these bodysuits from JCPenny. anyone want to tag on to buy also?

611773.jpg

Price is at US$13.99/pk (Usual US$22)
Got to share VpostUSA shipping charges.
Anyone keen?

pjen
this are the current design for carter's romper.
i intend to buy from www.jcpenny.com

price is at US$13.99/pk.
i understand that there are alot of old design rompers selling at S$12/pk. but they only got 9mth and 12mth.
i wanted to get smaller sizes as well. so will be buying for US.

if any mums also want to buy, we can share the shipping charges

free US shipping promotion ends 17 dec. so intend to place order by 15 dec (friday).

michelle,
i bought my creams from someone else called jo but i bought my bodywash from angelia. i paid her but haven't rec'd anything yet. oh gosh, now i'm worried... have u pm-ed her to ask her?

phoebe,
u sound just like me! i can't believe there are so many things to buy on this forum!!!!! jia lat... like that how to quit job and be SAHM???

joon
ya lor...cannot quit to become SAHM. else no $$ to shop for ourselves and baby. haha

emma
no prob. coz if not enuff orders, then i was thinking to open JCP spree (only for carter bodysuit).
since you want to purchase more items, then we can just do for our own sept mummies will do. heehee

you see wat u want to buy, the post the link here. i will tabulate all the orders together.

phoebe,
there's a bp for pangbaobao stuff now. i think 15% off carters clothes and might have ur sleeveless jumper. i just saw it... might buy some stuff

joon
me this shopaholic mummy already bought some pcs from pangbaobao liao. haha

those i going to buy from eoutlet4u, pangbaobao dont have lor.

emma
sure. u pm me your order.

sept mummies
if anyone is interested in the bodysuit or other baby clothes, you can also PM me before 15 Dec (friday)
will then consolidate the orders together.
will take a exchange rate of <font color="ff0000">US$1 = S$1.63</font>

joon
oh no.. now i getting worried liao. u oso hvnt rec'vd ur stuff fr angelia huh? pls dun let this turn out to be a con job! i emailed her few times oredi but no reply
when did u pay her the $$?

mommies.. we have to buy from jcpenny.com cos there's free shipping for orders $49 or more.. hehe... so we only need to pay for the blardi expensive vpost..

phoebe,
hahahaha! u faster than me! LOL...
wait for me! i'll go thru the jcpenney site tonight... oh, u are very bad!

melissa,
PHEWWWWW! but i'll pm her just in case.

emma,
LOL... blardi!!

oh gosh.. i could see a shopping spree coming up from our sept forum mums! haaaaa!!!

I just spent a total of $3k on my son's hospitalisation fee.. don't think i can join any of the BP.. sigh!!

any idea what to buy for xmas exchange gift? budget $20 or less. my this fren v practical type, dun really like girly girly stuff. haiz... every yr ive to crack my brain...

joon
saw your posting with michelle on the california baby pdt also pm angelia if she have excess to sell.

will be meeting her tomorrow to self-collect.

sigh...see lar. buy &amp; buy only

phoebe .. sobsob ... their roadshow .. so late den cum out ah ... i thought they only got 2 roadshow tis month (1 @ expo &amp; 1 @ suntec) so last weekend I went to Vivo to buy FTG liaoz......haiz....

melissa,
just checked, for my shampoo/body wash she didn't have ready stock, so had to order. won't get it so soon.

phoebe,
well, it's all for javier so don't worry! heh heh heh... btw, can i ask, since u've bought frm PBB before, is the 3m-size romper very small? i'm not sure if i shld get 3M or 6M. DN shld be abt 6kg and 60cm now i think. what do u think?