(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

kelly,
slowly walk hor... watch steps and dun mount kerbs while walking ah...

haha.. ya i told hubby he better prays megan dun murder him next time when she sees the photos

Piyo,
when i saw your post on Megan, i wanna laugh and cry at the same time.. next time i pok your hubby for you...

Jfong!
Congrats! I didn't even know you preggie!!

RP meet up,
hmm, i can make it actually lah.. still thinking about it..but the location.. faint.. please dun suggest so complicated location, cos i always get lost in CBD leh..

Here is the latest picture of Jadelle! She is 10 months old today finally!!

866414.jpg

Piyo,
I think Megan looks very cute, I like girls with short fringe, somemore slant fringe very IN now in Japan leh, so keep it natural, nice!

Kelly,
You can tell me more about Ester Ng when we meet, I think she was previously your gynae right, me still thinking whether should go back to her or not.

Jas,
Jadelle's hair very nice and straight, also alot hor, my girl has abit of curl, very upset cos I got perfect straight hair, but alas her dad's genes won...

Jas,
I have the exact sentiments when I look at Megan everytime.. ya better poke him... I niam him for 3 days liao...

come lah! very easy find location, just take MRT to Raffles place and get out of the station to ground level to breathe fresh hair at the open space between OUB centre and arcade, you will c kopi club liao..

Can I haf Jadelle's fringe? our mamy poko baby

honeyb,
thanks for your consolation!Hannah also likes chou chou and pacifier huh?I scare addiction leh!

Hi piyo,
was laughing out loud when i was reading megan's story. my colleague looked at me like i gila liao.

hi honeyb,
wow! ur bb really has a lot of hair liao. me so envious.

hi leobbsmom,
ur gal's eyes very big n nice leh. i like.

re: hair
kayden's hair also got sour smell nowsadays at the end of the day. must wash everyday. he perspires so much.

hi Honeyb,
ya, both of us have straight hair.. so i think no fights over this..

Hey Piyo,
no, you cannot have her fringe! *smack your hands*.. If my hubby cut jade's hair himself.. i will freak out.. i dun even dare cut her hair lor.. i bring her to hairstylist one..

ok ok.. i will appear tomorrow lah.. but it means overflow liaoz.. need 2 more seats rite?? if i get lost, i will scream for help!!

erin,
you combine all the babies' features that you like and have your no.2! hehe!

Haiz Megan's hair really joke of the day for many dayz... I saw the nursing mums in my office they also burst out laffing..

Piyo,
I know what you mean, I'm thinking of ways to let her quit her pacifier when she turns 1 year old but I know I'll have to suffer too cos she'll be very cranky for that couple of days without a pacifier.

hi piyo,
can't choose their features la. haha... anyway, just hoping my hb will agree to having no. 2 1st. healthy is more important lor. my mil kept saying his hair very little leh and wants me to apply wine on kayden's head to encourage hair growth. i'm not game. U wanna try?

hey augbaby, u were asking about play yard right? if u dont want to buy first, can rent it from one of the 2 Rent a toy websites....
i am renting from them also, just 'ordered', waiting for them to deliver....

want to trial on keiran and see first if he is willing to stay in 'jail' and play.....

Piyo, dont remember seeing megan's fringe like that last friday lehh...never mind lah, will grow back...

hey augbaby, u were asking about play yard right? if u dont want to buy first, can rent it from one of the 2 Rent a toy websites....
i am renting from them also, just 'ordered', waiting for them to deliver....

want to try on keiran and see first if he is willing to stay in 'jail' and play.....

Piyo, dont remember seeing megan's fringe like that last friday lehh...never mind lah, will grow back...

piyo,

Since I'm now online, I shall crack my head to choose my lucky number :D

DRAWING LOTS FOR BIRTHDAY PRESSIES
AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
4 Leia
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
9 COCOMO
12 Amberlyn
13 KELLY
14 MH
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378
23 Superdad

*on behalf of Doris*

AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY 10am-3pm AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
4 Leia
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
9 COCOMO
10 <font color="ff0000">Doris</font>
12 Amberlyn
13 KELLY
14 MH
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378
23 Superdad
<font color="0000ff">24</font>

Leia, Thanks!

