(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi littlepony and blessedmom,

I truly sympathise with what you have been through. Do take care of yourselves as well and be strong for your little ones yah? May you little ones get well as soon as possible.

little pony,

hugz!!! understand your worries.. i constantly worry about my girl too and even get up at night to check on her breathing..especially since my girl came after i had a miscarriage 3 months before i got pregnant with her..

Ya, once your think your babes not well, better go see doc.. at least put your worries aside..

Littlepony,
My heart goes out to u and little Wayne! Be strong for him ok? He's a strong little boy, he will be fine! Give him a little hug and cuddle from me and DN

Ilovebabies,
Are u feeling better today? And how is little Rachel? Hope her cough has gotten better!

<font color="0000ff">michelle</font>
carters is a kids brand. their designs are nice and materials are comfortable. price are cheaper than oshkosh.

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font>
intl shipping from US to Spore are quite expensive. to ship a coach bag already US35. if you managed to buy US99 worth of clothes, it will probably be about 1kg or more. shipping charges will be high. using vpostUSA, based rate at $12.99 + $8.99 / kg. Then, shipping will be approx. S$23, much cheaper lor

Hi dear mummies, first day at work today. lucky its half day sigh.... was quite stressed pumping in the morning. meeting room was empty luckily so i used that but as it was around 11am felt quite guilty when transporting the milk to the fridge. wait ppl say how come this girl pump during working hours. intend to get my boss permission but today can't catch him, will do so the next working day.

wanted to ask u girls. anyone of u pumping only during lunch time? that was my plan but i scared lower my milk supply so now i wanna pump twice at work. may i know the rest of the mommies how many times u pump and how many feeds are u pumping for?

and how many of you are pumping in the toilet or meeting rooms if its during working hours (not lunch time)? i quite headache now, coz toilet unhygienic, meeting rooms if i pump during working hours most likely occupied, storeroom i check out liao very stuffy and dusty. i am actually toying with the idea of pumping in my cubicle with a nursing cover!

edksd, can you give me the link to the nursing cover u have pls? i tot of using that to cover myself when pumping in my cubi....hehehe.

littlepony, oh my goodness. that was scary. am so glad wayne is okie......hope everything will be fine soon.

about urinary tract infection hor, can check is it got through unclean practice when changing diaper? like sometimes hor we may forget to clean the boy part there or sometimes gana some poo poo or something? i quite worried coz my MIL when cleaning him only use ONE wet wipe! when i told her use more she say save! i tell her hygiene is more important than such money.

i also hor, sometimes very paranoid, will check on him to make sure baby is breathing. coz recently got cases of SID in singapore, very scary loh. dunno whats the reason one.

does anyone know whats the investigation results of the 4mth old baby who died few weeks back?

ilovebabies, hope you get well soon yar? can understand how difficult it is now...

daisybuttons, what brand pump u using ah? if medela electric .. sure very noisy...wont disturb ur working colleagues if u pump there meh? By the way, ask u .. how u transport ur pump to the office ah? Unless u using avent one....den no problem....i using medela one ... after sterilise liaoz dunnoe how to bring to office leh. any advise??? mi starting work next week..sianz

daisybuttons,
yay! 1st day of work over! how was jovann while u were gone? did he miss u? i'm sure he did!!!

phoebe,
i'm so tempted to join ur BP! but i've bought so much stuff for DN recently :p... but let me take a look at the website again... heh heh heh... when u closing the BP?

emma,
hello fellow tucson-er! now u got another forum to join eh? u join the STOG or the STOC?

rainnie,
some mums here are using the lock n lock container to transport their sterilised parts... for me, i'm going to sterilise at the office... i bought the pigeon microwave bags... just put water in and then microwave.

Hi daisybuttons,

Hope ur first day went well!
I also had the same problem of pumping at work. Could not use the meeting rooms as the rooms are to be used for official purposes. So in the end have to resort to using the toilet, which gives rise to hygiene issues. Haiz... I thought about it for some time, so in the end decided to throw away the breastmilk which I pumped at work everyday (which I know it's a HUGE waste but it's still better than to risk contamination and feed it to the baby). I will pump at 6.45am before I leave for work, then pump ONCE during lunch time at 1.20pm. I will endure till I reach my mom's place at 7-8pm, such that only the BM which I pumped during lunch will be dumped.

