(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Going for a nice dinner with hubby in a while. He said he will treat me for a good dinner before i go for delivery. I've chosen a japanese restaurant.. so heading there soon.

Tomorrow gynae checkup .. hope got some positive news.

In the meantime... for newly mothers, jia you on BF... and for those in the waiting queue (like me!)... let's just enjoy ourselves while we still can! cheers!

Ya .. BF is indeed a challenge for me. Worse than not having epidural during my dleivery hee :D

Been drinking a lot liao .. will try to drink more. Drinking fish soup with that papaya too plus take supplement to increase milk supply :p

I have been praying for my milk's supply to come soon !!!!!

hi Riushiki,

dont give up on BF....!! try pumping or let baby latch on more often to stimulate ur milk supply.
btw wat pump r u using??

Riushiki

ya ya pls dun give up .. our BM is the best gift we can ever give to our child

how's other MTBs doing ?? Melissa, have u pop ? Littlepony ? ehehe tot today u may pop

hehe put up this ticker here to brighten up this thread.. though it's too early for little Rachel ha !

508682.png

Hey all,

Thanks for your well wishes. Jadelle is back home with me! Her jaundice drops to 8.5 and PD say if below 10, can go home..

Also, her extra heart sound can hardly be heard now.. hope 1 month later, cardiologist will pass her!

She has been latching on well after i stop giving her FM via bottle.. only cup/ spoon feed..

Now, i nurse her every 1-1.5 hrs.. if she not satisfied, will supplement with FM of 30ml. Hope she will pass more motion n urine as PD commented she passing too little.

nursing her with my colostrum helps my BM to kick in leh today is the 4th day.. ! My BM kicked in this morning.. still more sticky then normal milk.. and after i BF her 1 hr, can only pump out 1 teaspoon! erhh.. think her sucking more effective!
I have small aerola and very protruding nipples.. so, heng she can extract the milk easily.. but the only thing is, her sucking is so hard, my nipples are quite sore.. so, i only nurse ~15 min/ breast and keep rotating.. now shoulders are aching!

508722.jpg

Jasmine,

Im proud of you after reading your BF experience. I hope I can be as strong as you.. keep on BF my bb after i give birth although it's hurt when bb sucking and having a protuding nipples for BF ease.

good luck!

- www.mamadiary.com -

hi jasmine

glad to know ur gal is home .. eh she resembles you leh !! she has v nice double eyelids too ...

dun be despair by the amt you have expressed. In fact bb can clear the milk better than the pump, so she is sucking well !! clap clap !

your milk now shld be thick and still yellowish right ? that's what I had on my 4th day too .. it will turn whitish v soon.
then you'll feel like a cow hahaha

amy

my mum bath Rachel everyday, and in the evening, I clean her with a warm towel and change her clothings, mittens and botties. On weekends, I will bath her since hubby is around to help out.

Dumpty, Me too~ still in e waiting list..When's ur nx appt?

Think hellobaby went to give birth liao, so long nvr log in le.

Me also still ard.... tis mornin was feelin abit stomache so tell bb cannot come out yet>>>> mummy haven't hand over the work.... moving hse tommorrow then u come out okie.... seem like it work,,,, lucky it's false alarm

Hi to all,
I am back from gynae checkup. Everything seems fine to me... cervix check - not open yet. (think need to walk and squat somemore). Gynae say bb is fine, amno fluid sufficient. Think my bb is just too comfortable in me. I will be able to bypass 38 weeks and move on to my 39th weeks leh.

I am in the waiting game! Now, i tell my bb gynae is back so no problem.. anytime from now! just give mummy a clearer indication!!

Dumpty & Chng's wife,
I am still around... haaa!!! My gynae exclaimed that when he is not in for 10 days, no patient under him gave birth. All took his medicine and wait for him to come back!

I proclaimed that his medicine works like miracle!

Wonder how's cereal? Haven't heard from her? Maybe she went pop pop! haaaaa!!

little pony, haven dilate yet?? I think our BB very comfortable inside...dunno when then it's our turn to pop.

