(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Littlepony,
I make it a point to go back everyday so far...and now they're starting to register who's who right so I really hope to bond with him whenever I can and to help him getting use to this arrangement...haiz..to juz think of the cries last Tues really heart pain..it's like telling me "mummy mummy how could u leave me alone.....mummy I miss you...." yeah..actually I miss him so very much...

babyzucchini.. my left boob is also more productive that my right.. dunno is it cos i am right handed.. so right side overworked.. lol...

joon.. glad DN is ok... sigh.. so worried of babies falling...

blessedmommy.. i have a bayb supply's sling, but its v hard to pull and adjust lehz... yours ok? so i no choice gotta use my MIM one... it works v well i muz say..
cos enzo is afraid of the cold... so its good to keep him warm...

chocolat,
oh dear that's terrible...
aiyah, but like u said, what to do? i can understand how u hate the feeling
i think we all would hate it too...
*sigh*... but u do live really far away from ur ILs... ever thot of moving in with them so u won't be away from ur bb for so many days?

my hb says we shld leave DN with my ILs more often now coz I'm going back to work soon, let him get used to my MIL taking care of him, but i cannot bear it! i'm so sad, thinkg of the day when i have to go back to work...

emma,
my left boob is also the more productive one! and i am also right handed! is there a pattern emerging?????

babyzucchini
mine is right breast more productive, think it's a bit bigger than the left too.

my friend told me to pump the left one even though already let my babe latched on, to further stimulate. hm, still trying out her method and it seems to be working so far.

phoebe...I was reading ur post and feels my eyes getting hot..Yes I can fully understand what u juz said, that we can't be around to change their diaper, play, cuddle 'em..that he can't fall asleep without u. I used to kiss him goodnight prior to this and during the start when I had to walk pass his bed without him kinda feels weird and keeps me wondering how's he..and yes u r right..these r the sacrifices that comes along with weekend mummy...Really hope for the day when he can tell me how much he loves me too!!

emma
mine is ok leh. yah lah at times must pull quite hard to adjust.

hey those with a more productive left boob is it becos u like to latch more on ur left? i prefer my left to right n same goes to my jo.

weekend moms, do not worry. ur baby will know who is mommy. wah the feeling of leaving baby behind n not being there to see them daily sure heartbreaking huh

chocolat,
i read your msg i also heart pain leh. now, u make me miss my bb wayne leh. :-( Juz now, my mil call and say she suspect wayne coughing abit.. so checking on his temperature.. luckily, no fever..

Ya, like what phoebe says.. we are still mummy.. I still stick to my mummy even till now even though when i was young, a malay lady took care of me and i called the malay lady ' mummy' .....

slings
i hv the satin one from MIM but find that it doesnt quite stay. meaning if baby J is in it, think after some time of slinging her, i'd find her abit lower.
not sure if it's coz of satin, so less friction.

now using babyhugz sling, non-adjustable kind. thus, no more worries abt the slipping sling. it's like a pouch, just put the bb into it.

both have their pros and cons lah, but i definitely prefer them to the stroller (if i'm taking baby J out by myself)

emma
it comes in sizes, so must get according to height.
no need to adjust so less fumbling.
cant find the pic on the net, "borrowed" this pic from another brand, hotsling.
602013.gif

Littlepony,
Keane also coughing abit these few days. I do try to monitor juz to make sure it's not the real cough or flu that's he's catching. But it seems to be freq these days, not sure if he's doin that to get attention (do they know how to do it at this age?? hee I dun think so right..)cos doesnt looks like has choked on own saliva sometimes.

Btw, wat are the symptons of asthma? Should I be concern if the cough doesnt comes with raise in temp / running nose? Nowsadays, I sure catch him cough abit every night I sees him. On weekends, it's also at least 1 time.

hehe... come to think abt it. quite tempted to get another one.
btw babyhugz pouch carrier, no lycra so cant really stretch. i got it from a bp, think i paid 20 odd for my cotton one.

but hotsling has lycra and is more expensive. let's see if anyone is organising a bp for that

Sorry, popped upon this issue - SLING.. need some advice here..

i hv bought this sling way far back when my now 3 yrs old toddler was just a baby. but she did not like to being in there, so now, with my 2nd baby, i have actually started to sling him ard, w/o much experience.
So was wondering am i suppose to place him in a "sitted" position when in a cradle position or ? cos there are quite some comments from my frens saying if i sling him, then will it actually hurt his spine in a "U" shaped position? Can someone enlighten me? My bb boi is now 3months old, i can actually place his legs out so that his body can actually straigten while lying down, right?

