(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

711408.jpg
3 months old

711409.jpg
finally i found a picture of 2 months old Nicholas yawning!!

<font color="ff0000">Takashimaya Baby Fair</font>
- Pigeon products special, highlights include 'Trade in Bottle'promotion.

Enjoy 50% discount for a brand new Peristalitic Nipple and Wide-Neck Bottle when u trade in any old milk bottle (4oz/8oz)
*any brand including Pigeon bottles. All Trade in bottles muz be complete with screw cap,teat & hood.

<font color="0000ff">V v crazy Warehouse Toy Sale (8th Mar 2007 - 25th Mar 2007)</font>

Financial Year- End Stock Reduction Exercise
Time: 11am-7pm Daily
Venue: Blk 103, Boon Keng Rd, #05-11 S(339774)
Telephone: 63966338

Branded/Character Toys available for ages 0 & up, boys & girls. Character items like Powerpuff Girls, Batman, Justice League, Superman, Hello Kitty, Sesame Street, Over the Hedge, etc. Toys include items like radio-controlled vehicles, kitchen set, soft toys, board games, handheld games, infant/preschool activity tables, walkers, dough, sketchers, figurines, etc. All items are already from 30% to 80% off and further reductions of another 10% to 20% now!! Everything priced to go from S$1!!

aiyo, u all sure can post. hehehe... and Brenda and blessedmommy, both of u cause me internal injury liaoz! muahahahaha~~~~

Emma, Enzo is cute in pic and in person! But so sad he only smile at me and never laugh wor. My stupid Gab was laughing crazily at your hub's tactics though.... kekeke...

E-Ling | Amabel | 3.005kg / 47cm / 38wks / 21 Aug
Yuna | clarice | 3.42kg / 50cm / 37wks / 29 Aug
joon | Der Nen | 2.89kg / 47cm / 40wks / 2Sep
blessedmom | Johannah | 3.26kg / 51cm / 37.5wks / 4Sep
brenda | Arianne | 2.79kg / 49cm / 38wks / 4Sep
Orange | Cayden | 2.74kg / 49.5cm / 37wks / 10Sep
edksd | Kai | 2.82kg / 48cm / 38wks / 12Sep
michelle | ethan | 3.345kg | 50cm | 38 wks | 14 sep
daisybuttons | Jovann | 3.045kg / 50cm /40weeks / 18 Sept
<font color="0000ff">dumpty | Gabriel | 2.965kg / 48cm / 40 weeks / 21 Sept</font>
jo l Kelicia l 2.655/ 46cm / 36 weeks / 22 Sep
ling | sophie | 2.96kg / 49.5cm / 40wks / 25Sep
selina | Caleb | 3.6kg | 50cm | 39wks / 25Sep
Doreen | Damien | 2.68kg / 48cm / 36wks / 27Sep
Phoebe | Javier | 2.745kg / 48cm / 38wk / 27Sep (2326hr)
Crystallized | Reubern | 3.1kg / 49cm / 39wks5days (so issit considered 39 wks or 40?) / 29 Sep

Lunch+Cuppa - Holland Village
Date: 8 Mar (Thur)
1. Brenda - Thu / anytime between 1pm to 4pm
2. Ling - ?
3. Joon - ?
4. Orange - between 12.30pm - 2.30pm.. pai seh to eat snake too long though no government!
5. Doreen - ?
6. Phoebe - lunch ?
7. Pig2 - 12.30pm - 4pm

<font color="aa00aa">June</font>,
Ya.. sorry that we left you.. ya, we didn't have your handphone number. But glad you return home safely. Next time, need to get your number so we can call u. heee!!

<font color="ff0000">Emma</font>,
Ya, i missed Enzo... still thinking leh! I rushed like mad.. haaa! but ya, the rain juz delayed everything..blamed it on the rain! Nevermind, preggy friend more impt! ya, preggy can't wait.. we been through that! haaa! Next time then.. post more pics of Enzo's face (not the back)...haaaa!!!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>,
Do consider my suggestion.. one night caretaking of Arianne... while u and your hubby go candlelight dinner... and YES, Arianne wave bye bye!! haaaaaaaa!! It's nice meeting up with you and chit chatting..

