(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

whatzup, when i'm doing my confinement my mum helps to bath my ger, others will be done by my hb & myself. When my hb is arnd he will change diaper for her. Now after my confinement, sometime my mom will take over to help me change diaper & feed her with my EBM. I have been going out while my ger is with my mom....but i will try to make my trip a short one...
night time after i nurse my ger my hb will help to change her diaper even when he is sleeping and try to coax her to sleep when i am real tired :p

E-Ling,
Actually i supervise her for 2 months lor. So far i think she is quit good and experience because use to take care of 3 kids in msia before and more patient than me (at least in front of me).Like u i very scare before i employ any maid. Took me 3 months to search, read forum everything and interview many of them before.

However really no choice, i no MIL to help up le.. Your got in law look after should be alright?

Another good thing is my husb working shift one. So most of the time there are some one at home so she dare nt any how lor.

I also think of install camara.. searching ard. if u have any info let me know ..

mingliew, actually we plan to send my maid and bb to my mil house but becos my mil and fil recently is not having good health and somemore very troublesome to bring so many things over to pil house and there got my nephew, i scare later he go distrub and hurt my baby. So maybe i will consider leaving my gal with maid alone at home. Same same my husband also working shift but recently he got alot of OT leh.
I also searching ard for a camera, let me know if u find any info too.
Yah my maid also look quite good in front of me but who know when we are not at home what they will do to our baby right

can anyone EBM advise on this one?
I pump interval 5 hours. last finish pump 7am. and then i pump at 12pm for both side. almost for 45 min. I only get 140ml?

aiyah tokking abt shoes i still cant fit into my old shoes ! think i am one of those unlucky mommies who's feet size has grown permanently!!
sigh

mingliew, recently i express at 4-5hrs interval ... get quite low also. if u can try to express every 3 hrs to get a better result .. ya

blessedmommy,
aiya.. supply so low so i tend to pump longer i think pump is nt so pain le.

wow.. pump 3 hrs interval in office!! .. wonder if my boss will say anything :p

ming liew

If taking abt low supply mine even low 3hrs interval only 60ml esp in the evening. Mornin slightly more 80 -90ml. I used to be borther abt the low supply but no longer nowdays. i find tat if i rest more will get more milk.

whatup,
my mil will take care of the baby when i went to work so nowdays, she help to do most of the thing, bathing, feeding, changing bb. I took over in the nite. Talk to ur mil if she will be taking care of the baby. Go out & Give urself a break one of tis afternoon.

Joon,

I had start giving baby the medicine for colic. She seem to be better tis few days. Thks for sharing
But hor any idea when their digestive system will be better? 3 mth?

Ilovebabies,
Was thinking about it coz there are many child care centre around my house. Understand what you mean on hyperactive kid. . .will check it out and see how first.

PrincessEmma,
Hahaha. . .so funny. . toe cramp. . . thinks I would also have the same problem as well.

Better take out my shoes and shower them with sunshine if not when I wear them the heels might come off . . .walking half way. . . hahahaha

Ming liew

think my supply same as Eling .. i get abt 180ML too.

it depends on individual lah .. eat more fish and drink more ok !

oh oh not to forget, u need enough rest too !

michelle

my friend's feet size has increased too and she has to buy new shoes.
heheh take it as an excuse to get new shoes lor !!

Eling

i did ask my gynae when I was preggie, whether is it safe to be near PC or servers
cos my jobs requires me to .... he says it is ok as long as we dont go near XRAY machine.
In fact he says radiation is everywhere cos everyone is carrying a HP nowadays !

soooo ... think it is alright to place them near PC lah ... but if u are worried, try to minimise
the duration lor ...

I think we can get the PD to recommend whether we shld intro semi solid food to our bb at 4mth old.

my MIL grind brown rice to powder form and make it into a "paste" form and feed my niece. err dunno wat is that term call ?? but brown rice is v good for babies.

elaine

Zhaohui last pic is very cute leh !! he can be a mini michellin baby very soon with so many fold
on his arms !

Sha,
ya.. good luck for your job search leh!! I do tot of changing job as well. But have been busy with bb, no time to search.

