(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

melody

i din recv your email... can send again ?

Emma

this pic is v nicely taken cos Enzo's expression fits the cartoon very well ahah

I just ordered 4 packs of NEPIA M also. Btw I just tried out one NEPIA M. quite disappointing as the material is not as soft as the S size... y ah ? but at least it is not as thick as MAMYPOKO.

Eling

nvm ... u can guess other mommies mah

ilovebabies,
i've sent u my pic and DN's pic!
and i just read rachel's blog... DN likes the shoulder carry position too! he just HATES to lie down :p

DG,
i don't wear breastpads at the gym, i use the lilypadz!! (with a sports bra of coz) try the lilypadz
ugh, but i HAAAAATE running on the treadmill... my boobies are flying all over the place coz they're so big now... painful man.

Emma,
the pic is hilarious! enzo is so cute! so he's going to be an astronaut eh? heh heh heh... all the bbs look so cute... u mentioned angel wet wipes... are they good? i missed the BP
thot of trying them out.

joon... astronaut ah.. hmm.. maybe not lahz.. cos muz leave everyone else here then leave for space.. so lonely.. hehe.. i want him to be a race car driver... lol... where u stay? near me i can pass u one pack to try.. but i feel its pretty good lohz.. comparable to pigeon... buy almost half the price.. hehe...

Hello, I'm a new mother too. My due date was 2 Sep. But delivered my girl jacqueline on 28 Aug. Have been visiting the site for quite sometime, but never contribute. :p

Melody, For fenugreek, take 3-5 caps 3 times a day. Max 15 caps per day. You should see you milk supply increase in 3-4 days time. After that, stop the medicine and pump frequently to maintain the supply.

Here is a photo of my girl jacqueline
596921.jpg

Emma

match bb to their mummies lor ! u send me ur pic also lah ..

Diana

WELCOME WELCOME ! My edd is 2nd Sept too .. but my rachel came out on 19 Aug. jac is cute ! v chuby hor ..

ilovebabies, nice to meet you all!

Baby jacqueline weight 7.6kg at week 12. Her height is only slightly >50% , head at 75%, but weight is at 90%! Nurse say she is overweight.
But I love fat baby.

blessedmm,
ya.. but i see my nephew and niece all have used walker before and there isn't much side effects.. but nowadays, i realised that in the market, not many walkers... yes, and some r stationery..

emma,
comparable to pigeon ah? good eh! i've tried so many brands and so far, ya, pigeon is the softest. johnson's not bad but the wetwipe is so BIG! it's a wet towel, not wetwipe! thanks for the offer!
but i live in whampoa... don't think u live near me coz here only got lotsa old folks!! hahahaha... yeah! play the guessing game lah

ilovebabies,
u are too kind
i still look like that... NOT!
now hair short, seldom wear make-up and covered in a layer of fats! hahahahahaha... yeah, i like the lilypadz... coz sometimes wearing a bra at home in this heat is just unbearable
... but yeah, this stickyness doesn't last forever
only buy if u really cannot use a bra and breastpads... like when swimming, exercising and wearing sexy tops, hahahahaha!!!

Welcome Diana and bb Jac!

ilovebabies, I'm on 80% breastfeeding, jacqueline started to take formula once a day since week 8, as I'm afraid she will reject formula if one day I don't have enough milk supply. She weights 3.55 kg at birth, so she put on 4kg for the past 3 months.

BTW, forgive my poor english. I'm chinese national.

Joon

like i say .. you are not alone ! aiyo some of my colleagues say I look better now wif bigger boobs, hips and more ba ba ... faintz !

hmm then in that case dont think I'll get lilypadz. tks for the info.

AMEDA LACTALINE
those who bought from MIM, what is the size of the normal funnel that come with the breastpump set ($320)? I notice the replacement funnel is 25mm and $20 each. That is still smaller than the 30mm funnel i use with Medela pump, so I'm afraid may be painful to use. Anyone know if Ameda has bigger funnels?

ilovebabies,
hahaha! i get that too! but i don't want the bigger boobs or hips
i was hoping BFg will help me lose weight, but so far, no leh! my appetite is so good now coz of BFg

oh, want to share with everyone...

i upload short videos i take of DN onto google video and this way, i can share them with family & friends, without sending HUGE files which might clog up their mailbox.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=653655234818638356&hl=en

check it out, it's really useful

Joon, your baby very cute leh. Got big eyes.

He sleep in his crib already ? I have a similiar crib as yours, but never used since birth. As it's easier for me to bf my girl in midnight if i co-sleep with her. Thinking of when to move her to her own crib...

DG,
i just measured my funnel and it's 25mm across. this is the normal one that comes with the set. so the replacement one mim is selling is just the normal sized one. i wanted to buy a bigger funnel before, but at that time, mim didn't have it in stock, so i just stuck with what the set came with. i'm not sure how big the bigger one is though... if mim doesn't have it, try calling infantree... they are the ones bringing the Ameda in... do u need their no?

joon
just wondering why isnt breast pads suitable for u while u exercise? i am planning to go for my aerobics class this sat, using breast pads. my first class after sooooo long.