<font color="ffff00">Sha</font>,
I think the lady at Babies Inc. muz be amazed how three of us talked like we known each other for ages.... like primary schoolmates... see her face like SO ultra surprised when Brenda said we known thru forum. haaa!

<font color="ff0000">Lunch+Cuppa - Holland Village </font>

2. Ling - ?
3. Joon - ?
4. Orange - between 12.30pm - 2.30pm.. pai seh to eat snake too long though no government!
5. Doreen - ?
6. Phoebe - lunch (1245pm)
7. Pig2 - 12.30pm - 4pm
8. E-ling - lunch (1245pm)

Brenda, u want me to bring your 'ON harvests' to you on Thur?

phoebe

i have placed an order for the cream from you, so far still no news from you yet. What is the status now?

hi yuna

the items have arrived.
was arranging those self-collection last week.
will email those who opt for postage this week.
got to do batch by batch

Littlepony,
hahaha. . ya I think she got a shock and was surprise and she asked where are all your babies?? I told her "at home which is the safest place for them". . hahahaha. .

After you carry "A" home Wayne will get jealous then you know. . hahahaha. . perhaps not as he might be thinking oh mummy you got me a girlfriend!!!

<font color="aa00aa">felicia | Samantha | 3.03kg / 49cm / 39wks / 7Sep </font>
dumpty | Gabriel | 2.965kg / 48cm / 40 weeks / 21 Sept
Crystallized | Reubern | 3.1kg / 49cm / 39wks5days (so issit considered 39 wks or 40?) / 29 Sep

<font color="0000ff">Sha</font>,
Brenda called me flirtatious coz i told her I like Arianne and Enzo and Rachel. Haaaa!!!! My list keeps getting longer n longer coz if i see anymore cute babies, it will add on and on.

Ya, i am juz keeping a lookout for Wayne's future girlfriend. A looks so angmoh angmoh.. so cute isn't it? haaa!! Not sure if Wayne prefers the chinese chinese type or the chinese angmoh type? or like Rachel, the petite big eyes kind?? haaa. next time, u bring sherilyn out let me see..haaaa!!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BRENDA => Mummy+BB Yoga | Next Session</font></font>
I have already reply to your email on 01 March 2007, please check and confirm okie. Btw you also reply back to me with regards to the reject mail. . remember????

Hi moms,

I am back! Clarence is finally much better...

Here's my update for the list... Yuna, I realise the 2 baby Cs really have tonnes in common...

1)Their names are really similar - Clarice vs Clarence
2)They are born 2 days apart and they stay on the same floor 2 units apart
3)They are both born at 37 weeks
4)They both are 50cm at birth

Amazing hor???
Hehe, just back from the PD last week, so I have the latest updates...

Peachie | Clarence | 3.205kg / 50cm / 37wks / 31 Aug

Current stats
BY AGE
Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm
Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
edksd - kai - 5mths2wks - 6.7kg/ 65cm (ht aga-aga measured myself)
Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
Peachie-Clarence-6mths-7.12kg/69.5cm (as at 28 Feb 07)

<font color="119911">Littlepony</font>,
Why don't you bring Wayne out and let all the mummies see first. . hahahaha. . then we can lock in the agreement. . hahahaha.

BTW Rachel and Sherilyn also got booked by other liao. . .their daddy's other two best friends who each have a son as well. . hahahahaha. . .now still negotiating the terms and conditions. .

Brenda... i got the sleepsuit from isetan.. hehe.. din even know it was butterflies till to got home... i hate butterflies lehz.. more like scared of.. not hate.. hehe..

lil pony.. ya.. me was so sad i could wait for u...
but never mind lahz... next time... and ya.. preggie fren is v impt... hehe... but ended up, we got stuck in the jam getting out the that place also.. *pengz*

yes dumpty.. enzo never laffed that day.. haha... he was so tired and cranky cos he din get enough zzz... hehe... aniwayz.. here's some picts of their meet up.. will email u the bigger files..

711790.jpg

"HaHa... you adults are so funny..."

