(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

honeyB ,

i feel that i boy look like himself ! haha , but all people see him , say he look like his daddy , just like photocopy like that ! haha ... but some people will say his eye look like mine ...

crisann ,

Oh , you have been using the electric one since baby 3 weeks old ... wow , so the things havent spoilt till now ? so lasting ah !

Hi Whitelady

ya lor... No choice leh. Yao until hand so tired. Touchwood... Hehehe. Sometime the electric like not working. So scare it spolit leh. Than after a while ok already. Scary 1.

augbaby,
You tell Mona my real name and she will know who hee...

Whitelady & Crisann,
check with you, the electric sarong, does it have a weight limit? I bought the moveable stand (non electric) for my house and the kiddy palace sales person told me can only use till the child is 10kg, my girl is almost there already so I'm thinking of getting her to sleep on the mattress cos I scared the thing will tople or break..

something interesting, my sil brought her baby for a check up and her PD told her you could guage how tall your child will be by taking the average of yours and your husband's height and add 7cm. The result will then be the height of your child in future there about. The difference will be about 7cm. She checked on her own height against her parents' and she said its quite accurate!

crisann ,

dont worry ... think wont spoilt ... haha

honeyB ,

the lady at kiddypalace told me is for baby up to 19Kg ....

When Justin was new born to abt 3 mths, he sleeps in the Maclaren stroller which is slightly inclined during the day time. Only when he was 4 mths, then we slowly transitioned him to the mattress on the floor in his play room for his day time naps. And he also sleeps in his cot at night till 5 mths then suddenly one night just progress to our bed till last week, then hahahah...discovered the play yard.

honeyB, someone told me to multiply the 2yr old height by 2.something...then is the estimated height for the child when he/she grows up...dunno which one is more accurate...

honeyb,

that means if both parents same height, then the child will definitely be 7cm taller. How abt when u hv more than 1 child? All same height?

racoon,
ha, I've no idea, guess our children will definitely be taller than us due to the kind of food they eat and the exposure they get.

Hi HoneyB

My is drill on the wall 1 so can used longer. Cos maybe the stand can't take the weight.

Hi Whitelady

Really hope so leh. Hard to say.

hi kelly,
u r not the only one. i went shopping after meeting the gals on mon for lunch. went to fox to buy shoes after that. bought size 3 which the person said is suitable for 1 yr. when i let him try, it is just nice. no room for expansion liao. kenna scolded by my father. say where got buy exact age, must buy bigger cos they grow very fast. now thinking of selling it liao. haiz...

cj,
yes i can go to the bday bash le ... will get the dumex fr u on that day. thks

kelly,
how much i need to tt u for the bday bash? me coming with bb lucas + maid (hb working, not coming).. let me know ya ..

handi,
me also like u, got 1 permanent pouch. altho got back to the weight before this pregnancy, but cant seems to get rid of the stubborn fat at the tummy area

any of u put ur dearie in GUG prog? is it good & effective?

guess what...I've requested for trial class for BJG long long long long time ago for Justin until i forgotten liao. Suddenly, 1 lady called me just now and said Justin can go for trial class at 1pm this Sunday......wow.....long wait. I kind of give up liao but now since they called, no harm trying.

Hi, racoon

wow...your long wait finally pay off...

me bringing Jia Hui for her 1st lesson this coming sat @ 12.30pm
let her try it out & will see how she progress from there....

how's justin shichida lesson so far?

jesline,

BJG actually offered me trial classes for Sat 2pm , 4pm and Sun 1pm but Justin got Shichida on Sat 1230pm so Sun 1pm is most appropriate. This sat is the 1st of his 2nd term at Shichida, he has changed his class so will be new classmates, hope he can adapt fine.

Justin never sit still in Shichida class so quite difficult to handle actually. But will see how long can i persevere, if he really dun like to pay attention, maybe will finish 2nd term and try others lor.

Hey girls!

i so busy, gotta come in at night now to post.. haiz..

Mona
Augbaby, she apply jamu on my tummy and thighs and arms.. with a lemongrass based oil also.. on tummy, she cover the herbs with toilet paper.. then go over with the cling wrap and cloth wrap..

Her charges then was 30 sgd/ session.. i was also afraid that she won't appear for massage cos i book so early, but not a problem, she give priority to post natal mummies.. but, to book her for slimming and normal massage.. so jiat lat.. cos she sooo busy..gotta queue manz..

