(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi blessedmommy, just read what u said. you are very strong indeed.....for the sake of ur children. and god has further enriched ur life by giving u a little princess.

oh my goodness, u are 30? sigh most of us here are 28-30 and only one kid leh hehehe.

emoments, the freidly bacteria culture they mentioned is things like l casei shirota, L acidophilus etc, which can be found in healthshop supplements, or in the more natural form, yakult or vitagen. try to include yakult or vitagen in ur diet so ur baby gets the good bacteria too to replace those thats lost through the antibiotics.

wow so many cute baby photos! hehehee lovely! hhmmm i havent post mine yet til now hehehe.

can ask u girls something ah? i also bought a lock lock box to store my pump when i go back office. but hor, if i am pumping 3 times a day in the office, and if i have to sterilise my pump again, can i use lock lock box and pour hot water inside? can lock lock withstand the heat of boiling water? though on the box it says microwaveable, but being microwaveable does not tell much coz in a microwave the waves actually heat up the food and not the container. so does not say much about its heat resistant. anyone knows if can? if not, then what shld we use to pour hot water inside to clean the pump?

for those who is pumping more than once a day hor, my office officially allows us to use the meeting room ( if its empty) to pump during lunch time. but if i need to pump NOT during lunch time, where shld i go huh? dun think my side got store room leh. toilet so unhygienic.

most of u going to use the fridge to go bag huh? anyone considering using those small fridge where u put drinks into one? i think they can be obtained by exchanging some petrol points or sometrhing last time. but i dun have one, so thought of asking if any of you know where to buy such small fridge? it usually comes in bright colours one...dunno if u know what i talking about.

ilovebabies, fridge to go can be kept at what temp leh?

melissa, newborn is from 0-3mths
from 4 mths onwards think not considered newborn liaoz.

pheobe, i stay in bukit panjang, quite near lah hehehee.

daisybuttons

i also got the same problem as you .. how to sterilise pump ? actually i tot TUPPERWARE can withstand hot water. true ?

actually my company has a nursing room, but shared by many mothers, so I am afraid the power points are not enough so i have to use my Avent manual pump. if I can use my medela electric, i will sterilise both pumps at home and bring to ofc. Then it can last me for two pumps. but with Avent manual... i dunno how leh ?

hmm if the meeting room is occupied, err how abt other meeting rooms ? are you sitting in a cubicle ? tall cubi ? if it, why not cover yourself with a shawl ? is there a lot of guys in ur ofc ?

mine is mostly men .. so I cant do it in my cubi though it is very tall.

my fridge-to-go is in my fridge now, but u can leave it in room temp.

On tues my block has electricity disruption for 3 hrs. So I put my EBM in the fridge-to-go in the kitchen and I went shopping. When I came back the EBM is still cool. it can last for 16 hours.

my friend will be passing me her mini fridge which I will put it in my cubi to store the EBM.

daisybuttons
at times i think life will be perfect if my boy is still ard. but i try not to think that way lah. in fact i dreamt abt him few days after he left. he looked down at me from above n smiling, as if to tell me, mommy im happy here, dun be sad for me

oh yes regd the passport photo, i think need to change once they r toddler cos they hv changed their loks mah. i made passports for my boys when they were newborn too n were told my the SIR officer at the immgration checkpoint at the airport that i need to update their photos now that they r above 2 yr old. i think need to update abt 3 times within the passport expiry date.

melissa,PrincessEmma,
YOu will have to change the photo of yr kids when the custom ppl tell u do so. If not dun be bother :p. it's FOC for change of photo.

mummies who use NUK teats and bottles, pls advise what teat i should get for nicholas?

Should I buy NUK First Choice teats (Size S for breastmilk) or classical teats? Seems like the First choice teats are not latex types?

me changed my passport photo before too.. they juz stapled my recent photo to my passport.. hehe... that was when i was in sec sch lahz.. loooong ago.. hehe... i also changed it when the customs pple couldnt recognise the photo anymore...

DG, got classical teats meh? I'm using NUK one...they only got 2 different kind --> normal & premium. Latex & silicon. For my case, i'm using latex medium hole for BM.

hi Ming Liew
did u just check abt e changing of photo cos my sis recently just do Passpor+ andwas told can't change photos anymore must change the whole passport. if can just change photo again then i will bring my boyto do it now

zzprincess, your bb gal very cute! the botak head doesn't make her look like boy la....still look 'girly' to me, love her chubby cheek

zzprincess.. ya.. dun look like boi.. so pretty... think i'll shave enzo.. so that he wil look better during CNY... but i scared his hair shave alr wont grow back... that happened to one of my fren's son.. she's so heartbrokened...

PrincessEmma, why do u wana shave Enzo, i thk his hair looks very evenly grown & nice. For my girl, her hair very very messy, some parts the hair is balding, some standing all over the place. in fact looks like some balding ah-pek hairstyle, so hubby & i decided to shave off now so that hopefully CNY she will look neater.

Thanks mommies for the compliments, yeah my bb girl got quite chubby cheeks... :p

Blessedmommy, yeah, u're only 30, u very capable & strong. i'm 29 and already got my hands full with 1 bb!

