(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Lil Pony
Lucky i got a "spy" at home, whom is my BIL lar.. he called up and hb and tell us wad is going on lor.. Den he quickly went to switch off the main internet access switch.. But still, wad done is done... My MIL last nite oso try to be smart alec lar... Jayden slp in yao lan.. He onli close his eyes, my MIL carry him out on to the mattress and pat him to slp... Keep saying slp slp slp... of coz he dun wanna slp and wake up lor... stupid! I am the one who always pat him to slp ma! after tat, my hb put Jayden back into the yao lan and let him slp... Maybe it's becoz i am angry last nite and oso irrational lor... i told my hb, one of these days, SOMEONE will come and fight with me over Jayden's custody... haiz.....

June

OMG ! ur MIL can read english ? eh then u better stop writing such things in ur blog ! Better to avoid such arguments cos she is the main caregiver of ur Jayden right ?

ahhhhhhh.. me not feeling well this morning .. dont know what happen .. stomachache...

ilovebabies
of coz she can read english lor.. property agent leh... Nope.. she is not the main caregiver... i transferred Jayden over to a nanny behind my house there ytd... I oso dun wanna argue.. She oso nv ask me anything abt the blog.. so i juz act gong lor... Are you ok??? PMS? or food poisoning??

<font color="0000ff">June</font>,
Oh gosh! Ya, since your MIL can read english then better refrain from writing it out on blog. Hmm, guess your MIL also concern about Jayden, that's why lor.... Don't think too much!! Jayden is your son. That's the fact.. no one can change it! So don't get too upset over it... coz you still need to stay with her under a roof....

<font color="ff0000">Ilovebb</font>
Wat happen to you? Eat something wrong?? Hmm... take BAO JI WAN. Maybe it will help.

Lilpony
For the time being.. i will act gong.... act siao.. act as if i dunno anything at all.. Will see wad to do when things happen ba... I stopped writing for quite sometimes le.. and i will not continue writing anything.. or maybe i should go learn some other language in write in tat language.. hahaha...

Hi mummies.. hey, your gals all going for the bf gathering har? aiyo.. 10am how to eat snake at that time le ?!?

june, lilpony

i dunno ... prob yest i ate 4 mini danish from Bread talk ? but it's v nice leh eheh

hmm can I take BAO JI WAN when i bf ?
i am drinking ginger tea now .. cos I feel there's a lot of wind in me. I just went to toilet again .. so 3rd time this morning

june... yeah act blur is the best remedy

june

really ah ... aiyah so suay .. somemore me got dinner appt tonite and tmr got division lunch leh .. dun want to miss these two events !

ilovebabies
haha... Aiya.. go drink more water and rest a lot a lot.. If afternoon got better den you can enjoy the dinner appt tonite with no worries!

June,
Ya, guess the best remedy is act blur. You can continue to write on blog but juz about your Jayden or yourself but not on her. I think writing on blogs r a good form of destress and reflection on life.

Ilovebb,
Oh gosh.. sounds abit like food poisoning leh.. perhaps they are leftovers from yesterday leh? I dunno.. but do take care!!! See doctor if necessary.

Lilpony
Hmm... recently too lazy to write.. coz.. i got my eyes and fingers stuck to this forum.. and i've got no mood to write anything in the blog...haha....

ilovebb,
haaa!! or you meet us on Fri after work also can!! Wink wink!!

June,
haa.. me too. sometimes, too lazy to write or should i say 'lack of inspiration'... Yes, addicted to forum - all of us are!

selina.. ya.. its the gap romper.. u have it too?? hehe.. by fren gave it to us.. he's been wearing it since he was 3 month old.. hehe... till now still can wear, means he never grow much.. haha...

lilpony, ya.. used to hang ard kallang netball centre like everyday!!! if not will be the mac opposite.. haha... broke my knee in a friendly (not so friendly afterall) game abt 2 yrs back.. cartilage badly damaged.. supposed to go for MRI.. but procrastinated till i was preggie.. hehe.. that's y put on so much weight.. haha.. from super active to zilch!!! cant even speed blade now.. so sad... u went for OP alr? got scar???

june
actually i am harbouring the intention of writing something in my blog abt my unhappiness with ILs cos i know one of my SIL visit the blog regularly so i wanna her to read n go tell her mum or dad or whoever. but i still havent done it cos of hb. dun wanna sandwiched him lor. act blur until she mention ba.

