(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

daisybutton
oh i love vongole too!! i used to cook that for my hubby so frequent last time but now busy hv stopped cooking pasta dish cos gotta cook separate for my kids troublesome la. scared they will be drunk with all the white wine haaha..

i love babies
vongole is a type of pasta cook with clams, chilly, garlic n white wine. v yummy!!

blessedmommy,
bought a hair pin for my girl after saw ur girl pict. thks for the ideaas the pin make her look more girl girl liao
her pict is posted in OctMTB although she is a Sep06 baby

eling,
so fast drop hair meh? I though is 4mths after birth? or did not stop breast feeding, will not drop hair? pls correct me

huijun
saw ur gal pic yest. so sweet. where u buy clip from? its small n look just nice on her head. the clips i bought some still too big for my gal. gals indeed lots to buy hor.. at times i must control myself LOL

blessedmommy,
nice blog! and oi, u also very chio leh! the rebonding looks really good! alamak, now I malu to post my blog add here
:p my eyebags very jia lat jia lat...
it's so nice u and hb got some time alone at the fullerton!

ilovebabies,
oh gosh! these last 4kg are the hardest to lose! die, i hope they're not a permanent fixture. let's spur each other on with this weight loss! yeah, just order 1 cct dress and see how first, and u're right, SO MANY mums end up trying to sell their cct stuff after the BP ends, quite wasted...

daisybuttons,
ok! next weekend, set!
we can meet in town, more central?

joon
u left 4 kg but im left with 10.5kg!! yah agree v hard to lose these stubborn fats!!

wah u n daisy buttons going on date huh. why no jio huh??

no, thats not my home. its my pastor's home but he got the idea from us when he visited my house. we got ppl to fix up the misaics but he did everything pc by pc himself!! but my house featured on straits times n channel u before lor.

blessedmommy,just finished reading ur blog. u look very pretty and sweet, dun look like mother of 5 at all. And u dun look like singaporean leh.How old are you?

joon, share share ur blog leh

blessedmommy,

sure or not? 10.5kg? wah, u really don't look it man! and u are famous too! (or ur house la!) wow, ur house must be really amazing looking...

i'm meeting daisybuttons to pass her the ergo carrier from my bp
hey! how abt we all meet then??? we're planning to meet next sat or sun (8 or 9 dec). let's have a sept moms gathering on either sat or sun afternoon. (morning too rush, evening too late for the bbs) i organise la!

So, everyone, if u're interested in meeting up, add ur name here, and indicate which day u prefer, sat or sun. we'll decide on the date based on the majority la. pls suggest a place too, if u have one in mind. (bb friendly!)

1. Joon / Sun 9 Dec / location : no ideas yet!

hey mommies
thks for all ur compliments.

joon
my top body look ok its my bottom lah. but maybe im tall so the weight evenly distributed... ard my butts LOL.

e-ling
u so smart. im indo chinese but been here since i was 8. hubby is sporean. im 30.

the mosaic wall joon saw is on the pic where we celebrated my 3rd boy's bday.

btw, sat is a better day for me cos sunday will be in church.

2. blessedmommy/ sat 8 dec / location:??

blessedmommy
wah.. u really very gd looking and definitely cant tell u r a mother of 5! i only hv 1 n oredi out of shape liao :p i still hv another 10kg to lose also. except i hvnt really been conciously trying to lose weight lah. i will do that when i return to work

i tried giving the excess BM to my dog this morning after reading all your posts. guess wat? she refused to drink it!!! haha. guess the milky smell also turns her off.

i too tasted own EBM b4... the milk smell is really too strong for my liking too. cant even imagine putting it into kopi/tea..ugh

i wont be able to join u gals for the outing this wkend so u all hv fun yah! someone pls remmeber to bring a camera to take photos n post up here okie??

wah u all buy so many thing fr the BP threads ah. so far all i've bot are the desitin diaper creams... anyway i oredi been overspending so i think better not even venture into those threads haha

y'day i dressed my boy up in pink colour.. hee. cos my fren bot the tshirt for me even b4 she know its a boy or girl. i think he actually looks quite gd in pink! wonder if pple will mistake him for a girl ;)

594711.jpg

michelle

dont worry, ur boy has a BOY BOY look !! he look so contented leh eheh

2. blessedmommy/ sat 8 dec / location:??
3. ilovebabies / sun 9 Dec / location : any where with food and drinks ? and with nursing rooms of cos !

hee well at least now i can rest assured he wont be mistaken! haha

he got lots of hair, but now starting to drop liao leh
so no need to style much haha

Joon.. regarding the meeting.. r u ladies going to bring bb along or just mums??

And I am confused with the dates.. how come 8 Dec is Sat?? tot it is Friday???

by the way, i finally had a chance to take a photo of ethan with ALL the teats and bottles that we bought for him when we just brought him home fr the hospital cos we didnt know wat type of teats he liked! in the end bought wrongly n he only liked 1 particular kind - latex wide-necked ones :p so here are all the teats that are BRAND NEW and never used b4 but we cdnt sell them off cos oredi tore open the packaging. these cost us like a few hundred bucks! so ethan.. when u grow up, ur debt is gonna be huge hahaha :D

594858.jpg

ilovebabies, i went with my hb, mom, sis and cousin! hahah alone???? dont dare leh! ya bottlefeed her @ vivocity...brought along hot water

shirlyn....cow's milk??? errrrr i gave EBM leh...is quite diluted so never add water heeee

edksd
my boy oso took 5-in-1 in 2nd mth. next one will be 4th mth n final one in 6th mth. i think oso can do in 3,4 n 5th month. depends on your preference i believe. the PD will ask u one lor

