(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH </TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

All MTB, i have helped to create this and the above is the most updated info i have. Let me know if yours is not in the list or any update to the list. Thanks

hi e-ling
thanks for e effort for updating the table.
help me chng my edd to 25sept can?
gum xia..u can dun wake up to pee meh..thk mine cannot ren leh..sometime i hold damn long then willing to wake up cos its such a hassle to wake up lor..hehe

pjen, have updated as requested. Haha~ me already hold damn long then force myself to wake up to pee also.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i read in a book... not to hold the pee.. cos it says that the faster u pee, the faster u can get back to zzz... which is quite true.. cos when you're urgent, u can zzz properly as well...

hi e-ling,

can add me into the table?
Name=mae
age=29
EDD=19 sept
gynae= Dr kee W H
hospital=TMC
Lovenest=Jurong

morning....!

edksd, spring maternity think suntec and causeway point have, not sure if they have an url though. u having sore throat? try gurgling with salt water to treat the infection if any. and for cough, try honey lemon water. coz now preggie u not supposed to eat cough mixture. so in the early stages try to treat with these home remedies first see if can help. ur office central aircon huh? cannot adjust?

yah, me too, hungry will nauseous, eat too fully also nauseous. so now every meal i dun eat finish. lunch i dun finish my rice, noodle. dinner i only eat half bowl rice. but its even a torture eating that. the only meal i can eat more of breakfast. and it also depends on what food.

hi elaine, welcome back and glad to know u are feeling better.

pig2, where is this talk being held and where do we register?

emma, hehehheehe so funny. thats not my recipe, its pig2's. okie i go find her original format and paste here...

1) remove the black chicken backside and head
2) 'grind' or 'smash' the chicken (meat and bone)
3) place a inverted small bowl in a big bowl.
4) put the plate on top of the inverted small bowl, the plate should be slightly smaller than the big bowl
5) lay the 'smash' chicken nicely on top of the plate, sprinkle about 3 tablespoon of water on the chicken
6) cover the big bowl tight.
7) steam for about 4-5 hours.
8) when is done, remove the chicken, remove the plate, you will find about 1/2 bowl of chicken essense trap in the small bowl
9) pour out and drink the chicken essense.

pig2, correct hor??

e-ling, thanks for the table. i very pei fu you, how did you manage to do your work like usual when u are so tired? i do feel guily lagging behind in my work now, but everytime i think of working as hard as before, my whole body resists and feel so tired. always feeling hazy and slow, how did you concentrate? so nice that your boss so understanding, thats very rare and lucky for you.
wah, u can sleep through without peeing ah. i tot getting up to pee will allow u to sleep better?

oh, can you add me too? i have not decided on gynae yet though.

Name= daisybuttons
age= 28
EDD= 19 sept
gynae= TBC
hospital= TMC
Lovenest= Bukit Panjang

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Updated.

daisybuttons, maybe got too many things to do that y dun feel really that tire and cause the time to pass very fast. Is like sudddenly, huh can off work liao. But sometime will still continue my work till 7pm cause has to wait for hubby to off work and come fetch me. Perhap is my baby treat me well, dun really let me feel tire. The only thing unbearable is the nausea lor.

My tummy start to show liao, dunno is it fat or is it tummy cause by growth of baby. Haha~ think i better go to buy the stretchmark cream from Clarin that i intend to buy.

Hai because of pregnancy, spent alot of money on skin care products and medical fee liao. Then need to employ maid also. Hai~

helo e-ling, oh i see, so you don't feel tired. hehehe baby guai guai.
when i am tired, i am super slow and my brain functions very slow, so i cannot work like before. last time i can multitask, now one task oredi zap my energy. hehehe ur tummy cld be both fats or baby growing. coz peggie mummies put on fats around hips and tummy naturally to protect baby. another nature's miracle.
is the clarin one really good? u mentioned before quite exp one right? i am wary of applying anything on my body now. even if it says no caffiene or no harmful substances, but if all plant extracts, how we know the plant extracts wun harm baby huh? sorry just wanna know more.
then i very curious, there's this belly cream that supposedly britney spears also use, it contains chamomile leh, which is not suposd to be used by us what. oh, what skin care products u spent one? since preggie hor, i only use cleanser and occasionally toner thats all, dun dare use anything else.

