(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Haaa. it's like reading a race of who reach finishing line leh. very cute and exciting!!!

To all, enjoy your weekend!! Those who can shop, shop.. those who has backache (like me), go home and rest. haaaa!!

yuna

i had. baby movement seems to be lesser .. told gynae yest that's why he propose the possible actions I posted abv.

now I rec the timing of any bb movements leh

ahha u gals v funny

me, amy and joon having a virtual race here ahha

amy.. ur gynae can feel the bb head but not dilated ? hmmm ... so bb engaged ya ?

ilovebabies,

Did yr gynae ask you to count bb movements each day? I hear from my fren, must be 10 movements from 9am-9pm. My gynae havent ask me to start tracking leh. haiz....dunno is it i worry myself too much

yuna

he din say do the counting .. i do it on my own ..

he say bb movements must remain consistent that's all ...

but it is always gynae's concern that bb movements have reduced leh ... do inform ur gynae ok ?

ilovebabies,

Ya, trying to keep a positive mind now, can't wait to see my gynae next tue and will definately feedback to him.

Thks u so much.

ladies, have a good rest over the weekend.

ilovebabies, yeah, bb is already engaged since last week... Gynae said must have at least 10 movements within a span of 12 hrs, otherwise need to go and do CTG to check on the heartbeat.

yuna

no prob. if u r still worried, can give ur gynae a call and let him advise u over the phone.. that could make you feel better.

take care.

amy

ask u .. when we say 10 movements, must the movements be big enuff ??

or a simple move of her kneecap or hands consider a legitimate movement ? cos I think she is not having a lot of space for the vigourous movements that we encountered mths back.

ilovebabies, gynae said that if there's a cluster of movements one followed by another say within 1 - 2 mins, count as one... I think a simple move of kneecap or hands is considered a legitimate movement.

amy

tks !! then it's good .. cos I cant expect to start kicking actively as what she did previously. ya understand that it shld be at least 5 mins apart to be counted as one movement.

Amazing! There is so much action here!
Joon, ilovebabies and Amy, you gals are really delivering soon! Take care yah and enjoy this weekend! It may be the last weekend before you are tied down to breastfeeding every other hour liao.

Hey, who is keeping the phone list here huh?

Have a great weekend to you all! I am knocking off liao.

been a long while since i came online. been busy with errands since i came back from jakarta.

Amy, Joon and ilovebabies.. whoa so excited!!!

I can feel that my bump has dropped too. will see if my bb is engaged on my next visit to gynae on coming monday!

gals! take care... we are all very close to the finishing line already! jiayou and take extra cautions, move around slowly and safely!

485540.png

Hi Duchess,
No prob

Hi ilovebabies,
Doc didn't check for dilation yest, so I don't know. Maybe she'll check next week? (startg wkly visits) Anyway, I'm not in a hurry, haha! This is one race I DON'T WANT to win... pls pls pls stay in until Sept little baby

Hi Amy,
What an exciting afternoon for all of us ;) hee hee hee... one day (soon), the false alarm will NOT be a false alarm for one of us!! Can't wait to hear abt the first birth!!

Went for TMC's hospital tour yest and our grp was at the delivery wards. Suddenly, while our guide was talkg, we heard a baby start crying!! We were all so distracted. Then when we left the room, there was a little baby outside, being warmed up. It looked so small, innocent & vulnerable and I almost cried thinkg abt a new life entering the world. I think I'll be one of those mothers who will cry buckets after giving birth!! :p

Hi edksd,
Thanks for the links! I signed up too
U got my email abt the Ameda pump right?

Hi Olsen,
oic... then if that's the case, it's could be either eh? Have u gone for their hospital tours? Maybe that can help u decide. TMC has tours Mon-Sat at 11am and 2pm. I'm not sure about MA though.

Hi Hellobaby,
Maybe ur bb is engaged!! Our due dates are so close, it's highly possible
Do u feel like there's something in between ur legs and is pressing down? Are u waddling like a duck? Coz if u are, then it cld be engagement!! Keep us updated after ur check-up on Mon

This is all very exciting! I'm now going to bake some choc chip cookies!!!!!

Hi Joon,

Yes, i am feeling more pressure on my pelvic and yes i cant walk 'gracefully' anymore
sometimes it gets so uncomfortable that i have to stop and rest.

I also poo poo a few times a day... loose stool and have urge to pee very often. at times i suddenly felt my bladder was almost bursting and when i rushed to toilet, but only a few drops of pee! so tiring! I woke up 3 times at night to pee for the past couple of days.

I also have to nap in the afternoon. Suddenly these few days i am feeling ultra tired in the afternoon!

When braxton hicks kicked in, i noticed that the hardening was on the top portion of my tummy. it used to be lower tummy.

Now When i lie on the bed on my sides, i will have difficulty moving my body adjusting my position or to get up for the toilet trips, cos i would feel numbness on some parts of my body especially my fingers and also soreness on my cervic. Do you experience these too?

