(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

melissa
i'm using PIS advanced (the backpack one). i salute YOU mommies who mng to latch bb on directly cos i think it's even more tiring for u all as bb initially will wanna suckle every 1 or 2 hrs rite? for me just time it every 3 hrs pump can liao. anyway i hv help fr family to feed the bb so tat's y can find the time to pump consistently mah

mingliew
looks like we hv impatient bb huh. ur son has been introduced to the bottle oredi rite? so i gues he oso knows the bottle flow is much more consistent n he doesn need to suck so hard to get the milk flowing. anyway to increase ur milk ss, just keep pumping regularly, in adition to latching him on if u still want to DBF. if ur breasts are stimulated often enuf the milk ss sure will increaes one. and dun think tat its too late to start now cos the human body is very amazing one... it can produce milk so long as there is stimulation. i juz heard fr my sister in law abt 1 of her colleagues mng to give breastmilk to her son till he was in pri 1!!! imaging the amt of commitmt!!

puppylove, u are right hehehe...

littlepony, u wan me to mail to u? but ur bb wearing what size ah? S size okie? Once I got the diaper I let u know k

daisybuttons, I'm not sure if it's gonna be by the sides or off centre le...but I suppose if ur boy is not very much irritated or drinkin much lesser than usual then might not be ba...juz read fm a website most cases does go away on its own without medical treatment within a week or two..or u might wanna chk with pd.

mommies, my boy usually sleeps on his back with only the face turn to either right or left. Used to position him by the side but in the end, he'll still end up on his back. One of my friend who came by recently commented that it's not good for his development...I'm concerned now le...is it true that it'll affect his back or spine or neck or......?

michelle, do give fresh ebm everyday and only freeze excess. As for the frozen ebm, it depends if you believe in keeping it for up to 3 months or longer. You can give FBM from time to time when you are going out instead of throwing it out. Anyway, baby goes thru growth spurts so they will come handy. Though without the antibodies, the FBM is still better as it has the right composition of nutrition required by baby.

You can also extend the pumping interval to reduce the milk supply a little so that you don't get engorgement and won't need to be expressing for so long. Avoid overstimulating your breasts else you end up having to pump for longer and longer time.

BF Mum's diet
someone mentioned this last week.. actually i read that even if mum is undernourished, the BM will still be good for bb as our body will take ALL the required nutrients from the mum's body and reserves for the baby first. so in the end, mummy is the one suffering. If mum lacks calcium in diet, the body will take the calcium from mum's teeth, then bones to make the BM. imagine that!!!

ok, on non-baby related topic..

MAID
Michelle, may i ask why you sack your maid? did you give her notice?

joon, blessedmommy, i know you have maids too. Do you make coffee for your maids?

chocolat
i think the main concern abt bb turning only his head to one side is that 1 side of the head will be flatter than the other. tat's wat i was told lah. so as long as ur bb turns to his left or right equallly, it shd be fine. i know some bb tend to like to turn to 1 side more so that's where the prob will come in

DG
thks for the tips! so this means if in 1 day i pump out 1 litre of milk n my son only consumes 700ml, i shd freeze the balance 300ml rite? yes i think i better extend the pumping interval now to 4 hrs instead of 3. cos i do notice i end up pupipng longer n longer just to ensure the breasts dont get engorged! thks for highlighting this to me

i fired my maid cos she was telling a lot of lies n caused some friction in my family n in laws. tats smthg that i coudl not give her a 2nd chance for cos its a matter of trust n there was so much unhappiness wif her oredi. so i told her in the morning n immediately got her to pack her bags.. felt quite bad lah cos she was crying n everything but no choice leh. i dun think its wise to give notice cos they could be vindictive n u never know wat they might do to yur family/food that u consume - cos they know u gonna fire them oredi rite? i'm waiting for a replacemt maid now so doing all the household chores ourselves for the time being. really hope can find one soon cos very siong w/o the maid leh! btw, my maid was only wif me for 3 mths...

got some queries regarding the steriliser:
i sterilise my pump aft each use together wif all alrdy sterilised but not used the milk bottles and teats etc. my mum was oso saying its not gd to keep sterilising. but we dun use all the milk btls at 1 go and its unavoidable tt we will re-sterilise some things a few times. i haven thot of wat to do yet.