BF Gathering
============
actually told brenda i can make it then while slping realised today is month end so i need to be in office. u ladies enjoy n have fun.

bb fair
=======
wat time are you all going for the fair? might pop by.

emma
yes caleb has one but green in colour but sadly he cant wear liaoz leh. its for 3-6mths but the neckline even with the buttons too small for his BIG head. so everytime wear it he will scream cos got to force it down his head. we bought it so quite wasted lor. i stop buying from GAP liaoz cos the neckline quite small.

Mummytobabycaleb or can i call u selina like how they call you??

I act blur lor.. she ask den i talk lor.. ar bo.. i will act blur blur blur... haha....

aye sorry ah - question fr me again:
do your babies fart a lot? my son seems to fart all the time leh. how come so much gas one ah?

anyway here's my pretty little 'girl'
maybe we can have the next montage as "cross-dressed babies" hee hee

706321.jpg

Michelle,
what did you do to Ethan! haaaaa!!! It's so funny.. but he does look pretty leh!! chio! haaaa!!!

Wayne farts sometimes.. but not alot.. Maybe during feeding, they suck alot of air at the same time?? Juz guessing

uurrgghh.. me going through the old old posts..

<font color="ff6000">Emoments</font>, doctors do differ in their opinions, that's why at times we need to seek for 2nd opinion la. And for my PD, he was recommending, not insisting so at the end of the day, it still depends on individual parents. As for me, I read up to find out more basis on his sayings so that when I apply it, I feel at ease la.. (Oooh, I used to read up all the pills docs prescibed me before I pop them! just wanted to know what i was putting into my body!)

<font color="ff6000">BlessedMommy</font>, I ABSOLUTELY adore this sentence u wrote in your post to <font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>,
"so if u feel giving her fm will give u peace of mind then go ahead. no need to feel guilty really. a happy mom makes a better mom"

So so true.

<font color="ff6000">DG</font>, no, I don live in a condo so don have that kind of condo neighborhood lifestyle. Hee.. I met these parents at GymB classes and one network to another la..

<font color="ff0000">B'fast Today Canceled - cos my Arianne only wokeup at 9.30am! Sorry mummies for my lil blunder - 10PM! hahahha! more like supper liao hor?</font>

Brenda,
Haaaa!!! I notice that mistake as well.. but i get what u mean.. We all have typo errors... so don't have to say sorry..
Probably that's what you told Arianne right? 'A, mummy bring u out tomorrow at 10pm' ...
so that's why she woke up only at 930am.. don't blame her.. she didn't overslept! haaaaa!!!!

<font color="ff0000">Last night I was a little intoxicated (LITTLE ahh) after sharing a bottle of wine with my hub la.. so mixed up the AM and PM..</font> Anyhow dinner was at our usual lil Italian outlet - Casa Roma along Bukit Timah Road. U can wear shorts and T, very casual dining style.. Oh, we had a guy singing Italian songs with his tiger beer there last night! I like..
And I strongly encourage couples to take time off as parents (leave bb with a caretaker) and have a meal together once in a while, just the 2 of u.. nice

<font color="ff6000">Orange</font>, my fault la.. didn't do proper intro of everyone to everyone. I MUST make it a point that next gathering I WILL do a proper job!

U coming for the BB fair at suntec on Fri?

Hey mummies, is there another bb fair at Taka? <font color="ff6000">daisybuttons</font> sms me there is one.. IS THERE?!

wah all ur darlings wake up so late? mine keeps waking up at 8.30am every morning. how to make him sleep later??? and at nite he goes to bed at 11pm only. sigh.. think like not enuf sleep for a bb rite? he's so unlike me. i'm a marathon sleeper ;)

selina
he still got boy look? that's gd to hear
cos some pple did mistake him for a girl before!

so farting is normal huh? mine farts thro'out the day not just during meal times :p and also he still poops like 4-5 times a day! hopefully after i intro cereal to him this wkend the frequency of his poop will reduce. i'm still going thro like 6-8 diapers a day man

<font color="ff6000">Sha/Dumpty/Lil Pony</font>, yesterday's multi cultural playdate was enriching! I definitely look forward to going more..

