(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

michelle

my ger dont really perspire a lot except when she is cranky ahhaa but I always feel that her body is warm when I carry her. So I try not to cover her too much. At nite, with aircon or fan, she just wear long pants and short sleeve shirt,... plus mittens and booties of cos.

michelle.. my Enzo opp from ur Ethan lehz.. we dun zzz in aircon room... and if he doesnt wear lidat, he cant zzz well... and his arms and feet will be v cold... that's y i keep looking for sleepsuits... to bao him up.. hehe...

when we go shopping, his hands and legs also super cold... so always muz wear long sleeves... think he's like me... me also v afraid of cold... useless fats i have!! lol

ilovebabies.. realli ah.. he looks tall? hehe... good lahz.. hehe... ya.. muz let them do alot of sports during puberty... i was 1.5 in P6, joined netball in sec sch, sec 2 become 1.72m alr... hehe... so its tried and tested..

emma

wah u r so tall ! enzo must have inherited your good genes !! I am only 1.61 m ... shortie .. but Rachel seems to have long limbs like her daddy ... phew !

PrincessEmma,
I am not too sure if it is still on anot, grab them over the weekend in Junction 8 those push cart type as they dont have a FOX baby outlet in Junction 8. But I understand that not all FOX carries the same baby line.

I know for a few FOX Baby store station in Marina Square and inside Bugis Seiyu department store 3rd. If can go out tomorrow will go check it out of you ladies if the promotion is still on.

Melissa,
Same here when my baby is fussy I just need to use the sarong sling and she asleep in not time no need pacifier as well, enjoying every moment of it. My hubby is using as well.

Ilovebabies,
Me too having problem fitting into my previous me dress so cham and sian as well. Wow liao my hip is already big before and not it is worst.

I too went This Fashion to get some cheap tops and bottoms but also find it hard to get lor . . . so sian and demoralizing . . . . .

The price to pay for one baby cant image for the second one are we ready????

Sarong Sling,
Mummies, dont worry that you will hurt your baby when you put them in the sarong sling always remember you need to be sited and dont stand up till you are sure that you have tighten it and make sure one of your hand is support your baby. Try it at home first till you get the hang of it and you will be an expert in no time.

Maybe when we gather the next time we are all using the sling and chatting away happily with our baby fast asleep in the sling. . hahahaha

FATS
The four letter words which we all HATE so much . . . think it is part of the package in giving birth.

Does the massage really help in getting rid of the ugly stuff??

hi gals, i am doing a spree on bobux shoe. so if u r interested, can go to market place or march 06 side to order, ok.

hi mummies, does any one of you taking tonic to"bu" your body huh? My mother-in-law and sister-in-law asked me to stop breastfeeding cos i am not looking good, they comment i look pale so wanna me stop.I am so angry and insisted wanna continue bf. So i wanna find something to eat to "bu" my health and make ne look radient so they will stop saying.
Most of you are eating outside or eat home cooked dish huh? What you all mostly eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner huh? I got to buy from outside that's y i am eating those unhealthy food. What should we eat to provide more nutrient to our breastmilk huh?

Does it really make a different in benefit between total breastfeed and partial breastfeed (sometime giving FM)?

Sha.. i think fox sleepsuits will be so cute.. hehe... and u realli got a good deal!!! hehe

ilovebabies.. 1.61m is not short alr lehz...

eling.... think if you are not looking good, looking pale... then you better start eating more, and eat the right food... cos watever u eat will be passed down to ur Amabel.. if you dun have enough nutrients in ur food intake, your BM will not be as nutritious as u would like it to be lehz... that's what i feel lah...

e-ling,
i dun really bu my body after confinement. but i always make sure i eat a balanced meal, and a bowl of good soup is essential for dinner. only at times i make black chicken with herbs or fish papaya soup cos mom asked me to! i eat looots of fish, oats, milk. i feel as bf moms, we r not only eating for the sake of producing "good" milk for our babies. we need to eat for our own body too. i have a frd who shrink 1.5cm n her bone density is lighter cos she been bf for 1.5 yrs. her doc say that she does not hv enuf calcium intake thus the body take from what is inside her to produce milk. makes sense? thats why i been taking calcium pills too haha..

i hv other children at home so i cook most of the days. if u r looking aft baby urself, why dun u try cooking simple one dish meal? do u feel weak or tired? ur body will send signals to u i guess.

i take oatmeal for breakfast, lunch usually simple food like kwayteow soup, fish soup, macaroni etc.. all home cook, n dinner must consist of fish (my boys ask for fish everyday), meat, vege and soup.

i think a lil bm is better than none. but if ur supply is enuf, why dun tbf instead of partial?

just my 2 cents worth

DG
can i ask u abt your experience wif exclusive EBM wif ur 1st kid? as the bb grows older does your body produce more milk in order to meet his increasing demands? or is it that you hv to pump more often or for longer periods so that the the milk suppl will increase?