oso my pigeon steriliser says the contents will stay sterile for up to 6 hrs if left unopened. (i juz read fr the box yesterday and discovered all along i din practice tt). i usually sterilise and use aft >6 hrs. sometimes the steriliser has not been opened yet, but at times, i opened it and use my breast pump only. theerafter, some hrs later when i need to feed my baby EBM, i will use the milk btl fr the steriliser w/o starting another cycle of sterilising. issit safe? seems like steriliser oso creates another set of problem.

i usually accumulate the used milk btls, teats & breast pump and then wash at 1 go so i cut down the sessions of sterilising. but still there will b some "leftover & unused" stuff in the steriliser. dunno wat to do. my steriliser is over stocked wif milk btls but no choice as i cant predict when i will need them for storage of BM.

daisybuttons
i am definitely guilty of shortchanging on BFG positions nowadays!!!
last time used to b so diligent but now not anymore. hahaha... i used to clean my nipples aft each feed wif BM but fr week 2 onwards, i stopped doing tt and till now haven been doing tt for ages.

i dun clean my nipples b4 i pump either. issit neccessary?

hi crystallised, about sterilising, if u using all avent bottles and pump then its easier. avent bottles comes with cap and sealers, so after sterilising i will assemble everything together so that the bottle is not exposed and thus still sterile til i wanna use later or another day. for the pump, the pumps parts can all be assembled such that no internal part is exposed too therefore still sterile. and i will leave it aside til i wanna use, sometimes few days later. same for teats coz i have the container for teats so i assemble it and keep it. as for steriliser, hubby read 3 hours so if i leave it all inside for 3 hours i will re-sterilise liaoz. even so, still seems to be always washing things hehehee...

melissa, rem reading that ur baby sleeps on the stroller? is that throughout the night? wow....really?

hi mommies, been so busy these few days.

daisybuttons
i manage to share 2 packs of nepia with a frd, so dun worry abt me. hope the diapers do not disappoint me cos all of u made it to be sooo good!

i love babies
im staying in bayshore area. wrt the recipes, gimme time to compile ok. been so busy with the kids.

wow.. rachel going thru growth spurt huh? is she still drinking so frequently or maintaining oredy?

DG
u make coffee for ur maid?? wow she so blessed!! i will never do that!! one principle to live by when having a maid, treat them well but dun spoil them!

joon
saw u r organising BP for cupcakes. v yummy leh n so irresistable!! too bad collection not convenient for me if not i sure join in.

rainnie and dumpty, rec ur trsnfer.

rainnie, dumpty, joon, can email me ur handfone number so i can contact u guys when the things arrive? thanks!

crystallized

oh so ur BM smells fishy too ?? anyway i gave her ger one of the FBM that doesnt smells so fishy. hope she is ok ... else my FBM will gone to waste???

daisybuttons

how's ur blocked duct ? did bb clear it for u ??

think my case of latching is differnt from u gals. My milk flow is too fast for my ger so she always cry becos of that. Can see milk flowing out her mouth at times leh...

so i usually try not to latch on if my breast is engorged else she cant take the flow.

btw i dont practise the actual bb position during latch on .. i do it at my own comfort hahaha sometimes my ger has to turn her head to one side to suckle .. bad bad mummy ahha but she seems ok leh .. as long as she gets the milk. I actually hurt my wrist becos of holding the baby in the correct position during the 1st mth.

blessedmommy

hmm she seem to have maintain her usual feeding routine.. the growth spurt lasted a few days.

and dont worry abt the recipe !! think we wont go hungry yeet hehehe
anyway i also bought noodles from NTUC and cook them myself cos i try not to take instant noodle.

Actually I am also puzzled over the sterilising thingy.
ok so means as long as I covered the parts where it comes into contact with our breasts or baby's mouth, we can leave it there for days w/o re-sterilising it ??

BM TASTE
I tasted my BM and think the taste is very light, not strong at all leh. Guess it is quite subjective to individual? i am a big fan of milk and dairy products, so maybe i have strong tolerance for milky taste, so find my BM taste mild. Make sense??? My BM doesn't taste or smell fishy leh..

actually i read that the taste of BM varies according to mum's diet so BF babies can also have different flavours of BM everyday if mum varies diets. So maybe fishy taste/smell is normal according to this theory. But sour milk is definitely milk that has gone bad.

blessedmommy, i DON'T but my MIL will do that and it annoys me. I believe in treating them fairly and humanely, but not spoil them too. My MIL who is staying with us for a few weeks has been doing that, making her coffee and inviting her to sit down and eat with her, when previously our maid always eats after the family. Because the maid eats at same time as my MIL, when I asked the maid to help out, my MIL said "oh aren;t you disturbing the maid's eating time???" Sometimes I feel like asking my MIL to might as well iron the clothes for the maid too! Darn it!

