(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Smiley,
My gynae's instruction is to time till pain is 5mins interval leh. Coz this wil shorten the waiting time for labour. Hmm.. haaa, u r right too hoh.. too painful to walk..

But i think when it comes, panick alreadi.. i dunno if i will have the energy to time or not. haaa!!

Amylim,
Just msg either one of us for updates hoh. Take care!!!

yah loh.. the nurse in my class said we shouldn't risk the situation when we are caught in a traffic jam on the way to hospital and by the time reach hospital, would need people to wheelchair you in if it's too painful to walk.. sounds scary right?

Amylim, are you at home or working in the office? Waaah, if I were you, I would be so nervous now. You still have time to log in to the forum!! Haha!

I'm still in the office now, clearing up some work... Starting to get panic already... My EDD is 29 Aug... Anyway, my office is just next to SGH... less than 5 mins walk to the labour ward & O&G clinic... think shouldn't have much problems walking over there if the pain gets more intense...

ooooohhhhh! Amy, u are VERY brave and VERY calm. That's gd... but don't worry abt ur work ok? If u have to leave stuff done halfway, just leave it and go

wah, do you still need to do admissions and clear some paper work and settle some deposit in the hospital first? if so we can't wait till 5 mins interval right?

Melissa, my company is co-paying 90% of the hospital bill... SGH will send the final invoice to my HR and they will deduct the 10% co-payment from my salary... As for pre-admission, I'll do it at the labour ward later if I'm admitting today.

Wow your company is good! So envious!! My company don't pay sh*t for any of my appointments and surgery or anything related to pregnancies. Still got the cheek to call itself an MNC. Are you still having BH now?

Olsen,
Welcome. Sorry can't comment. I registered with GlenE but the others will be helpful.

Amylim, how are u feeling now??

Olsen, we have the same edd...but like melissa, i also no comments, cos i am with glenE. Are u expecting a prince or princess? 1st?

Olsen,
I choose TMC. First time was at TMC and it's very positive experience.

Elmo,
present for elder child (*wink* from newborn) is to try create bonding for them. This way, elder child won't feel left out esp when you giving your attention to the new arrival. And becos meimei give jiejie present, hope jiejie will like mei mei more and dote her also lor.

My hubby will bring our girl to choose present when i in hospital. She will "exchange" present with meimei. hahah..

We also need to take some "special" time to spend with elder child after newborn arrival. to prevent them from feeling "out of favour".

tell you, i even got intention to get hubby or friend who come visit to help me buy a small birthday cake so Nicole can celebrate birthday for meimei in the hospital. (My girl loves to celebrate birthday)

amy,

take care... good luck & have a smooth delivery

Olsen,

I choose TMC as gynae is from thomson women clinic guess he would feel most comfortable deliver there... the price difference is quite close, maybe Mt A is $100-$200 cheaper. Heard that both are good.

Jst went for check up & got a shock when gynae say dun walk so much, will have early delivery.. cause this few days getting tightening of stomach already... I'm in my 34th wk only>>> hope bb will stay "guai guai" till 38th wk...

Janice,
When does your maternity leave start? Like this must take cab to and fro work and get someone to tabao for you for lunch!

hi amy

wow u be the first here !! heeh so it's not me ah !!

are u still around now ?

Olsen

I chose Mt A as well. It is strongly recommended by my gynae. he says the services there are so good that his children are delivered there as well.

melissa,

i dun intend to take maternity leave... still haven't hand over my work leh... maybe like amy lor work till birth>>> yah lor take cab to & fro very ex... stay in east work in the west aiyoh pocket going to burn a big hole.... claim from hubby haha

r u gals feeling very heavy and tired recently?

I am getting it and i found out that i had to pee so many times at night. And it's difficult to get back to sleep. I can be awake for 2 hours before i go back to sleep again. Baby's movement very painful sometimes. And i am having backaches now. How r u all feeling?

Littlepony

tell me abt it .. these 2 days .. i woke up at 4+ and i cant get to sleep until 5+ to 6
then woke up at 7+ and I gets v tired ...

and my tightening gets a bit painful now ... not the contractions lah but v uncomfy

ilovebabies,
ya. me too.. and i get very breathless as well... and yes, the tightening very painful. wonder what to do to ease all these???
ur due date end this month leh. mine mid next month leh. sigh! it's like moving slowly to the last lap.

Littlepony n ilovebabies,
Me too.Have to wake up 3x at night. Haiz..somemore ard the same time,like alarm clock.
Nowadays feel so heavy.Really hope bb comes out fast.But now I'm only 35th ++ wk.

Oh wow! Just read about amy's contractions! Amy, good luck to you!

I'm not waking up as frequently at night as you gals leh. Probably because I used to be able to sleep through the night one. Now maybe wake up around 2-3am to go toilet but I can still go back to sleep pretty fast.