711791.jpg

"the vodka was good wasn't it??? *burp*"

711792.jpg

"Hmm... what's this called??

<font color="0000ff">Sha</font>,
What.. Rachel and Sherilyn booked alreadi? Oh gosh.. tis is the saddest news I have this morning! U mean, no chance... see see, look at Wayne.. reconsider!!!!
711810.jpg

Little Pony,

No need to book so early lah...
For all you know, maybe your little future DIL in law is not manufactured yet! Hehe....

Littlepony,
Wow so handsome and cute how to resist!!!. . okie I am seriously reconsidering again now. . hahahaha. . .we are doing a "match made in heaven thingy again"???

Peachie,
Future MIL not manufactured yet? Haaa! Ya lor hoh!!!! Haaa. that's quite true.. so bb born in dog year match with which year better leh. haaa!!!

Sha,
Ya.. handsome right? Haaa! i damn no shy leh!!!

<font color="0077aa">Phoebe</font>, please skip me for the ON spree.. nothing fancy me this time le.. Thanks for arranging it again ahh..

Ya lo, the float suit will hinder the swim like life vests. But it acts like those arm floats and waist floats la..

Thanx for offering to bring the ON's stuff to our HV lunch.. I see how first can? Better if I grab from u one of the nights, don wanna lug a bag of clothes when I go HV la.. heehee see how ok? thanx!

<font color="0077aa">Lil Pony</font>, my Shawn already said what.. 3d/2n can? or maybe if we go Cologne/Prague this July for 2 weeks, u take my A ya?! heehee..

Ya, how come 3 of us ma chiam old friends like that ah? YES! I saw the Babies Inc's CEO's jaw dropped in disbelief when I told her we met at forum.. KiapKiapKiap so many things to say and like loong time never catch up like that right? WE MUST DO it again! It's therapeutic to kiapkiapkiap what.. Right <font color="ff0000">Sha</font>??!

Thanx for the Taka sales info!

Luckily you've a son, imagine next when Arianne, Sherilyn and WAYNA grow up, sure like us.. KIAPKIAPKIAP!

brenda
ha ha... he was only 2mths old when vodka was introduced. no he wasnt drunk but wanted more instead...

orange
is it. then i ask hb go check sinc e he at toa payoh got kiddy palace there too. tks

<font color="ff0000">TAKA BB FAIR</font>
cant join u ladies cos will b away at cruise. my 1st one though so very excited.

Submitting my photos for Bola... finally collected the Bola from Phoebe (thanks a lot!) and Dylan really enjoyed it.

711848.jpg

His favourite is when we throw the bola onto his tiny tummy.... see how he laughs!
711849.jpg

He even knows how to grab with his hand and legs...
711850.jpg

<font size="-2">Sha, paiseh paiseh yes I got yr reply but don know what happened to my mail box la, someone must have crept in there and stole my emails! pls resend okie..</font> <font size="+2">thanks ahh</font> heh..

Now only left <font color="ff0000">Chocolat, E-Ling and Emoments</font>, I haven't received your email reply for the Yoga session.. If you've sent already, pls resend to me cos my mailbox was robbed!

Sorry this one I must scream!

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Emma!</font></font>, such cute pics of lil Enzo and his friend? aiyo! I can't stop ogling at them!! they look so buddy buddy together!!!

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Emoments!</font></font>, very well captured pics! the angles of Dylan with the bola were so right! I like!!

Brenda,
okie done, I think you need to report to the police on stolen email. . hahahahaha. . I sound so serious right!!!

Yes I agree we need to meet up more often next time. My hubby ask why you all communicate so much over the net still not enough, meet up still got so many to talk???

As I normally say "Man dont get it" and they never will as well!!!

<font color="0077aa">Sha and Emoments</font>, thanx so much, I got both your emails.. paiseh

<font color="0077aa">Emma</font>, u can donate the butterflies sleepsuit to Brenda's salvation army hor..

Thanks Brenda. Btw, is it too late to submit the newborn vs now photo?

Sorry was so busy the last few weeks to submit.. finally got them ready last nite. But then if it's too much of a trouble, then it's ok. Dun wish to make u change yr montage so many times.