PrincessEmma,
Yes, she look so cute and adorable in it. . .. hehehehe. . .

Ilovebabies,
You try the midnight feed and it did not work on Rachel I think you need to develop the sleep environment and pattern soon otherwise when you are back to work you will have problem.

Last night was another miracle again. Sherilyn only drink about 50ml at about 8:30pm and I keep her awake till her daddy come home and play with her till about 10pm then I coax her to sleep. She only wake up at 3am and drank 120ml then back to sleep till 7am and fussy for a while and went to sleep till 9:45am this morning.. At 9:45am she drink 120ml and sleep for another half hour then I bath her (she now did not cry anymore during bathing time) and now she is wide awake and is playing on her own.

Sherilyn did not cry anymore during bathing time now. I never use the mitten trick coz I do not want her to rely on it and she never mittens during the day as well so she will get use to it.

E-ling,
If you are looking pale it could be that you are not resting enough therefore you are look horrible.

Remember you need to rest as much as well cause BF need alot of energy and patient so you need to have a balance meal and enough sleep in order for your cell to grow as well.

I do not take much BU as well just make some simple soup. Every other night that would be good enough.

Sha.. i realised as they grow older, they love to take baths..
Enzo totally enjoys his baths.. hehe...

take some picts of sherilyn in her sleepsuits and post here lehz.. me wanna see!! hehe...

Sha,

How to use the sling? When i put my baby in she fuss alot. shd put head in first or leg in first, i try follow d video leh but it still didn't work.

any mummies baby sleep in sarong? mil say wan to buy one for her as my baby dun sleep

HI,
can anybody advise if my supply is really low? i pump interval 5 hours. last finish pump 7am. and then i pump at 12pm for both side. almost for 45 min. I only get 140ml?

PrincessEmma,
Okie will take one and posted here the next time.

Your baby is now with nanny???

Melody,
You put the leg in first then you adjusted it but your hand is still carrying the baby once you have tighten it and you let your hand / arm out of the sling and adjusted again. Your baby fussy coz it is the first time once she is use to it, it will be okie.

Your MIL is going to get you a yao lan that is great babies love sleeping in the yao lan and the shape of their head would also be very nice as well. My MIL do not like the idea . . .haiz. . .

My baby is still with me.. my nanny backed out.. sigh... me now looking for infant care.. but the thought of sending him to infant care makes me wanna cry lehz.. how???
(not cry cos send to infant care lahz.. cry cos send him away for the whole day...

e-ling, my hb also say i look pale
say i eat not enuff BU. I'm eating homecook food every day except last sunday which is my mom off day :p force to drink chicken essence every alternate days...on & off my mom will cook some bu soup for me....sometime could be lack of rest that make u pale. Try to indulge ur self with a facial treatment .. will make u look radiant heheeee

hi to all sep mummies

i m a dec mummy (edd on 7 dec), 1st time mum. i m desperately looking for a good confinement lady. anyone who has good experience with her cl, pls let me know. many thanks.

PrincessEmma,

Where are you staying?? You mean your nanny back out as in she do not want to look after your baby anymore???

rannie,
my hubby did not say that I look pale only say that I look run down. . hahahaha. . .look after the baby really make forget about my own appearance.

PrincessEmma,
Enzo now enjoying his bathing time. . .hehehe. . that is good so you bath him once or twice a day??

I bath Sherilyn twice a day.

ilovebabies,
I wonder has Rachel increase her milk intake.

As I mention earlier she drank her milk at 9:45am - 120ml and drink again at 1:20pm - 120ml. She sleep alot just like her mummy. . . hahahaha. . .that is what my sister said.

Joon,
Our babies will be 2 month old tomorrow!!! Any celebration??? So happy hor.

So how is everything?? Is the diapers still leaking??

rainnie, so we can drink chicken essence. How abt pao sheng powder, i got some left over from my pregnancy one but not sure can drink while bf or not

blessedmommy, my bm is enough but becos i think i am not getting enough nutrient as i have inbalance meal and irregular meal time so i scare my gal cannot get enough nutrient or vitamin so i wonder i should give her some FM or not leh.

Sha.. ya lohz.. she's currently looking after another boy.. supposed to go to childcare in jan cos he's alr 3.. but his mom changed her mind.. say go childcare will get germs... and worse still, she's having another baby... so wants the nanny to take care also... sianz... so my enzo got kicked out lohz.. sigh...

i only bath enzo once a day... he's afraid of the cold remember.. hehe.. so he doesnt perspire easily.. if i bathe him the 2nd time in the evenin, i'm afraid its too chilly for him.. so only in the morning..