Chocolat,
I am not sure but it's better if you bring him to the pd if the frequency of him coughing increases! watch his temperature as well. I doubt it's asthma. Do your family has a history of asthma??

Btw, has anyone of u do up an emergency first aid kit for bb? I am planning to do up the kit myself becos i think we should all take precautious .. Do u know what are the things to include in the kit besides the usual thermometer, fever pads, antiseptic cream etc??

wah u ladies r fast in the thread!

Joon & princess emma
guess its normal tt 1 breast will hv more pdtn than the other huh?

my left boob is the more pdtive one... got pattern ah?

talkg abt wkend mummy, i am gg to b one as well. sigh...

hey hey

my left boob is also more productive leh !! why ah?
my right boob v stubborn .. the ducts like blocked !

blessedmommy

i prefer to latch on my right B but somehow my left B got more milk so it leaks easily when I latch bb on. Means ... i have to latch my ger on my left more often cos the milk flow is faster... aiyoh .. in the end, left B is more stimulated and got milk and become bigger ! arhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !

when Rachel was less than a week ago and was admitted to MAH for jaundice, I cried like mad. cos I cant stand a empty cot !! sob sob ..thinking of it makes me cry. Sometimes I will look at Rachel and imagine my days without her... it is definitely boring and less joyful. You know when i pat her to sleep not facing me, she just like to flip over and smile at me then turn over ! very cute right ? she can repeat this a few times until i stop her from doing that....

babyzucchini

Latch on while pumping ? Isn't it will be too noisy too baby? For me,I stimulate my the other nipple while pumping, I got more letdown. Almost double.

going back to work soon but so far i have not build up any supply of FBM for Javier. has always been feeding on demand only. sigh...

so just started last saturday to pump when latching on baby. also don't dare to pump too much in case he gets hungry again.

which side more milk? i also dont know. so blur mummy

pheobe

shld start storing for rainy days. else can use it to wash ur face or hair ahahha

chocolat

ya man .. babies are just soooooooooo adorable !!

hey u din send me ur fotos .... come come join us in this game leh !!

chocolat
yup, still driving getz.

ilovebabies
rachel is such a darling, play peek-a-boo with u somemore. she can flip and turn over? wow... considered v good for her devt, rite?
i have not seen baby J turn yet. only know she can 'sleep-move',i.e. one moment, sleeping on the pillow, the next, her head is on the mattress.

ilovebabies

ya lor. must start to store for rainy days. then with the FBM, can also go out while my mum help to look after for a few hrs.
heehee

shirlyn

ya rachel quite mischievous .. she just know how to turn from left to right but cant flip on tummy.

yes rachel also move a lot during sleep.

Hi mummies, long time no post liao but have been reading the blogs and posts though ! all beautiful mummies here har .. envy envy

Hey Joon, guess what.. DN and my ds are from the same playgroup!!! i am so blur.. just realised after i read your post on going to the playgroup on sat morning !!! ;) can guess who am I? mummy of the most cranky baby from the group ! glad to know that DN is fine after the fall!! we will meet again this sat ya !

chocolat.. i recognise baby keane's name.. hehe.. cos keane is a unique name mah..

shirlyn and chocolat.. we shall all drive our getz to the sept mommy gathering.. lol...

joon
i cant imagine how u could keep your cool when tat so called lulu dropped ur precious! i wd've blown my top n screamed at the top of my lungs man! who is she anyway? the distributor for ergo carriers ah? btw how do u like the ergo? i've used it a couple of times with the infant insert oredi and i really quite like it
so much more convenient than bringing a stroller around

MILK PRODUCTION
my right boob oso takes damn long to produce the same amt as the left. in the 1st 10 min of pumping the left boob oredi produces like 80% of the session's yield while the right one only has about 20%! so i hv to keep applying pressure/compress the right boob thro out the entire pumping session, which is between 20-30min very tiring. so when i'm pumping i cant do anything else like surf or read magazine cos both hands r bz wif the right boob
very boring. btw, only my left boob leaks... the right one is fine all along. strange things huh ;)