My tightening is not as bad now, except for the moment when I lie in bed preparing to sleep. Then baby will kick, tummy will tighten and I'll feel very greate pressure pushing down. But after awhile when baby quieten, I'll be ok.

OMG! Cannot believe my ticker! Only 41 days left!

484960.png

elmo88,
i only at my 34th ++ wk leh. Oh gosh!
But i glad i not the only one. ....my boss just asked me why i getting so breathless.... sigh!!

Wonder how things are with Amy. Best of Luck to you!
Brave gal.

I try to control my liquid in-take at night now to prevent going to the toilet too often. Used to take a glass of water before I go to bed (otherwise get very thirsty with the air-con on all night). But ended up having to go to the toilet at about 2 am and again at about 5 am. Fortunately for me, don't have much trouble getting back to sleep.

Now I try to drink at least 1 - 2 hours before I sleep and try to empty my bladder right before I plonk onto the bed. If I am lucky, I don't have to get up in the night. Otherwise, just the 5 am toilet visit is enough.

Backache also getting more and more frequent nowadays. Will get HB to rub my back if it aches too much. Went swimming a couple of days ago and found that swimming really helps the backache.

Firstly, when in the water, almost cannot feel the weight of baby. But when I got up from the water, can suddenly feel the heaviness like carrying a sack of rice again.
Also manage to push my back against a water outlet in the pool and let the pumping 'massage' the back, so shiok. Will try to go swimming again this weekend.

Dumpty,
envy you leh... now, i always feel painful when turning n tossing around on bed. So i hold my tummy and turn to left or right side.

If i could get a night without going to the loo, i think it's the best achievement... but hoh, not the case for me leh. haaa!

Your due date quite near to mine. I'm on 18th Sept.. but gynae say bb mature on 28th Aug.. so anytime from this date is safe for delivery.
484971.jpg

haizz girls,
most of the time i can't relate b'cos i'm an end september MTB. maybe edksd can feel my envy lor kekeke.

so far i have backaches yes. hubby gives me nightly rubs. and i agree with Dumpty, should go swimming often especially since the public pool is just opposite my block but too lazy to liao! maybe i should make it a habit! i don't wake up to pee but i do wake up to change my position if i ended up lying on my back. sometimes i have trouble breathing b'cos i can feel baby pushing up my tummy.

sometimes i feel tightening if i wake up from sitting too long but it's mainly painless and don't happen all the time.

485011.png

Hi Girls
I am due on 10 Sept ... currently in my 36 weeks :p

My gynae is going overseas and he is suggesting to have induced labour on my 39 or 40 weeks :x ...

But he said most babies will come out by 39 weeks .. 90% of them :p

Melissa, me too.. Mine's a late Sept baby.. Everytime i see the tickers of the early Sept mums I am so envious... not to mention the earlier months ones who have already given birth!!

I also wake up every night. It's not really because I need to pee, but just suddenly wake up for no reason. It's not even due to baby kicking. My dark eye circles are getting quite bad.. Tried to use concealer few weeks ago, but the concealer caused my eyelids to grow little bumps, so I stopped for fear of infection :p

Other than barley, what other cooling drinks can we drink? I have a big ulcer on my lips

elmo, ever since i got pregnant, i got a few milk co. calling me up asking if i wanted sample. i duno where they got my contact. first was enfamama milk sample for pregnant mothers. then followed by another co. cant rem. then friso who sent me a tin of fm for newborn.

Smiley,
Hehee glad i got kaki but it's ok b'cos we're learning from these early Sep MTBs. Cool huh. I guess the frequent waking is normal b'cos baby needs night feeding as well. I'm sure you can feel the baby dancing in your belly when u wake up right? As for cooling drinks, I only stick to barley so far but sometimes i drink chrysanthemum tea and sugarcane. How about young coconut drink?

edksd,
those things can be annoying but it's good that you're getting samples! i haven't gotten any!

im oso late sept mtb. but somehow ive a feeling tt bb may come out at mid sept ard wk38.

i usually wake up once to go toilet. usually ard 5am+. sometimes hv problem getting back to sleep, sometimes no problem.

the lower back is painful, so hubby has to massage me every night.

when tummy suddenly got bigger ard wk29, i felt so heavy. but now somehow used to it already.

maybe i get my hubby to help me massage tonight and see if i will feel better or not.

Edksd, u so lucky got free samples.. how come i also dun have leh.. i don't mind leh! Free somemore .. heee....

Envy you few who have no problem going back to sleep....i used to be able to sleep throughout the night.. but now, i having problems. so sickening leh.. especially knowing that next day got to work.

I just read about Amy's contractions too! So exciting! Her bundle of joy is coming soon!