And yet my MIL will tell me that the maid is not doing a good job here and there, but insist that i cannot mention to the maid in case she knows that MIL is telling tales!!!!!????

How ah?? I wanted to tell her not to interfere,that she can be nice and polite but not to the extent of sharing her food (she will give HALF of everything we give her to the maid) EVERYTIME and making coffee for her and insisting that the maid eats at same time with her. But she then said I am being mean! SHOOT!

daisybuttons,
yes. my bb slept in the stroller throughout the night for 6-7 hours. after that her regular feeding schedule will resume 2-3 hourly. i am amazed at her schedule as well. i didn't buy that stroller, it's a hand-me-down, the kind that lie flat for baby to sleep in. but once she got too big for the stroller, we will transfer her to her cot.

michelle,
where u buy your pumps har? i heard that model is very expensive in singapore and some bought it in US. i will have to practise pumping anyway b'cos i will be returning to work next month and must train her to use the bottle already.

ilovebabies,
my mom keep telling me to let the baby adapt to us, not we adapt to the baby so if i have a fast spraying nipple and bb is crying, i will still let her go through it. i need to tell her "get used to it b'cos it's not gonna change" hehe. anyway i think my case is same as yours but then again, my bb is an aggressive sucker! that's why until now she can finish her feed in 10 minutes at most. she really sucked very fast.

Sterilizing,
eh i forgot, i direct latch so i don't sterilize anything hehe but i never really wipe my nipples before feed either unless i'm very sweaty then i will wipe first and ignore bb's wail for the moment. didn't really sterilize my pumps after every use either. call me weird but i was thinking, if i'm too hygienic in everything, my bb will not be able to develop resistence against a bit of germ and i want her to be tough. however for every pump parts, i just wash with hot water from my tap b'cos i have a central heater.

DG,
wah your mil so kind to the maid ah? i think she's spoiling her liao. some maids very thick skinned one. on the other hand, my mil's maid is sooo hardworking and humble, we try to get her to have meals with us but she always refuse. teach her to eat our food oso dowan. she always eat rice and egg or dried fish. haizz. i think she's so used to the simple life back home even though she's with us for 3 years already. anyway relationship with mils are very fragile one. i take the "close one eye approach" and pretend that i don't know something that she does. that will keep me sane hehe. don't think too much about it lah ok?

hi mommies, been so busy these few days.

daisybuttons
i manage to share 2 packs of nepia with a frd, so dun worry abt me. hope the diapers do not disappoint me cos all of u made it to be sooo good!

i love babies
im staying in bayshore area. wrt the recipes, gimme time to compile ok. been so busy with the kids.

wow.. rachel going thru growth spurt huh? is she still drinking so frequently or maintaining oredy?

DG
u make coffee for ur maid?? wow she so blessed!! i will never do that!! one principle to live by when having a maid, treat them well but dun spoil them!

joon
saw u r organising BP for cupcakes. v yummy leh n so irresistable!! too bad collection not convenient for me if not i sure join in.

read this frm http://breastfeeding.hypermart.net/storagehandling.html

Plastic containers are the best choice for storing breastmilk in the refrigerator as more of human milk's leukocytes or white cells adhere to glass. If the milk is to be frozen, glass is the preferred choice as it is less porous and offers the best protection. Most of the leukocytes in human milk are killed with freezing anyway.

does tt means if refrigeration, use plastic, if freeze, use glass? alamak v troublesome.