do u all weigh urself everyday?

i realised my weight dropped over the past 3 days. maybe becos of my poor appetite but i still make sure i eat my 3 meals leh.

my gynae did mention we might lose weight during the 1st trim coz of the morning sickness tt affects our appetite.

i'm orginally already quite big so i dun wish to put on too much weight during pregnancy, not healthy too. really envy those who only put on the most 6kg like wong li lin. so good.

daisybuttons, i'm one of the woman who worry very much on complexion one. Previous were seeing dermatologist for skin product cause i ocassionally will have acne appear on face. But those product i am using contain harmful ingrdient to baby like differin and even my sunblock, cleanser, makeup remover, eye cream etc. Therefore all cannot be used after i pregnant. Therefore i just use cleanser only after i discovered i pregnant. Recently i go source around for cleanser, makeup remover, moisturizer and eye cream cause complexion getting worst have those tiny pimple appearing. And spent alot on all these. For now i know Clinique is safe but i dun like their skin care product. So i start to use La Mer brand for their eye cream and moisturizer. As for cleanser and makeup remover, i use shu umera brand. So far, I find it very good.

As for Clarin, i heard my gf said very good and very good comment from most of the preggie so intend to buy that. It cost $78. If u worry of applying anything, seek your gynae for help. Normally i will show my gynae my skin care products and ask her whether preggie can use or not.

I am now 43kg, during my first trimester, i put on 2kg although i got MS.

hi e-ling,

ohw to know if a skin care pdt is suitable to preggie use?

wat ingredients muz we avoid?

helo E-ling, wow la mer, thats an expensive skin care brand to keep up with. i have the samples of the moisturising lotion and cream at home. when i use it once during pregnancy, the scent is so strong i can't really stand it on my face. and i also worry abt what ingredients they contain coz i dun have the ingredients list. they have this miracle broth which nobody knows whats inside,so was a bit worried so din use. but it sure is a good product, my friend raves by it. oh shu umera, heard of their cleansing oil too.
i use Fancl cleansing oil.

aiyah i seeing my gynae today but forgot to bring my products to ask her .
so ur gynae said la mer is fine?

mae, generally you shld avoid skin care products that contain Vit A (coz they have retinoids which are harmful), some essential oils and i heard salicylic acid too. generally those med prescribed by skin docs to acne patients may not be safe for use e.g. r'occtane and differin like what e-ling said.....

Dear MTBs,

First time i am posting here though I have been following this thread since pregnant.. My original due date is 4th Sept 2006.. but have been upgraded to 31st Aug 2006..so i am also active in the Aug MTB thread.

E-ling, my details as per below:
Jasmine Lau
Dr. Denas Chandras
Mt. A
St. George's
Sex of baby: TBA

I haven't gain weight since pregnant (still at 44kg) and my tummy has started to show. FYI, i am using clarins stretchmark oil. I bought it from Lucky plaza's Dollars &amp; Scents in basement 1 for 52 sgd, cheaper then counters. The scent is really nice and non-oily. so far so good, though my tummy has started to show, especialy after eating dinner. No marks yet. "cross fingers".

My colleagues still don't know i am pregnant.. I am now 13.5 weeks and will be going for my check up scan next wednesday followed by a blood test for down's syndrome. Gynae will also be scanning my baby's neck to see probability for down's syndrome.

I am on MSN in office, so my contact is [email protected]

hope to share more tips in months to come!

