haizz long time never check this forum liao! haha!
joon,
OMG how can somebody drop your baby like that! i read your post i also feel like @(^#*&%&@!! was she apologetic after that? did she offer to pay for doctor's consultation should anything bad happen to your bb? *touch wood*
chocolat,
boh bian if become weekend mommy. i read your post my heart aches for you too. that's why i will rather wake up early, send my bb to my MIL, go to work, miss baby like crazy and then rush home to pickup bb. must make sure that my bb see me everyday. it's also b'cos i have been DBF my bb all along so i must make sure that she get direct latching at nights. then the bond won't be broken. she has already recognized me and when she's fussy i seem to be the only person she will behave to. imagine seeing her face light up when she sees me! she will smile the moment she opens her eyes from her night sleep when she see me liao. it will break my heart not to see her for more than 6 hours liao already! but what to do... what the govt are doing for baby bonus is not enough leh. i think maternity leave should be at least 6 months! until baby learns to eat. b'cos 6 months of exclusive breast milk is very important for her development. i found that fact from Dumex pamphlet ha! other countries like Canada, women get a YEAR off work and still get paid a smaller amount. good what, get paid a fraction of the salary but most importantly, can take care of bb from birth till she learns to walk!
littlepony,
how come a malay lady take care of you? you mean the malay lady is your maid? surely you can speak a little malay?
michelle,
my breasts are funny. if i pump both breasts my output will never be the same. that's b'cos i only latch bb one breast at a time. i don't do double nursing. so sometimes if i forgot which side i last latch, that breast that got untouched will be engorged. so when i pump, that one will produce more milk. doesn't matter which side, behavior is the same. i find that direct latching and pumping really increases my milk supply. i can get 5oz easily after latching and pumping liao and my bb can't even finish 4oz of milk! but disadvantage of pumping is i get engorged or blocked ducts easily lor.
MIM sling,
my aunt gave this to me. i like it. i love the kangaroo hold the best b'cos bb can see the world in this position. but i can't make her stay put for more than 30 mins b'cos she can't move her legs and that irritates her. but it's the most secure hold and really keeps both of my hands free! maybe i should train her more often.
aaaaaaaaaaaah i will be back to work next week! soooo sian leh! really wish i could be a SAHM forever!!! i don't think i will miss work liao!