Melissa, dun worry, ur bb gal complexion will get lighter. My ger's face was also quite tanned & dark, then gradually her complexion got lighter day by day.

i'm still thinking whether to continue breastfeeding after i start work next yr. my office dun hv nursing room, the meeting room in my office is glass room... around my cubicle are all guys! sigh! if i hv to pump, its prob in the toilet! argghhh!

hi ming liew,

ur elder bro's passport is biometric passport?? cos my BIL ask e officer... seems like biometric passport cant change photo leh... must change e whole book.

My girl haven't poo for 3 days. Is it normal? Anyone bb also d same?

Anyone order from dignus for the nepia diapers? How long did it take b/f they contact u?

zzprincess, e-ling,
my girl also got the same clothes as in the 2nd pic! you girls got it as gift right?!!! hahaha!!! it's the funny photo one, check out the archives before this! eh me probably pump in the handicap toilet too

melody,
me envy you and other girls here leh. my bb still poo everyday and she's over 2 months already. it's common for bbs not to poo for several days, up to a week. so no worries ok. are you on TBF?

melody, i thought is common for baby not to poo everyday if u are not on TBF? my ger on TBF on tues she never poo at all until yesterday night she poo alot :p

<font color="0000ff">edksd,</font>
I'm also using lactacyd and wondering when I shld use until!
btw, usually how many drops do u use every time? I used to drop approx 9 drops as what TMC recommends, but after a while find it not enough, so using a lot more now.

For those using baby bath that requires rinsing, how do u rinse baby? Do u just pour water over bb or change the tub of water?

How abt bb detergent and softener? Are u gals still using it? Anyone switch to the normal type already... as in the same detergent u use for ur own clothes? When is it safe to do so?

puppylove,

me also using lactacyd still using few drop. why do u find it not enough?

Still using bb detergent and softener. Dun knw when to stop most probably wait till she 1 yr old?

melody

i think the supplier from dignus emailed me one or two days after I ordered from dignus.com.sg. Then someone will call u to confirm the delivery date and time.

i think I ordered on a wed and deliver the next monday nite.

gals, i am running out of glass bottles to freeze my EBM, so will use Avent liners. do i need to sterilise them before each use ?

how do u gals pump into the liners ?

phew! only 1 day never log in and sooo many new posts and bb pics! all so CUTE!! really buay tahan look ath their adorable faces just brightens up my day

y'day brought my son for his 1t 5-in-1 and also 1st pnemococcal. poor boy scream so loud. even after come home oredi every now n then he will still wake up n cry until so cham. so much tears! he never cry like this b4. see oredi oso sim tia but no choice leh :p

i've oso done the biometric passport for my boy. really gotta change the whole book to update photo meh? doesnt make sense leh cos it's gonna cost too much! i think they will juz staple the new photo to 1 of the pgs inside rite?

blessedmommy
u are 30 n hv 5 kids... i am 33 and hv only 1! u r indeed a super mommy - having gone thro wat u did. i hope i can be as great a mommy as u!

DG
i'm oso using NUK premium teats - silicone M size for EBM. seems ok for my boy. i guess u need to decide whether u wanna use the wide neck bottles (ie premium) or std bottles (which u can get any other brand) lor

i am now taking only 3 capsules of fenugreek a day. dun wanna take so much cos find that it causes my boob to harden/engorge more.

ilovebabies
i'm using the gerber freezer bags. quite happy wif it cos got zipper lock on top (like ziplock bags) so very easy to seal

anyone knows the diff between 5 in 1 and 6 in 1? still considering whether to take pneumococal.

michelle
thanks. im sure u will be a great mom! a mom's love is the greatest!

so poor thing, the jab must be v traumatic for ur boy huh.. sayang sayang

i love babies
i used to use avent liners. one thing to take note is never store more than 180ml into the liners cos ebm will expand when frozen.

btw anybody organising gathering? it wll be good to put a face to all the nicknames heh.. and of cos cant wait to see the babies!!

<u>bath</u>
my babe is using cetaphil as body cleanser. usu use a cloth to clean her body after applying it. to rinse, i just put her in the tub of water. btw, cetaphil does nt have any foam and is gentle on her sensitive skin.

just wondering why cant u continue lactacyd?

<u>detergent</u>
after her first month, i started using the normal detergent. no reaction, so i think it is fine.
if u are worried, u may want to just try wash one pc of the clothing and see if ur baby has any reaction to it?

blessedmommy

i think 5-in-1 does not include hep B jab, if I am not wrong. I took the jab for pneumococal. hubby feels safer to let my rachel take the jab.

ok point noted on the liner storage. But need to get those clips to seal the liner ?

ilovebabies.. u can get those shoes from a shop called mondo.. far eat plaza got, tampines mall also got..
that shop sells shoe v cheap only.. this pair is like at most $32.90..
Happy Shopping...

my final paper today!!! yippee!!!! back to my books... +-x/ argh!!! lol...

ilovebabies.. you're welcome for the info.. any qns related to shopping...ask me can liaoz.. lol... juz kidding...
and ya.. all sprees and BP will be removed as of 24 NOV.. so if u babes have any unfinished transactions with the other mommies, better get their contact.. if not ur $$$ all fly away.. hehe...

my paper is from 730pm -1030pm.. sian.. so long.. and so late.. but me havent finish studying.. so cannot complain.. lol...