helo helo!
Joon, the cord blood banking that ilovebabies mentioned is Singapore Cord Blood Bank (SCBB), set up in dec 04. you can store the cord blood for free. BUT pls note, once u store it, since u dun need to pay anything, ANYBODY can have access to it and SCBB can use it to save lives WITHOUT asking your permission. so if (touch wood!) you need it one day for some reasons, u may find that the cord blood u stored has either been used by someone, OR donated for research purposes. that's the concern lah. but of course, its free and meant to save lives, internationally, so... one of the reason this is such a strong initiative is coz asians usually can't find a match in cord blood in caucasian banks. so asia needs to have their own cord blood storage. so if you store in this SCBB, the cord blood is available through searches by all hospitals asia-wide or world-wide.
maybe u can read here.
http://www.scbb.com.sg/
I am still undecided btw Cordlife or Stemcord. most prob Cordlife lah. anyone going for Cordlife too?
Joon and jasmine oh you girls stay in whompao? wow a lot of good food leh. hhehee i sometimes go there for early breakfast during workdays.
like the mee siam there.
oh talking about dreams, think its very common for us now. ready that pregnant woman have vivid dreams leh, every vivid ones. hehehe so i think its normal. i know i dream a lot now.
peachie, thats great! now you find the cause of it so u can cut down on OJ. but u can keep on eating fruits not a prob. mrs wong from TMC parentcraft said fruit juice contains more fats! so a simple fruit is always better.
peachie and joon, yah loh, me having a boy too. much as i want to get nice clothes for him, not easy to find hor??? but the girl's clothes ALL so nice. my coll is telling me, lucky mine not a girl now, or else i will be buying like crazy and out of control! hehehe he knows me well, coz i am a sucker for anything PINK!