(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi Littlpony,
okie thanks.. . .

puppylove . . .where are you???

hehehehehe. . . I think I am going crazy . . I keep talking to my baby even when I go toilet, walking, taking the lift, etc. . .

Little Pony,
Wow take cab to work everyday.. I think one single trip will cost me like $20 .. I take MRT to work everyday, today when taking MRT those ppl so rude. Rush n squeze to MRT pretend never see big size me in front of the Q...

mingliew,
No lah.. i only take cab when my hubby can't send me to work becos he overseas. Or else, i can't finance the taxi bill leh.
Good thing i stay near my workplace so taxi bill (plus erp)less than $8 but still, i can't accept the fact i paying erp. haaaa!!!

Ya.. i know how pple can be damn rude at public transport. Very sickening hor.. they just squeeze right in front of your tummy and still don't give us a damn!

Hi Chng's wife,
Have PM you liao. . thank you.

Ming and littlpony,
you are very right during the morning rush hour people would not be bother if you are pregnant anot. . They just push their way in and worst when you are taking bus they all just fall asleep and pretend that they never give see you as they dont want to give up their seat mah. . . this is why Singapore is rated right at the bottom of being a gracious country . . . how to have when all are blind????

me still around..
cervix only dilate 1cm, very thick still and not suitable for induced labour these 2 days.. but on the other hand, baby is now 3.3kg liaoz.. gynae gotta balance between waiting too long over the due date and having a long induced labour that will be stressful and tiring on me.. so, i was asked to admit direct on monday/ tuesday...unless baby decides to pop before that..

now at home playing waiting game lor.. kanna given mc for 3 days to rest..

Starting to detect irregular contractions between 60-100 on the CTG, but gynae say still considered mild..i don't feel anything leh..

Ladies, have send out the latest contact list. Can PM me if you wan...since I'm so free. Hahahaha. Btw, Hellobaby, i dun see ur email add in the list leh only contact number...can PM me?

Hi Jasmine,
U in the waiting game huh.. what about doing walking and squatting? Perhaps it helps?! Ya,, long induced labour is stressful and not recommended.

Wait a few days more lor.. it's critical days for you.. anytime from now isn't it?! Take good care! Look forward in hearing your good news!

Chng's wife,
Thanks for updating the list.
Wow you can cook Nasi Lemak. . sound yummy. . .so did you brought the coconut from NTUC, Take the drink and the meat you squeeze the juice out of it and make Nasi Lemak? hahaha. . .

ming, y pay day cannot take MC?? Ur pay doesn't go to ur bank acc straight?

Sha, hahahaha. I didn't thot of tat. Should hv done tat...save money! hahahahahaha

Ming,
you in the HR or accounting?? why can't take MC on pay day??

If Ilovebabies can go shopping till give birth me also want to go shopping till give birth . . . so isetan sales start tomorrow me go. . hahahaha. . .

Sha n Chng's wife,
My comp give cheque le. need to bank ing the cheque myself and they only give at the very last day of the month. What if i give birth on 1 sept? that mean 3 months later then can get my money... xian le

This saturday i gonna cook venegar pork trotter.. Alamak yr mention abt the pattisier cake. Think of eating. My office nt v far from that shop..

Oh gosh.. all of u can cook huh! so clever leh. Think next time, my bb will starve leh coz i seldom cook n my cooking skills sucks! haaaaa!!!! Better start picking the skills or else, next time.. my kid say mum lousy cook!!!

hei all, we all so excited about when baby come out but who will take care of yr baby after your went back work? Your self, MIL or maid?

Ming,
My MIL is doing it. . . from the day I gave birth to I go to work my MIL will look after the baby. . .my hubby is the eldest son in the family "got it". hehehehe. .

So you no go to work no pay. . . poor ming, tell if you pop on 1st Sept me go collect the cheque for you. . .hahahahaha. . .

Littlepony,
U have a friend... me! I cannot cook for squat. The last time I cooked fried rice, had to throw all away coz I kept adding dark soya sauce for flavour until everything was BLACK, but still tasteless!

Mingliew,
U are very clever, know how to cook vinegar pig's trotters!

Chng's wife,
U cooked nasi lemak from scratch???? Wah, pei fu! The last time I cooked laksa, I tricked all my friends... used the Prima Taste instant mix... very good! Very convincing!

Sha,
It's very kind of you haha.

Joon,
I bought the dark venegar n follow the receipy.. fried the ginger, pork trotter then put them in slowcooker that's all :p easy le..

Joon,
haaa!!! let's shake hands! my hubby a better cook. Oh, i also don't dare to eat my own fried rice! haaaaa!!!!!

