(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

puppylove
yeah i was puzzled by the old generation's behaviour for the longest time too! i think they believe that if u say smthg in front of the bb, it will no longer be true. like if u say the bb is very well behaved, then they wont be anymore, or if the bb has put on weight, then they will stop growing! very weird hor. i oso said things abt my son b4 in front of him n they went 'no cannot say ! shhh...'

i dun believe in this of course so i just continue to say wat i want but try not to do it when they are around. i mean, if wat they say is true, then i will everyday go to my son n say 'u r so stupid and ugly' haha ;)

puppylove,
ah! same thing happened to me! i told my PIL that DN has put on weight.. "ta pang le!"... and they told me cannot say this kind of thing. why ah? it's good for them to be chubby right? hmm...

hi edksd,

wanted the pinkswirls, but no stock now. got to wait 2-3wks. so i change to lily & have them to waive off the delivery charges

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>, saw from the original website, i like the kimono, but smallsmallworld only carries limited range. so just settled for lily lor. since pinkswirls not available

joon
u r damn funny lah :D actually i oso AA size b4 BF one but only marks n spencer carry AA size rite? the rest like truimph smallest is A size mah. lucky the salesgirl never suggest i wear beedees hahah . now oso B size like u
wat an achievemt huh! but squeeze together oredi still no 'long kang'one leh ;)

michelle

no long kang ok lah .. me long kang deep deep leh .. so ugly. dun like leh .. how ? only when I stop BF will shrink back to orig size ??

do u all know anywhere else selling infant car seats? it's strange tt the one tt i wanted is out of stock everywhere. alamak. i called bb hyperstore, cheong choon, motherswork, mothercare, kiddypalace, all dun hv. where else can i check?

Anyone knows where the best place to get walker?
I am planning to get one but haven't found a suitable one. Those in the market right now are with tons of toys all around the walker..

blessedmommy
could it be that L size is slightly more ex than M? maybe its $14.50 instead of $14. btw how old is ur gal now? so fast wear M oredi ah? wat's her weight?

i just brot my son downstairs in his stroller n we were not out even 10 min then he started to cry liao. in the end turned out he was sleepy so go home again! now he zzzzzing liao :p

blessedmommy

I know S and M size cost $14.70. Not too sure abt L size, din buy before ...

arhhhhh my company block dignus website .. i cant order now.

michelle

prob u took ur boy out when he wake up later ?

michelle,
hahahaha! u're right! we shld all be saying horrible things abt our children then! hmm... my long kang quite pitiful also... and i need to lose 4-5 more kgs... just took a pic with hb and bb on sunday and oh my goodness! my arms look like hams!

michelle
ya hor, i didnt realise maybe got px diff. my gal is 11 wks lor she is abt 6.6kg weighed at hm, S size absolutely cant fit her. i bought one pack of L just in case she need to upsize again. u know how fast bb grows! bigger size better than smaller right.

haha,,, ur son killer joy! wan bring him go walk walk he rather stay home n zzzzz...

i love babies
never bought L size before, my first time lo.

joon
i oso hate my boobs leh. v hard to look nice in clothes. top so heavy, bottom equally heavy. everyday looking at myself in mirror i wanna faint!!

wow wow....
pretty pretty &amp; gorgeous mummies we have here...
Think I have to go for makeover if were to go for the gathering...haha

Can I chk if anyone of u here gives gripe water to ur bbs? If so, on wat circumstances do we give and actually is it safe if let say bb is given everyday?

blessedmommy

i hate my boobs also .. cant wear v fitting tops now. wear too loose and I'll look like an auntie.

chocolat

it is safe to give bb gripe water daily but of cos not alot.
I rem i drink daily when I was young.

i guess the grass is always greener on the other side huh. small boobs one want bigger boobs. bigger boobs one want smaller boobs. hee. humans just can never be satisfied i guess

blessedmommy
yah lor.. ethan sure is a wet blanket! and we took a while to prepare everything to bring him out some more. i think he enjoys torturing us sometimes ;)

i weigh myself lor then weigh together with bb n take the diff. hope its accurate la cos the last time i weigh my gal like that her weight taken at pd clinic oso ard there +/- 100g. im usaing digital weighing machine but gotta weigh with no diaper la also before feed.

i love babies
ya ya cant wear tight tops look so horrible. at times walk oso like wanna topple LOL

michelle
ya bb so unpredictable hor.. wan bring them out for fun they end up torture us haha...

chocolat,
dernen has been drinking 5ml of gripe water daily for abt 3wks. he just finished the 1st bottle. i don't know if it was the gripe water that helped, but soon after we started him on it, he was less colicky and fell asleep so easily!

blessedmommy,
i know! everytime i wear sleeveless tops, my arms spread out and look like hams. but it's been so hot, i feel terrible when i wear sleeves! i look especially weird now coz my face is not really that chubby, but neck down, i am so round! looks really really weird in photos :p

blessedmommyy

u funny .. topple when u walk ahahahha i think I am not that bad lah .. but just look auntie with bigger boobs... my colleague teased me .. say i look more WOMANLY now .. chey ..

