(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

edksd,
ya.. thanks for saying that. i do agree... but sometimes, it's just mixed feelings n i am just learning how to adapt. it's not easy, i muz say.. but seriously, i think u r right!

phoebe

Thanks for the tips on the liner.

Sorry I don't use nepia diaper leh. Tried one pack, found if baby pee a lot, the filling inside become very uneven. Now I use pampers fit & dry at night. Daytime use nappy + pet pet.

edksd,
u're right... i must learn to be more big-hearted like u!
so who's going to look after kai when u return to work?

diana,
yup, i follow phoebe's method too and so far so good

daisybuttons,
what features u want to add? if my cousin also did it, i can cut it out for u to paste in your template

joon, ur blog so funny. So many pic of DN. I like his eyes leh and look like ur.

Yah you can link it to Amabel blog too. Hehe! wah so many blog to read leh

Hi elaine, my gal is also drinking Enfalac A+. I switched from Similac to Enfalac A+ when she's about 6 weeks old coz she has constipation. But after drinking Enfalac for a couple of weeks now, ber constipation seems to come back.. Headache.. don't know what to give her. i was advised not to keep changing milk powder, but I am not sure whether it is a good idea for me to swtich to another brand now..

FYI, I mix Enfalac A+ with Friso Comfort. Friso Comfort relieves constipation but too much cause LS... :p

can i ask a stupid question. If my medela funnel crack, can i still use to pump milk huh? Morning waste the pump funnel and i squeeze the brush into the funnel and the funnel crack, and i need to use it to pump at work. Wondering is it safe to use cos i worry got tiny plastic from the crack which i cant see will go into the milk.

orange
ur mac so cute, cant even see his eyes?
i have a jrt but he is at my parents' place. do u gals have any prob with the dog and bb, ie does ur dog try to "play" with bb?

joon
hehe, i enjoyed reading ur blog!

nurturing line? hmm, need to "entertain" your clients eh?

Smiley,

Enfalac got HA type rite? maybe tat will be easier to digest will help in her constipation.

i use to supp 1 feed wit mamex gold & my girl got colic problem. Check wit PD she said no need to change milk powder. Recently I try a soy base she seem to be okie wit it. Aiyo if i knw by changing the milk powder can help in her colic problem i would have change it long ago. Save me all the problem mmm...

another suggestion u can try is add less powder than recomended when making the milk. This is taught by my colleague which solve her kid constipation problem.

Phoebe

You just started using nepia ? Maybe I could pass 2 samples to you to try first.

avent liner
Heard IKEA sell some kind of clips that can seal the liner, any idea how is it looks like ?

Shirley,
well, my parents kind of object us having the dog and bb under one roof. But we bo chap them!!hahaha.. Mac is a very happy go lucky dog - i supposed is the nature of cocker spaniel lor. when we carry Cayden, he will go over and sniff Cayden's legs! hahaa.. But when we place Cayden on the playgym or on the bouncer, Mac will need to be 'out of bound'. I think Cayden is still too young. I will probably let them have 'direct interaction' when Cayden is 6 mth. How are you coping with a jrt and bb? jrt is so hyper and playful ! Does your jrt get jealous over the bb?

Joon, thanks
you have no helper ya? so how are you coping with all the housework, dog and baby? oh.. you are in 'nuturing' line? Teacher har?

Diana,
yup, you can get the clip from ikea. you can get it from the household department - where they sell those plates and pots. here is a photo of the clip.. not sure if is clear as i took it with my phone. the clips come in a pack with different sizes and colour.
622384.jpg

diana

nepia
have previously ordered 1 lot (3S 1M) from Nepia. but finishing soon. so not sure if i want to order M yet. coz i think still can use abit more of S. so was thinking if u wan to share order.

avent liner
yes, i think shld be similar to those clips selling in the mkt, supermarkets. but no point. coz i feel that with the clip, not 'possible' to stack the frozen milk. got to stand. by taping, i can stack them up in the freeze compartment.
somemore cheaper.

and if u wan to store alot of milk, got to buy alot of clips. u might wan to check out 'Want To Sell'
sometimes got ppl selling their clips.

hi dumpty, but ntuc dun carry nepia S right? hey so how you like ur nepia?
hope it din reach u too late...

joon, coz blogger got new features that can just drag and drop. but if i am using my own skin i cannot use those features loh.
u so good got someone help u do. hehehee... is ur template the default one from blogger?

Hi daisybuttons, NTUC dun hv S size ah? Anyway I'm buying M size for Gabriel already :p Find S size cutting a bit tight for his thighs :D

hi dumpty yah loh ntuc no s size one. they dun carry. only M and above.
i have not started on M yet coz i like S so much so soft hehee. tried M before too big for him now hehehe. the extra material like so bulky.

daisybuttons, yah lor. The extra material very bulky but no choice leh. Coz if I let him wear S size, there'll be red marks on his thighs
Very weird leh. I think his thighs dun look very fat but still... ... ?!?!?!
kao_confused.gif

To all Sept mothers,
HAPPY XMAS TO ALL OF YOU AND BB! Tis is the 1st year we are celebrating Xmas with our darlings... hope everyone enjoy themselves!!! Cheers!

dumpty,

is the nepia promotion tis wk? if yes, i gonna stock up again hehehe kiasu mummy.

any mummies have lobang for cheaper milk powder supplier for abbort product?

orange03
Thanks a lot for the clip photo. You are very helpful!