Bena has delivered this morning at 430am. baby gal is 2.65kg. Let her share her labour story with you all when she is back herself.

while me... still waiting! waiting... waiting...

chng's wife,
ya lor! I tot i walked enuff and squat enuff, but still not dilated yet! damn sian! haaa!!

But gynae say it's okie. just wait for strong contraction and see how it goes........

I was complaining to my hubby that bb very comfortable becos he can eat and drink what i am eating and drinking. once he is out, he can only drink milk!!

Btw, how are you? how have you been? U back at work today? Me off. Took MC from gynae and stay at home! Tomorrow last day at work.

Little pony, me went back to work yest. Feel very uncomfortable...so decided to take leave for today and tmr lor. Hope weekend can pop, then no need to go back liao. Hehehe.

Bena,
Congrats! Just early this week.. you saying you envy the mothers who have popped. Now, your turn! Wow!!! We look forward in having you back to share your story.

Hellobaby,
Don't worry. Just visualize a sitting bench, and u see littlepony waiting there as well! haaaa!!!

Chng's wide,
What happen? what's uncomfortable? Take good rest.. just lie on bed and rest... Haaa. i also hope weekend i can pop.. but till now, not even one single indication!!! sigh!!

Little pony, I'm always having pain at "V" area, at times it's sharp pain...so I think it's beta to be at home lor. It feels as thou she is trying push something out...ee...disgusting feeling!

Chng's wife,
Haa! Me too.. i get the pain at v area as well.. especially if i am walking... sometimes, i just tolerate.. or else, i feel better just resting at home.
When is your next checkup? Mine is next Thursday.

little pony, me have not pop pop yet wor...still waiting waiting waiting..haha
wah.. last nite.. woke up from contractions..more painful than usual.. but after few contractions..ok liao..then i back to ZZZzzzz....

Did ur gynae say bb engage yet? Although u hv not dilate, did gynae say got thining?

Chng's wife.. agree agree..
everytime i stand up to walk.. i feel as if my bb's hand is coming out of my vagina like that :p
dunno how best to describe that feeling haha...

Chng's wife, my next checkup is on Sat. It'll be my 38th week checkup.

I only get the pain at night for sometime. Then morning wakeup everything seems fine and normal. Sigh... ...

Congrats to Bena! Her EDD is 1 day before mine and she'd already given birth! Gosh... ...

Cereal,
I tot you pop. haaa! My gynae said bb position is fine.. but he didn't mentioned about thining.. so i think i should be able to wait till 39th week or even at 40th week.....
Now, gynae say just wait wait and wait! haaa!!!

It seems tat only e few of us haven pop!! My nx appt on Mon leh. Think I'll walk more over e weekend, then pray tat gynae give me gd news on Mon. Hehe. But hor, I dun wan BB to pop on Mon leh. Sep 11...hahahaha

oh really? left only a few of us? haa! it's quite funny coz it's only like the 1st week of Sept and most have popped. And those at the end of Sept have popped.. left the mid Sept ones..haaa!!
Let's wait together and oh, walk more....so we wait less! haaa!

If you want to view my baby photo just click here : Creator : my hubby. . . hehehehe. . .

http://sherilyn06.blogspot.com/

But it is not complete yet. . . so dont laugh. . hehehehe. .

ilovebabies,
it also link to you rachel and rayden . . .btw why Rachel and Rayden both also "R's" is this just a coincidental or it is planned by the two daddy . . hehehehe. .

BTW I am planning to get the breast pump you are getting what is the model?

Now managed to pump out quite substantial amount of milk enough of a few feeds. . hehehehe. . . . . Did not let baby latch on me today as I am down with a throat infection just went to the doctor yesterday, think most likely would only let her latch on me most next week or when I am much better as I am also having a running nose. . . hehehehe. . . .

You bath your baby liao so fast. . . me only thinking of bathing her after two weeks when I am better or when the stitches is has heal up at least.

Come to think of it your confinement is going to be over soon in another week plus and it is over. . .so what is the plan for celebration?

chng's wife,
dont worry when you pop you will be busy busy busy. . . so enjoy it now. . hehehehe. . .after that you would not have the luxury of time.