Did you miss your baby? I certainly did!!! Whenever I go to my mom's place to pick up little Clarence, my mom will go on and on about the new stuffs he'd learnt and his smiles and antics. I always wished that I am there to see them. Haiz. On one hand, there is a huge temptation to give up my job to be a SAHM. On the other, there is the consideration that our financial situation will be tight by surviving on one source of income, and that we will not be able to afford many frills for the baby.

blessedmum,
my mum will be here till the weekend. I wish I can get her to stay longer. But it isn't fair of me to ask her to put aside her own job to babysit for me.

Melissa, Daisybutton, Rainnie,
currently I pump twice at work. once during lunch at 12:30 and again during office hr at 4:30. This way, only 1 session will affect my official work hour. I am using the medela PIS and I remove the motor pack unit from the backpack and put it into my huge moo moo back (posted photo last week) so I don't have to carry 2 bags. I transfer the motor into a paperback when i reach the office and just carry the paperback into the executive toilet where I pump in. Its very clean in there so I am not worried about contamination.

For sterilzation, last week, I bring 2 sets of pump heads and 4 - 6 bottles to the office. Now I have tried using hot water to soak in lock lock box like ilovebabies suggested and also bought some microwave sterilzing bags. So this week I am bringing only 1 set of pump head.

For maintaining SS. I think its a good idea to keep a record of what time you pump and how much you manage to pump. I have been keeping this record since WK 3 till now WK 12. This way, I can see that during ML, I manage to get 40 - 45ml per 1 hr break and I still manage to maintain it now. IE, if I go 'unpump' for 4 hrs, I can still get 120 - 150 ml, and if 6 hrs abt 230 - 250ml. I think after ML, our SS should have stablized and if we pump out the same demand, the SS should be maintained to meet it. So rather than the interval, try to make sure that you pump at least the minimum ml / hr you require, so that your body continues to create the false demand for SS to be maintained.

joon,
how much did you buy the pigeon microwave sterilizer?

angeline,
cool tips! thanks. me pump twice at 11.30am and 3.30am and get 205ml so far. no enough for my baby

Pump at work

I consider myself the lucky one. Told my boss I need to pump in office, he said no problem as long as I could deliver my work. I pump twice at work, at around 11:30am and 4:30pm. twice at home, around 7:15 am and 9:30pm.
I setup a corner at our office lab, block it with curtain. I experienced twice someone was using the lab during my pumping session, my pump is medela mini electric, quite noisy, but nobody complain I
disturbed their work, so I guess it should be OK. Currently I could at around 50ml per hour.

For sterilization, I sterlize it before and after work. during office hour, I soak it with hot water before and after us.

I use fridge to go bag to tranport the milk from office to home. during office hour, just store it in our office fridge.

joon.. i havent join the stog or stoc leh.. they v active one hor.. always go trekking in malaysia.. hehe.. do u join them???

edksd, the tucson is more spacious in terms of the seats.. but airwave has more boot space.. tucson is 2.0 litres so fuel consumption is much higer than airwave... airwave got good fuel consumption recored.. but i sucker for suv lahz.. bo bianz.. ehhe

puppylove... sayang sayang.. and sayang lil baby too... be strong ok..

ilovebabies.. feeling alright alr? rest more ok..
get well soon!!!

i'm quite lazy to use lock&amp;lock container .. leh cuz i dun think i need to sterilise my pump at work loh.....will do it at home before i go work. So wondering if i put in ziplock is it ok??? thinking of bring the pump to work .. already quite heavy .. if plus the container will be super heavy.....and I'm taking mrt to work...abit sian leh.