Jasmine Lau, has updated ur info. I'm also early Sept, not sure whether my EDD will change also, but so far still the same. Me already done my blood test for Down syndrome but only will know the result tomorrow.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My friends have been using La Mer also when she is preggie, so should be fine ba. Still dont have the chance to check with my gynae whether the ingredient is safe. But i read the ingredients, it doesnt contain which i know is unsafe. Will check and confirm with my gynae tomorrow.
Yah i also heard Fancl cleansing oil is also good, quite alot of ppls using but whether is it safe i am not sure. For now i know SKII and biotherm is not safe

mae, yah what the ingredient that daisybutton mentioned is right. Avoid using those skin product that contain that

My msn is [email protected] can add me if you all want. Hehe but normally will only log on when at home cos very busy at work

hi e-ling,
thks for doing e table...last time i do but fail to show it out like urs......
hi daisybuttons,
do u used to stay in bp all along or moved there after u get married?? cos actually i used to stay there so maybe we could be from e same pri or sec sch...haahaa

when will we know e sex of e baby... me so so eager to go buy clothes for this little one... heard from a friend there is this wholesale shop near Rocher selling very cheap baby's clothes but think got to buy in bulk of half a dozen or more... but anyway home clothes for baby can buy more of same design mah... i will find out e address n let u all know.

elaine.. most pple say can find out the sex of the baby at abt week 20.. but my sis in law week 12 alr know its a boy... hehe... so maybe if its a boy u might know faster...

Pig2, are you going for the talk on 5 Mar? I've also registered...

Elaine / daisybuttons, the talk will be held on 5 March, Sunday from 2 - 5pm at Revenue House (Newton). Pig2 has posted the list of topics that will be covered on that day. Speakers are from Gleneagles... It is organised by Anmum.

I put on 1.5kg so far. Haven't been eating much... Appetite ok but getting tired of eating outside food coz MIL is working and she don't cook on weekdays and I've been having abdominal colic &amp; gastiritis for the past four days, don't feel like eating at all. I had the same problem 2 weeks back also... Did anyone of you experience something similar?

For those who are looking around for maternity clothes, try exploring United Squre along thomson road. There are a few shops there...

For those still having nausea, try to eat something you like and don't skip meals.... Things will start to improve once you hit the 2nd trim...

Edksd + Mae, try to think more positively and stay cheerful (at least for the sake of the baby)... don't worry too much.

hi elaine
amylim already given the details. Registration form is published in the Strait Times on Thursday.

amylim,
we are going for the forum too!

For those who are keen to register for the talk, the registration form is in Page 18 of Wednesday's Straits Times.

helo helo morning MTBs.

mae, i am using fancl cleansing oil, really love it, my 4th, 5th bottle now i think. actually i didn't read the ingredients, better go and read it tonite.

E-ling, biotherm and skII not safe ah? thanks for the info. though i dun use them but its good to know.

helo Jasmine! welcome to the sept thread.
376978.gif
hehehe "upgraded" sounds so cute.
just curious, why isit that u have not told your colleagues? do you feel tired at work or more lethargic? if u do, wld letting them know relieve u from certain types of work unsuitable for you now? i wish to tell them once i reach 12 weeks because there are some things at work I know I cannot handle and i need to explain why. oh clarin's oil got scent ah? hehehe then most likely i dun dare to use oredi. i am too sensitive to scent nowadays. i have to scout high and low for a scentless showergel, which naturally i can't find. :p eventually bought Simple bath soap, which is fantastically 100% fragrantfree hehehee...

helo elaine, i stayed there before wedding coz my parents stayed in BP too.
but my parents only moved to BP in yr 2000 I think, so we only been in BP less than 6 yrs. hehehe dun think same school ah. so u staying in ubi now? WOw.....from west to east, quite a long move.
but the east got a lot of nice food yar? hehe.
hey, rochor got warehouse baby's clothes? goodie,pls share details with us once u know. it will be exp buying baby's clothes coz i heard we shld change aftr every feeding time, poo-ing time, bathing time, so a lot of home clothes to change to.

helo amylim, u remind me of something. a friend of mine also said to prevent bloatness shld eat something we like. shldn't eat what we dun like which will cause wind. interesting hor???
oh i have not registered for the talk, better go and do so, but i dun have straits times!!! beta go find. seems like a lot of you going? is it wed or thur ST?

when u say abdominal colic, are u referring to bloatedness? if so, i suffer from that almost every day. i used to have a lot of gas inside my stomach even before preggie, so now even more. feels like one gas machine hehehee...and super no appetitie. except for specific things that i like. as for gastritis, i have tried doing all i cld to avoid that. has severe gastritis before pregnancy, i am very prone to gastric attack once i dun eat on time. so now preggie i will eat ONCE i feel my tummy empty. even if no appetite also will eat some snacks to fill tummy, or drink 2-in-1 cereal.

yes united sq has some nice maternity clothes. i did go scouting before, but only got strength to check up mums r us. there's thyme maternity upstairs and i think some other small shops but didn't check them out.

