(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

shirlyn
i saw a rather wide range of allerhand bags selling at mothers work GWC. is tat wat u r looking for?

angeline
i still drink cold drinks cos weather is hot! but i make sure i dun drink it juz b4 expressing lah. glad to hear ur mom is taking gd care of little trinity!

TUMMY TIME
today we tried putting ethan on his tummy again but he still wail damn loud! never even put in effort to lift his head at all.. the whole time he just had his face stuffed in our bedsheets
how to make them lift their heads leh??

shirlyn
u can get allerhand bags from GWC Mothers at Work or Takashimaya. Selected Mothercare stores also carries them (eg. Centrepoint)

i bought a allerhand backpack and a combi bag during the recent BP.

ilovebabies
how r u feeling? must be terrible. i had diarrhoe too whewn i bf my 3rd boy. gp say can bf leh. or maybe diff medication. anyway u take care ok n hope rachel is not coughing as much. *hugz*

michelle
sama sama la. my jo also refuse to lift her head. my pd say she is lazy cos her neck seem to be quite strong leh. nvm la i think ethan as lazy as my gal haaaha

phoebe
interested to join ur spree but can send by post? i stay east lah. n how long can i expect to recv the items huh.

angeline
i can understand where u coming at. cos im indo chinese n mom live in indo. i will only go hol with hubby when mom is willing to babysit my kids. somehow with in laws i feel differently. maybe cos our own mom knows our pattern. how long ur mom staying??

blessedmommy

sure. can arrange for postage.
nowadays, Vpost takes about 3wks to deliver to Spore. will try to close BP early next wk so that we can hope to receive by 2nd wk Jan.
worried that its holiday period (xmas), may have slight delay from US side.

yes. the price are quoted in USD.
i'm taking a exchange of USD1 = S$1.63

shipping charges are not included yet.
will split when advised by VpostUSA.

me first time organising a overseas BP.
previously i bought from eoutlet4u for myself only (got to hit min USD99 to enjoy free US shipping)

but now not so many items to buy. so organise a BP to hit that amount

michelle.. you emailed them??? me never receive such mail from them lehz.. hehe.. so shiok leh.. the pouch i bot at 10 bucks selling at 19 now.. machiam 50% off... lol...

Shirlyn... hmm.. muz say that enzo is pretty fast... at abt 6 weeks, i started carrying him upright... so v soon, he is able to support his head... at week 1, he was alr able to turn his head during tummy time.. quite shocking.. maybe he has his daddy's genes...

phoebe.. do gap spree lehz.. i wanna buy things from gap.. wait for me ok.. need to go buy car now.. lol.. later come back then buy clothes... [car not big enough for stroller, carseat and crap... so muz upgrade..]

blessedmommy.. me no muscles yet lehz.. cos still got lotsa fats to burn.. finish burning alr then got chance for muscles.. lol...

emma
no lah not i email one. but other pple fr other forum (they are the ones who discovered the booboo) email crumpler to check cos they oso kan cheong! haha. now i cant wait to get my bags!! i ordered one backpack to double up as diaper bag too cos i find it more comfy than the usual shoulder bags

blessedmommy
yeah i think our kids are just plain lazy (ethan probably got those genes from me hee hee). his neck oso seems strong tho cos when we sit him on our lap, he can look everywhere n his head is quite stable already

emma

wah..buy car siah!!!
wat brand / model are you getting? me thinking to get a car after CNY. normally its cheaper after festive, and before budget 07. heehee.

y do gap spree? spore open gap store not good enuff? still more expensive isit? havent got chance to check out the gap store at vivocity.

edksd

honda airwave. good or not huh?
my only issue with this model is got to buy from parallel importers. concern about after sales service.

MuSclEs
i think carrying babies help in the biceps toning leh. went for my workout, surprisingly, not that as tired as i thought i'd be, stopped my exercise routine since jan. think we are all toning our biceps/stamina everyday!

blessedmommy

you just need to create a vpostUSA account.
then start shopping at eoutlet4u for the items. at checkout, you can indicate billing address as your spore address. delivery address to fill up vpostUSA address.

payment will be made via credit card (thru paypal)
after that you will receive email from eoutlet4u (the invoice)
forward the invoice to vpostUSA for processing. vpostUSA will revert to you within 3 working days to acknowledge receipt of invoice and they will then look out for your parcel.

once your parcel arrive at vpostUSA center, they will email you again with the shipping charges.
proceed to make payment. after that, they will then arrange to ship out to spore to you.

in total will take approx 3 wks (depending on fast the US postal service is)
you shld buy at least US$99 to enjoy the free US shipping. if not, you have to pay US shipping and vpostUSA shipping to Spore.