I'll just post for pleasure viewing.. it's fine with me:

2 weeks
711879.jpg

5mths 2 weeks
711880.jpg

so many posts in one weekend. I had to spend half an hour just to read up.

arghh.... miss so many fairs. The Taka fair is just over before I go back. Any other BB fairs happening in the first week of April?

The combi stroller sounds like a good buy. I already have one bulky stroller, but considering if I should get another lightweight, single hand foldable type. Considering combi, graco (heard there's one that weighs only 3.5 kg), or Maclaren Quest.

Just spent the weekend spinning and freezing purees. So far we have a bag of each - xiao bai cai, brocolli, cauliflower, apple and carrot. May try to whip up some sweet potato and zuchini this week. Started to feed Trinity 2 semi solid meals a day (lunch & dinner). She will take half a bowl of 'chor bee' + 1 cube of green veggie + 1 cube of other colour or fruit. Thank you ilovebabies and pig2 for teaching me how to cook chor bee.

I saw the 'babycook' at a friend's house this weekend. The size of it is quite petite. Doesn't take up alot of space. Found out that babycook is actually sold in HK. Any mummies still interested? I can go check out the price and bring a few units back if you mummies would like to buy it.

Brenda,
Here's my submission of Bollawood
711885.jpg

Haaaaaaaaa. Keith(my hubby) and I also consider going to Cologne/Prague leh. haaa!!! U guys going this July? We thinking end year.. Haaa, u want to take care of my Wayne during weekends when we away? Heee!!! 3d/2n? haaa. i can only do it during weekends.. remember i weekend mum? haaaa!!!

Haa. Ya, i see the lady's eyebrows raised very high when u told her we met at forum... ya, i didn't know we can kiap so much leh. Arianne looks like those quiet sort leh. it's very difficult carrying her and Wayne. Obviously, weight is the main difference.. but Wayne moves non-stop, very difficult to carry.. Arianne is the observer kind.

I juz re-read your post again. U said <font color="ff0000">Wayna</font> if Wayne is a girl.. Wayna.. haaaaaa!! that's a good one. If my next kid a girl, I call her Waylyn. Nice?

Remember i said my mum pronounced Wayne as 'Rain'.. so what about Waylyn? She probably will say ' Raining'

<font color="0077aa">Sha</font>, I beg to differ le.. when my hub meets his car forum friends, they also can kiap from SG to SEPANG and back, spend about 12 hours together kiapping away about cars!! During the car rides, they can continue to kiap using their talkies!!!

<font color="0077aa">Angeline</font>, that's also a lovely pose of Trinity and the bola!

BABYCOOK IS SELLING IN HK?!?! ooh nice! can help me check how much is it selling there pls.. if affordable, yes I'd like to get one. But it's troublesome for u to lug it back all the way from HK to SG..

Hahhahhahahaa! <font color="0077aa">Lil pOny</font>, sh*t I was sipping my coffee and I saw your post coming in on the 'rainING = Waylyn' hahahhahah! now my screen got spats of coffee stains!! your fault!!

One of my cousins also has a son named WAYNE, also a SEP bb.. the 'old' people all callig him

<font color="ff0000">"WIN - AH"!!</font>

So ah, next time before we decide on our bbs' names, must do the pronunciation checks with the old people first..

And eh, I'm not surprised that all your mum's friends are calling Wayne = RAIN now.. cos Korean star Rain is favored by many aunties what.. isn't it? heehee

Hi Jasmine,

I have the same Combi stroller as you do!
Basically I have 2 strollers, a Maclaren Techno Classic which I use, and a Combi stroller (the exact same colour as what you bought during the BB fair too) for my mom to use, so it's placed at her home.

Aiya, you got conned big time lah... I got the stroller at Takashimaya during the Taka sale for $152 (being $188 less 10% less 10%). Sometimes these retailers not very honest.
But it's a grrreat stroller! very very light.

