(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

leia,

The measurement of the play yard panels is 60cm H X 80 cm L. But when laid out to surround and become a square, its 115cm X 115cm becos there are 4 curved corner panels which add to the length of the panels.

i am now looking for a massage lady and has anyone used mona b4..is she really good and can lose weight off the tummy n waist? Mummies pls give me yr comments or recommendations for massage lady ya..thanks...

hi augbaby,
mona's quite good. lose abt 2-3 inches. my belly button popped back in after the 1st day of massage cos my tummy flatter.

augbaby, i used mdm rukiah, she is from a massage palour @ changi village. she is really good, coz i was even slimmer than b4 i was preggie after her touch.

sorry must add, i m fatter than b4 now, coz i hv been eating alot since i was BF-ing until 3mths ago. =( i'm like 8-9kg heavier than b4... ~~~sob~~~

racoon,
how much does mdm rokiah charge?

Leobbsmom,
how much does mdm rukiah charge..oh for the trial class, dun need to wear socks at all leh..for both parents n bb...coz i brought there but the staff din ask us to wear so we din..

Decide to get mona already. She is cheap and gd ba..jasmine also used her..she charges only $30 per hr....
hope she can reali help me slim back to my old size leh...haha

I remembered i took the 7 day package and its abt $60 ++ per session, cannot remember the full price liao....sigh....poor memory.

But I know the price has now increased cos i recommended to my colleague's sister and she said price up liao.

Oh, i even asked Mdm Rokiah to come for 1 time full body massage b4 i went back to work cos body was aching from carrying justin day and night. It cost abt $50+ for that session.

But I must say she's really good, very firm strokes and caring lady, we chatted and chatted and I felt so relaxed. She even helped me to feel for anu lumps in my breast or where got potential blockage.

augbaby,

mdm rukiah charges $50 per session(1.5-2hr), i took a package, $500 for 11 sessions(1 free).

can u sms me mdm mona's contact? she is really quoting a low price, n i tot wanna try her skill! =)

hi erin, mummies,
thanks. hope to find out cause soon. PD did suggest prick test but i heartpain leh, got to prick so many holes on him.

augbaby,
i used mona the last time too. she is very friendly. she did use herbs on tummy so u gotta wipe away after taking out the binder cloth. overall find her body massage good except we using out own beds so my neck feel a bit strained after that. ( becos ther's no hole in our bed to lean our heads n she dun massage the head portion ). i will consider using her again unless find a better one.
btw, yesterday my gynae confirm mine is ger liao. hehe, r u closing shop after 2?

Hey CJ,
Congrats too!! Hee hee...so nice, 1 boy and 1 girl..hee hee...so u went for yr detailed scan already ah? Ya i confirm close shop liao lah..too tired liao..told hubby liao thou he wants 3 kids leh..faint...
So u manage to lose weight after using mona? Coz i wan to lose the extra weight plus only 1 concern is if use jumu n wrap then will it affect the bb when i bf? Does she use a cloth to wrap only or after using the cloth, she wrap something else over it?

thanks honeyhaven,

augbaby,
detailed scan is next month but this scan show nothing between bb legs lor.now must start tiking of ger names liao.

i still continue to bf wif the wrap on. din occur to me whether jamu will affect bf dat time.. . If i recall correctly, she apply herbs, wrap around wif cling-wrap first, then bind the cloth tightly around. cos the next day, the cloth is still clean n can be reused without washing.

jojos,
so u able to make it for the bash liao? i can pass u the 2 tins of dumex on dat day den.

CJ,
icic..ya me too have to start thinking of girl names..but haven started coz no time and like permanently tired every day one..haha..hmm if she use cling wrap then its gd..coz the last time the massage lady i use only use the cloth and it will stain the cloth and hence i dun like it very much lor...if mona use this way then shld be great!! Yeah...

hey racoon,
saw yr clearer pic of the play yard..wow..nice place to let justin to sleep in ah...i forgot where u bought it and wat brand is it ah and how much u paid? is it the haeim play yard ah?

augbaby,
ya, u try out mona n see how. if she still so good den december i will still use her. dat time i only did 3 or 4 sessions due to me need to change schedule. indeed i also find it v tiring to be pregnant this time round, mayb becos we hav to take care of elder one.

actually boy or ger i sure close shop. No.2 is a bonus to me.

hi honeyhaven,

Not necessary that Kayden needs to crawl to attend the trial. They have activities such as suspending swing, rolling up down platform that the baby need not crawl. And, not forgetting the opportunity to interact with other babies does not require the baby to know how to crawl.

