(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

i oso agree its better to DBF coz no need to wash btls, sterilise and all the nonsense. gets really irritating when i hv to do tt a few times a day. now i cut down to twice a day juz to collect some BM 4 emergency purposes, as well as to rest my sore nipple.

babyzucchini,
ya! i haven't lost weight since giving birth! After bb popped out, i lost 6kg, but that's it!!!!
Nothing since DDay... zilch, nada, zero, mei you!! Wow, I'm impressed, u lost all except 1kg... I still have 6 very difficult kilos to get rid off...

edksd,
my bb is poo-ing lesser now i think that's a great improvement. she used to poo at every feed. now cut down to 2-3 poos a day. once she poo once a day.

sha,
i'm a big believer in sarong sling too. i learnt how to tie a sarong from my MIL's indonesian maid and i used it when baby is fussy. she fell asleep in no time and i get to enjoy the intimacy being with her in the day. i agree that we need to wear those special nursing tops to be able to BF successfully with the slings. i need to get more!

cereal,
yes. i entered the causeway point nursing room one day. it's quite big. got changing station and sink and got two cubicles. there are chair outside the cubicle but since everyone is female in that room i BF outside the cubicle but then to my horror, when one of the cubicle is opened, out step a couple. so i quickly cover my breast liao. so embarassing then quickly entered the empty cubicle and lock the door. then only i can BF in comfort. my bb so can get milk all over her mouth when BF. good thing is, my bb takes 15 mins longest. so anyone waiting for me won't have to wait long hehee.

joon,
lol you so funny. i guess i'm one of the BF success stories. i did lose weight and my gynae noticed it too. she said i'm slimmer than what i used to be when i went for my pre-pregnancy check-up. but that's b'cos i tend to drink more than eat. i don't know if there actually is any difference between DBF and pumping exclusively b'cos I'm 99% DBF and my weight has been consistent. did i mention i gained 6kg during pregnancy and lost 10kg after birth? i BF on demand.

e-ling,
i never wipe my boob. sometimes i'm sweaty but bb is impatient so i just use my shirt to wipe and bb latch on. luckily so far no thrush issues heheee.

princessemma,
i dunno about no-ahem-ahem-before-pap-smear-rule b'cos i did ahem ahem before my pap smear hehe. i did it on my postnatal checkup. so far my boobs are only for the baby. it's still leaky so no way we can use it for ahem ahem.

i agree that drypers are the only that doesn't leak although i hate the sticker tape as well.

domesticgoddess,
ditto on latching! i latch b'cos bb and i have no problem doing so and b'cos i'm too lazy to prepare bottles and sterilize/wash pumps and bottles so even when i'm outside i try to DBF as much as I can. i just looove the experience lah. oh don't you find that babies on BM don't have smelly vomits compared to exclusively FM babies? not to belittle FM. it's still good for the baby and serve the same purpose.

anybody still taking jamu? i am b'cos i believe the jamu helps in maintaining my weight. i just bought another from my massage lady. it's safe for breastfeeding although it makes your body heaty.

littlepony,
my bb wants to suck to sleep too so i gave him NUK pacifier. i close my eyes on the ugly dents that pacifier makes as long as she's comfortable with it and goes to sleep peacefully.

rainnie,
huh really ah must be naked? i dunno liao hehe. why don't you call to see if you're suitable for it? i'm sure they'll be able to assist. somebody say to cut down on meat that's true. i didn't eat much meat during my confinement and i lose weight drastically. i actually have to dig out my pre-marital clothes and was thrilled to know i can fit in those once again!

michelle,
too much foremilk when direct latching? how long did you latch bb for? if it's 10 mins it's good enough. don't switch boobs when latching. i use one boob at a time.

mommies,
just went to momsinmind website and saw that they have a talk on how to use the sarong sling. maybe they can teach how to BF using that sling. you might want to consider attending. i didn't buy the sling from them so i dunno if i can attend or not.

crystallised
the sarong sling is easy to use. its only not easy to use it to bf. at least thats my opinion. maybe mu hand too clumsy! i use it to carry baby ard at home n in malls n she love it! its more convenient than pushing a pram. just that i dun use it to bf cos dunno how!

my Enzo is already 7 weeks old and i have not done my pap smear lehz... 2 weeks more till appointment... so far also not much mood for ahem ahem lahz... boobies so pain somemre.. and hubby always see me expressing milk.. so unglam.. lol...