Diana, which model u bought ah FTG? I bought 1 yesterday @ Vivocity....think that shld be the one can last 10hrs .. one .... sighz no promoter there so cant check with them. FTG 1200.... quite heavy hor!!!!

joon

currently already hit US$114. can open till tomorrow if anyone still wants to order. max to hit US$220

thinking of doing a VS spree too

melissa,
i bought the bags from another mum on the "want to sell" section. i can't remember how much i paid her, but the tag on the bag says $6.90 and she got it from taka. there're 3 bags and each bag can be used up to 20 times.

emma,
nooooo... we have never joined them! now with the bb, lagi busy, going on road trips is def out of the qn. enjoy ur tucson... i love ours! it's so big, i transported a 2-seater sofa in it once! what colour u got btw? (kapoh only!)

hi emma, becos i'll be driving the car too, so i told hubby not to get a BIG car! i scared la...

so he found this one 1.5 and he liked the design of airwave and oso the big boot space.

joon... u're right.. no time to go convoy w them.. i miss my bike trailing days.. lol.. most likely getting white.. not decided yet.. what color is urs???

edksd.. icic..

edksd

can share how much u pay for the airwave now? i got consider this model before. but never been to any parallel importer showrooms to check out the car and pricing.

ya...got to buy car soon...
havent decide on which model yet though.
shortlisted:
- toyota vios
- honda airwave
- nissan latio
- honda city
- honda fit / jazz (cute but small ler)

fit/jazz is too small... boot can barely fit the stroller.. er.. mine is maclaren stroller lah.. so need a longer/wider boot.. then ur baby car and booster seat for ur older boi alr takes up the entire back seat.. so only left front seat for u.. hehe..
saloons have bigger boot space.. so good if u need to put alot of stuff..
the hyundai advante is a cheap and ez car to drive..

emma,
we got the silver in the end (borr-rring!) actually wanted white but no stock at that time, olive also out of stock. so ended up with silver. but just as well coz my hb works at a worksite so dirt wld have been very noticeable on the white or olive car. silver is good coz cannot actually see how DIRTY it is!! *haiyah* then yesterday, my hb drove over dog shit!!!!

joon... omg.. drove over a dog??? *faintz*... i wanna get black.. but black will make the car look smaller than it is.. lol.. black cars also get stained easily too.. so white lahz.. can paste hello kitty sticker!! lol.. juz kidding..

phoebe.. ya.. some pple dun like korean cars.. i find them cheap and good.. hehe... for someone who always wanna change car.. cheap is good.. hehe..

ya, korean cars are really cheap.
but he concern on reliability, fuel consumption and maintenance of korean cars.
so he still prefers japanese make.

I just survived first day of work..

Really tiring. Wake up early in the morning to double check if I have left anything behind. Want to go out already but my girl suddenly wake up and cry for milk. Sigh, must feed her first. Took 15 minutes. Then put her into my sling, carry my huge diaper backpack bag. Inside my backpack is my Ameda Lactaline and FTG. Really bulky man so I don't think I can take the train so had to spend $$$ to take cab to babysitter's place in Yishun. Really heartache to see the peak hour surcharge. Then rush to work, colleagues see me chat chat chat then I realise I couldn't pump at 10.30 like i planned. So pumped at 11.30am then 3.30pm. Like i mentioned earlier, first time pump supply not so good, got 205ml only. My gerl feed at 110ml every 3 hours. Then come 6pm rush like siao back to babysitter's. She told me my girl has been sleeping alot and only wake up in 4 hourly interval for feeds. She finished the whole bottle. Last feed is only 3oz b'cos that's all I have left in my freezer stash but she didn't complain it's not enough, suck her thumb and went back to sleep. Seeing her sleep, I pump again at 7.30pm, got another 5oz. So total is 355ml. Ok lah, enough for 3 4-hourly feed. Told her if not enough then supplement with FM liao. But try not to. But all is well. I'm surprised my girl sleep all the way and never bother the babysitter who happens to have 2 small children as well. Oh my first pump is in an empty meeting room, 2nd is store room!

So tomorrow I will try to pump at 10.30, 1.30, 5.00. See if it works out. End of the day, sterilize at home.

PrincessEmma,
Wow so rich ah change car every 3 years. but i agree with you. if you change car a lot, buy korean car. If you're the kind who likes to keep one for long, buy a honda or toyota. BTW, joon drove over dog shit lah not a dog! you scare me man. haha.

emma,
Hahahhaa!!! Dog shit, not dog! If my hb drove over a dog, I will use ALL CAPS and BOLD IT! Hahahaha!!! btw, wanted to ask... how's Enzo? Feeding back to normal?