DG
wow, why ur MIL so kind?? but she is not staying with u right? i thought u saying she stays in London? or is that someone else's mil? if thats the case v difficult for the maid to revert to the way we want her to be after mil goes back leh. i always find it v difficult to tell mil off if im not happy over something. usually will get hubby to tell her.

in the 1st few wks when i tasted my BM, yep, it tasted v mild and mild sweetness only. however when i tasted it again 2 days ago, realised tt its sweeter and has a strong milk aftertaste. so i guess DG is right, diet plays a part. i hv been eating garlic daily as well, be it fried or diced garlic wif veggies or soup, i take them all as i love it. dunno if my baby is affected. hmmm, perhaps tt explains why these 2 days his feeding habits a bit erratic, only latched on for 5 mins and go to sleep. he can tahan for abt 2 hrs... tts bad...
muz relook my diet liao.

ilovebabies
i read somewhere tt while we adults might not like the smell/taste of EBM/FBM, babies dun seem to notice the difference and they will still take it anyway, regardless of the slight variation in taste. so perhaps its a blessing in a sense. haha

melissa
i got the same thinking as u when it comes to sterilising. dun like everything to b ultra clean. haha.. so like 4 pacifier. i will sterilise only once a day and 4 the rest of the day, i will only wash wif hot water.

go braless means no support 4 our breasts=saggy breasts?
my breasts suddenly develop stretchmarks last wk... gosh, am not gg to go braless. dun wan my breasts to look saggy aft all the stretchmarks!

melissa
i saw lilipadz at robinsons (raffels city branch). they sell ameda there too - think it's new cos i never saw it b4. i've not tried lilipadz tho so cant advise u. as for the pis, yah lor i bot it at robinsons n paid $700+! didnt realise i cd get it so much cheaper in US. check out ebay lah. i think angeline is oso considering buying pis fr there. u just gotta buy the power adaptor so can be used in spore cos it's different in US

i just discovered a lump on the underside of my left breast. sian man! gotta massage n massage all over again. tot if no blocked ducts ard the areola then shdnt hv lumps rite?

anyway i oso dun clean my breasts before each pumping session. a bit lazy lah but it shd be quite clean cos never even go out at all mah :p

DG
wah ur mil like dat really will spoil the maid n undermine ur authorty. difficult for u to get the maid to do ur bidding next time. but its true tat its difficult to tell ur mil directly if u r not please wif the way she do things, so best is to get your hubby to do it which is wat u r oredi doing anyway. cannot treat maids too well one.. cos they will take advantage n treat u as an equal n next time will talk back to u! that's my personal experience cos my mil was too nice to the maid oso (the one i juz fired) n the maid was becoming rude to her.

i never knoew abt sterilisation n tat cannot leave it more than 6 hrs or watever. i just sterilise evryething then after tat use it as n when i need to. didnt bother abt the timing. no need so ley chey lah hor?

midnight my girl wake up at 2am for 2nd feed and she drink total of 250ml then satisfy and that is alot and only wanna go back to sleep this morning 9am. Anything wrong with my gal. The day before, 2nd feed she drink 190ml.

melissa, u can order lilypadz from moms in mind webby if u dun feel like going out.
they delievr but u gotta pay delivery charges if u order below $100.

ilovebabies, my milk when let down comes out very fast too. many times it will overspill out of his mouth, when it gets too much he will cry. but most of the time i will just hear him swallowing much faster during let down to get the milk down hehehe. yes my ducts are clear liaoz thanks for the concern.
after the LC advised me i massaged the aerola with the hot pads maybe thats why it unblock.

edksd, yep glass is best for freezing. thats why i got the bottles from the nursery. but only 7 also not enough if i wanna stock up lah. hehehe there are many who use bottles or just bags to freeze also, baby still drink and grow healthy i guess its alright too.

crystallised, i clean my nipples before pumping coz will have my ah boy's saliva which contains enzymes and stuff. if it gets into the milk which i will store for a while, it may break down the milk somewhat and i dun wanna risk it. not sure how it works mah. but i dun clean before direct nursing lah. just that now he has oral thrush i am supposed to clean my aerola after he nurse.

wow e-ling thats a lot! does she feed so much in the day? or is it becos she "underfeed" in the day she make it up at night?? also, what u mean 2nd feed? when was the first feed? so she drank 250ml n last her till 9 am or wat?

rainnie,
Really? Can mail to me? Haa! U are really so sweet!!! But only if it's convenient to you leh!! Yes, S size should be fine. And oh, no hurry leh.

eling,
WOW! that's alot of milk leh!!!! So much? and how long she takes to finish 250ml?

My wayne is still on 100ml and takes close to 30mins to finish (when he not v hungry) and 15mins to finish (when he very hungry)...

100ml is all he can take regardless day or night.

Melissa

i totally agree with you !! We shld not be TOO clean ! that's what my mum told me too ... thus I only sterilise the pacifier once a day too.

usually i wipe my nipple with my BM if i am not too sweaty. other times, i may not wipe and let my ger suckle straightaway.