Emma, oh is it week 20? i always had the impression its 4th mth can scan liaoz. do we need a detailed scan to see? i tot we need to but i am not sure. hehehehe yes true if its boy easier to confirm hor?
but also depends he cooperative or shy anot.

Hi Daisybuttons,

I never tell my collegues cos, there is another colleague in the office who is pregnant and making full use of her condition. She kept talking about her pregnancy.. irritated the other colleagues.. so i kept quiet lor...

Also, as i had a prior miscarriage.. and the colleagues knew about it previously.. i didn't want them to add extra stress to me by telling me what to avoid, and what to eat.. it really irritates me..

I don't have very bad symptoms.. and there isn't people to cover my work.. so life goes on as per normal..

helo Jasmine, oh i see. hhmmm....didn't know there' ppl who will milk it for all its worth. i am sorry to hear of your prior unhappiness. i understand now why you wld rather avoid all the unnec attention for now, and go on with your pregnancy happily. do take good care....... when u feel stress or irritated just come and vent it in this forum.

Have you all start to buy maternity clothes? Me spent $700 over for that at Paragon during Saturday. Maternity is so exp but their maternity clothes are all very modern and nice so buy alot. I got mine at 9moi (swell) and another shop dunno call what cannot remember liao.

hi gals for those whom cant stand the smell of milk... what about chocolate flavour? i just finished one big can of ANNMUM chocolate flavour. i tried to drink am and pm but some nights i am very full then i skip cos too full i would puke. now i am going into my 13th week liao..next visit can sigh up package and also do some blood tests. my gynea explain to me those tests but i cant really remember which ones only remember the down sydrome....

for those whom has MSN and wish to chat with me...can add me at [email protected]

Hi daisybuttons, I've got a lot of wind in the stomach. Will get stomachache immediately after consuming food... Am feeling much better today. Hope won't get it again... The registration form is in Wednesday's ST.

E-Ling, I bought mine at United Square last week. Spent about S$350 for 3 pants &amp; 4 blouse. What did you buy?

E-ling, can update my info?

The talk is this coming sunday leh...am i very late to register?

Oh no...i read .. that SK2 product not safe for pregnant woman? isit true? Coz i'm using sk2 products .... :'( pls advise me...thank u

hi rainnie, from what i know is SKII is not safe.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

amylim, i bought one skirt, one jean, one top and three dress and one maternity bra. All before, during or after pregnancy also can wear so quite worth it

helo e-ling, wow $700 u must have bought a lot? i know swell got very pretty but expensive clothes. been intending to go see. will wait til 2nd tri... so far i bought a skirt and a top from mums'r us at united sq, but have not wore yet.

amylim, u get stomachache every time u eat something? as in just aching or diarrheo? coz i still do get diarrheo even now, i used to have IBS. perhaps u can try drinking manuka honey? its very good for digestive problems. dun get the one with UMF (potency). i did check the web for manuka honey think its pretty safe coz no negative remarks or articles. i still drink it sometimes. my friend did share that to prevent bloatedness must eat food that u like, drink more water, and dun eat TOO much fruits/vege. but for me, i learnt before that if u wanna eat fruits/vege, do eat them before your full meal e.g. eat ur fruits first or ur vege first before fruits. this is becoz fruits/vehe digest faster than meat and other stuff. if u eat them last, the meat is being process through the normal process in your intestines, but the fruits/vege is stuck on top. as they decompose fast, they give out gas, so u feel more bloated. but preggie woman tend to feel bloated anyway, so think have to try to bear with it when it comes.

which shop in united sq did u buy your maternity clothes from?