GOING BACK TO WORK
i can totally identify wif wat u all feeling abt missing ur babies so badly when going back to work. i hv another 2 wks more only n am oso starting to miss my son liao. cant imagine i hv to be away fr him for so long n so sad to think tat he might not be as close to me anymore since i will only get to see him at nites. sigh... but if all the experienced mommies here say they will not forget us when they are older, then i feel slightly more comforted i guess. but the tot of them now not being comforted by us as compared to their caregivers during the day is really quite heart pain leh. imagine after a long day at work u come home wanna carry ur bb then he cry cos not familiar wif u! some more i dun latch my son on at all so dun even hv that bonding time wif him

SORE EYE
today my son kena sore eye - his right eye is red n keep tearing, even got yellow discharge some more. see oredi i feel so heart pain for him! took him to see the PD in the afternoon n he was prescribed some eye drops. hope he feels better tmr ...

haizz long time never check this forum liao! haha!

joon,
OMG how can somebody drop your baby like that! i read your post i also feel like @(^#*&%&@!! was she apologetic after that? did she offer to pay for doctor's consultation should anything bad happen to your bb? *touch wood*

chocolat,
boh bian if become weekend mommy. i read your post my heart aches for you too. that's why i will rather wake up early, send my bb to my MIL, go to work, miss baby like crazy and then rush home to pickup bb. must make sure that my bb see me everyday. it's also b'cos i have been DBF my bb all along so i must make sure that she get direct latching at nights. then the bond won't be broken. she has already recognized me and when she's fussy i seem to be the only person she will behave to. imagine seeing her face light up when she sees me! she will smile the moment she opens her eyes from her night sleep when she see me liao. it will break my heart not to see her for more than 6 hours liao already! but what to do... what the govt are doing for baby bonus is not enough leh. i think maternity leave should be at least 6 months! until baby learns to eat. b'cos 6 months of exclusive breast milk is very important for her development. i found that fact from Dumex pamphlet ha! other countries like Canada, women get a YEAR off work and still get paid a smaller amount. good what, get paid a fraction of the salary but most importantly, can take care of bb from birth till she learns to walk!

littlepony,
how come a malay lady take care of you? you mean the malay lady is your maid? surely you can speak a little malay?

michelle,
my breasts are funny. if i pump both breasts my output will never be the same. that's b'cos i only latch bb one breast at a time. i don't do double nursing. so sometimes if i forgot which side i last latch, that breast that got untouched will be engorged. so when i pump, that one will produce more milk. doesn't matter which side, behavior is the same. i find that direct latching and pumping really increases my milk supply. i can get 5oz easily after latching and pumping liao and my bb can't even finish 4oz of milk! but disadvantage of pumping is i get engorged or blocked ducts easily lor.

MIM sling,
my aunt gave this to me. i like it. i love the kangaroo hold the best b'cos bb can see the world in this position. but i can't make her stay put for more than 30 mins b'cos she can't move her legs and that irritates her. but it's the most secure hold and really keeps both of my hands free! maybe i should train her more often.

aaaaaaaaaaaah i will be back to work next week! soooo sian leh! really wish i could be a SAHM forever!!! i don't think i will miss work liao!

melissa

i too send my ger to MIL every morning. really cant stand an empty cot leh ... so glad that I can still latch her for nite feeds and she still recognise me.
once i reach home at nite, i have to sterilise all bottles, wash my pumps, wash clothes, express milk ... phew ! by the time I am done .. it is almost 12+ to 1am. very tiring nowadays but i feel my life is more fruitful with my rachel
some colleagues asked whether I am "turn off" by the kind of life I am leading now .. my ans is always "NO!" ... and I tell them I am very eager to have my second one whenever I look at my Rachel.
thus I am envy of mothers who have at least 3 children and have managed it so well. blessedmommy .. u r my idol ! hehe

Mornin mummies!!

ilovebabies, I had wanted to join in the game and send u the fotos but by the time I'm home each day fm my in laws alrdy very late. Dun feel like doin anything else except bathe and sleep. Hee...I'll try to do it tonight tho or tmrw if I remember but pls do not wait for me if the game is to be launched.

Phoebe,
the 2 bros does really look alike uh...

Emma,
some ppl does ask me how to pronounce his name but initially I thgt is a pretty 'heard & seen' name around.

Michelle,
how's ur son's eye? Hope he's better....

Melissa,
u know, how I hope I'm still bf my bb. In this way, he sure will recog me and my smell! It's such a wonderful experience that I'm still missing till now. It's a pity I dun have the ss even tho I keep latching, pumping, ate lots of fish... and stopped on the 2nd week when he kept refusing the nipple cos he knows no milk and always crying in hunger. That is when I gave in and offer formula.