Hi peachie, info on baby organic bath soap:

White Lotus Aromatherapy Organic Baby bath for age 0- 6 ,500ml ( France product packed in Malaysia ) RM39.90

My aunt is buying for me from KL, i recall reading you had already bought an organice bath but if you are interested in this one feel free to place your order, my aunt will be visiting once i deliver or end of the month, whichever earlier.

I went for checkup today and found that my gal is not putting on weight since the last checkup 2 weeks ago, going for more test next week and if confirmed placenta is weakening, will be induced for early delivery.

Hi hellobaby,
It could be engagement
I also have/feel the following:
1. Need to pee ALL the time, and sometimes it's just little dribbles!
2. Walkg MUCH MUCH slower now, and cannot walk for long w/o feeling tired or starting to ache
3. Ache in the lower back, hip & pelvic area, and sometimes feel like something is going to drop out!

My BH has reduced though, very strange??!

Hi cherrie,
Yup, don't worry, stay happy coz our bbs feel everything we feel
Take good care of urself and eat well! Have you been losing ur appetite recently then? So u haven't been putting on weight too?

Hellobaby, nice to see you back

I also starting to have loose bowels leh. Going toilet for big biz few times a day. So that is normal isit? I had thought that I had taken something or suddenly became lactose intolerant :p

hellobaby

same here.. starting to have multiple loose bowels daily .. initially tot I was drinking too much milk ehhe

hi Cherrie

did your gynae saw white spots on the placenta via scans ? this is a sign of ageing placenta ... u take care and rest well ok !! be positive ...

yest gynae's clinic called to inform that I have mild fungus infection, and i took the medication yest. Supposed to monitor for the amt of discharge .. it if increases, gotta inform my gynae. . sianzzzzz

Hi joon

I dont intend to win this virtual race too ahah ... but amy could be the winner since her EDD is end Aug haahha ....

i think my bb was not engaged yet as I dont have the kind of feeling that u mentioned abv.

however a friend of mine who gave birth on 7th Aug says her bb was engaged only in the last min during the delivery leh !!!! amazing ! Soooooo it is possible to have contractions w/o bb engaging ... guess we cant guess the bb's arrival by the position of the bb now ..

Whew... Finally narrowed down the Chinese name for my baby. Now is to try to learn to write the names and see which is better :D

Oh... I remember someone mention that it is better to print out the Chinese name for the birth registration right? I found a website where we can search the Chinese word based on hanyu pinyin and then just copy and paste into word to print out! So glad else some words cannot find in MS Word chinese pinyin input. Anyway, here's the link to the online dictionary:
http://www.zdic.net/zd/py/

hi! too busy w work to chat nowadays...
I'm both excited abt bb's arrival and concerned abt settling my work b4 i go. But as someone said here, work can never finish!

yup, i've compiled a contact list sometime back. Itz for us to sms one another when we 'pop' so someone can update the rest here. So far, only 7 in the list (sorted by EDD):
~amylim
~ilovebabies
~littlepony
~bena
~dumpty
~smiley
~puppylove

I've added Duchess... can i hv ur EDD and email address so I can send the list to u?
Anyone else who wants to be in the list can pm me ur info (nick, real name - optional, HP, email, EDD).

Hi all, thank you for the encouragement
I try to be positive and now just eat and sleep, doing nothing else. I put on 2.2kg (though appetite is not good) for the last 2 weeks but none go to the baby. Baby weight is 1.6kg (wk34) same as last check at wk32. My total weight gain for the whole pregnancy is 12kg.

As for the measurement, baby head did grow but not the body, so doctor suspect it's Assmmetrical Growth Restriction, or placental insufficiency - blood flow becomes insufficient to meet baby growth and baby responds by diverting blood to the brain and heart, and so head becomes relatively larger than the abdomen. Will be doing Doppler ultrasound scan on Monday to assess the blood flow in uterus, placenta, umbilical cord and baby's head. I had CTG done yesterday and it was good, that's a relief.

Anyone of you going to get a Master to name your baby according to the birth date & time? A friend told me his sister's bad experience. In short, please do not keep the name list given by the Master as souvenir, make sure you throw or burn it away after choosing the name, otherwise the baby will be disturbed by spirits.

Hi Cherrie
My bb's head circumference is also bigger than his body ... supposed to be the same but my gynae said as long as the difference is less than 2 weeks should be normal :p

My bb is now 2.8kg and I am in my 36 weeks. 2 weeks ago he was 2.5kg in my 34 weeks.

Any one tried contacting the massage lady mona?
Dun seem to be able to get her. Can post her contacts here again, in case i jot down the wrong number. thx

Hi Riushiki
My edd is also actually 10 Sept, but since its my 2nd child and bb is well engaged, gynae thinks my baby will prob pop by 28 August. I also had my 36th wk check up on Fri and bb's est wt is 2.8kg as well
Aren't u excited the day is drawing nearer??

My back is really becoming increasingly uncomfortable. And my tummy is pressing high against my chest..haiz, can't wait to deliver:p How are the rest of you ladies doing so far?

ilovebabies, I hope I won't be the first to pop here... Hope to carry bb to full term... I haven't been experiencing multiple loose bowels so far... Is it normal?

