(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

avent have.. but since no mechanism one, no need to buy so branded.. any brand also can... think those kidsmall got cheap brand one...
i help u search yahoo auctions for sterilizers then remember got microwave ones...

http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Brand%20new%20microwave%20sterilizer%20Avent%20nt%20chicco%20fisher%20p:5566302 (45 bucks only... )

elo crystallised, beri easy to count one heheehe. not say must count all the time, just only if u interested to know loh. that time after reading i just try counting. say u r ah boy sleeps from 9-11 and wakes up from 11pm to 12noon. thats 2 hours nap. then he naps again from 12 to 2pm, wakes from 2-3, then naps from 3-6pm, means total 2+2+3 hours equals 7 hours. its the total amount of napping, excluding wake up time loh. i used to wonder, he got nap so long meh? so one day i counted, and its really true, never fails to be 6hours plus. quite amazing hehehe.

ilovebabies, u are right that if baby is growing healthily theres no need to enforce schedule. i am not one who likes schedule, so those schedule-managed parenting methods dun appeal to me. this nap times of 6-7 hours is a tip by an attachment parenting (as opposed to scheduled-driven parenting) book. its just a guide, an average indication of the average nap hours. to help sleep deprived parents who finds their newborns sleeping in the day and awake at night, to pinpoint the reason why the newborn is like that. if a newborn sleeps well at night and day, then theres obviously no need to count lah. only for those who wish to know.

crystallised, i apply ru yi oil for my ah boy after bathing and at night. BUT he still fusses at night feeds leh. he very funny loh, he fusses oredi, once i sit him up he sure stop. though i make the action of burping him, but he dun need to burp to stop his fussing. he sit up will stop liaoz. thats why sometimes i resort to feeding him sitting up. aiyoh, dunno loh. wanna pull out my hair sometimes at night. brrrr......

dumpty, rainnie, joon, dignus called and said they delivering the nepia small diapers tmlw.
will contact u girls soon. ah joon ah, can gimme hp number boh? hehehe.

me since birth never latch enzo on.. so i dun think he will during the trip lohz.. although that would realli save alot of trouble..

daisybutton, my gal will sleep on her own. I jus place her on my bed. She will look ard then fall asleep...but e bad point is..most of e time she got to sleep with pacifier, middle of e nite she will automatically pop it out.

wah.. chng's wife.. so envious lehz.. ur girl so guai.. if only Enzo also lidat.. hehe.. my right boob has become his pillow.. he muz lie tummy down with this face on it if not he wont fall asleep one... pengz... luckily my nanny also quite fleshy.. haha.. if not think he cannot adapt.. lol

Everybody say my gal is a lazy gal...
She fall asleep easily...no matter how noisy e place is...she can even sleep when she's in a sitting posture.

How many of your bb is sleeping in the cot ?

I have a cot at my own house but now I'm staying with my mum during maternity leave and there is no room for a cot in my room so I let him sleep on my bed :p

Heard that babies can smell mummy's sense so they tense to wake up more at nite if they are sleeping next to their mummy ?

That's why I am thinking of sleeping on the floor so that he won't smell me and get up 2x at nite :p

chng's wife, i think our gals can shake hand
my gal sleeping hours r from 10pm to 10.30am then 1pm to 6pm. in between other than 5am she will auto wake up for milk, the rest of the times i gotta wake her up for milk every 2.5 - 3 hourly. she drink with eyes closed after that go back straight to dreamland again. she is also a lil piglet!

I am also against fix schedule. I let my bb sleep whenever he feels like it.. drinks whenever he feels like it.. so everyday is different timing.

Riushiki,
really? u mean if bb sleep next to mummy, they wake up more at night? That explains why whenever he sleep with me, he makes so much noise but when he sleep with ah ma or his ah yi, he very guai one leh!! alamak.. what smell we all have?? haa!

Rainnie, thanks! you very kind! But remember no hurry hoh! heee.

Ha :p We had another trial and error last nite. We let him occupied the whole bed himself while me and hubby slept on the floor. He managed to sleep peaceful from 12 to 4 plus without any noise hee :D

Then he woke up to fuss ... I watched him for half an hour and he couldn't stop his fussiness. Offered him pacifier but cannot calm him down. Gave him some water and he seemed to like it. Changed diaper, patted his backside and then he went back to sleep ... hopefully lah coz now I am sitting here pumping liao. I asked my hubby to take over :x

mingliew.. ya lohz.. microwave sterilizer juz add water and put in microwave.. v simple one.. cos juz plastic no mechanism, thus cheaper..

aniwayz me studying in sim library now.. so noisy.. bad choice, wrong move.. they having some event outside so music blasting and dj speaking all the time.. darn!!! thought can have some peace and quiet here... sigh...

ya.. me studying for my exams... paper next monday.. and thurs..

me put enzo at the nanny staying one floor up my place..
turns out, she can take care of enzo till he's at least 14 months old.. cos the lady who wanted her to take care of her baby isnt even preggie yet.. but booked her alr... chay!!! so ks... so when she gives birth ultimately, then i'll figure something out...