Diana,
thanx for the compliment
oh, i regret buying the crib coz he sleeps with us at night too! occasionally he does take his naps in the crib, but most of the time, i just put him on the mattress on the floor!!!
now we just use the crib to store all his toys! when did u move here from china?

shirlyn,
well, the breastpads are kinda thick and i don't like that feeling
under the sports bra. nothing wrong with using breastpads, i'm just fussy i guess!! hahaha! enjoy ur class!

hi diana,
welcome. me also new to the forum here.
my boy was due 10 oct, but i delivered earlier on 27 sep. so i decided to join the sep moms. heehee

yoz Diana,
I also deliver on 28 Aug but my EDD 11 Sep. Which hospital u at? Me at GlenE scarly we are neighbours!! hee...and btw, my name also Diana..
haha..so much of a coincidence!!!
Welcome Welcome!!

hi diana,
my baby is born on 2 sep.

why is there a need to stop fenugreek? i thought must continue to eat so that the milk supply is maintained.

joon
DN so playful! was that taken at nite b4 he go to sleep? cos i noticed he wearing long sleeves

actually u can upload videos to youtube as well - tat's where i've been posting ethan's videos to share with family n frens. www.youtube.com

so wat is angel wipes? is it really 1/2 the price of pigeon? where can we buy it huh? dun mind trying out leh cos every single cent counts now!

diana
welcome to our little "home"
ur bb ger really is v v chubby!! wanna squeeze her fat cheeks !

GERBER BAGS
hey those of u using gerber bags, do u realise the marking on the bag is not v accurate? y'day i trf 1 pack into the milk bottle n altho the marking on the bag states its more than 150ml, when i trf into the bottle it turned out to be only about 130ml! how come like dat huh?

DROOLING
any of your babies starting to drool or play with their saliva? ethan has been doing this for the last 1wk and i keep having to wipe his face!

CHANGING DIAPERS WITH STRUGGLING BABY
ethan always struggles a lot when we change his soiled diapers so until today i still need daddy's help to hold his legs still while i clean n change him. how do u all mng to do it alone without the bb kicking his feet into the poo poo huh?

chocolat, I delivered in TMC. I have 2 room mates while I was in hospital, one is one day earlier, the other one is 1 day later. :) But I'm so glad to meet you all.

thanx for all the nice things u guys said abt DN

emma,
just keep taking and taking and taking videos/photos, when u finally do capture a good one, u will want do a little dance and shout out the window in joy! out of 10 pics i take, 8 i have to delete coz they're blur and horrible...

chocolat,
oh! don't fiddle with ur speaker! there's nothing wrong... my video got no sound coz i used my camera, not video cam! sorry sorry sorry!

michelle,
it was taken in the morning after DN woke up... if u look closely, can see his diaper is full of shit! hahahaha... ooops...
... share ethan's video with us
hmm... DN is drooling like nobody's business now too... and he keeps trying to stuff his hands into his mouth so the saliva gets EVERYWHERE... ugh!

Emma

send me ur foto and ur baby pic as well. ya we oredi know u, Eling and Blessemommy but I'll compile all the fotos in a WORD doc for memory sake

michelle

my rachel has saliva all over her face too ! she loves to suck her fist and make a lot of "zoot zoot" sounds ! sounds sooooo tasty leh ..

Ling ... WELCOME WELCOME ... wow we have 2 new mummies here today !

Michelle,

Drooling or another term that i always use.. blowing bubbles.. my bb Wayne has been doing it for about 3 weeks already.. drooling or blowing bubbles... his hanky always wet wet one. one day can change alot of hanky.

Changing diapers - I have an active bb so always find it difficult to change his diapers. Normally what i do when he poo, i will lift his legs high up and then quickly cover the poo poo with his diapers or wipes.. then slowly clean it.

I have another problem lately.. bb wayne wants to sleep and rejecting milk... he drinks very little... 85ml-110ml and then, he cry in anger meaning he wants to continue sleeping!!

emma
enzo sooo cute!! he v big size hor. u r right he dun hv that many layers but his belly so big n cheeks so chubby!!

diana
welcome welcome. ur gal so pretty! look like u or hubby?? wow she is heavy weight champion! heavier than our previous champion, enzo.

joon
ur dn milk belly oso can contain a gallon of milk!! he look so hip. keep those photos coming mommies!! love to see bb photos!

hey dn look so cute on video n so smiley. but my speaker dun seem to work cos my boy spilt water on my laptop yest!!

i love babies
so me n e-ling n emma no need join in the game hor cos seen our faces oredy mah. quick post it here once ready hor. so exciting!!!

blessedmommy

like i say... i want to compile all mummies and bb in a doc .. so send me your best pic ok !! doesnt matter if it's pre-preggie pic

when i change Rachel's diapers, I'll just hold her both legs high, tightly so that she wont move about. But of cos it may not works all the time cos her limbs are quite strong !

Joon

ya lor .. my mum says Rachel's drumstick is very very sweet now. hmm am I depriving her of sucking her drumstick ? I dont really like it . so I always offer her the pacifier.

blessedmommy,
it's not ur boy's fault! ur laptop is fine! my clip has no sound... :p used my camera, not a video cam... :p oooops... shld've mentioned it!

ilovebabies,
yeah, drumstick is a gd word! when DN first started stuffing his fingers into his mouth, i'd give him the pacifier, but he kept using his hands to push it out of his mouth... then it'd fall to the floor and i'll have to go wash it... after abt 10 times, i gave up... round one, ding ding! bb win, mummy lose!

i love babies
ok will do that. errr... sorry email add again pls?

hey my jo also like to suck drumstick n her "zoot zoot" v v loud!!! her whole mouth n fist so smelly cos full of saliva