edksd.. bot cheap car only... hyundai tucson.. hehe.. we test drove the airwave.. but it was still too small for us.. lol.. me and hub king kong lahz.. now we have lil king kong alr.. lol.. i find the tucson more spacious and i LOVE SUVs..
more TOUGH! hehe.. how u liking ur airwave? i muz wait at least 21 days for my new car!!! hehe... so exciting!!!

phoebe... gap in sg is damn expensive... everything close to a hundred one.. baby romper also costs $25 bucks.. i bot one 3-6 months one, enzo also cannot wear.. heartpain lehz... so buy @ gap.com cheaper, somemore now got 20% off!!! u so vpost smart.. start one leh...

emma, our local credit card can buy at gap.com or not? some overseas sites do not accept local credit card ler.

so far i only tried buying from eoutlet4u and drugstore. havent tried others yet.

the 20% gap discount valid till 10 Dec (US time). cant make it in time

Would like to share with you that Jadelle has sucessfully flipped onto her tummy all by herself on her 14th week yesterday!

The funniest part was, she flipped and started wailing cos she dun like tummy time too!! haha..

emma, u mean u find the seats area of airwave cramped?

i havent got the airwave yet, coming before cny as the color we wanted no stock.

phoebe, im not v sure abt cars. my hb is the one who did the homework, etc.

hi all pretty mummies here,

can u recommend me a liquid foundation which is light (but still sufficient coverage) and not so drying. i think ive oily complexion but then after removing all the makeup, i feel my complexion is quite dry. so i wonder is it called combination skin?

paiseh side tracked...

ilovebabies

There is a good article on breastfeeding "54 Myths on breastfeeding!" writeen by Dr Jack Newman, a leading authority on infant care.

There is one paragraph says
15. If the mother is taking medicine she should not breastfeed

Not true! There are very very few medicines that a mother cannot take safely while breastfeeding. A very small amount of most medicines appears in the milk, but usually in such small quantities that there is no concern. If a medicine is truly of concern, there are usually equally effective, alternative medicines that are safe. The loss of benefit of breastfeeding for both the mother and the baby must be taken into account when weighing if breastfeeding should be continued.

Sorry I can't paste the URL here, coz it is banned by singaporemotherhood. But you could google it to view the full article.

Jasmine, LOL!!

ilovebabies, hope you are on road to recovery. Must drink plenty of fluids and express if you are not bf. BTW, I've sent you our photos last night.

Hope all the other mummies and bb who are not well will get well soon... baby nicholas blowing "get well" kisses to everyone.

Angeline
I can undetstand how you feel about your mum vs MIL looking after Trinity. I totally agree. Very hard to comment when MIL looks after, but I still will if it is something which is opposed to my parenting style.

i drink cold drinks still, but not more than a glass a day as I drink lots of hot drinks all day long, so no more tummy space for cold drinks. I don't believe that it will pass wind to bb.

I have been missing in action for a week liao. Spent 15mins catching up with the thread.

Anyway, Bb wayne was hospitalised since last week. He choked on his phelgm and couldn't breath. Whole body turned pale, lips turned black. Couldn't cry or make any noise. It's clearly that he needed oxygen. We called the ambulance but stupid ambulance could only reach in 15mins time. HOW TO WAIT!? So we drove down in speed to Gleneagles (that's where wayne was delivered) and ask for his PD.

Wayne was given oxygen n was feeling better. PD rushed down to see him and Wayne was suffering from bronchitis (common viral infection among children).. symptoms: flu, cough. HOwever, Wayne was also suffering from urine infection (which had lead to Wayne's fever for the past one day).

PD suspected wayne has some kidney problem and therefore, need to be hospitalised. He was on ICU for one night.. and was transferred to normal ward for two other nights.

Now, Wayne is still having slight cough and lots of phelgm in him.. and when he has recovered, PD will put him on further tests to check on kidney

I must say....it's been a long and tiring week for me... and if Wayne has been a few minutes slower, i probably might have lose this child! very sad.......

During hospital stay, nurses put a tube into wayne's nostrils and down to his throat to suck out the phlegm. I cried very badly when i see him suffer like that! It's been difficult to see your kids suffering!! and then, i realised how important he is in my life!

Right now, my other worry is that Wayne needs to go for another test to check on his kidney. PD say will put a tube into check on his bladder. Just imagine how painful that will be??? I really didn't dare to think ............

emma, never mind.. can keep the romper for #2 next yr. hee hee

blessedmommy, i added my ebm to marcus's Gain IQ and he didn' notice it. drank up every dop as usual. but I suspect he may reject it if i give him the ebm on its own. But i don't give him every day though.

michelle, don't worry. ethan will lift his head when he is ready.
All babies are different.

