(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

DG, wow.. N took 1 hr to finish 80ml?? wow.. thats long.. can imagine how stressing that is man.. anything u can do to change this habit? was M like tat at N's age? if so, could it be a feeding method?

CRUMPLER BAGS PRICED "COMPETITIVELY"
hey there seems to be a serious pricing error in the crumpler SG website so all u mommies who wanna get crumpler bags quickly go online to order before they correct the error! hopefully they will honour the orders lah

http://www.crumpler.com.sg
(compare the prices with the US website http://www.crumplerbags.com - its cheaper in SGD than USD!!)

hv fun shopping! i oredi locked in my orders

Ilovebabies
Which pd are u seeing ? I went to Singapore Baby Clinic last nite and Dr Ngiam was on duty. He was okie. He prescribed an anti phlegm solution for my bb and no cough mixture coz he said he too young. Must depend on his own body to figh. Then he said he got the cough from me
I felt so guilty !! :x

Did your ph mention how long it will take to cure the cough ? My bb is having cough one to two times in an hour type .. what's about Rach?

cereal, sometimes N will drink in under 5 min if he's very hungry. Most times, he needs to take a break after 40ml to 60ml, burp, cuddle and play a bit then continue the rest. So it takes an hr from start to finish. Not vomitting anymore *touch wood*, so can't be reflux. TBF still, so can't be gastrointestinal problems. We thought maybe it is wind, so burp him, but sometimes no difference either. Same behaviour regardless if I, hb, MIL or my mum feed him. Can't remember if Marcus was same like this.

I think he is a snacker and have tried to stretch his interval (within limits) and give him a bigger bottle later, but again doesn't always work. I don't believe in cry-it-out method as suggested by stoopid PD Ong EK.

My mum and IL think that it is just his temperament and we shouldn't do anything to change or "force" him to change. Just bear with it and it will get better when he is older.

yay!! i bot my crumpler bag.. thanx for the info michelle.. but think they realised their mistake 5 mins after i submitted my order.. everything is OOS on their page!!! lol..

phoebe.. did u manage to get urs?

DG
hows marcus taking to ur ebm? my joash dun seem to care how much i put as long as not fbm.

why u say dr ong stupid huh. my frd say he is v gd.

ilovebabies
hope rachel on the road to recovery? dun worry ur bm powerful sure recover fast.

emma
shiok rite?!? i bot over $600 in total haha :D this kind of boo boo only happens once in a lifetime so must all the way! hee hee. anyway hope they will honour the sale then we really "kio dio". just now i even tried to order some more but like u said, everything is OOS now ;)

DG
aiyah my bonding with ethan short lived leh. y'day when i try to latch him again he start crying like crazy and in the end still gotta give bottle. anyway i oso realise after latching him my nipples feel sore again. i really dunno wat's wrong leh cos as far as i can see i hv oredi stuffed as much areola into his mouth as i possibly can!

edksd, nursing room at paragon will be at level 3 outside metro opposite ladies restroom.... i was there last monday....did not went in cuz got ppl inside...it seems nice!!! got Hot water dispenser there ya!!!

i was considering 'the luncheon' for work to put laptop and 'the western lawn' as a diaper bag.
but now cannot buy cheap cheap liao

ya...saw michelle's posting in the morning.
login to see, still can buy...but was still considering. coz i bought a allerhand bag liao.
but still very tempted to get another.
never can get enuff of bags. haha...
then went out. just came back and saw no more ofer price liao. sigh..

im thinking of buying a diaper bag too. but not these colorful types. thinking of kate spade tt type. but v ex. hard to come by really nice diaper bag tt doesnt look like diaper bag :p

DG, i think bb kai is the same as ur bb. almost every hr u can catch me breastfeeding him.

when i breastfeed him, he'll suckle for abt 5min then fall asleep or start to make noise. then i'll let him sleep or burp him respectively. and repeat again.

each time i test for his rooting reflex, he seems to want it leh. so end up before he sleeps, or when he wakes up, or whenever he cries, i'll be going to breastfeed him.

i oso dun believe in letting him cry it out.

tts why i oso worry what to do if i were to go back to work. there's no feeding schedule to follow since it's feeding on demand.

and oso worry abt bringing him out, i may end up walk walk feed feed walk walk feed feed. cant really shop.