I mentioned that the more mobile the baby is, the more he can take advantage of other facilities such as walking on wooden plank, balancing etc.

If it is alright with you that Kayden is there to enjoy what he can and cope with and not necessary that must play with all the facilities, then the trial will be alight for him.

Hi Cecelia,

Yes. It is your slot in the trial is confirmed. Please PM your name, baby's name and contact number.

Hi Leobbsmom,

No socks for baby or parents is required. Told Mrschng that socks are needed before, my mistake, i confused mygym with gymboree.

augbaby,

its haenim brand n got it at $119 from Kiddy Palace. Hopefully Justin can continue to sleep in it. I can only put him in to sleep after I nurse him to sleep in my arms. At 2am, i saw him woke up and just sat there in the darkness staring around. Then he start to snuggle here n there to find the best spot to sleep. I dare not move in case he saw tt I'm, awake n wants to climb up to my bed. After 5 min, i saw he never move so glad he fell asleep again. Then at 4am he woke up again, but tis time make noise n look 4 me liao, so i carry him n nurse him to sleep on my bed again b4 putting him back again. Its still quite tiring 4 me cos i hv to check on him occasionally n carry him up n down. Hubby juz snore thru the night.

augbaby,
I also engaged Mona's service that time and I really like her. I lost quite abit after her session, tummy/thighs/arms. She can do the cling-wrap thing around your thighs and arms, just need to pay extra $2 I think for the cling wrap. Will definitely go back to her again if I have my second one.

She uses the jamu thingie and when I had the wrap I remember Hannah didn't want me to carry her cos I think she didn't like the smell. Her skill also very good and I find her charges one of the most reasonable one. I recommended alot of my gf to her and they all like it.

racoon,
You very good leh, can wake up a few times to check on Justin. I always feel very guilty cos if my girl never make noise, I will sleep till morning...without checking on her middle of the night.

HoneyB,
thanks for the info...heehee...now that i know u also use her, i confirm will use her liao..coz u r so slim n i cant imagine u r a mummy of 1..;) So how long did u use her that time? for only 5 sessions...? think i might also try the cling wrap thing since $2 is reasonable..

Racoon,
oh icic..seems like quite a gd thing leh..think justin like it lah..he juz hav to get used to it and then i think u be able to sleep thru the nite liao..gd buy!!

Hi honeyB
Everyone is complimenting u so pretty..show me yr photo ley.. I like to see mei nu.

Hi Amy
Thank you for answering my query. Your explaination always so clear.

honeyb and augbb,

i think now its the initial stages of him adjusting to his new sleeping place, so maybe that's why i still consciously check on him. Hahaha, i think if he guai guai sleep thru the nite next time, I may also snore like hubby :p

I got a friend who has a 9 yr old gal and 6 yr old boy, she told me she ( my fren) has never slept thru the nite for 9 yrs liao cos she has to help cover blanket for her gal when she kicks it away in the middle of the nite....moreover her gal sleep separate room so my fren basically wake up a few times at nite to check on her kids....i salute to her....very very devoted mother.

Hi Racoon, honeyb and augbb
To be frank I think since Kayden was a baby until now I have never sleep thru the nite. He always kicks his blanket or turn out of his mattress. I have also placed another mattress beside the one he is sleeping just in case he turn out of his mattress. I not saying that I am a devoted mother but I just can't sleep thru the nite.

augbaby,
I had 5 + 2 sessions with Mona. Actually after the 5 sessions, my tummy quite flat already, all my friends can see, I opted for another 2 sessions cos I feel very relax after her massage and to do the arms and legs loh. The arms and thigh wrap is quite uncomfortable but very effective leh, I also can see the difference. Err, my personal opinion for the tummy wrap is, the longer you wrap, the more effective. Two of the sessions I actually had it wrapped overnight, wah next day can really see the result loh, but if you have the cling wrap beneath the cloth then not advisable to wrap too long else the skin on your tummy area will cry for help cos they will be suffocated..

