(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

emoments

Don't be too sad over what your hubby said lah.. Hehee..juz tell him u are putting on weight for your baby...not for him. Hahaa

Hi Bjiou,
your height is fine as well...you can put on high heels but as for me, i can't put on 3 inch high heels..coz my hubby is just as long as me.

Wah..bjiou, 3rd pregnancy! Congrats! U did not put on too much weight...guess all the weight u put on went to ur tummy already

hey MTBs,
Seiyu in Bugis having sales. So i guess, good thing to go check out if you wanna buy any things including baby's stuff. I just read the newspaper. Baby's rompers - 3 for $9.90 ( 50% off).. however, dunno whether quality good or not. Check it out if you have the time..

Little pony,

I'm scare that my weight will exceed 70kg.
I snack alot leh.

Btw, do u gals sleep alot?
During wkend,my gal nap, i oso nap.During the day,I can take 2 naps and slept at 10pm. ~oink oink~.
At this pace, sure put on alot of weight one.

elmo88,
hmm, i try to stay away from snacks leh.. sometimes, i only eat biscuits in the morning...or a cup of cereals.

nope. i don't nap in the afternoon during weekend..

haaaa. don't worry about your weight. as long bb is healthy and strong, that all it matters.

Mummies, anyone know where i can get a play yard?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method</TD><TD>Baby # </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jordan Chng </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jadienne</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amabel Loh</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>;) (ilovebabies) </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rykiel</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat (chocolat) </TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Mary Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Enzo</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani) </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bena</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Dr K.W.Lee </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Novena </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>forgetmenot</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smileys</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy) </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>75% girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew </TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Teoh </TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>End Sep</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>C-section with Epidural</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

elmo88, no...think it is not so popular two years ago ley. So now I do not want to miss the chance again becuz this will be my last pregnancy.

hmm... i haven't really considered it, but seems like quite a no. of pp i know want to.

bjiou,
u're w Mt E right? At TMC, if u sign up for the First Born or Subsequent Born Incentive, u enjoy $50 off per year on storage fees w Cordlife. U may want to check w Mt E if they've any similar tie-ups w Cordlife or the other co. - think itz called StemCord

hie Bena...
Yup im in my 19wks.. before dat ive yet 2 go n see doc.. it was my 1st tym.. as it is my 2nd pregnancy.. im pretty laid back abt d whole thing..

ladies..
i envy u all lah.. all your weight below 60kg.. but i guez im d tallest one ard here... hehe.. im standing at 174cm.. n my weight... sigh... 70kg.. i gain 4kg liao.. so sad.. n scared dat i will becum so huge.. im already so tall.. i might look like a giant.. haha..

E-Ling,
u mind adding mi 2 ur list.. i so poor thing.. not on d list... hehe..
Nick: watie, Age: 21, EDD: 28/09/06, Gynae: Dr. H.Y. Wee, Hospital: KKH, Lovenest: Jurong West Central 1, Gender: Boy, BB Name: Haven thot abt it yet, Preferred Birth method: Natural w/o epidural, Baby #: 02

Thankiu~!!

ive lost 3kgs since wk9-18. now i'm putting on my first kg in wk19. im quite big to begin w and ive high glucose level, so i really hope not to balloon up too much :p

the cordlife thing is quite ex leh esp the storaging. can u all enlighten me what makes u want to take it up? maybe i didnt get the point so .... is it just solely for the sake of bb's future if anything happens ...?

hi, u all started buying bb stuff already?

im only looking at few things first...

1. stroller - anyone oso thinking of buying quinny stroller?

2. bb home clothes - how many do we need? i know at least 2 per day. but not cheap leh, 1 top $6.9 from pigeon. 10 pcs already $69. still hv not included the bottoms yet.

3. most mittens come w elastic band, so how? i read somewhere tt it's not so gd for bb. can someone show me a pic of a qualified mitten?