Emma,
wat! haaa! so ks!!! What makes it so sure that she can get preggie by then? So funny!!! Anyway, i am sure by 14 months, you have other plans for Enzo.. like in childcare or perhaps you have found a better nanny leh.
What exams u r taking?? I so kaypoh hoh. haaa!

hm,

my girl sleep with me @ night. she smell me and will turn her head around to look for nipple, cos i always nurse her at night on the bed! If i attempt to put her in her cot, she will 100% wake up leh.. if she sleep on my bed, won't leh.. will be half asleep still even during feeding and she recognised it is bedtime liaoz.

think i jiat lat next time!

lol.. u all so funny... hehe.. me cannot concentrate lehz.. suppose to come here for some peace and quiet so i can concentrate... and most impt i dun bring my laptop here so i cannot surf net..hehe.. but so noisy i cant concentrate.. so keep walking to the pc terminals here in the lib to take a break... hehe....

littlepony.. me taking my degree in mathematics and psychology.. hehe.. u not kpo lahz.. juz curious mah.. hehe...

mingliew.. me and rainnie bring our kids to the same PD.. winston ng at the building beside lot 1.

and oya.. she booked my nanny cos her elder son is there now... but also still damn ks lohz... know i wanna put my son there, she faster say she wanna get preggie... wanna chope place first... sigh... but since her elder son is there alr, she wins lohz... when she realli give birth then i think of something else lohz.. hopefully by then, enzo is old enough for childcare... then at least he can go there and learn things...

mingliew, yes mi staying at yew tee area. Jus brought my ger for rotavirus jab
@ Kidslink (next to Lot 1 Shopping centre @ 4th floor)

Emma,
Waaaa.. Mathematics and Psychology?! Psychology fun or not!! haaa!!! I always quite interested in this subject.. as for maths, i never good at it! haaa! can only count from 1-10.. I major in Marketing only.. can talk talk talk only! haa!

Don't worry too much. Enzo by then will be old enuff to go childcare! childcare environment also not bad mah! haaa!

Need your advice.
My gal only poo every 4 to 5 days. Haiz..Dunno wats wrong with her..
She is on PBM + friso 1. I wondered is it bcos of her milk formula?

hi emma and rainnie, check with u, is winston ng good? how good is he, willing to answer qustions, patient, will take after office calls? how's the clinic and nurses like? hehehe paiseh so many questions. wanna find a good doc i can trust.

emma, aiyoh seriously first time hear of someone who booked nanny before preggie leh hehehe. but then that means the nanny must be good right? then u have a peace of mind.
but how much is it huh to hire one?

girls, can check with those with use the glass bottles from the hospital hor, do you remove the sticker label (with the FM brand) from the bottles before sterilising? coz if we dun remove it will be contamninated when we sterilise right? if we remove there wil be this sticky stain on the bottle. usually such case i will use babyoil or medicated oil to remove. but this time if i do that and put inside the steriliser it will also contaminate it mah. any advice? thanks!

any of you here hor, during maternity leave cater for those tingkat lunch huh? so far my mum buys me lunch but i think also quite tiring for her. feel like trying tingkat. any recc?

rainnie..i thought u say rota is orally taken one? its jab ah??? omg.. so many jabs.. poor babies...

littlepony... psychology is pretty fun.. but aloooooooot of reading to do.. hehe.. and essays to write.. 3 hr exam got 4 essays to write.. pengz... me bz spotting chapters to study man.. last sem was working and preggie and studying at the same time.. only managed to read 2 chapters before going for exams.. luckily my bullsh*tting saved me.. haha.... still managed to clear.. lol

Hi Elmo88
My bb has not poo for 5 days too (calculating) today and he is on total breastmilk now :x

I read coz babies digest 95% of breastmilk hence not much left to make poo poo :x

I will still monitor for other symptoms to see whether he is having constipation or not. By 7 days if still no poo poo, I may bring him to see his pd :x

daisybuttons.. winston ng ah.. enzo's first jab with him, he did a thorough cx on him.. i asked him many questions and he answered all of them patiently... but one thing is enzo cried after being injected... i heard that Ong EK can inject babies and the babies will never feel a thing (never cry).. is that true??? but me not sure if winston ng takes after office calls.. does he, rainnie?

my nanny charged 500 bucks for babysitting from 7 to 7. but now me only putting enzo there for 1/2 day cos me on ml mah.. so she charge me only 300.

i know one of the mothers ordering tingkat.. but i cannot remember who alr... i think its not a bad idea...

Riushiki, how old is your baby now? Mine still poo at least 4-5 times everyday leh...
He is 6.5 weeks now and also TBF.

Emma

good luck for ur exams ah !! hehe so library is not the best place for u to study since you are so addicted to this forum !

wow so u can read our mind next time ?? heeh

jasmine

start to train ur ger to sleep on cot lor .. else how are u going to sleep in peace when u get back to work ? my ger never sleep with me after she turn 1 mth old.

elmo

if ur bb is on FM, try to give water as FM can cause constipation in babies. Or u can try to dilute ur FM to see if it helps.

As most our babies are on TBF including mine, they are experiencing pseudo constipation.

Chng's wife

my baby has ! that's the Baby Hair right ? anyway it is growing ... but at a slower rate than the rest of the hair. is that a concern ?

rainnie,
need to check if the doc still charge consultation if take jab oni? u took 6 in 1? how much ah? Still thinking if go poly or to the PD..

ilovebabies, I dunno if it affects anything la...but my hubby kept asking me, making me kan cheong.

Ming Liew, I'm also going CCK kidslink for BB's vac. PD recommend 3rd and 4th mth 5 in 1, then 6 mth 6 in 1.

elmo88,
my son also using friso 1. hmm so far he poo 2 days once but a lot..

PrincessEmma,
Hmm .. one think i curious, I never can link Mathematics and Psychology together le. hee

can someone advise me on the glass bottles huh? plsss...thanks!

emma, ooh okie...he sounds nice then...i still thinking leh. is he the only doc there? whats his opening hours u know?

Riushiki (riushiki)
can i ask if yr bb very chubby ha? i think i got frd's bb also like that. Then the tips is u need to eat more vege/fruit...

gals who ordered from dignus.com.sg .. is it necessary to order a min of 4 packets of NEPIA ? I tried to order 1 packet and the order went thru at the website....

hi ilovebabies, yes must order 4 to get foc delivery. they'll call u upon receiving ur online purchase as the final confirmation.