I need to learn how to use the sarong lehz.. seems so useful.. me now using the gogorider.. enzo loves to zzz in it.. but cannot feed in it lehz.. cos its upright one...

btw.. i have 3 spring maternity vouchers $5 dollars each, can use with any $10 purchase... its a teachers' day prezzie... valid till dec 2006 only... anyone wants??? me not nursing so no need to buy nursing wear... me say goodbye to all maternity and nursing wear alr.. tata!!! :p

crystallised, why u looking for strapless nursing tops? me no get.

melissa, what u mean buy one more jamu? i tot jamu is in pill form? hehehe i blur.

edksd, think u can buy the ice packs in alot of places. those maternity shops or shops like mothercare or kiddy palace shld sell. moms in mind also got sell.

joon hehhee u so farnie. sleep like a pig ah? lucky u lah. u hubby also sleeps soundly issit?by right of the diaper is absorbent enough and he poos before he wakes up it shld absorb by the time he thrash about right? hehehe dun chide urself lah.

hey ladies, i really wish to get nepia small to try. but ntuc dun carry small size, and to order means min 4 packs. wondering if i can get 3 other mummies who stay close to share the 4 packs so we each get to try it before we order on our own? i stay in BP. Rainnie, Emma interested?

hey emma, u giving away the spring maternity vouchers ah? can i have one? hehehe coz i hear the girls saying their nursing clothes nice i tot of buying 2.

Long time din login bcos e pc in mil's hse is always occupied .Really missed coming into this forum n chat w u all.

Will join in when i'm bk to office..

Angeline

if I latch my ger, i will stretch the timing for the next pump lor.
Sometimes when I am busy or perspiring, I will feed EBM.

Sha

eh yest my ger was sleeping soundly after her 9pm feed and at 12am .. i woke her up for her feed. She managed to finish the milk but woke up at 4+am leh .. chey .. I tot she will sleep throughout.

Sian.. me still that fat and flabby tummy too ... seems to be getting bigger !! and my hips have expanded.. damn sian ..

tried my jeans .. stop even below my hips !! cham cham cham ...

went THIS FASHIOn on sat .. hope to get cheap cheap bottoms. L is too big for me and M is too tight ... HOW HOW ???

edksd

Spring Maternity sells v nice nursing tops leh .. go and take a look !

Joon

is the diaper too big for Der Nen ? if it is, try to fold the front piece down a bit and then tightened with the adhesive tape... eh get what I mean ?

daisybuttons, i 'd like to share the nepia diaper with u, but where is BP? i stay at whampoa.

ilovebabies,
no leh, the huggies diaper i'm using now seems to be the right size... the pampers one was a bit big so i stopped using that. i'll try nepia next!!

melissa,
i really envy u man!! *sighhhh...* everyday, i grab my jiggly belly and wobbly thighs and think of liposuction!

me got the sarong sling from mominmind, but i dunno how to use so till now havent try it cos i scare when i try i will hurt my gal leh.

i can wear my jean already but is just that a bit tight than pre pregnany. I got 4kg more to go back to ore pregancy weight but i think my weight now is just right if not too skinny liao

daisybuttons

I am also interested in getting nepia but like what u said, NTUC dont carry S size ... eh why har ???

can some mothers be kind enough to sell me a few pieces ?

Emma

aiyah ur vouchers came too late .. i bought 3 nursing tops from Spring Maternity last Sat !

buy M ah ? hai .. no need lah .. i have a lot of working pants which I cant wear ... those are really my inspiration.

anyway I have decided to take the stairs daily when I get back to work which I used to do prior to pregnancy. It does helps in toning.

eling

lucky gal.. can wear ur jeans .. I have two levis jeans which I think I wont be able to wear for quite some time. can see my hips are bigger.

my mum say I look better now .. of cos lah ! to her, if a woman looks chubby means pretty ahahha ..

joon.. ya I held my flabby tummy everyday when I sit on the toilet bowl. So unsightly leh ...

Emma

she needs it leh that's why we put that piece for her.

gals, post ur babies photos leh ! i love to admire them ... and see how much they have changed.

wah.. both enzo n rachel so smiley hor.. v difficult to catch my gal smiling on camera lei. by the time i click she is frowning oredy!

hey i love babies, the strap look so gigantic on rachel. LOL!

Joon
u shld b impressed wif edksd.. she lost all the weight gain & much much more! i am happy wif my current weight even though it might not go down. juz seeing the stretchmarks depresses me though. an unwanted gift fr pregnancy.

u on the other hand, cheer up lah. now is not the time to lose weight since u r on BFG. can consider tt later aft u wean off ur baby. or can think abt pdtn #2 so no need to diet 1st? keke

daisybuttons
pai seh, i muz hv been driven mad by my little monster i typed wrongly. i meant strapless bursing bras.
the little monster will send me to my grave soon, at the rate of fuss he kicks up.

i will get the sling then explore lah.. at most i use a nappy to cover when i BF lah.

maybe cos while i was preggie, i was v happy.. Enzo has been a happy baby so far.. hehe... i love playing with him cos he loves to smile back.. hehe...

realli those mommies who lost weight so fast leh... so lucky!!!

btw.. who's the 1st to go back to work here??? hehe

perhaps becos i didnt gain wt during pregnancy so it's easy to lose. i lost 3 kg in 1st trimester and gained 3 kg in 3rd trimester.

im going back to work on 3 jan 07. bb will be 16 wks old by then.