DG

i think you shld not treat ur maid too well. They can be complacent over time.
Some of them are very smart, just that they dont show it in front of you.
My principle is that we shld never treat them like one of us ... they are strangers afterall.

crystallized

hehe tks for the assurance on the BM taste. Rachel took one bottle yest and she seems ok today. Will still monitor her.

I am now counting the days that i need to report to work . Going back on 4th Dec... which means alot to me... meaning, i start work (that's obvious).. and missing my bb.... haaa!!!!

Sha, you start work today izzit? How's 1st day at work????

I have decided to load up alot of my bb's photos on my laptop so that i can see him whenever i miss him at work. haaa!!!

ilovebabies,
when u starting work?

Rach sleep throughout the night alreadi? Wayne haven't yet leh.. and he makes lots of noise at night while sleeping.. either finding him stretching himself or like dreaming, kicking and fighting... and end up crying! So i always say he dream he fight with people and lost the fight!!!

End up, i have to carry him up so many times at night and pat him!!

littlepony

hehe 27 nov lor .. actually supp to be 13 nov then I clear 10 days of leave eheh

Rachel still wake up at nite for her feeds. Her timing still sala. can sleep at 8+/9 until 2+/3 am for her feed. Same as daisybutton's boy.... duno when will she sleep throughout ...

my MIL also says when bb is asleep, they will go to the garden and play with other kids. if they win, they will smile or laugh in their sleep. And if they cry, means they are lost in a fight ahhaha seems like wayne is ! haha

michelle and daisybuttons,
thanks for the lilypadz tips! if i need to get it urgently can go to robinsons liao, else wait for end of month can go shopping online. i need to find nursing clothes anyway. ha!

e-ling,
oh didn't notice your post earlier. i think it's possible that you fed him too much he become alert b'cos too full liao? i still dunno how much my girl feeds but i think should be at most 5oz liao.

littlepony,
i'm not that far behind you. supposed to start work on 7 dec but i will apply 2 days leave and return the week after. i will be terribly missing my bb oso and i scared my bb will miss me too

daisybutton

it's good that your boy can drink despite the fast flow. Rachel try to swallow and i think it's too much for her to absorb so she will let go of the nipple and cry. Cry becos of the fast flow and also becos she's still hungry ! hai ..

ilovebb,
ha... so i m rite...he lost the fight.. n every match i suppose. rach's timing not bad leh. wayne has an in built alarm clock which rings every 3 hours. so at nite, i hv to wake up 3-4 times to feed or carry him.
btw, u got msn or not at work?? we cn still chit chat!

melissa, ha!!! ya lor ... next mth leh.. v fast hoh... but on the other hand, i miss my colleagues too.

ilovebabies, so after that day when u wake rachel up at 11pm, she sleeps til 4am, did u continue that for the rest of the nights?

me that night he makes some noise at 2am, but only woke up 4am for milk also. BUT hor, after that he wake up 3plus am liaoz, even though i woke him up at 11pm. prob coz he so sleep at 11pm he only drinks at most 10mins leh. what abt urs?

he very fussy during night feeds, actually day feeds oso lah but night feeds so tiring mah. though it seems i can sleep more, but each of the night feeds i will need to change diaper twice. when he wakes up i change coz its super wet. then when he is drinking he will poo and i will change again. and i also try to nurse lying down but he always cry every few mins and i gotta sit up in bed to sit him up before he will stop. i dun need to make him really burp, just sit him up he will stop. also dunno what he wants. so though i use lying down position i also can't rest. end up i so alert hard to go back to sleep. and coz he cries so often one feed can last 1/2 hour before he feeds til he is full. so i can be awake for more than an hour also.

eh, u girls who gave birth before me going bek around same time as me leh. that means i need more leave!!! hehee...i very VERY tempted to take 2 more weeks leh, how how how? did u guys use ur this yrs leave as well? did u use up the full 3rd month maternity?

ilovebb,
Haaa. ya lor. that's wat i said to my hubby as well leh!!!