4. i intend to breastfeed, but duno got milk or not. intend to ask hubby to go buy pump if neccessary if im still having confinement at home. but how many milk bottles must i prepare now? i presume smaller ones for now but how litres is enough?

hie edksd (edksdid)....

didnt noe dat we shared d same EDD... hehe.. by d way... i have yet 2 buy baby stuffs yet.. as a 2nd tym mum, i tink its a little 2 early 2 prepare 4 my baby's arrival.. i tink i will start 2 prepare maybe during my 7th or 8th month..

i tink 4 baby's home clothes, u dun have 2 buy 2 much.. i tink maybe a few pairs is enuf pluz a few pairs of "going out" clothes.. $6.90 for a baby top is pretty expensive u noe.. last tym 4 my 1st child, i go 2 jurong west 2 buy my daughter newborn clothes.. very cheap.. its like at a marketplace.. for $5, i can get one set of baby's clothes.. pants and top.. baby, esp newborn grow very fast.. before u knew it they are not able 2 fit in into their newborn lothes liao..

abt breastfeeding.. dun worry.. abt 1 day or 2 after u delivered ur child, ur breast will start producing milk.. and ur breast will feel hard as rock~! if u feel lots of pain during diz period, its called engorgement.. i tink.. im not sure abt hw many bottles 2 express coz i didnt breastfeed my 1st child..

Hi hi... Sorry for the late reply..

puppylove, thanks for the info. I asked my gynae and said she it's normal. Just the uterus preparing..

I have gained 3 kg already, and my gynae says I better watch my diet because she says I am not supposed to gain more than 2kg per month. Oops.. I didn't realise I have gained 3 kg already coz my hubby was still commenting only my tummy looks bigger. But baby is only 300++ gram!! So the rest of the weight actually comes from me..

Melissa, I also find talking to the baby myself very funny. Haha... So in fact, my hubby talks to my baby more than I do..

hi watie, im just worried during the 3rd trimester, i'll be swollen or feeling tired or morning sickness coming back, wont hv the energy or mood to do any shopping.

a lot of things are new to me. so i just see see look look ard first. when confirmed i'll go buy maybe during the coming GSS.

my mom says home clothes hv to buy more coz each day will change at least 2 sets. as for outside clothes no need to buy too many.

actually i myself is v fussy abt clothes material so v naturally im oso quite particular for bb. i did see other cheaper types, but their material is usually more coarse. and im afraid after washing it becomes worse.

edksd (edksdid),
i do agree with you.. becoz in d 3rd trimester ur goin 2 be round, big n heavy... a few minutes walk wld be like a 2.4km run.. haha.. i respect ur decisions in preparing earlier for d arrival of ur baby.. every MTB are diff..

i oso tink its a gud idea 2 wait 4 d GREAT SPORE SALE~! i myself cant wait.. hehe.. i love shopping.. maybe during d GSS, i will buy sum stuffs 2 prepare 4 d arrival of my baby... ;p

Hi all, I was hospitalised in SGH for 2 days last week due to food poisoning.. Probably caused by the kue chap or tofu I ate... Had severe abdomen pain &amp; vomitting and went to A&amp;E in SGH... Luckily baby is ok... Was on one week MC.

amylim (amylim),
how are you feeling now? i do hope ur feeling much better.. thank goodness d baby is ok.. muz thank 2 GOD for blessing ur baby...

Gd morning mummies!

Puppylove,
Thanks for your info.

Watie, u r only 21 and this is your 2nd one?Wow..

edksd,
I think dont need to get 10 sets of bb's home clothes bcos u can wash and use it again.BB outgrown vy fast. Maybe 6 sets will b enough?
As for mittens, i found that most of the mittens r too big for new borned bb. I have to use those bandage stickers to secure it.
Last time,i prepared ard 6 milk bottles.I think shld b enough.

amylim,
Hope u feeling better now. Have a gd rest!

morning gals ! was MIA on fri as I was on MC again ... think indigestion ...dunno leh .. was having diarrhoe on last wed and thur then constipation on Fri and Sat !! faintz.... so I start to drink some prune juice cos it's really terrible to have constipation ... now still coughing !! and v tired ... these few days realised I cant sleep well due to to the bulging tummy .. aiyo cant imagine myself in the last trimester ... oredi told my hubby I behave like a old lady now .. cham man !

hey amy.. take care ... weather not good so we tend to fall sick easily also ... drink more water since u have been vomiting.. to avoid dehydration ...