Sha

ya ya demoralising ... at times I even feel depressed. Keep thinking that I will get comments from colleagues that i am still fat ! hai .. already anticipating it ,.... sian lor ..

btw I think every babies are differnt lah .. but of cos hope rachel can develop a good sleeping pattern. Some babies like my nephew need nite feed till 1yr old !! So somethings we cant force lor ..

eh ur hubby really said that ? ask him to pay u for JEAN YIP SLIMMING SESSIONS !! haha how can say that ?? take care of bb of cos tiring lah ... where got so easy one !

Eling

why not u cook yourself ? buy fish and vege from supermarket. can steam rice, fish and boil vege. no need to fry them and make ur kitchen oily.

I only take vitamins like Neurogain PB Plus and Calcium, no tonic also. Oh u can take chicken essence daily too !

eh Amabel dont resemble u hor ??

Emma
how abt hiring a babysitter ? i dun trust infant care.. saw some babies crying and no one is free to attend to the baby.. very poor thing.

guess have no choice lah.... we need to work so someone else has to take care of the baby.

e-ling, u dun hv enuf rest? cos a mother's job is 24 hrs, can be v draining. thats why u may look pale.

is ur pd pro bf? she / he may br able to advise if u need to supplement. but i think if ur gal is gaining weight well, shld be ok right?

rachel milk intake is still betw 80 - 90ML.. she is really a small eater but still got a lot of wet nappies so I guess I shldnt worry.

i bath Rachel once a day in the morning, and cleanse her in the evening. Not good to bath baby in the eevening leh ... they get cold easily.

ilovebabies,
he say that coz over the weekend I am down with a flue and sore throat.

I am more worry about me not able to get back into my old dresses again especially those that I have only wore for a few times. . .and you know what I realized that I have not been wearing high heels for more than almost a year . . .hahahaha. . .

Aiyo really getting look and feel like auntie. . .hahahaha. . .with messy hair or in pony tail. . thinking of cutting my hair short but afraid that I would not look nice in short hair. . .haiz. . .

ilovebabies, the problem is i dunno how to cook. Yah Amabel look like father.

Anyone is going to let maid alone taking care of ur baby when going back to work?

hi gals :

just one quick question ....
does your hubby / mother in law really help you with your baby in terms of ...
1) Night feeds / Bathing
2) Changing nappies
3) Take over for half day and you can go out and get your hair / facial / shopping done . Meetup with friends
......or they just want to play with the child when he/she is happy and satisfied while u do all the dirty work ..... especially in changing nappy when baby poos ..

i felt like i am doing most of the work ... i am going to complain ... as if loosing myself and being tied down at home only ...

E-Ling,
I start work today and my maid is looking after my baby n my boy. I think you can eat the pao sheng. You can make use of slow cooker for the soup. just throw in everything.

Joon,
You mention you bought the bottle cap from TMC pharmacy right? What is the name? In which level? my friend say can't find it there. Any mumies have idea of where else to find?

ilovebabies,
I bath Sherilyn twice a day only started recently once in the morning and the other one around 4 to 5pm. If it after 5pm I will not bath her but "Dry clean" her . . .hahahaha. . . I have been cleaning her mouth and managed to get white milk stain off

Oh yes Whenever I bath or change cloth diaper I will off the fan so it is still not so bad.

E-ling,
I have a maid but I am not letting my maid and my baby alone in the house so I will carry my baby over to my MIL's house and the maid will do the housework and MIL look after my baby.

WhatzUp,
You sound like a very angry mummy.

MIL does all those you mention during my confinement and also now. She enjoyed looking my baby, change her diaper, bath her, feed her and during my confinement she is the one that is doing the night feed all the while. Till now I take over the night feed but once in a while my hubby will carry my baby over to my MILs house early in the morning so that I can have the morning and afternoon off to do my own stuff e.g. catch up with my sleep, facial, etc. . .

Coz when I am back to work my MIL will be looking after her so she need to get used to it as well both the baby and my MIL.

WhatzUp.. think you need to talk to ur hubby... i do all that u mentioned.. feed, day and night (unless i am expressing then hub will feed) i change enzo's diapers all the time cos hub doesnt do a very good job.. haha... but i have no complaints cos my hub does everything else.. wash and sterilize bottles, wash baby clothes, our laundry, sweep and mop the floor all he do.. so all i have to do is take care of baby... if he still muz take care of baby then i realli quite useless alr.. lol... when it comes to night feed, he will prepare the milk then go back to zzz while i feed.. he needs to work mahz.. me still on maternity leave so ok lahz.. dunno how it will be when i start work...