Hi HoneyB

Yr gal is so cute.... She got lot of hair so gd... Cos Crisann's hair is v little...

Hi Piyo

Understand how u feel. That time my mum also brought Crisann to cut her hair. The hairstylist also cut until v short and even say not short enough. When I saw Crisann i also duno to laugh or to cry. But after 1 mth the hair back to normal length already. So just wash her hair 2 times a day. V fast will grow bk. My hubby also alway say wana cut her hair. Say v easy to cut. Alway say no way to him.

Crisann also perspires a lot. At nite time her hair will be v wet and smelly like just had her shower.

piyo,
so sorry...i burst out laffing when i saw megan's pic until my tears dropped. will join in to *poke* your hubby...maybe it's a good idea to do the mother n daughter same style, slant fringe is still very trendy.

kelly,
sorry to do such a late transfer.
i've tt 30 to you, transaction no. 1248283895

and thanks to shermeen and piyo for smsing me...
how i wish i can join you all for lunch like b4...

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
4 Leia
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
9 COCOMO
10 Doris
12 Amberlyn
13 KELLY
14 MH
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
20 Fiona
21 RACHEL8378
23 Superdad

Hihi...

Wow so many updates no time to run through.. but looking over all the little girls pic really make my day great in the morning!

Been sometime since log in.. natalie is sick again.. gosh so tired.. having fever and dr say is virus infection. DON NO wat virus la.. think it is commonly in bbs.. e fever is not due to teething that wat dr say.. FINALLY SHE GOT HER LITTLE TOOTH COMING OUT!!!!!! waited so long for... 10.5mths haiz..

Piyo,
Megan hair is cute.. in trend now this style k. will grow very fast one. Natalie hair grow damn slow no fringe n nothing! Totally look like a boi haiz.....

morning!

mummies with msn....
add me in too! [email protected]

Hi Cynthia,
hope nat get well soon! so heartpain when our babies fall sick!

My megan already looks and acts like a boy.. now it's worst!

Hi Fiona and Crisann,
ok la now I get used to her tu tu hairstyle.. last night went back and think it's not that short.. hopefully her hair will grow more within the next 6weeks!

Denise is soooooo cute! wanna pinch her!

hi mummies who still on TBF,
Any plans of stopping? my milk flow very jia lat nowadays dunno can "dong" till her 1yrs old not.. feel like giving up liao

<font color="0000ff">calling for Augustmum</font>
looking for you for a favour hehe...

Hi piyo
I read your post I was laughing and laughing. So funny... You r really a joker.. Baby's hair grow very fast...Her hair will grow in time for her birthday party..

Hi Fiona
Denise still looks as cute...

Hi Fiona

Denise is so cute.... Love her big eyes....

Hi Cynthia

Hope Natalie get well soon.

Hi Augbaby

I know where is coffee club now. Will see u there so that u don't have to wait for me.... Thks...

Posting on behalf of Rain

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
4 Leia
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
9 COCOMO
10 Doris
12 Amberlyn
13 KELLY
14 MH
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
20 Fiona
21 RACHEL8378
22 Rain
23 Superdad

wow..so many posts this morning...ok..for those joining the lunch today, i rebook the reservation to 10pax now liao..haha...so jas u dun hav to sit on the table ya...wanna kok yr head lah, msn u to ask u if u joining still and u say no and then later say yes...

Piyo,
see..hee hee..slanted fringe is in now..hee hee...so no worries...:p

Crisann,
okie..sure...will see u directly at coffee club..

Cyn,
oh dear, hope nat will recover soon..

HoneyB,
u looking for a gynae? hmmmm is it gd news to share?? ;)

Fiona,
no prob...hee hee...i noe u bz so sms u lor..n as usual denise looks so cute n adorable still...

Hey babyboy,
thanks for the info..still considering..might reali rent it to try..how much is the rental and for a mth is it?