my rachel is the opps of Ethan .. when she is out, she refuse to sleep. She will "tong" all the way till she is very very tired and her eye cant help closing. there was once we were out shopping, she was looking around though she was tired. One sales gal came to play with her ... Rachel play and sleep at the same time ahha ! so funny !

why dont u gers send me u and ur bb foto ? i put it in a WORD doc and send to all mummies to do our own matching ? see if we can match babies with the correct mummies hahah

ilovebabies,
that's a great idea! it'll be so funny to do the matching... hee hee hee... i have no idea what u look like, does rachel look like u?

blessedmommy,
little jo sure looks like u!

ilovebabies,
don't be sad! i think DN doesn't look like either one of us... although my parents say he's looking more like me and my ILs say he's looking more like my hb... go figure! Here's his latest pic... in his new beanie
hahaha... hip hop baby! yo yo yo!

596049.jpg

ilovebabies,
must wait a bit... i'll go and dig out a DECENT looking picture of me... not easy leh! :p jia lat...

ilovebabies &amp; michelle, yeah... his milk belly looks serious huh!

aiyoh, this DN is very greedy... he treats my boobs like a buffet... "all u can eat, so better eat all!" (alamak, like me at buffets too, dunno how to stop eating... :p)

sometimes he drinks too much and chokes on my milk! then sometimes when i burp him, he pukes milk out... drink too much!

ilovebabies,
i cannot find a pic of me without the bb! think have to pass u one of my wedding pics liao...

wah so many post, cant remember what i wanna post after reading each entry. hehe

ilovebabies, mix and match game ah? haha aiyo then emma, blessedmommy and me cannot play liao le.

look like michelle reis, dun make me happy cos she is my idol leh. I am too far away from her. my chin not that sharp, sharp only when smile, i got double chin lor.

Blessedmommy, you got a very oustanding and special feature.

emma, like what i told you that time, u dun look fat in the pic and u look a bit like japanese.

joon, ur baby is so cute and chubby. I like to look at chubby baby.

DG, dont buy medela mini electric plus ..... invest in PIS (2nd hand) one...if u dont mind. Call TMC parent craft....they shld be able to find u a gd deal which cost only 300+ for a 2nd hand...more worth it....n its not that noisy loH! After u stop bfing u can either keep it (for ur 3rd one?) or .. sell it off!

1. Joon / Sun 10 Dec / location : no ideas yet!
2. blessedmommy/ sat 9 dec / location:??
3. ilovebabies / sun 10 Dec / location : any where with food and drinks ? and with nursing rooms of cos !
4. E-Ling / sat 9 Dec / location:any where with food and drinks

gathering
i can't join u gals this time but hopefully we can have another one end dec and i'll be there.

blessedmommy, my maid can play with marcus but i don't allow her to go out with him alone as i can't trust enough. so with the expressings and bb's naps/feeds etc.. very little time left to take marcus "gai gai"..

so you've got good genes lah. no need to exercise. Actually i used to be sooooo slim when I was living in London.. though I ate 6 meals a day... sigh.. now... sigh...

joon, hee hee.. u r hilarious! but u r good huh.. i hate to go gym.. but must hit the gym soon. only thing is i find it painful and uncomfortable to jog on treadmill 'cos my nipples will rub against breastpads.

rainnie, thanks for your advice. don't mind the noise as i only express at home. Prefers new pump, but just wondering if the PIS is worth the premium. Maybe will buy the Ameda since it is half the price of PIS.

rainnie
do u know where to get medela parts? i just got a 2nd hand PIS and i need the "funnels". Heard there's a shop at Paragon that has, any idea?
Friend told me Plaza Sing has, went to realise the shop no longer there... wasted trip. hehe, spent $$ on other things instead.

wow jst went in to read all the pretty mama blog.... really envy can still look so gorgeous a/f preg >>> me was trying out all my pre-preg clothes &amp; non can fit in so sad.... was chatting wit the taxi driver and he guess I'm in d 30s aiyo so sad now really a auntie liao

I had order M size Nepia for my gal becas she got big big tigh jst like d mama... even my MIL commented nowdays quite "siong" to carry her

Ooh... mummies taking the Fenugeek
regarding the Fenugeek pill I was taking 2 in d morn 2 at nite but dosen't seem to increase my milk supply leh... does tat mean I shd increase dosage?

Sorry gals, wldn't be able to join the gathering as my sister in law marriage is on tat wkend.... siaz another busy wkend b/f work start on 11th

here a pict of our (msn gang.. lol..) lil gathering this afternoon before i went to the JL warehouse sale...

596350.jpg

paiseh.. i dun have photoshop.. so the names v ugly...

oh btw.. nothing much at the JL sale.. but Angel wet wipes are selling at 3x80 for $5.50.. that's v cheap.. think same as the BP price...

and here's Enzo today making a funny face.. lol..

596351.jpg