Hey, actually quite a number of us are due at about the same time.... I am due on 19 Sept. Maybe it's the Christmas period, that's why more babies.... hehe....

Yep, agree that every night is a torture. I wake up at least once due to the backache. Turning around is tough, getting up is tougher.

Elmo,
They will be 2years and 9 months apart.

Janice & Ilovebabies,
I also got those tighening feelings and i'm 34weeks also. Really means might give birth early? I got these tighening since 2 weeks ago leh. Do i need to be concern?

Also, i will get a pain spot somewhere at the top of my tummy. Gynae say is due to bb butt position causing some pressure. the pain is on-off thingy.

duchess,

i also veri surprise when gynae say dun walk so much since i having the tightening accompany wit pain, he gave me some medicine ventolin suppose to relief it. guess it shouldn't be of concern if not constant contraction.

Duchess

u can inform ur gynae abt it .. and he/she can do a cervix chk for u. Mine was so freq that prompted my gynae to chk and indeed I am 1 cm dilated.

Janice

the med is supp to relax the womb so that you wont get the BH contractions so frequently.

So far no news from Amy eh? Could be 2 things - either she's in the hospital already or she's busy with work! I wonder how she's doing...

I just came back from the gynae (36wk visit) and bb is engaged!!!!! I almost fell off the bed. But then again, I did have a *feeling* that he's ready, coz my bump has lowered, I've been waddling like a duck, and my lower back has been aching terribly :p

Doc says could be anytime now. (!!!) BB is 2.4kg now, at 36wks 4days. Doc says a bit small, but shld be ok.

Duchess,
The florist at TMC does have a helium tank and they can blow up ur balloon for u. It'll cost $4. I think it's a great gift for Nicole!

Littlepony,
Except for the lower backache and the twice nightly visits to the loo, I feel great! A bit heavy and walking like a duck, but I'm looking forward to the delivery
and the experience... must be positive eh? ;)

Olsen,
Like Janice, I chose TMC coz my gynae is there. I figured it'll be easier (and quicker) for her to see me when I go into labour. Also easier for her to check on me at the ward after delivery. Where is ur gynae located?

Melissa,
Late Sept also good, like u said, can learn from our mistakes and get advice too
and can be more prepared ;) If you read or post on the Oct thread, you'll then be the expert!!

just wondering how is amylim? did she msg anyone of you? .... so excited for her.

ilovebabies,
tot u be the 1st one. she caught up from behind!

Joon,
congrats! you r probably be the next or the next next one leh...

so how u know when bb engaged? does backache means engaged?? Envy you with such a positive mind. Hmm, i must also be positive and look forward ...........for the weekend 1st. haaa! and then arrival of bb. ....

hi janice

my BH contractions is very freq now and also I have stop the medication as advised by my gynae. and now I feel a bit of pain at the pelvic area during the contractions. so v uncomfy

Duchess

I guess every gynae has their own way of handling the patients. My gynae is the careful type. He is extremely careful of patients' condition during 1st and 3rd trimester.

Joon

congrats !! eh our bb weighs the same now !! hopefully our average bb means an easier labour ya ??

Littlepony

looks like Joon and Amy is ahead of me now ehhee

littlepony, don't need to envy me lah. Luckily I'm like that because my hb don't want to massage for me. Haha... so I guess is trade-off?

I received a free tin of friso too. Can't remember if I've signed up before for any of their info or what. But they are really generous. Even send to my house some more! After that, the lady even called me up and tell me what to expect after giving birth and that no need to free stressed if there's really a need to supplement with FM for first few days.

Geez... Anyone received any msg from Amy? Feeling so excited for her. First among us to see her baby!

littlepony,
Don't know?? Just had a "feeling", so funny huh? But the biggest sign was that my bump got significantly lower and I started waddling! I also read that when engagement occurs, it's sometimes accompanied by lower pelvic aches, which might explain my lower back aches?

ilovebabies,
ya! Doc did say if bb is smaller, delivery will be easier and maybe quicker

hmm... nobody is giving me free formula! Maybe I shld start calling them haha

I am 35 wks and 2 days now, I feel that my baby's movements are getting lesser than before. Anyone same the experience? I m quite worry

ilovebabies, I think you will be the first to pop here... Just came back from my gynae check-up... Gynae did a VE for me and said that my cervix is not quite dilated yet, but bb's head is very low (she can feel the head when she did the VE)... Also did the CTG, but the contractions weren't that strong... Looks like I'll have to continue to wait

AMY! You are back! Aiyah... I thought will be receiving news that you have popped!

Nvm... next is watching joon and ilovebabies

amylim,
welcome back to the thread!!! How r u? We have all been very excited and nervous...

oh..well, looks like bb still feel very comfortable inside huh.. don't worry too much.... BB choosing his/her own birthday mah..
Just relax this weekend!