I just survived first day of work..
Really tiring. Wake up early in the morning to double check if I have left anything behind. Want to go out already but my girl suddenly wake up and cry for milk. Sigh, must feed her first. Took 15 minutes. Then put her into my sling, carry my huge diaper backpack bag. Inside my backpack is my Ameda Lactaline and FTG. Really bulky man so I don't think I can take the train so had to spend $$$ to take cab to babysitter's place in Yishun. Really heartache to see the peak hour surcharge. Then rush to work, colleagues see me chat chat chat then I realise I couldn't pump at 10.30 like i planned. So pumped at 11.30am then 3.30pm. Like i mentioned earlier, first time pump supply not so good, got 205ml only. My gerl feed at 110ml every 3 hours. Then come 6pm rush like siao back to babysitter's. She told me my girl has been sleeping alot and only wake up in 4 hourly interval for feeds. She finished the whole bottle. Last feed is only 3oz b'cos that's all I have left in my freezer stash but she didn't complain it's not enough, suck her thumb and went back to sleep. Seeing her sleep, I pump again at 7.30pm, got another 5oz. So total is 355ml. Ok lah, enough for 3 4-hourly feed. Told her if not enough then supplement with FM liao. But try not to. But all is well. I'm surprised my girl sleep all the way and never bother the babysitter who happens to have 2 small children as well. Oh my first pump is in an empty meeting room, 2nd is store room!
So tomorrow I will try to pump at 10.30, 1.30, 5.00. See if it works out. End of the day, sterilize at home.
PrincessEmma,
Wow so rich ah change car every 3 years. but i agree with you. if you change car a lot, buy korean car. If you're the kind who likes to keep one for long, buy a honda or toyota. BTW, joon drove over dog shit lah not a dog! you scare me man. haha.