DG
i'm starting work on 19 dec. y leh? i need to look back for the info on weaning from the pump.. will try to post it shortly
so u really decided to give up BF oredi?

michelle

u r kiasu ahahha i too bought a few diff brands but not as many as yours lah !!

cereal

haha we monkey see monkey do... yeah i think Joon means 9 Dec Sat.

daisybuttons, my office bo nursing room...i can use one of the room call Destress room .. for expressing milk loh! it is a common place for ppl to go there play pool or use the massage chair...so I have to avoid during lunch hrs! If not guys there ... how am I going to ask them to go out of the room hehe

DG
found the article! here u go (i think they are giving 2 different options below - can choose either 1 method which u feel more comfy with):

When you wean from the pump (human milk is recommended for a minimum of one year),you can do it comfortably and safely by cutting back on pumping gradually.

Start by eliminating one daily pumping, give your body 2-3 days to adjust, and then eliminate another pumping, leavin your first and last pumpings of the day until the end. Repeat until youve weaned.

Keep the number of pumpings the same and stop pumping sooner. For example, if you normally get 4 ounces (120 mL) at a pumping, stop after 3 ounces (90 mL). Give your body a couple of days to adjust and then decrease by another ounce. Repeat until you no longer feel the need to pump.

NOTE:If you feel full at any time during weaning, pump to comfort not a full pumping, but long enough so that your breasts feel comfortable. Leaving your breasts full increases your risk for pain and infection.

ilovebabies
yah lor.. looking back i oso think we too kiasu n kancheong liao! shd hv buy 1 or 2 to try 1st instead of whack all at the same time.. hee hee

my office oso no where to pump one. gotta end up in the storeroom i think or worse still the loo! :p

rainnie
i guess my dog is a finicky eater? she's actually quite fussy when it comes to her meal times . good lah like that u dun waste EBM at all!

edksd
no i think there are only 2 options, either 2, 4 n 6th mth or 3,4 n 5th mth. hv not heard of anyone doing 3, 5 n 7th mth leh. any particular reason y u chose to do it this way? but best person to ask is still ur PD of course...

btw, if take 5-in-1 thre's a 5% chance that the bb will get fever. not 100% will kena one..

michelle
u are really ... ultimate. I only bought one kind at a time to try the teat. hehe, with the picture, ethan knows how much his daddy and mummy are concerned abt him.

5-in-1 jabs
1st mth, my babe had her hep b.
3rd mth, 1st dose of dpt
4th mth, 2nd dose
5th mth, 3rd dose

pd will just fix app for u, isnt it?

sad sad stories ...

we just knew today that one of our colleague committed suicide yest during lunch time. He went across the HDB block and jumped.

we all think he could be having depression .. cause by work stress ? we dont know cos he's quite an quiet person .. and he has 2 young kids. I feel sad for the kids.

did u all see the news recently ? the 32 yr old doctor who died in his sleep ? He is my GP leh. Have been seeing him since he open his clinic in SK, opp my block. I rem I saw him last year 1st May and I asked why is he working on a public holiday. He told me no choice, newly setup clinic so gotta work extra hard.

I guess it all boils down to work stress ... to earn more $ and keep up with the ever rising living standards of Singapore. and the stupid GST hike is making ppl go crazy ...

any one know what to let bb drink before their 3 mon jab.. i heard from my mum say give' ling yang' or pao sen also can.

ilovebabies, oh dear .... depression caused by work stress??? I dont think it is a gd choice to commit suicide loh...never think of his young kids and wife! Like the recent guy who jump down the platform @ MRT....becoz of home stress......sighz....

STOP BF
no lah, not decided yet. contemplating but like what mummies here said, i've got so much ms so thought wasted to stop. That is only reason i am still expressing. Everytime when Marcus comes running towards me asking me to play with him or take him out when I am expressing, i feel bad. But if I stop so soon, i feel guilty towards Nicholas. Sigh.

What is CCT dress?

rainnie

v sad to hear the news.

DG

CCT dresses are purchased from this website.
http://cct-fashion.com/

if I am not wrong, they make a replica of the dresses posted on their site. These dresses are designs from Korea/Japan. The dresses are made in China i think, thus a lot of ppl who bought from them tends to sell away their dresses in this forum as it don't fit them.

I believe Marcus have enjoyed a lot of attention from you and I suggest that u cont to BF to provide Nic the best gift of the world. At least persist for 6mths ??

ilovebabies.. so sad leh.. ur colleague's story.. sigh... one of my fren's fren also commited suicide... he liked my fren, and happened to meet my fren one day after a long time... my fren promised to meet him for lunch, but before she could, he committed suicide alr... he was depressed from stress at work too.. sigh....

blessedmommy.. pretty mom u are.. anyone mentioned u look like hong kong singer renee lau?

oh dear, committed suicide 'cos work stress is so not worth it. sigh...

wow.. all mummies here are so "chio" wan! :D
blessedmommy, u really look great for a mum of 5. AMazing! How do you do it, huh? Exercise a lot? Don't tell me it all boils down to good genes,okie.

e-ling, forgot to mention the other day that you look like Michelle Reis, the HK actress.

DG

yes yes u r right !! Eling does look like that Michelle .. no wonder I find her familiar .. ahha

and Emma, u r right too ! But Renee Lau is from Taiwan leh .. blessedmommy is very fair and has her features too !

so envy envy .... me one child only my figure go haywire

hai now that colleague's staff are badly affected. Dont think no one will knows what happen.