Hi E-Ling,

Can add mine as well? My particulars are as follow:

EDD: 19-Sept
Gynea: Dr Chris Chong
Hospital: Gleneagles
Lovenest: Sengkang

Thanks a million!

This is quite scary... why is SKII not safe? It contains Retinol A is it? I am using Fancl.... not very sure if it is safe or not either.

hi eling,

thanks for your help to update!

Me 29yr
Guess i wld choose to give birth at TMC.. same as my 1st one.. although svc not really tat fantastic but i like the environment there.. dont look like hospital lor..

hi e-ling, think u have to remove cookie gal from the list...scare if she pop in and see her name still there she might be upset...

Long time since we spoke. Came back to work today after medical leave last week that's why can read your posts.

Eling, can help update mine too?
EDD: 19-Sept
Gynea: Dr Lee I Wuen
Hospital: Raffles Hospital
Lovenest: Telok Blangah

I have not slept well for more than 2 weeks. Have been restless the whole night. No mood to eat anything even though I am not put off by any food yet.

Was so tired.... with extra worry due to something being wrong with my baby. getting paranoid over every single cramp &amp; discharge colour &amp; constipation...my hubbie must be thinking I am going mad. I request my gynae to give me MC for a week again to de-stress.

At least I know that some of you are also worried like me....

If you guys are interested in parenting talks, there are 2 upcoming talks for your info:

1) Looking after your pregnancy and newborn - ensuring a healthy baby

5th March (Sun) 2-5pm
Revenue Hse Auditorium (5th level)

By: Dr Henry Cheng, Dr Lisa Chin, Dr Steven Ng and Ms Tan Guat Choo (Lataction specialist)

Topics:
a) Early diagnosis for feotal well-being (common tests and how to reduce birth defects)
b) Optimising your pregnancy (how to cope with discomforts of pregnancy, nutritional supplements)
c)Care for newborn (immunisation and jaundice screening)
d) Optimal attachment for successful breastfeeding

Closing date for registration: 1-Mar-06
Enquiries call: 6760-4538
$10 per couple

2)First Time Mums - simple steps to smoother pregnancy and birth

By Dr Mary Yang, Dr Ann Tan and Low Kah Tzay

25th Mar (Sat)1.30-5pm
Revenue House Auditorium (5th level)

Topics:
1)What to expect during your antenatal care, antenatal screening tests and ultrasound scan
2)Checklist to a successful pregnancy - good antenantal care to exclude medical problems
3) Caring for your baby - managing common illnesses

Closing date: 28 Feb 06
$15 per couple
enquiries to email [email protected]

Hi E-Ling,

Can add mine as well? My particulars are as follow:

EDD: 31 Aug
Gynea: Dr Tan Lay Kok
Hospital: SGH
Lovenest: Sengkang

Helo Resha, read that you were not sleeping well past 2 weeks. think some of us here are not sleeping well at night too. I wake up every time I change position, sometimes worrying if I am turning too hard or my position correct. too many thoughts going through my head. what is it that worries you about the baby? will it make you feel better sharing? dun think too much. its natural for us to worry, as they say pregnancy brings out the worrywart in us. but try not to let it affect your everyday life. Smile for your baby.

Here's some little tips about sleeping I just got from baby center a few mins ago.

<font color="aa00aa">Is sleep a distant memory now that you're pregnant? Considering that nausea, heartburn, and a constant need to pee may now be a daily fact of life, it's no wonder that whatever sleep you get feels hard won. In fact, almost all women have trouble sleeping at some point during pregnancy. But knowing that countless other pregnant women are also wide awake doesn't provide much comfort when you're staring at the ceiling at 3 a.m. Read on to find out what kind of slumber you can expect during your first trimester and why. And don't forget to visit our sleep disturbances and coping strategies area to learn how to make the most of your pregnancy zzzs.