puppylove,

i did my rebonding yesterday and i REGRETTED doing. not coz of my hair but coz i cant latch my boy on and had to feed him ebm. and coz he still haven got used to drinking ebm and using btl, a few times we actually thot he was hungry, then warmed up the milk but realised he wasnt hungry as he drank only 20ml. it was frustrating coz in an hr or so, he will really b hungry and i hv to get up to warm ebm. worse thing is coz hb is wkg tdy, so i asked him not to wake up to help. so i end up warming up ebm, feeding him (luckily he drinks fast ~10 mins), pump and empty both my breasts, wash pump & milk btl, sterilise then hit the sack. this entire process takes abt an hr. by then i am usually quite awake and hard to fall asleep again. sigh! its not easy to feed baby EBM and he is crying so loudly at the top of his voice! AIYOH! so i salute those mummies whom feeds EBM, coz i feel its such a challenge. and for this, i LOVE latching on more. saves all the hassle and i can go back to sleep aft feeding.

and i regretted not colouring my hair at the same time! really wanna slap myself. now i hv to go thru this hassle again... goodness.

its really no fun and i told my hb i am nvr gonna do this again. so much more tiring than direct feeding.

riushiki

i am seeing dr ngiam also. he is gd. he said the same thing to me too, say bb too small cnt take cough med. need rachel to fight the virus within 2 weeks. then ask me bring her back if she cough more often or running a fever. did he said that to u ??

Joon
ur DN still can last 5 hrs at nite? mine is max 4 hrs. most times if he can tahan 3.5 hrs, i will thank my lucky starts alrdy.

Emma
thks 4 the info on baby refusing milk. mine dun refuse generally but his intake is not v much, esp EBM. he can drink a pathetic 20-40ml and last for 2 hrs?!

peachie
ur description sounds like how my boy behaves at times. he fusses in the middle of feeds and gets really cranky. sigh.. so daytime feeds r usually 2 hourly since he is not a big 'drinker'.

my boy oso likes to b carried upright. he will scream if i carry him in sleeping position unless he is v sleepy then he will quietly remain in tt position.

puppylove
ur darling is so cute! i will vote 4 her later. the pix is nicely taken as well.

if the EBM is not finished at 1 feeding, i will keep it at room temp and discard within 45 mins.

wow! watching cartoons so soon? heeee, my boy watches TV at times but i am not sure if he is really watching.

Drawing inspiration from trinity's pict.. i took a pict of enzo on the couch too.. lol.. but mine's not even half as nice as hers.. lol.. but A for effort lahz horz...

608547.jpg

babyzucchini.. enzo can last 2-3 hours on like 50ml too... weird huh... that happens mostly in the night feeds (5-6am) or first morning feed (8-9am)...

i even missed the opportunity to order when i can earlier

but nvm lar. i also bought a colorful big bag in west mall earlier (can use as a diaper bag as well) my consolation. haha..

ilovebabies
yes. he said the same thing to me too

Is Rac coughing a bit or ? Mine is coughing a few times in a few hours .. not those very jialut cough (touch wood). He got it from me
and my whole family is down with cough :x

emma
i bot 3 bags for myself n 2 others for a friend
like u said, i really hope they honour the deal! enzo look so happy on the sofa hee hee. n he is such a brave boy for crying only once during his jab! i saw u put him in a walker too? so fast! does he like tummy time?

michelle.. enzo doesnt realli appreciate tummy time.. he likes to zzz on his tummy though.. hehe.. ya.. i was juz trying out the walker..
wont put him in for long till he's abt 4 to 5 months old..

phoebe.. 3 coach bags?? should have asked u to help me order cos by the time i wanted to join the spree, all the places have been taken up..

emma
ur couch looks so big & cushy! heee...
his cheeky grin tells us he loves the sofa!

yah, they r weird, can survive on so little milk for several hrs, but at times, he can latch on longer but last only a while. hmmm, anyway as long as my boy looks chubby and happy, i guess the amt he drinks is not so impt.

phoebe
wow! ur colourful big bag got me interested. i am a sucker for colourful stuff. i love the Coach Scribble collection coz it was so colourful, and i had a small tote plus a big bag in this collection. the big bag is handy now as it can dbl up as my baby bag now.

phoebe
dunno lucky or not lah cos not yet confirm whether we will be getting the bags at those prices!