Phoebe
You got to teach me how to seal the bag on Sunday.
BTW, I have private message for you !

eling,
thanx! abd i've linked amabel's blog to DN's. wah, ur hb very sweet leh! what a nice card!

shirlyn,
thanx! yup, like u, i'm constantly trying to "entertain" the clients! btw, we didn't get a chance to look for the toy ur hb got from toysrus.
i'm thinkg of getting him the FP kick and play piano now
... smaller!

orange,
i'm not really alone
i have a helper who comes in twice a wk to clean and my dad lives with me so he helps out when he's home. flash does the same too! always sniffing DN's feet.

dumpty,
thanx for the nepia info! i'll go buy later!

daisybuttons,
oh, i can't use the drag-and-drop either. my cousin did the whole template i think. my cousin's very into this kind of thing... u know la, these youngsters nowadays! (i sound like an old maid)

Hi daisybuttons, yah even if I dun tape it tight, there'll still be red marks. Worse - coz will leak

Hehe... yah better go stock up. I think the nepia promotion at NTUC should be for 1 week starting today bah.

I love to read all your blogs leh
Such cute pictures in all.

Hi all, can anyone advice me whether I still need to bring bb to PD for 3rd month assessment if I've decided to sign up the polyclinic vaccination package?

e-ling,
Has JO replied u on the calendula cream?
I've posted 2 days back but no reply fm her le...

mummies, If u all come across other threads selling pls let me know. Thanks!! Btw, can't get this cream locally right?

chocolat,
i'm thinkg of ordering some in from the states on my own when mine runs out. (i've used almost half already!) now searching online for a good price
when i've found it, maybe us Sept mummies can have our own BP

chocolat, joon, emma, me oso want to join the bp for calendula if there's, keep me informed ok?

did ur PD says anything abt bb's dry skin? will they give any cream?

joon
we notice that baby J doesnt seem to like the toy now, she gets rather fidgety when the toy sings to her. no wonder, she keeps "hitting" the parts?! hehe, think she prefers my singing

orange
no, my RASCAL is at my parents' place. whenever i go back with baby J, he would be kept in the balcony coz he's too friendly and curious. think would only allow the bb and furry kid interact when J is older to "fend" for herself.

how do u all cut ur bebes' nails? I mean cos for mine, after cut it still feels sharp and he always manage to scratch himself and whoever carries him...do I have to file the nails?

thanks chocolat.

i just cut it to the shortest possible, i dun file it. it's still sharp, but i think it's ok. let bb learn tt it's painful, stop scratching

chocolat, edksd, emma,
so far, the cheapest website i've found sells the calendula for USD$7.39 per 2oz tub. after shipping etc, it's also abt SGD$15-$16. prob easier to get direct from jo first coz ordering from the states will take more time. i'm still on the search for better prices coz i want to get the sunscreen too.
so if i find a gd deal, will def start a BP

edksd,
my PD told me to stop using powder on DN coz of his dry skin. are u using powder on Kai?

shirlyn,
heh heh... u music teacher eh?
yeah, DN's the same, he's not that fascinated with some of his toys now. but TOO BAD! i'm not going to keep buying toys!

joon
music teacher? haha... nah. i think baby J already used to her mummy's awful singing since birth.

yupz, no need to buy toys in fact. simple household items can be great educational toys too, ie. those colourful ikea plastic cups.

been very busy this week so no time to login.

anyway I like to wish all of you and your lovely babies a very MERRY CHRISTMAS !!

623043.jpg
ho ho ho ho ho .....

CALIFORNIA BABY
i thought someone here previously posted a link to a local website that carries the full range of california baby pdts? but i know they sell abit more ex lah, eg the calendula cream selling for $16.50 whereas the one we get fr the BP is $15 only.

NEPIA
ooh! ntuc got offer this wk? i must go buy a few packs too! i wonder how long M size can last them. until they are about 4 or 5 mths old?

CUTTING NAILS
we will file ethan's nails after cutting cos we find if dun file, still very sharp n he will still kena scratches on his face

DOGS
my shihtzu seems to be jealous of ethan leh. altho she doesnt like try to bite him or anything, but i find she is starting to 'mutilate' herself (eg: bite n lick her paw until all red red) so as to get more attn fr us. cos she used to be the 'baby' of the house n got lots of TLC. but now wif ethan, she is sort of neglected liao
i try so hard to find time to play with/carry her but sometimes just so tired that after i'm done wif ethan all i wanna do is sleep! i feel so guilty when i look at her lying there by herself sometimes. sigh...

joon
i hardly know of any teachers with your kind of humour
its refreshing!

eling
i oso did the same thing to my medela funnel! try to wash it with a brush then the stupid thing crack. i didnt use it after tat - luckily i was still on maternity leave so my hubby went to buy new one for me

wah so quiet since my last post? everyones so bz celebrating xmas? hee

anyway i started work on tue n its really tough being away fr ethan! miss him so much man...

but luckily my new office got a nice clean shower room/loo that i can use to pump milk so i just lock myself in there twice a day
now after start work only manage to pump 5 times a day - during office hrs i will pump at 12pm lunch time n then one more time at 5pm. so far so gd.. still mng to maintain the supply lah

anyway wanna wish everyone here a very merry xmas!

hi michelle! i'm here! yeah! it's a quiet night! (sillleent nightttt, holyyyy night... everyone already getting into the mood, haha)

great to hear tt u're still keeping up with the supply! i hope i'll be able to do so too... did a trial run yesterday. went back to the office for half a day and squeezed in one pump before going home. alamak, was so scared that someone was going to fling open the door and catch me there with 2 funnels stuck to my chest and a horrified look on my face. no wonder it took ages for the let-down to come!

hi joon, can u teach me how to pump w 2 funnels? all along ive been using one only coz lazy to wash all the time n i ever tried w 2, kind of clumpsy.

me pumping now... just hoping supply will increase...