Honeyhaven,
you come and join us for lunch next time then you can see us loh hee...the girls are very nice, me average looking only lah, they make me so pai seh, wait you see me you so disappointed haa..

racoon,
wah, your friend very good leh, make me feel so bad, my girl hates the blanket too, she can sleep better without the blanket but we sleep with the aircon so sometimes I'm very worried that she will be too cold. At 23 degrees, I have my blanket up to my neck but my girl is still perspiring leh can you believe it

augbb, cocomo, honeyB, racoon, piyo, crisann, cecelia
i had a gd time wif everyone ytd. definitely must do it again but cannot go down every wk lah. mayb once a mth for me. e parking charges is ex, i got lost when i left raffles plc n my boys were so sticky 2 me when i got home, i couldnt even come online

piyo
thks 4 accompanying me shopping. heng, i didnt buy e 6-12mths sized shoes. i went back 2 measure edward's feet. it's now 12.5cm. shld hv bought e 12-18mths size. husband was 'suan-ing' me, "where got pp still buy 6-12mths sizing 1?" true hor...silly me!

Honeyhaven,HoneyB
me too!! Never slept thru the nite anymore since jay was born..worst is bec i am a super light sleeper and whenever jay moves, i will wake up to check on him and he is a worm!! he can wiggle everywhere in his cot from lying wif his head at the head of the cot to turning 360degree to the bottom of the cot n he can never lie benneth his blanket one...haha...every morning his blanket be here and he will be lying elsewhere..but then i dress him in long sleeve sleepsuit wif covered legs so still ok i guess..plus hubby will turn the arcon direction to be more facing him than facing me n jay lor...:p

HoneyB,
oh great!! Coz i engage mona for 7 sessions straight so call..maybe will take a break after 5 session n a day or 2 later then continue..coz her price is reali gd so 7sessions still rather cheap lor...Hey me also like u..at 23 degrees i will be wrap up in my blanket but jay can sleep till the back of his head will be wet wet at times one..haha..guess he is used to the aircon coz since he is 1 day old, he has been sleeping in aircon in the hospital n coming hm also the same..;P

Hi Augbaby

Me also engage Mona for massage that time. She is quite gd and also consider v cheap.

Wah seem like so many mummies engage her... Me also recommended a few frd to her....

mummies ,

does ur baby still sleep in sarong ? Mine does , then have to keep on " yao yao yao " , till i cant tahan , then went to buy the auto sarong ... not bad leh ... quite useful ! ha ha

oh great!!! I feel so much more relieved now that i know so many of you engage her b4 and that she is good!! Hope i can get back my figure this time faster coz after jay, i took quite a while coz no time to exercise wif bfing as well...;P

HoneyB,
Yups i did..i sms her yest and today we confirm liao...that i will engage her for 7 sessions instead of the usual 5 sessions..but hor she told me to call her again after i give birth..but hor will she rem me huh when that time comes...i quite worried leh...

Hi Whitelady

Crisann is still sleeping in the yao lan. I had brought the electric 1 since she is 3 wks old. Cos v tired leh hv to yao and yao. Than whenever nvr yao she will wake up.... So now afternoon need to on for at least 2 hrs if not v fast she will wake up.

Hi Augbaby

Don't worry she will not forget u. Cos she will note down 1. But for her the timing sometime everyday will be different cos she got a lot of clients.

augbaby,
she will lah, she knows quite afew of us from this forum, no worries. Hmm..I was supposed to call her to come and massage for me but weekend always busy, maybe next time when I take leave I will book her for a massage.

eh, this mona can do normal massage not? and will it still help to reduce the tummy?? though i hve done massage for both my kids...somehow..i no take care lor...i hve a permanent pouch lor...can anyone help me?????

Whitelady,
Your boy very handsome, does he look more like you or his dad? They always say girl look like daddy and boy look like mummy, mine is definitely true, my girl = her dad.

My girl also sleep in the sarong but thank god, once she is asleep, I don't have to yao her already, sometimes she will wake up and will 'yao' herself hee, she will move and use her leg to kick to make the sarong swing then go back to sleep. Night time she don't need the sarong, she will sleep in her cot.

HoneyB,
cool..hee hee..next time u used her for massage ah, be sure to mention my real name to her so she can rem me ya and that we know each other..haha ;)