It's really ears-opening in hearing how foreign mummies are handling their bbs! Aiya, most of them also quite clueless and anyhow hum tum one la.. But the significant difference between them and us (SG mummies) is, they're easier going and I can feel that they're happier mummies than us. They also put themselves as priority than baby more often than us. I guess it'll be good if we pick up the GOOD from them..

michelle
sophie wakes up at 6 to feed n then back down for nap till 10. Haha i wish!

brenda
yah you're right... they are not so scared scared like us. in fact, living around holland, most of the time i see the ang moh mothers bring their babies less than 1 mth old every where. very steady pom pi pi one.

After goin thru the archives, here's my update.
Pls bear with me

<u>Statistics</u>
Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
edksd-kai-4mths2wks-6.1kg/62cm
doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm
E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm

Brenda,
yes yes I would love to submit my Keane's fotos to ur montages. Will try to do it later.

<font color="aa00aa">Keane is turning 6 mths today!!!Wooo Hoo!!</font>

Btw, can you mummies teach me how to beautify my text as in bold, colour, italic my text all at the same time uh?

Read abt the yoga, it's so much fun!
I wanna join the next one if tian shi di li ren he!!

Mummy+BB Yoga

<font color="ff0000">Those didn't make it on 25th Feb but are interested to attend future classes:</font>
1. Daisybuttons
2. Crystallized
3. Yuna
4. Emoments
<font color="ff0000">5. ilovebabies?</font>
<font color="ff0000">6. Sha?</font>
<font color="ff0000">7. Little Pony?</font>
8. chocolat

Hi moms,

Sorry sorry... just very very busy. Haiz... No time to log into this addictive forum!!!

What baby fair at Suntec??? <font color="ff0000">I wanna come too!</font>
What time you gals going down???

Taka baby fair should be coming up soon!!! last year it was mid March. I have been watching out for that as well.... Any moms know when?

Clarence is sick today... haiz... been coughing the whole night. Coughed until he puked.
Bringing him to the PD later.

<font color="0077aa">Sha</font>, no la the bbs not arranged by height la.. the first one is only 2 months old.. and I think Arianne is the tallest = fattest among all.. humph

<font color="0077aa">E-Ling</font>, we met at GymB classes and also one intro another.. then connect lor..

<font color="0077aa">Dumpty</font>, yes! that's Arianne! She's the ONLY chinese bb there le.. the rest all ang mohs la!

I think in terms of bb size, there's no much comparison between Asians and Caucasians. Both have big and small bbs la..

<font color="0077aa">Emma</font>, one of the mummies asked me yesterday if my hub is China Chinese cos she thinks China bbs are HUGE!

<font color="0077aa">Phoebe</font>, try to join us for the bbfair shopping k.. if u can make it, contact anyone of us ya..

<font color="0077aa">Selina</font>, to me, Caleb's reaction is only normal. He was only reacting to this new venture. Try for another few days and hopefully he'll settle down with it soon..

<font color="0077aa">Michelle</font>, HAHHAHHA! u another naughty mommy!

You're still luckier than a lot of mummies le.. in fact most bbs wake up at 6.30/7am..

<font color="0077aa">lil Pony</font>, heh.. u half right la.. but I did tell Pig2 when she suggested bfast this morning that I might not be able to make it cos of my A's sleeping hours.. We hardly have any morning activities one..

<font color="0077aa">ilovebabies</font>, eh maybe u can contact daisybuttons, she's asking who can go in the afternoon..

<font color="0077aa">Ling</font>, oh so how ahh? which one should we go? Taka or Suntec? aiya BOTH la..

'POM pipi' heehee.. u think POM POM ahh? it's POON pipi la! hee.. u another hopeless one with your HanyuPinyin, the other one? is me.. heh

<font color="0077aa">Chocolat</font>, look forward to meeting Keane (is it pronounced as 'Kee-yan'?)here!

Can u pls PM me so that I can have your email addy to include u in the yoga emailing list?

<font color="0077aa">Peachie</font>, I was just going to ask <font color="ff6000">where's Peachie</font>? cos Suntec near your working place right..

I think <font color="ff6000">Sha</font> kena lock out again la.. so who's going to <font color="ff0000">Suntec this Fri</font>, at what time? can we have a list here, then we know who we can meet?

1. Brenda - 5pm

brenda

Suntec this Fri
1. Brenda - 5pm
2. Ling - 2/3pm? Not sure yet. Joon i think i shd be able to make at 2/3pm. Brenda you wanna join us?
3. Joon - 2/3pm?