I remember my marcus flipped over to his tummy when he was 8 weeks old exactly and lifted his head straightaway. Started trying to flip when he was 6 weeks old everytime we placed him on his back in bed. We were horrified as we were worried that he was going to hurt his back from the relentless trying and twisting his body. Nicholas ,however, has been sleeping on his tummy since 2 -3 weeks old so I suspect no chance/incentive to flip over. He hasn't even tried flipping even when I placed him on his back. But he could lift his head while on tummy even before 1 month old. So all different lah..

littlepony, it must be so hard for you and hb. And sayang sayang baby wayne. I suppose he is still in hospital? Were you with him when he choked on his phelgm? You ought to be strong for your lil wayne though and look after yourself so that you can look after him when he is discharged.... and try not to worry too much about his other tests as there is not much you can do at the moment. Luckily, babies don't have memories of the pain they suffer now, though I know it is still hard for parents to watch. So perhaps that is a little consolation to you.

did doc say how he could have gotten urine infection and the brochitis?

domesitcgoddess, thanks for your advise.
Wayne has been discharged but still has to go back hospital for checkup. I wasn't with him when he choked on his phelgm. I was having dinner outside and left him with my mil. It's sad that at tat moment when he needed me the most, i wasn't there. I reached the A&E hospital to find him already there breathing through the oxygen mask.

I agree with you that babies don't have much memories of the pain they have.. so that's why doctor say it's better to check intensively now than later.... But it's really painful for me to watch.

Yes, i sayang and dote him even more! I value him even more!!!!

Doc say bronchitis is viral infection which is very very common among kids.. as for the urine infection, it may be his kidneys so need to check.

hi girls
me start work already. my gerl's last feeding is 7.30am and she can last 3 hours. i haven't pumped yet as of now 11.15am. but i dun feel engorged leh. if i wait till lunchtime to pump, will my milk supply go down or not?

phoebe,
i am checking on your BP spree. U say free shipping if you managed to hit USD99? Izzit?
Or i still have to pay for the shipping cost?

Just need to understand further coz i am quite interested in some of the clothings

little pony,
we will get free US shipping from eoutlet4u to vpostUSA when we hit US$99
then we share cost for vpostUSA from US to Spore

little pony
*hugs hugs* tight tight. im definitely one mom who understand fully what u been thru the past week as i lost one of my precious n suffered like u when 2 of my boys were warded at 1 mth old. the test u talking abt to check his kidneys i suppose its MCU? where they will use a tiny tube to insert thru his penis n up all the way to his bladder n kidneys? so heartpain to witness it! my eldest boy went thru it cos he had fever n no other symptoms. but isnt ur pd suppose to take his urine sample first before going for the test? at times its urine infection and its not kidney malfunction. in my boy's case, its simply viral fever cos they cant detect anything wrong.

oh dear, must be heart wrenching for u to see wayne in oxygen mask. thank god u rushed him in time. i can imagine how panic the situation is. really praise God for His protection on baby wayne!

in any case, pls take care ok. n wayne will be in my prayers.

blessedmm,
ya.. pd has taken his urine sample and checked it's urine infection. further tests need to be taken to check that it is not kidney malfunction.

Oh, your eldest boy went thru that? REally painful isn't it?????????? I really can't believe he has to go through this leh.

Thank you so much! yes, rushed him on time or else, will lose him. Thank you for your prayers.

littlepony
so sorry to hear about wayne's suffering but i'm so glad that he's out of the hospital now. hugs to both u n wayne fr ethan n me! be strong n take gd care yah! hope everything wif wayne will be fine n tat its just urine infection n nuthin else.

DG
yeah i guess every bb is differnt. i think i just very kancheong lah cos see other bb can flip oredi n how come mine still cant even lift his head! hee hee. i shd just let nature take its course huh? ;)

phoebe
wat is the carters brand? is it similar to ralph lauren? i've not heard of it b4 leh.

little pony
i think pd wanna make suree tbere is no backflow of urine from kidney to bladder which cause the urine infection. im sure wayne will be ok, just check to play safe.

blessedmm,
yes. that's right.. he wants to check on the reflex of wayne's kidney.. i really hope he be fine coz if reflex is weak, he has to be on medication till 2 years old.

Sigh.. now i know it's not easy being a mother.
Haven't been sleeping well ever since the incident.

So to mothers out there, if bb is sick, bring her or him to see doctor quickly. don't wait.... and i wish all babies good health.. good health is all it matters!

hi little pony / blessedmm :

guess both of u been through some really tough times huh .... hv little tears flowing in my eyes when reading ... did not log in as frequent as i want to and probably missed a lot of sessions .. umum ... hope to see wayne and all blessedmmm's little ones some day .... i believe my little jing yuan will be thrilled with so many little friends ....

littlepony, sayang u & lil wayne....hope he is feeling better now. the test .. he going thru later right isnt pain .. jus discomfort...i went thru before.....but as a baby i'm sure will be heartpain
u must take care k.....rest well & eat well so that U can take care of lil wayne .... take care!!!