i'm going back on dec 19
sian man - really not looking fwd to it n im sure i will miss my son when i'm at work!!! so nice to spend the whole day wif him now

aiyoh all the babies sooooo cute! they really hv changed a lot since the last time u all posted pics up here leh.

rachel really does look very happy in the car seat. y'day i brought my son downstairs in a stroller n e cried so loudly until we picked him up... i hope he doesnt expect us to carry him all the time man.. siong

enzo can respond wif smiles oredi ah? so sweet ! my son still hvnt done tat wif us yet.. trying very hard to make him smile/laugh these few days... how old is enzo today?

hey same here .. when I was preggie my temper was real good ... and v happy everyday. My col also says I look more radiant during preggie so I guess that's makes Rachel a happy baby.

I know of babies who frown a lot too. Rachel loves to smile .. at times when me and my mum were chatting, she would look at us and smile on her own as if she is enjoying our conversation ! cute !

i shld be the first to go back since I am the first to deliver. supp to start work on 13 Nov but I am clearing another 10 days of leave, so going back on 27 Nov.

michelle

how old is ur baby ? Rachel is 2 mth+ oredi .. cant rem when she responds to us with her smile .. i guess shortly after she turns 1 mth old ?

crystallized, huh? y bfg cannot lose weight leh? I still thinking of going for my aerobics classes once my gynae gave me green light leh.....my gynae appointment is long due ... so lazy to go back see him hehe

Emma, me going back work on 18 Dec. I think E-ling going back in Nov?

Enzo is 56 days old now.. He started responding with smiles the day after we did his full Month celebrations.. he was realli cranky on the day of his full month celebrations.. but after that he started smiling alr..

edksd.. how come ur maternity leave also so long?
me going back in Jan too.. hehe.. 3 months of maternity leave + 1 month of sch holiday!! Woo Hoo!!!

Rainnie... Dr woody says 1 month after give birth can go exercise alr..
but he told me we wont have the energy one.. got time will zzz alr.. which is quite true in my case lahz.. hehe...

do u all "miss" your gynaes??? its like a one year relationship with them alr... seeing them every week...lol.. no never see alr.. like weird weird...

rainnie

ur ning xuan looks a bit diff from the photo u posted abv hor ?? eh looks a bit like my Rachel ... she is call Zi Xuan ehhehe .. both got "Xuan"

emma
envy envy .. wow ur holidays are long !!!

eh u r right leh .. I do miss my gynae visit too .. cos always so excited to see baby inside us and would want to know how much they have grow. now I like to visit PD cos can see how much my Rachel has grow too !

I heard good review of Pigeon brand diaper...saw it at OG -chinatown yesterday. Cost abt $20 for a pack of 58 pcs.

daisybutton...i gave up trying other brands liaoz. So don't think i want to buy hor paisay....currently using pampers premium...thats the best!

rainnie

i also love pampers but ex hor ...

think elaine stock up M size from carefour. My ger still using S size .. $22.50 for pack of 56 right ? cant rem .. ex but v soft leh ...

i hated FITTI .. tooo thick ... cause red lines on my gal's thigh .. i still got a lot of it to clear so once in a while I let my ger wear FITTI.

eh my ger also look different in the pics we took ... so sometimes ppl say she look like sometimes like her daddy hehe

ya.. baby kai v handsome.. hehe.. and realli looks healthy and alert.. so dun worry abt his weight lahz..

keep those baby pictures coming lehz.. v cute lehz!!!

edksd, u goin back work only in Jan?? So good!!! U took additional leave? We gave birth same date but I got to go back in Dec....
kao_angry.gif

emma

looking at Enzo makes me sleepy ! wah u just too the photo 1 hr+ ago !

eh how "tall" is enzo ? the sleeping suite looks quite long eh ...

enzo is v short!!! at 4 weeks 3 days, he's 53.5cm long and 5kg in weight.. lol.. like my hub... short and stout...

my nephew was born 55cm long man.. lol... even his lil gf, lil rainnie is taller than him... lol

and ya.. took the photo an hr ago.. changed him and got him ready for bed.. now he zzzing in the sling.. while i do my online shopping... hehe...

blessedmommy

oh yes, the strap is indeed too big for her ahhah but for safety sake, I guess no choice. Sometimes when she sleep in the car seat she is actually resting on the strap !

aiyoh all so cuuuuute

emma
u wear long pants n sleeve for enzo at nite ah? is it cos sleep in aircon room? if i do tat for ethan, he will cry after a while cos he start to perspire leh even tho i sleep in aircon room too. day time i cant even cover him cos we only turn on the fan - if cover some more he will perspire again! he very scared hot one ... any other babies here like ethan?

emma

really ?? he looks tall !

nvm lah .. as they grow older they will grow taller ... esp when they play basketball

oh my MIL says can eat TIAN QI (chinese herb) during puberty to make the kids grow taller. It is proven for my hubby and his brother as my parents in law are small built.