Hi amylim, hope you are feeling better now. Geez.. was the stall that you went to very dirty??

ilovebabies, hope you are feeling better too.. is your tummy very big already? Mine is still quite small leh.. I wonder when will mine be bigger??? Mine is at a stage now when the maternity clothes are too big, and other clothes just make me look fat with a tummy.

hi smiley

some commented my tummy v big for 23 weeks ahahha dunno lah ... think it differs for individual lor .. my waist line is abt 35 inch !! OMG so big u know? how abt u ?

hi amy pls take care. lucky u n bb are alright now.

few days ago, i had a sore throat coming. so i quicky had salt water gargle and drank some saltwater. soon the sore throat went away and it became cough w phlegm. i think today much better already. not coughing as much as yday.

ilovebabies, u can try having muesli or wholemeal stuff or wheat bran, etc for breakfast. it helps in constipation too i guess coz of the fibre content.

hi elmo, so far a lot of "mothers" advised me to prepare more home clothes for bb. i heard tt kidsmall and motherworks has smaller mittens/booties. maybe u can check it out.

good morning girls!

Smiley,
I'm glad i'm not the only one who find it strange to talk to baby. Like you, my hubby is the one who talks to the baby. It really doesn't look strange but i can't imagine myself doing it. Haha.

ilovebabies,
on the contrary my OB finds my tummy big for a 19-weeker. she said i measured 22 weeks. i am already on maternity clothes b'cos i look weird in normal clothes. i have not gain any weight so the weight must be from the baby.

Hi Melissa
So envy of u... yr weight goes to baby... think mine goes to myself

Hi Smiley &amp; Melissa
My hubby is opposite of yrs... he finds it strange to tok to baby.... always laugh when I asked him to tok to baby.... hmm.... I only tok to baby when no one is around... else really looks silly :p

helo morning girls!!

elmo, oh so its okie to bathe but not wash hair too often lah? i also think its coz last time olden times the water and weather is cold and theres no heater. heard ppl say the food and tonic u eat during confinement is more important than whether you bathe? think for me, i will bathe only using herbs, and wash my hair as rarely as possible hahahaha!

watie, congrats on ur frist visit! hey, i tot its ur 2nd visit oredi? tot i rem u updating us on ur first visit and the doc measuring ur tummy rememeber? or its not ur usual doc huh?

bjiou, hehehe *sheepish* my parents still keep insisting on making birdnest for me every week leh. so i just ask them to alternate the paosheng every 2 weeks loh, meaning one week have one week dun have, coz i scared heaty. wah like that eat beri expensive but my parents wanna bu me now. :p

Bena, dunno leh. actually my physican got tell me dun put pao sheng every week for birdnest, IF i eating every week lah. the tip abt not drinking at night i think she applies for every tonic leh. dunno why? i also rem someone posting here b4 that if wanna bu baby must drink tonics in the day. if wanna bu mummy drink at night. who said that huh? *bad memory*. oh as to your query about weighing baby, yes gynae gives me an estimate of baby's weight every visit since 16 weeks.

about weight, littlepony, i also still 1kg below the ideal pregnancy weight for my number of weeks (20 wks) leh.
hhmmm....thought i putting on enough leh, just checked the chart that bjiou posted, still kg below. hehehe, i am one of those that prefers to put on weight coz then i know baby is growing well? but gynae looks satisfied with my weight lah so i shldn't think too much. anyway i am eating normally.

littlepony, u beri cute leh, u said u 1.68m long hehehehehhe! i am only 1.61m long ah, b4 preggie weight is around 48kg, slightly underweight.

oh thanks so much for the info on seiyu sales! was actally planning to go there during lunch!!!
yipeeeee!!! when the sales end u know?

elmo, i dun sleep well nowadays leh. the past few nights been finding my sleep so light, coz trying to make sure i lie on my sides, which is so difficult to do. my natural sleeping posture is on my back. but every time i find myself on my back, i will worry whether i am giving enough oxygen to the uterus, then i quickly change positon. end up not having very good sleep.
also finding my back a bit aching liao cos of this, though i put a pillow betw my legs and behind my back.

okie reply this first hehe.