Next time, i think we can start sharing recipes here!!!!

joon, my mum is a very good cook. Manage to steal some skills from her. Haha. Ur fried rice reminds me of a guy fren who insist that he's gd at cooking black fried rice. Hahahaha. In e end, also throw...

Joon,
you are so cute. . . hehehehe. .

I am not that good at cooking but I always seek consultancy service from my mum lor.... she is a good cook especially in make soup.

Then i think i damn lazy. Coz i don't know how to cook and don't even bother to ask. Alamak... u gals put me into shame. Now, i think i better buck up.. hmm...wait till i give birth. Now, focus on delivery more impt than food! haaa!

Littlepony,
My hb is a gd cook too! I LOVE his fried rice... it's not black at all, and very tasty! *sigh* I share my secret with you - instant mixes! Yup, the Prima ones are SO easy and SO tasty, can easily bluff family & friends!!!!!

Chng's wife,
Ya, black fried rice is NOT a good sign... it's a sign of the cook getting desperate!

Sha,
I think I get it from my mum. She doesn't cook too and the last time she made spinach soup, I had to secretly throw some away :p Oh dear!

I follow what the old saying "the best way to capture the man heart is thru is tummy". . moreover my hubby love home cooks food the more I need to learn lor. . . hehehehe. . .

No doubt gives birth first. . . so littlepony you tend to eat out for dinner most of the time?

Joon,
Me buy recipe book and check out the internet for it as well. . . all talk about food can make me hungry. . hahahaha

Sha,
ya lor.. so sian to eat out.. but i am hoping that i could get some cooking tips from my mil during my 3 months maternity leave.. at least, i know next time, my kid won't get hungry. At least for a start, learn how to make milk! haaa!!

Yes, i agree that we should learn how to cook! Totally agree! Sigh!! I am hopeless isn't it.. but hope not for long! haaa!

Hi Joon,

Have you collected the ameda pump fm Infantree? If not, can I trouble you to check how much they are charging for the extra valves, bellows and funnels? I asked for the prices last week during pump collection but was told that they just received the spare parts and have yet to price them. Tks.

Hi cookiepie,
Sure, I'll check... I'll prob collect the pump end of this wk
I'll PM u and let u know when I find out

wah, two archives in a day! u gals r breaking the record! I really hv no time to read everything. Only saw Sha asking where I am and i wondered why... until i checked my email!! kekekek...

chng's wife,
saw ur email. Thanks for updating the contact list!!

oh, and thanks Joon for info on the Isetan Fair! Dunno if i've the energy to check it out.. but am so tempted to do one more round of shopping!!

one quick question to those delivery at TMC: hv u decided on a PD? Did u let your gynae recommend? Mine recommended a Dr Ong E IC (not sure if the "IC" is part of his name!! u know doctor's handwriting lah... ) Anyway heard of him? Or anyone know of a reputable PD at TMC?

Y'all early Sep MTBs really make me laugh.. now topic about cooking ah? Hahahaha..

And pls.. placenta-eating is gross....!! I thought only people from Taiwan and China do that!

Forgot to add, aren't anyone considering sex to expedite dilation and trigger labor?

littlepony,
ya learning to cook could be funny as well. . .

Joon,
good thing you did not go shopping as it start to raining heavy again.

if you have not leave the office yet . . better wear your raincoat as it is rain heavy out there.

puppylove,
miss mah. . hahahaha. . anyway got the update from Chng's wife leh.

melissa,
sex to expedite dilation. . nope have not think of that. you mean it work but with tummy so big not in the mood and so tough. . hahaha. . .

Hi puppylove,
Ooops, I am guilty of adding to the 100 posts! Today on MC lah, SOOO boring at home... thank gdness got pple to chat to!
No prob abt the Isetan fair... bored la! Nothing to do! So surfed ard and found that
Gd qn abt the PD. Hb and I were wonderg abt that too... finally decided to just go with whoever my gynae recommended... figured she'll be most comfortable with that person anyhows... u?

Melissa,
Yup! I've thought abt that and will try it out this weekend! hiah hiah hiah... I'll let u know how it goes... hiah hiah hiah...

Me too add to the 100 post as well. . . hehehe. . .

Joon,
It is really raining very heavy lucky you did not go shopping . . .hehehehe

Sha,
Share with you one tip, do it at the edge of the bed! Or doggy while standing lah.. hahaha..

Joon,
I'll be waiting for the result of your experiment!!! Eh u no longer organizing BP for Ameda pump har? I got people interested ley.