Sha.. me also contemplating putting enzo at nanny's... will see if i get any good recomendations from frens... i stay in bt batok... u?
I am seriously thinking of getting a maid.. then teach tuition at home... but its a biiiig step... to be sahm... let me find the guts first.. hee...

if you all know any kids who needs tuition and stay in the west, lemme know.. me qualified pri sch teacher..

Sha,
Yeah i start work today lor. They the last month stretch over to next 6 months.. I feel quit bored at home le. Need to take short break from kids.

My eldest son very jealous. each time i carry baby hor, he will ask my maid to carry. He very stick to me le. I think have to train him to be independance..

PrincessEmma,
Wow, your husb really nice le. I guess for my husb only wake up for night fed for a few time for eldest son. I feel no matter what, it's still mother that end up take care of kids le.. 99% of the responsibility will lie on mother..

Whatzup,
Why not you tell yr husb or in-law that u go out few hours for facial. If not who gonna to take care of bb when u work?

PricessEmma,
Yes it is a big step to be a SAHM . . . me too thinking about it was thinking to look for a job in those child care centre near my place so I can spend more time with my baby as well.

You are a qualified pri sch teacher?? You went to MOE for training or what??

I am staying at Bishan and there is many child or day care centre here.

Ming Liew,
It is rather normal that your elder son feel jealous before the new born all the attention is on him mah now it is divided so he is no use to it lor.

Must teach him to be a elder brother lor. . hahahaha. . .

so you only rest for one month issit??

Sha.. ya.. me completed my NIE training years ago.. have been teaching for abt 4 years alr... eh.. your suggestion v good lehz... go work at childcare so that u can take care of you child at the same time... hehe... can consider...

er.. realli muz say my hub is pretty good lahz... me lucky to have have him found me.. lol... but this kinda thing hard to say one lahz hor.. ;)

taking care of the baby is realli primarily the mama's job.. but i guess everyone needs a break once in a while... think Whatzup needs a break desperately... ask ur mil to take care for a day lahz.. ask ur hubby take leave, 2 of u go out, shop, eat, massage, watch movie.. watever.. juz spend some couple time together... if not marriage hard to maintain...

Sha,
I think his reaction is quit serius le. n sometimes he will beat the baby brother wo.. Have to teach him and guide him slowly. I rest for 8 weeks already lor. I give birth 6 sept.
Your really wanted to be a childcare teacher? I think that take a lot of patient.. Dun think i got that kind of patient le.

Ming Liew,
I am thinking lor. Since I am not working now.

The same thing happen to a friend of mine. You must con't to brain wash your elder son and also show him with lots of TLC as well so that he will feel better as well.

PrincessEmma,
I am thinking along the line of having a stress free job so that I can force more on my baby growing and developing stage and in the same time spend more time with her as well lor.

My hubby also do the night feed but he can't wake up so I wake him up and he do the feeding I go back to sleep once in while - only on his off day.

My hubby and I too take break and leave the baby at my MIL's house and go watch movie and massage need to maintain the loving feeling mah.

whatzup
my MIL will happily do all the 'dirty' work for my son
but since i'm on maternity leave now we (ie my hubby n myself) will do all the dirty work till we return to work in dec lor. i didnt realise some MIL will only want to play wif the bb! actually i find doing all these dirty work a way to bond wif the bb - like when u bathe her, it is a gd time to bond leh. i enjoy doing all these
call me weird!

i hv a maid too but i dun get her to look after bb. she only in charge of all the housework cos i dun trust maids. they can be quite clumsy n unhygienic (i dont blame them tho cos of where they come fr) so i'd rather take care of bb myself.

i oso bathe ethan once a day only, if got time then evening will give a sponge bath otherwise it' just bathe once a day! anyway they not very dirty lah. dun even go out of the house one...

Sha

working in a child care centre may not be a stress free jobs. imagine having to take care of 5 hyperactive kids ?? ahhaha just my tots .. may not have 5 lah .. may have 7 ? ehehhe

but of cos if u can work near home, it would be best. can get to your ger faster.

Sha.. u were talking abt high heels... v farni.. i too never wear heels for over a year.. so sat i wore them.. vain!! and guess what?? walk halfway.. TOE CRAMP!!! lol... so malu...

heeh talking abt high heels, i quickly try out my favourite charles and keith shoe and luckily i can still fit in nicely like before !!

mingliew, u dare to leave ur baby with ur maid alone, which mean u trust ur maid alot. U got put any camera to monitor her or not. Can ur maid manage ur baby at the same time the elder one if you are off to work?

I intend to get a home camera to install to monitor my maid, wondering if it is exp and where to get it. I really heard alot of bad experience from others that maid never take good care of baby/kid