I went to the BB fair yesterday and bought tonnes of stuffs too. Haiz... Wallet very light now (literally!!!) cos most of the booth at the BB fair accept only cash. I got the following:

To child-proof the home cos Clarence will probably be crawling around in 2 months' time -
1) 4 cabinet locks ($3 each) - thot it's good to lock up the detergent and medicine cabinets
2) 8 drawer locks ($2.50 for pack of 4)
3) 12 socket plugs ($2 for pack of 6)-must plug up all the electrical sockets just in case he sticks his fingers inside
4) 2 night lights ($4 each) - Clarence shall sleep in his own room in 2 weeks' time
5) 1 stroller net ($6) - to keep away mossies when we bring him to Botanical Gdns, since it's dengue season now...
6) 8 corner bumpers ($2 each)
7) 2 refrigerator latch ($4 each) - I am paranoid here.... just in case Clarence runs and hide inside the fridge when he can walk around later

We wanted to get swing gates, but couldn't see any suitable ones.... Anyone got good lobang?

Got some pillow cases and stroller pad from Disney baby. Also bought a I'M TOY toy storage box cum bench from Kidzloft that looks like this for $69...

711891.jpg

I'M Toy Fruitti Basic Toy Box and Bench. This toy box and bench set is soft and sturdy, making clean-up fun. It has upholstered sides, top and back and features a safety lid that can only be closed if pushed down upon. The toy box also features cut-outs on the front and side edges of the box, so that little fingers can't get closed inside. The toy box doubles as a bench for the little ones to enjoy their playtime. When they are done, the bench can be tucked neatly in the corner to create more space in the nursery. Features , Sturdy wooden toy box for keeping toys . Removable and washable upholsteries .Space conservation Dimension (L)62, (W)35, (H)54cm.

I wanted to get this previously at the Taka sale when it was selling at a discount of $99, but in the end couldn't bring myself to do so.... When I saw it was sold for $69, I just grabbed it on the spot.

Angeline!
Oh! they are selling in HK? I'm also interested! But how are you going to carry so many back? But can you help to check how much it is? Maybe can get other friends to bring back... THANKS!

selina
if you want i can help you get the bola since i live here... it's the shop near Body Shop.. very old shop, always sell lanterns one...

Lunch+Cuppa - Holland Village

2. Ling - 1plus onwards
3. Joon - ?
5. Doreen - ?
6. Phoebe - lunch (1245pm)
7. Pig2 - 12.30pm - 4pm
8. E-ling - lunch (1245pm)

ok, since so many mums interested in the babycook, I'll pop over to the shop to take a look during lunch.

Brenda,
Talk about taking care of Arianne. Don't forget i 'choop' her first to exchange with Trinity for one nite ok. :)

<font size="+2">Ooooh!</font> <font color="0077aa">Dumpty!</font> It's Gabby! aiyo no wonder I was like this bb's face damn damn familiar le.. aiya! *KOK* my head and my eyes really going

<font color="0077aa">Felicia & Emoments</font>, thanx! got your pics via email.. I'll definitely add them into the NEWBORN vs NOW montages but will do it after the BOLABOLA one as a lot of mummies are waiting for the BOLA one..

<font color="0000ff">Dearest ALL MUMMIES, I'm most delighted to add late submission pics into the montages that were already done, but got to keep rolling with the new themes, otherwise those mummies who have submitted their pics for the next theme early early will be waiting for a looong time ya and also, we'll be stuck with the old themes if we don move on! hope u girls ok with my so-called system la..</font> <font color="ff0000">Any complaints of my poor service, please write to [email protected]</font>..

<u><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">HEINZ BB FOOD</font></font></u>

<font color="119911">Dear mummies, I've got the costing from my colleague. Not able to post here as this is a special price given to me. So if you are keen, kindly email me at [email protected]

Will then consolidate our orders together. Will then arrange for collection or have it dispatch to you</font>

<font color="aa00aa">PRODUCT LIST</font>

<u>110g JAR - 4M & above</u>
1. Pear & Banana
2. Fruity Apple
3. Fruity Pear
4. Apple & Mango
5. Pumpkin & Sweetcorn
6. Parsnips, Carrots & Sweet Potatoes
7. Pumpkin, Potato & Beef

<u>110g JAR - 6M & above</u>
1. Egg Custard