Hi RP mummies meeting for lunch today,

Sorry i have to give it a miss today cos boss juz arranged a meeting at 1230pm so too rush for me to meet mummies today. Enjoy ur lunch ok.

Augbb and piyo,

I've updated Justin's blog liao, go see the pic of the play yard, not very pic tho. A pity cos I have a taken a video using my phone and wanted to show u how he behave in the play yard but gotta miss the lunch thingy......next time ok.

oh no, so paiseh kept making augbb change the reservation..........hope the waitress dun get angry and make everyone sit on the floor........now i leave 1 extra seat for everyone to put handbag.....very very very sorry.

aug bb bash drawing lots
left 3 more babies.. must go chk left who... if any of you know, can help sms or email them to come in and choose number? Thanks!

racoon,
never mind... just make sure next meal on you can liao

babyboy,
now u gif me an idea.. maybe I should rent it and try out as well

Jas,
I think play safe u bring ur own chair...

Fio
Ur denise so beautiful, like princess lei....

Cyn,
Hope natalie get well soon. Doc is like dat when they cant find the causes always say virus infection. Take care of urself oso yah...

Piyo, babyboy,
Hd added u in...

Hi Piyo, i am usually a reader in this forum..but when i see megan..i can't help but to send my consolation to you..maybe let her wear hair band lor...my gal no cut her hair before since birth...still v lil hair...
first time posting her picture..

867175.jpg

racoon,
saw your blog... can see a bit of the play-yard.. I commented too! can you take more pics tonight and show us so that can see more clearly?

cecelia,
I can;t log in during day time cos firewall.. will log in tonight hehe

handi,
long time no c u
she looks like a fairy in this pic leh! so you silently reading..I did tag to your blog though..hairband like quite uncomfy for baby... won't it?

piyo...yah..me silently reading...i think hairband can be quite uncomfortable..but put awhile lor...oni for photo taking...

i read some of u mommies' blog sometimes..

piyo and leia,

I'll try and post a nicer and clearer pic and let me measure the panels tonight....mmmm......shall set reminder in my phone now....

racoon,
saw yr blog liao..u use 3 panels hor..so the last panel, is it actually prop against the wall? coz i saw the other side is against yr bed...coz my ah, 1 side can prop against our bed but the other side hor, there is no wall one leh...so i dun noe how too...

leia,

i remember upfront the floor measurement of the 4 panels assembled together making up a square is 115cm X 115cm. Height i muz go measure tonight. I only use 3 panels cos 1 side is my bed and i put Justin cot size mattress in it. But since the mattress is rectangle in shape, i still have to stuff 1 long bolster at the side to fill in the gap so he won't hit the floor. When he sleeps, i use his cot bumper to surround the panels so he won't bump so hard if he snuggle here and there.

Now i realised he like to stand a lot in it and hold onto my bed cos I'm always on the bed looking down on him. Actually its like a playpen to me but just that too wasted to get Justin play pen now since play pen got weight contraint.

augbaby,

I din prop any side against the wall, there's an empty space between the centre panel and my wardrobe. Somehow with just 3 panels it can stabilise pretty well.

I take a bigger pic and show u tonight okie

good news! raccon just sms me that she can join us for lunch later cos her mtg pushed to 1.30pm but she needs to leave by 1pm.. yeah!

cecelia,
thk she haf some videos on her phone on the playyard later can c liao

augbb,
-1 then +1 then -1 again so we still haf 1 vacant seat... to put our bags?

wanna ask also if use the play-yard, what mattress so you let your baby sleep on? still the small cot mattress? cos I know if we get the 1.5set of panel, it can fit a single size mattress, so they can sleep till very old lei! anyone heard of Seahorse "hai2 ma3 pai2" mattress?I heard it's good for kids?

piyo,
cool...hee hee..glad racoon can join us..ya lor..must kok those girls heads later liao..make me so diff..luckily i decide not to change the reservation and see when we are there then how..haha..so now we hav 1 vacant seat to put our bags liao..haha