I just attended my final childbirth class and this is an interesting nugget of info I found out...

<u>Signs That Labour Is Coming Soon</u>
1. Nesting Instinct
2. Lower Back Ache
3. Frequent Bowel Movements

The other more certain signs are the usual stuff - show (mucous plug coming out), water breaking, contractions.

It's interesting to read that some of u have frequent bowel movements!

Puppylove, I've PMed u my details... wld like to be on the list too
Thanx for doing this

Hi puppylove,

I just PM-ed you my particulars too! Thanks for maintaining the list!

Hi Cherrie,

Don't worry too much. Won't be going to a Chinese master to pick a name. I read in some threads that a few mums to be went to the same master and were all given the same name... And they were all charged at least a $100 a pop....

Hi Cherrie

Pls stay positive and rest more ok ? mummies need a lot of rest in order to grow bb well .. and of cos .. you have to be very positive and dont worry too much k ? take care ...

As what peachie have mentioned, I also heard of parents going to this v famous master in SG and all got the same name as well.

However I will be going to this master who is also a friend's colleague. He read my hse fengshui before.

DUmpty, thanks for the link ! very useful indeed.

Joon, I am amazed why the body has to dispense the bowels before delivery ? haha but mine is not consistent leh .. some days i have multiple bowels and on days, I dont have it once !

Hi Riushiki, my edd is on 2nd Sept.

487090.png

Hi puppylove,

Thanks a million!

Hi ilovebabies,

Can share share the contacts of this master? I am delivering by c-section, so thinking of finding a good date to usher the little one into this big big world.

anyway I'll be going to see my gynae this afternoon again. He asked me to monitor fetal movements since my last Thur appt .. so far bb is still kuai kuai ... and I realised she likes to move alot once I lie down on my left or right. When I am seated, she seem too comfortable to move leh ... u gals encountered this ?

think doc will do a cervix check again today ....

on Sat, me did shopping for one whole day .. since doc asked me to walk more now. Finished buying all the confinement herbs from guan yin temple vicinity hehehe can imagine how hot i will be by consuming all these herbs.

and my mum has ordered me to wash hair only after 12 days !!! hai .. gotta listen to her lor ... else she nag at me for the whole life haha ...

anyway seems like 12 days is a norm .. is it true ?

huh? dun wash for 12 days??? will it itch a lot? Singapore's weather is v hot leh....

M baby moves more at night too, esp when i lie down. he is pretty large, so I can feel his little toes and fingers tapping away at night even, especially when I am in a position in which he is not comfortable. Movement is less pronounced now, esp since baby is cramped inside.

ilovebabies,
yes. my mil also did mention that it will be best to wash hair only after 12 days leh. I dunno if i can tahan or not but will try... It's like going for a Survival test like that leh.. haaa! see if i can resist from washing hair and bathing ... oh gosh, think alreadi so dreadful.

I also shop non stop for a few hours (10-3pm) on Sat. I was also at guanyin temple vicinity leh! went there pray and then, slowly walk down from Bugis - Raffles City - Marina Sq - Suntec.

My bb also move non stop when i lie down left or right... but i tot becos he didn't like the position i was lying leh.

Edskd, thanks! I have signed up on the links as well.
487126.jpg

hi peachie

his name is SKY. haha very suitable for a fengshui master. HIs hp is 96346133.

he looks very very young though he is in his mid thirties I think ... so dun be surprised if u see him in person.

hi peachie, littlepony

ya 12 days lor .. testing my patience. maybe will try out the dry shampoo ??? better than nothing right ?

eh i went to the temple to pray also leh !! mum pray for a smooth delivery for me as well

eh I saw some preggies there leh .. one of them could be you ! hehe

ya I also tot bb is complaining abt my position that's why she move non stop when I lie down .. aiyah but I am toooo tired to calm her down ahhaha

hi ilovebabies,
alamak. we missed each other! haa!

Ya. try dry shampoo lor.. have you bought it alreadi? i haven't .. maybe will go and look for it later.

hi ilovebabies,

Can try out the dry shampoo maybe. saw one brand at the guardian pharmacy at Raffles City. Thinking of cutting my hair short next weekend.

Yep, I think baby is definitely complaining... I usually try to change position when he moves non stop after I lie down. I will tell him okie okie, mummy got the message.... once I turned to the other side, he will normally quieten down to sleep. Otherwise he can go on kicking and squirming and tapping for a long time... very irritating.

hi peachie, littlepony

ya will go get the dry shampoo soon .. always forgot to get it. any brands to recommend ? I know WELLA does has it. not too sure if it's good.

however mum allows me to turn on some aircon .... so happy

puppylove, u wanna include me? my edd is 31st Aug.. original is 4th Sept..

I bought the dry shampoo klorane brand.. from guardian/ nishino pharmacy, selling @ 14.30sgd..
Can't stand the thought of not bathing / washing hair..

any idea after delivery, can immediately go shower or not? think might be sweaty and tired and feels dirty??