Little pony,
dont worry. . .before I pop I also wonder why my baby have not pop??? And before you know she is already half down and want to pop liao. . .hahahaha. . .

So pack your bag and make sure it is really as you never know when and what might happen!

Chng's wife. . . hahahahaha. . . that is why I said better enjoy now. This is not so chiam you should see the look at my hubby face when doctor insert the epidural into me. . . . . hahahaha. . lucky I can't see it lor coz me very scare of needle one. Better not tell you all too much after you all scare.

Oh yes, my BB girl is rather chubby and she cries out loud also. . hahahaha. .

Sha

ya ya I din get to see the action when the epidural was inserted into my spine and lucky thing, hubby was not around that time ... else he sure faint.

but gals, dont worry it is not painful ... just a poke on the needle to numb the skin area and that's it .. u wont feel much after that.

heeh i also tot why their names start with R as well ... the daddies didnt discuss beforehand lah ..

eh u r sick ah ? but can still feed Sherilyn your EBM right ? ya dun get too close to her lor ..

i bought the Medela Electric Dual Pump. THink it cost $289 ...

ya i need to bath her else when I return home, I will be helpless ahha at least do it when my mum is around. well i observed her a few days before I had my chance too ! my stitches heal quite fast .. i am glad that my gynae stitching skill is good. I only feel painful for the 1st 3 days after delivery.

yeahhh this week is my 3rd week of confinement ... cant stand the weather .. tot it will be cooling if i have a year end baby .. so it's not true haha.

cant stand the food liao ... not much variety. Not mum's fault but it's the confinement rules lah ...

Rachel's full mth celebration is fixed on 17th Sept. Aiyah the usual stuff, cater buffet, cakes, relatives, close friends ... eheh wat else ?

how abt yours ? have u given a tot for it ?

cereal

i was put on drip for Oxycitin like Sha to induce contractions as well.

yeah bb coming full mth means my confinement ending .. finally !!

cereal

aiyah I dun have a weighing machine at mum place !! so i still dont know how much I weigh now. prior to delivery i weighed 65.9kg.. put on 16kg leh .. yucks !

wah.. jia you to all mummies waiting to pop...

sha,
you can pump out so much milk ah? good leh.. i can't seem to pump alot, but today iz only my first day of pumping.. i latch her on mostly..

ilovebabies,
ask u ah.. i nurse my girl every 2 hrs.. but she like very sleepy leh.. and her urine n motion like not enough.. how ah? antenatal class never say how to tackle if not enough wee wee n motion leh..

i decide to give her FM after BF @ night.. hope can stimulate motion and urine to be passed out.. but so far, she pass urine like twice yesterday and motion 1x?

how to increase ah?

cereal

dun be sad.. can lose weight after bb is out ok ?

mum has commented my tummy has shrink v fast, esp after Mona's massage. Well BF does helps in contracting the uterus also.

ilovebabies.. wah.. looks like Mona is very popular here.. hehe...
i hv also booked my post-natal lady since june..recently called her to remind her that my date is drawing near...
oh, btw, what is the recommended days after hospital discharge that we can start massage leh?

jasmine

is ur bb having jaundice ? rachel was super sleepy when she was discharged due to jaundice. PD assured that she will be ok once jaundice level drop. in fact she din pass bowel for one day also.

i think u r not giving her enough fluid , i.e milk. Give her FM now as i think your milk supply has not kicked in yet. think your bb is 3kg+ right ?

from babycentre.com, "the general rule of thumb is to offer him 2.5 ounces of formula per pound of body weight each day."

when I visited the PD for her jaundice chk, she told me Rachel shld drink 40-60ML cos her weight was only 2.4kg.

you need to increase the intake somehow else ur gal is not getting enough so she cant urine much. PD says no poo poo is ok but urine output must be there.

cereal

i started my massage in the 2nd week. cos we need to settle down with our newborn during the 1st week. In fact for natural birth I think you can start the massage anytime you want. For c-sect, you can only start after 15 days.