Disturbance No. 1: A sudden need to nap
Early on in your pregnancy, you'll start feeling very sleepy during the day. This sudden craving for naps is caused by elevated levels of progesterone, a female hormone that helps regulate your reproductive cycle but that also has a sedative effect. The flood of this natural chemical can make a normal day at work seem as taxing as running a marathon; you may be so worn out that you think you're coming down with the flu.

Though progesterone makes you feel drowsy, it can also disrupt your sleep at night, leading to even more fatigue during the day. Unfortunately, there's no real way around this problem other than to rest as much as you can even if you can't fall asleep. Remember, too, that the hours you spend in bed rarely equal the hours you actually sleep, so grab a quick catnap whenever the urge strikes you.

Disturbance No. 2: Trouble getting comfy
Your newly tender breasts may make it hard for you to find a comfortable sleeping position, especially if you're used to sleeping on your stomach. Your first trimester is the perfect time to start training yourself to sleep on your left side to improve the flow of blood and nutrients to your fetus and uterus and to help your kidneys get rid of waste and fluids. The sooner you get used to this position, the better you'll be able to sleep when your belly is bulging.

Disturbance No. 3: A constant need to pee
Another sleep stealer is your growing uterus, which puts pressure on your bladder and sends you scrambling for the bathroom more frequently than you thought humanly possible. If you're sick of doing the bathroom scuttle, drink plenty of fluids during the day but cut down in the late afternoon and evening.

Take heart: This, too, shall pass
If you feel caught in a vicious cycle of wakefulness at night and exhaustion during the day, you're not alone. More than half of pregnant women take at least one nap during the work week, while 60 percent take at least one weekend nap. Bottom line: Expect your first trimester to be tiring, and listen to your body when it tells you to slow down or rest.</font>

And here, a list of questions we wish to ask about sleeping better during pregnancy.
http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy/pregnancysleep/index

About managing stress.

<font color="aa00aa">How can I calm down?
Here are a few ways to manage your stress and reduce anxiety at work and at home:
Practice saying "no." Now's as good a time as any to get rid of the notion that you can do it all. You can't, so learn to let your superwoman ideals go. Make slowing down a priority, and get used to the idea of asking your friends and loved ones for help.

Cut back on chores and use that time to put your feet up, nap, or read a book.

Take advantage of sick days or vacation whenever possible. Spending a day or even an afternoon resting at home will help you get through a tough week.

Try deep-breathing exercises, yoga, or stretching.

Get regular exercise such as swimming or walking.

Do your best to eat a healthy, well-balanced diet so you have the physical and emotional energy you need.

Go to bed early. Your body is working overtime to nourish your growing baby and needs all the sleep it can get.

Limit "information overload." Reading pregnancy books, surfing pregnancy Web sites, and listening to your friends' pregnancy stories are fine but don't delve into all the scary things that might (but probably won't) happen during your pregnancy. Focus instead on how you're feeling and what's happening to you now.

Join (or create!) a support group. If you're coping with a difficult situation, spending time with others in the same boat can ease your burden. Many women create support networks online. Visit our pregnancy bulletin boards to connect with other moms-to-be grappling with similar issues.

If you're under unusual stress or feel like you're at your breaking point, ask your healthcare provider to refer you to a therapist, who can better assess how strong your anxiety has become and what you may need to do to feel better. Listen openly to what she has to say. Getting help during pregnancy will protect you and your baby from unnecessary risks and reduce your chances of postpartum anxiety and depression.</font>

Daisybuttons,
Thanks for the tips.

E-Ling,
Can help update my particulars? Thanks.

EDD: 11 Sep
Gynea: Dr KK Chow
Hospital: MAH
Lovenest: Buangkok

Hi Daisybuttons,
Great article! I have been sleeping on my left side for the past few weeks also.. was wondering if i got it wrong and it should have been the right side.. hee hee..

Thanks for posting this article..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani) </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Emma, i already done NT scan and Oscar test. Everything is fine. I only know that OSCAR scan is 80% accurate. There is another one which is 75% accurate and the other one is 100% accurate but there is a risk on MC. Maybe you can check with ur gynae