It's okie to introduce cereal to bb when they reach 4 months leh. Ya, ask PD and they should give you a list of food that you can give your bb.

whatzup,
well, now.. my mil and myself helps to take care bb. Recently, my sil also at home so we have 3 people taking care. at night, when hubby comes home, he helps to carry a while.. then when bb cry, he carry while i go prepare the milk.... my mil helps me alot.. kind of appreciate such help or else, i will surely go ' mad' ..

Yes, go out for a break. Last week, hubby and I went out for a date and left bb with mil... i felt better... serious, treat yourself to a break outside and u definitely feel better.

helo joon, BP is bukit panjang lah hehee. hhmm but so far only u respond to the nepia small size purchase leh. anyone else interested?

blessedmommmy, eh u know hor, u are someone i wish to learn from leh. u seem to know so many dishes and u can take care of so many kids at once. u have 3 issit? those single dish meals u spoke of like kuay tiao soup etc etc, can u gimme the recipe huh?need to fry one? coz some noodle soup is fry liaoz then add soup right? i wish to depend more on myself to cook at home these 1mth plus too, instead of buying. but somehow with baby to take care, u prefer not to have so many things to clear leh. and if u cook halfway baby cry how? how on earth u manage?

Helo mummies, can i check something with the mommies who exclusively breastfeed their babies. do you clean ur baby's tongue every day and does ur baby has the white deposit on the tongue? sometimes the white deposit is harmless but sometimes its oral thrush, but how do we tell the difference? coz my friend's baby also has and cannot clean out no matter what she do, but her doc say hers is not oral thrush. but today i saw the pd and he took just one look at baby's tongue and say his is. how to tell anyone knows?

and how often do you clean ur baby's tongue, or ur breasts before and after feeding? i try to clean with breastmilk after feeding but sometimes i forgot. but i clean my nipples with clean boiled water and sterile swab at least twice a day. is that enough? some ppl say dun even need to clean aside from bathing leh.

I am very happy today cos my baby put on more than 2kg since birth and he is 6 weeks old! hehehe.
feel very satisfied as a mommy.
so quite worried about the thrush as it may affect feeding leh if it hurts me or him.

Long time no posts coz very busy :x with BB

Saw all the cute photos of all the babies :p

Want to check with you gals on some items :
1. Have any of your babies managed to sleep thru the nite already ? Mine will have last feed around 12 plus then will wake up at 4 to 5 plus for another very small amount feed. If dun give him, he dun want to sleep :x

2. In between 12 plus to 5am, he will make noises ... must I "entertain" him ? :x

Thanks !

morning,
most of the time, during night, after my gal finished her drink and fall asleep, i can see that she kept licking her figure non stop leh, most of the time can lick until awhile later wake up licking. Do ur also like? Is it becos she nv drink enough?

It's been so nice reading all the posts but I always have to spend some time goin back cos only log in once in a while...

Angeline,
Thanks for the info on the clinic. I heard fm my friend too that this PD is very popular.

Talking abt heels, I wore it for a wedding dinner last week and ended up with blisters..to think that it's only for a few hours..haha think my toes has grown fat to cause the friction!!

My bb has recently started to sleep thru out the night.
Last feed can be anytime from 10 onwards b4 12 and he'll sleep all the way till mornin...This mornin hub had to wake him up for 6am feed cos we're bringing him to my mum's pl b4 hub leave for work.

daisybuttons,
I understand fm my friend oral thrush is usu found on the side of the tongue while milk deposits is in the center, not concentratin on the side.

Btw, my bb has not been eating well during the day recently. He seems to be only takin abt avg 50-60ml and will try to push out the teats (FM). Sometimes, the push can be so strong that the bottle will 'fly' out of my hand...haha...prob also i'm not concentrating or falling asleep..but my hub and mum who has helped to feed have also experience that..hee..

ilovebabies & princessemma,
yea, ur babies r really smiley!!! I wonder when mine will stay smilin like that...to make or catch him smile is like so nan de....hee...Is it true that being happy during preg affects the mood of bb?..well, actually I believe so but I havent been unhappy le....ohh..maybe i watch Da Chang Jin and cause me to sob together with the show during the later part...I'm that lousy lo, will cry with the show one..my hub was warnin me then ask me not to watch..but I hope it isnt true...Hopefully my bb will start to smile more often soon!!!

daisybutton
im interested in joining u for the nepia but u mentioned those staying in the west mah. i stay in the east!