Hi ilovebabies.. I haven't measure my waistline, so I don't know how big it is now. But my gynae says my baby is now normal weight, so it's ok.

Melissa, yah loh.. My hubby's effort to talk to the baby finally paid off. On Saturday morning, he could finally feel the baby kicking! We were both so happy!! heehee... It's a memorable milestone for both of us!

Hi daisybuttons

Actually my gynea told me can sleep on any positions you are comfortable with, not necessarily need to be on the left side.... so now I relax and sleep in whatever positions I'm comfortable with... else really very hard to sleep....

hi melissa

envy u lor .. all weight gain goes to bb !! I think I weigh abt 57kg now .. so consider ideal according to the link I saw here ... (forgot who post it

anyway doc also din mentioned drastic abt my weight gain so I guess I am ok .. doc also say bb growing well.. so i think I just eat what I feel like eating... sometimes after dinner say abt 9pm+ I still feel hungry !! faintz ! gonna be a fat mummy v soon man ...

smiley, i think the size of tummy doesnt matter lah .. my sis in law tummy wasnt big also but bb was 3+kg at birth ... so dun worry !!

helo and wanna update you, I am carrying a little Prince!
had my detailed scan last Friday.
E-ling, pls update me thank you so mucH!

melissa, forgot to answer ur question about talking to baby. hehehee yes i do talk to baby. hhhmmmmm whether i find it funny ah? hehehe i dun find it funny if i am alone in bed talking, but if hubby around then occasionally a bit funny hehehehee.

oh mummies! the punches and kicks feels like little sudden bumps and bubble on our tummy issit? like when u put ur hand there suddenly got one bump come out? like a sudden gas bubble like that? that's baby??!!! that's great! coz been feeling that for some time but not sure if its babY. hehehee....yeah, so nice...

smiley, just curious, ur 3kg is since the last checkup huh? means 3kg over the 4 weeks? i just curious coz i put on more than that since preggie but my gynae din comment. oh btw, for me too, most of my weight goes to tummy. besides baby, other places that takes the weight is our tummy fats, amniotic fluid, placenta and some others, so dun worry.

puppylove, oh dear, really glad u are better now. that must be such a scare. only just read ur posting now so just knew u on 1wk mc. be careful the foods u eat. but then again, how we know its dirty right? very happy that ur baby is okie. take care and rest well, drink more fluids yar?

ilovebabies, aiyoh think many of us having digestive problems now. me also some days diarrhaoe some days nothing at all. u can try drinking manuka honey? it helps i find. and try not to take too oily stuff. but for me, i dun take oily stuff also lao sai.

edksd, to ur queries hor, just sharing what i thinking of doing.

1. stroller - i dun think i wil buy quinny stroller coz i find its too bare and thin, like not padded enough? thinking of either lucky baby/capella, or graco. but i know qunniy can fit maxi cosi infant seats, which we intend to buy. but at most just use the infant seat on its own loh.

2. bb home clothes - yah loh not cheap. one top costs $6-$7 hor. but u can try buying body suits instead of 2 piece? body suits is whole piece lah, only thing is u have to pull it over baby's head when u wear it so a bit more difficult. i heard hor, that we shldbn't buy too many newborn clothes coz they grow out of it super fast. so if want, just buy a few, most friends will buy for me during visiting or can get hand me downs where possible. hand me downs also the material softer and nicer for baby. we prob just buy a few newborn clothes, and more bigger ones. but not sure when to start buying leh. my dad also ask me to buy only in 6mth mth.

3. think someone (puppylove or ilovebabies) posted the pic of a good mitten somewhere in the recent archives. as long as its not the kinda of bands that tight until it gathers in folds, its fine. find those with just a loose bit slightly narrow opening.

4. i also headache about pumps leh. and dunno how many milk bottles to buy. maybe i buy 2-3 for the time being, coz i heard sometimes milk bottles depends on which kind baby likes. u buy the most exp dun mean he will like.

anyone has recommendatins between Avent manual and Medela (mini electric or PIS)??