Melissa
oh ya hor ! but some babies start teething at a later stage like my niece. eheh we saw her first tooth only at 15 months !
Eling
I bought the FRIDE-To-GO cooler bag from a BP in this forum. Very useful as I need to transport EBM to my mum hse daily. I will use this bag when I get back to work. It can last for 16 hrs !
btw i heard from BF mothers that there will be spurt in our BM during the 4th and 5th month .. ehhe me waiting to see if it really happens to me
michelle
regardless of the type of teats use, the milk shld ALWAYS cover the air valve to prevent bb from sucking in the air.
Joon
i think the sleeping pattern varies from babies. Rachel seem to mix up day and nite before she turn one month old but subsequently i realised she like to stay alert during daytime and sleep well after nite feeds. I think you can start to talk or play with Der Nen after day feed to keep him awake.
Eling
wah ur supply is good hor ! eh me also going back to work on 13 Nov ! but I will clear another 10 days of leave heheh ...
nowadays I dun really feel engorgement leh .. oh no ! but I still pump every 4 hrly and I get only like 140 - 180ML each time....
I took betw 15 mins - 30 mins each time cos anything abv that, my nipples will be quite sore leh ...
I have develop a pattern now for expressing and hope to keep it this way when I get back to work. I will express once in the morning at 10am and then at 2pm, 6pm and 11pm (or 12am). Hopefully can complete the 10am and 2pm pump at work.
btw rgd the 6-in-1 jab .. my sister's kids are seeing Dr Ngiam from Singapore Baby Clinic and she claimed that her kids do not get fever after jab. Somehow the concoction from this clinic is fantastic so I have decided to switch PD. Will bring my gal for her 1st 6-in-1 jab tmr with Dr Ngiam.
puppylove
there is def a price different betw PD and polyclinic. I chose 6-in-1 .. err dunno why but it was offered to me hahah bad mummy never do research .. just monkey see monkey do.
domesticgoddess
I am using the Avent steriliser at home. At my mum place, I will use boiled water and sterilise the items in a big bowl and leave it for a while before I use them. Is that ok ?
ya monitor ur kid for jaundice level cos doc would want to know if it's really breastfeed jaundice or liver malfunction.
Littlepony
U let wayne sit on potty and poo ???? at such a young age??? can meh ?
ya my rachel also poo once today. Will ask Dr Ngiam tmr ...
aiyo ur wayne so fat ehehhe wanna squeeze his cheeks !
Chng's wife
Bed nanny is my mum's theory too ! in hokkien, she called it "Cng Bu" ahah dunno if u gals get it. But i dun believe it !