Btw, now.. wayne starts to kick in water while he bathe.. i so happy to see him kick like a frog! haaa!

daisybuttons

nope I din cont. I'll let her wake up on her own and if not, just let her sleep lor. Think edksd posted something on the differences between feed on demand and feed on parent's schedule. Think the latter is not good for bb's development.

my ger is fussy during day feed cos I feed EBM. at nite I latch her and she seems ok .. prob she is tired and want to finish the business fast hahaha

i clearing 10 days of 2005 leave .. still got 21 days of 2006 leave leh !! so by 1st jan 2007, i actually have 42 days of leave ! yes i clear my 3rd mth of ML... cos dun want to cause any disruption to my work and my colleagues too.

now rachel loves bathing also leh ... once I carry her up from the bathtub she will cry. haha told her I bring her swimming when she grows up.

she also like to kick... so end up she's like floating in the water and her butt is not on the bathtub .. so very diff to hold her even with the anti-slip bath mat. hahaha

Daisybuttons,
me too.. took the whole of 3 months of ML. Same reason as ilovebb.. don't want too much disruption.

I left with over 10 days of annual leave for this year... so take my time to clear .. and my company can't accumulate leave .. muz die die clear by end Feb 2007.. so i will clear my leave during chinese new year.. bring wayne visit more.. so can take more angbao! haaa! jus joking!

ilovebb,
Haa. floating in the water! yes, i can imagine!!! Wayne just hold on to my hands so tightly, fearing he will fall.. i always say ' come on lah, the water so shallow!!'

littlepony

u r funny... wayne still young mah.. does he wear mittens during bathtime ? i still let rachel wear it in case she cry. prob will try to remove it one day....

ya lah she naughty gal .. want to float in water .. prob that's what she did in my womb ?? that familiar feeling ahahha ...

talking abt CNY .. yes it's time I take back my investment ! haah ... been giving ang baos for years man !

u rcv my pm ?

ilovebabies,
haaa!! but quite true .. the water damn shallow.. and i see his face.. so scare...most of the time, i laugh at him.. and he started crying even louder... No leh, i didn't let him wear mittens..

Haaa! Rach wants back the feeling again!!!

CNY? haaa! so how long have you invested?? Ya, take it all BACK! I am quite lucky i only invest a year... but i don't care, MUST TAKE BACK!!!!

Yes, i received. I have pm my msn to you too!!

Littlepony

wayne could be feeling abit lost w/o mittens that's why he's scare. try the mitten trick, it works on rachel. She used to cry during bath time !

eh i invested a few years ... hmm 4 ? ahah

ilovebb,
4 years.. yes, then TAKE IT ALL BACK!!!!! keep your leave till CNY and you take it so you do more visting!!! haaa!!

Ok.. .will try the mitten trick!

Oh my last feed for night/ first feed of the midnight is between 9.30 to 10.30pm and i will give slightly more (130ml)than day (120ml) then she wake up at between 1 to 2am to have 2nd feed. Like today she woke up at ard 2.30am for feed again, i prepared 150ml(take 20mins to finished) for her cos i know usually this feed she will want more. But after that she cry and keep licking her figure for i prepared another 40ml(take less than 5mins to finish) but who know after that she want more again so i prepared another 60ml (take 15 mins to finish). During day time she will take longer time to finish the milk. Then after milk ok liao but dun wanna sleep awake until 9am and before she go to sleep, she wanna drink again and drink another 120ml at 8.40am
She has been like that, only once awhile not like that.

Eling

hmm i really wonder how BIG is Amabel stomach ? did u chk with the PD ? her feeding doesn't seem normal to me ... or maybe I am ignorant ??

ilovebabies and littlepony, i also cleared all my 05 leave and left my 06 leave of 21 days intact. so wef 1 jan i got 42 days leave also, PLUs another half month of maternity leave. hhhmmmm....initially i wanted to have the 1/2 mth so that i can take it bit by bit when baby needs me, so the phasing in for him is easier. i can take a few days if he fussy with ma parents mah. but now that u girls say less disruptive for colelagues, i also tempted to just take the remaining 2 weeks leh. afterall i have 42 days leave can still take right? heheeh.

ilovebabies, i know schedule is always not good for baby. i feed on demand the entire day leh, only 11pm wake up him. will it affect? coz i seriously dun think babies can sleep through from 8/9pm til 6am in the morning one loh. when they say babies "sleep through the night" it technically means a good nights sleep of 5 hours min without waking up. so best if that is during the wee hours of the morning right? if we let him start sleeping at 8plus pm, the 5 hours straight will be bu san bu si leh. as we bf, dun think its possible for him to sleep 9hours without waking on breastmilk one loh.

where is the link that edksd posted leh?