THRUSH
my baby also have this whitish layer on her tounge. its quite deep in n she hates it when i put my finger in to clean so until now its still there although i clean it everyday, but dunno how much is removed as it accumulate everyday. i must have been a lazy mom cos i dun clean my nipple when i bf. i tot its supposed to have a self cleansing effect? but of cos no harm cleaning with cool boiled water. i clean baby;'s tounge twice a day during bath time. talking abt bath, again i must be such a bad mom cos i bath all my kids twice a day since birth!!

COOKING
yes i cook almost daily except weekends for lunch n dinner. no choice cos got 3 older children at home. outside food not healthy for children. maid is hopeless in the kitchen so i can never delegate cooking task to her. i try to cook fast n simple meals cos at times with so many children v hard to spend so much time whipping up dishes in the kitchen!! as long as its nutritious n tasty can oredy lah.

if u dun mind, i can share some of my simple n easy to cook dishes so at least no need buy outside food everyday not healthy.

KWAYTEOW SOUP
i use ikan bilis n soya bean as stock and i will dump some chicken bones to make the soup sweeter. u can add in minced pork too. when soup is cooked, just put some seasoning. for me i dun put any cos i find that the taste is ok oredy and i also dun like too much seasonings for my kids. v ks mom! boil a pot of water n cook kway teow for a while (dun overcook). alternatively u can use mee tai mak, bee hoon or whatever u like. add some fish ball/pork ball, vege and can eat oredy!

FISH NOODLE SOUP
i use those sliced fish (sheng yu) buy from market). boil soup as above using the same stock (my stock usually the same one). fry fish with ginger to kill off smell (dun use too much oil just pan fry). then add stock, soy sauce n some wine. let it cook for a while.

in another pot boil water n cook the noodle (i use laksa noodle). when cooked, drain noodle n pour into the soup.

add some vege n spring onion n fried garlic and its ready!! this is my children's fav!

oh yes forgot to add, for the fish noodle before add noodle put some milk into the soup. v yummy!!

i still got other recipes like prawn mee etc.. if u wan pm me ok. dun wanna be too long winded here

blessedmommy,
wow..ur kwayteow and fish noodle soup looks good!! simply by reading, seems to be able to smell and taste it too!! Haha...I love all kinds of mee with soup but I find it troublesome if gotta pan fry the fish first cos got 1 more pan to wash and still gotta mop the floor..hehe..me super lazy. For me, I'll juz dump everything into the stock and boil...hehe

chocolat, i find by frying the fish it taste nicer lor. u also can dump the fish slices into soup la. just ask the fish seller slice the fish thinner. some of them slice so thick if dun fry not nice i find.

talking abt infant care, me and hub originally have the intention of putting bb with 'em cos my mum is tied up with my 9 mths old nephew and mil is too far (BP) while I'm at Punggol. We've check out the place at SK and actually the cheapest we've found so far..$450/mth after subsidy. However, my mil raise her objection of us putting bb there. She said she doesnt mind helpin us to look after but that only means we would only bring him back on fri and have him with us over the weekends. On weekdays, think the best we could do is to visit him after work. Me so confuse and sad cos that would mean I cant pat him to sleep at night, cuddle him, change his diaper....and I'm afraid he would not be close to me and hub...and prob when he cry only grandma can pacify him...haiz....

e-ling,
how's ur maid?? from where??
me feel like engaging a maid then i can go back to work but hubby not supportive
wants me to stay at home... but i cant stand e taste of waiting for him to come home everyday.. is like a mental torture!!
for those who just got ur new maid...how is it??

elaine,
I got a maid in August. Do you plan to leave your baby with your maid alone???

My hubby is not supportive in leaving the baby with the maid alone after watching and reading so many horrible stuff about maid toture baby. So my maid will be at my MIL's house and her primarily job is housework. Will never leave the maid alone with my baby.

I got a job and is ask to start work on next Monday @ Suntec. . . so fast.

dont know happy or not but the pay is not as much as my previous job lah . .

daisybutton, my ger dont have any white deposit on the tongue. my mom also ask me why my ger dont have but i have when i was a baby...she got to clean every day for me....

i suspect it could be becoz I was fed on FM and my ger on BM. Are u on TBF? or do u feed FM occasionally? that could be the reason?