HENNA
btw, i want to colour my hair but dun dare to go salon to do those chemical colouring liao (rebonding bad enuf rite). henna shd be safe for our bb tho rite? i mean those traditional indian type of henna lah

emma
though the couch isnt as long as puppylove's, it looks huge and comfy too! hmm... just wondering how old is enzo? he looks big and somemore, can sit all by himself.

today went to pd for jab, he commented my babe needs to lie on her tummy (i stopped coz she doesnt like it), so that she can learn to lift her head more.

can anybody recommend a diaper bag backpack style? something big enough that i can put my pumps in and feminine looking. most of the diaper bags out there are shoulder sling style. i don't like leh.

else worse to worse, i buy school bag liao.. haha..

melissa
i saw allerhand backpack - v nice! saw some fathers carrying them, esp the bright orange colour which is very attractive.
but i have yet to find it in shops.

colourful bags
i just got a free esprit structured tote in rainbow stripes - very pretty. can even stuff my shoe bag inside with my barang for workout. not to forget, can also double up as diaper bag (but no compartments).

hehe, i have a weakness for bags too!

i juz bot a new diaper bag...couldnt resist even though there's nothing wrong with the old one.. its a farrari bag (for laptops actually)... but i realli like it... since enzo is named after the founder of Fararri, i thought it would be quite cool.. lol... plus, it has many compartments too..and its flat... so looks v compact..

Shirlyn.. that used to be my 'Princess' chair.. buti have a feedling it would soon be enzo's Prince chair.. lol... enzo is 3 months and 4 days old today..
at 3 months old, he weighs 7.16kg and 60cm long..
still smaller than diana's girl lah.. lol...

puppylove, my Trinity's DOB is 19 sep.

my mum flew in in Thu nite and helped out with Trinny these 2 days. There is such a marked difference in Trinny's behaviour. She is smiling all the time and talking non-stop. Everytime we carry her and start asking her questions, she look at you and coo back her reply. I am so happy. Wish mummy won't have to go back next week.

BFing mummies, do you refrain from cold drinks. I am being told not to take them as it causes wind in bb tummy. but i love cold drinks.

i need advice. i kena food poisoning last nite, vomit and diarrhoea many times. went MAH A&E this morning. hai v disappointed with the old dr on duty. ask him i can still bf with the med he prescribed and he gave me a straight NO. but sugg that i express out 1st then take med. then the med will be absorb by the body and by the next pump which is 5-6 hrs, he says the drug effect will be smaller.is it true ?? hau super weak now... recently v unlucky... got 2 parking summons at en the workplace carpark when the rest of the cars are safe !!!!!!!!!!!

btw i just called breastfeeding helpline and nw waiting for them to call me back

hey emma!
gd news! i think we'll be getting out discounted crumpler bags after all! see the reply from crumpler australia below:

Dear customer,

We hope you understand that a pricing error was made on the crumpler.com.sg
website. This was a result of a mistake made by the website administrators
in Australia. This error was unintentional and we do apologize for any
confusion caused. Also, our Singapore sales representatives were unaware of
this problem till we advised them about it.

Please do not worry; we will do our best to honour all the orders made at
the time of this error. And our Singaporean representatives will be
assisting us in fulfilling your order(s).

Thanks for your time and understanding in the matter. Should you have any
further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would also like
you to know that your credit card has not been charged. And will advise you
on how to collect and make final payment for the item you ordered.

Best,

JM Crumplersg Web Admin

p.s. Lastly, there was actually no stock allocated for the website, so Eric
was just stating a fact. However, we will make arrangements to send some
stock down to Singapore next week to service our website. Our
representative(eric) was unaware of the website and any stocks allocated for
it, so his response was correct. But we have since advised him about the
new stock arriving to service the orders.

hi ilovebabies

i had food poisoning (mild one) 2 wks ago. diarrhoea, no vomit. went to see doctor and was prescribed medicine for diarrhoea, stomach wind and vomit.
checked with doc then. its still ok for me to continue bf. then to stop taking medication once i feel ok.

phoebe

thanks. out of all the med the dr prescribed me, only one is BF safe, which is for diarrhoea. So i am only taking that now cos my diarrohoe has not stopped.

ilovebabies
my concern then when i was down with food poisoning, whether when i bf, my boy will also be down with diarrhoea or not.
so i rather take the medicine and hope to recover fast so that i can continue bf and tat my boy got 'fresh' milk

princessemma
haha... prince enzo develops fast leh, i mean in terms of able to support himself while sitting. or is it my baby J (14 weeks 1 day old today) slow?
i know i shldnt compare, all bb are different.

angeline
i started taking cold drinks after my confinement.
Didnt hear any comments from MIL leh, presume it is alright?

btw i do use "ru yi" oil on baby J twice daily, supposedly to get rid of the wind.