Hello Kitty stickers? Yeah, doesn't sound like u, a dirt-riding bike chick!

melissa,
glad to hear that ur bb's 1st day at the babysitter's went smoothly!
How old is she btw? coz she's drinking every 4 hrly which is quite good.

tks .. I am feeling better. vomiting has stopped but diarrhoea is still persistent. Saw doc again just now ... chey .. a stand-in super young doc .. ask him for BF-safe med .. and he start to flip his notes and a reference book but cant find anything. So in the end, left his office without any med.

Today ss was damn low .. so sad cos I think I am dehydrated by the diarrhoea. Had to activate my FBM. Gave rachel a 1st Nov FBM, luckily it taste like my fresh EBM and she has no complains.

Rachel is still coughing but i think it is getting better. Anyway PD says it may need 2 weeks for her to get well.

HUbby very busy lor .. cos I was totally down on Sunday ... so he gotta do all hsework. My sil came to fetch Rachel to MIL place at 5+ am on Sun so that I can go to MAH A&amp;E.

LIttlepony

is wayne better now ? Tot u told me that he doesnt need to go thru the kidney test since he is not having fever now ??

edksd, emma

wow new car !! shiok right ? me and hubby now driving the previous generation of Honda Civic. With the car seat, can only tongpang at most 2 persons. FInd it really cramp already. Hubby is interested in Toyota WISH if we are changing cars but he is also worried abt the after sales service from the parallel importer. and guess what ... my brother just bgt Toyota WIsh and the car battery died after just 1 week !!! ahhah what a joke ! never heard of such incidents before ! so do chk ur cars thoroughly during collection

pheobe

i only get to come into the forum now .. am I too late for the eoutlet BP ? are the stuff authentic ?

joon, i thought u said,"dog,shit!!" lol.. my bad... i'm a v contradicting person.. v princess but v rugged..
how u my bike.. sold it when i was preggie though.. (kenna forced one.. ) will be getting a bicycle instead.. hehe.. help train and lose weight..

phoebe,u getting anything with sleeves? Enzo scared cold one.. hehe..

ilovebabies, glad to hear that u are better..
wish ah.. my bro also juz bot a wish leh.. getting his car this week... hopefully his will be fine.. but he bot from his fren lahz.. so shouldnt be a prob... car got prob, go back and 'screw' the fren.. haha.. oopsy..

joon,forgot to ans ur qn.. enzo still not feeding v well.. but better than that day.. 30 ml for 3 hrs lehz.. *faintz*..

and here's my bike.. hehe..

611123.jpg

ilovebabies
items sold by eoutlet4u are authentic. brand new with tags. has bought a bag of carters from them previously.

still can join. now the bp is at US$165. will close today or when reach US$220

emma
the last round i got those with sleeves. this time got a few sleeveless quite cute, so getting them. can wear next year, when weather gets warmer

emma, now that i see a picture of your bike and the picture of you on your blog, i am imagining you as one of those cool stylo-milo long hair gal with i-don't-care-the-world-thinks-about-me attitude, dressed in all black leather snug fitting clothes riding your bike. A bit like Lucy Liu in Charlie Angels, except that you are much taller than her at 1.72m.

Heehehee.. how close am I?? :p

emma,
wah! u are one hot chick! *phwee-weeet!*
oh, he's still not feeding well? don't worry, as long as he seems contented and satisfied after every feed, it's probably nothing to worry abt... he's regulating his own weight like the PD said! so clever

ilovebabies,
glad to hear that both of u are recovering! u still on MC i suppose? resting at home and not working i hope!

DG,
does it matter if we freeze in bags or bottles? coz last month i switched to bags totally. it's ok right?

joon, so vain u mean?? lol... he likes to bite and play with the bottle teat... v strange.. dun wanna drink, wanna play.. think its time in intro the teether to him? we cannot sterilise teethers right.. so how do we keep it clean? run over with hot water???