She won't help to massage ur boobs for blocked ducts unless you ask her.. i did.. cos i wasn't sure that time i got enough milk boh and worried kanna blocked that is why so little milk!

She will request for an old towel to be made available for you to ly on and not dirty your bed.

1st day, the wrap was uncomfy and itchy!! and BF was um.. very uncomfy cos cannot really sit & BF..I remove it after 1 hr.. but the next few days, much easier to tahan.. and i kept it on for 2 hr then 3hrs then 4 hrs.. but i never do it overnight leh.. cos that time BF jadelle takes 1 hr duration and occurs every 2hrs interval!

btw, i also give to Mona anticellulite/ water retention oil that rustic nirvana, my regular spa sold me, as per my spa manager's advice.. apparently it help to remove water retention and gets tummy down too.. you prob can get similar oils from clarins??

Thanks for the concern. Bought Natalie to PD and diagnose 'FALSE MEASLES" funny wat nonsense is this... she got alot rashes all over her face la body la... so poor thing n reduce her milk too and super cranky! wonder if is REAL measles worse?????

Hmm our bbs are going 1yr old and time to change formula milk again.. what in mind you all have? Natalie is very skinny... now sick worse reduce milk reduce everything! she is going to 11mths still not even 8kg. I tel myself not to worry so much as long she healthy. BUT NOW see that she is not healthy at all.. sick la.. weigh less. Think that is the prob at time if taken care by in laws. Try to make in law understand what she can do dono she realli follow or?

Wonder any formula in market is better or help in gaining weight? I decide not to let her Contd taking NAN...

Hi Cynthia
She only has rashes right. No fever right...I am not trying to make you worry. Hmmmm. 1 mth ago, I kenna dengue fever. I also have rashes all over my body...but I have very bad fever like 39degc to 40degc. Just monitor as long as she has no fever, she is okay. Hope she get well soon.

Hi erin
I remembered u using a software from the web for designing photo artwork for yr Kayden. Can link to me?? Thank you.

Hi Jesline
I will vote for centre one. Sooooo sweet.

jesline,

I like the 1st one actually cos bright and colourful so Jiahui will be attractd to it, take pic oso nice nice, and easy to cut. Centre one is also nice and sweet but difficult to cut leh.

Cynthia,

If Natalie is taking NAN HA like Justin, then maybe will weigh less i guess cos the fat and sugar content is lower. I tried to upgrade him to NAN 3 but he dun like, so stick to NAN HA 2. But if he's thriving on NAN HA then I'm ok. I heard S26 babies tend to be heavier, not sure of its true.

Jesline,
if you like no.2, you may wanna try room for desserts cos I think PG copied the cake design.. quite ok but I don't like the fact that they use plastic ribbons for the ribbon strips around the cake:

870018.jpg

Hi Jesline

Gonna let her sleep before the class. To ensure that she is not sleepy.... I also like the 1st one cos it is colourful. Find kid will like that better.

Hi Cynthia

Crisann also has False Measles when she is around 5 mths+. Is will go off in a week time. Just apply calamine lotion for her to reduce the discomfort. As per my doc, they say the rashes is different for false and real 1. Cos he show me a book of the differences.

<font color="ff0000">last call</font>
DRAWING LOTS FOR BIRTHDAY PRESSIES
AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY 10am-3pm AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
4 Leia
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
9 COCOMO
10 Doris
12 Amberlyn
13 KELLY
14 MH
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
20 Fiona
21 RACHEL8378
22 Rain
23 Superdad
26 CJ

<font color="ff0000"> calling for net,Yoki03, sharon & pups
Pls choose a number asap.
Mummies, if you haf their contacts, can you sms them/inform them? Thanks!!</font>

jesline,

nice cakes but don't think they are nice to eat. Anyway, photos more impt rite?

If I have a gal, I will opt for the second one (the pink one).

The lollipop looks good. Do you know where to buy?

Hi Racoon,

Natalie is drinking normal NAN no HA... maybe will change her to Gain IQ or pedisure? dono.. look around 1st.

Honeyhaven,
She got fever on mon up to 39... den tues go down bit and wed totally no more but the rashes come out lo. Since PD say is false measles tell me not to worry as it will last for few days! OMG.. already so skinny liao.. she drinking lesser too... bb sick we sick also.. heart pain for sure.

Hi Cynthia

That time Crisann has false measles she has fever, running nose and drooling a lot....

For Pedisure is mainly for those choosing eater and think underweight baby....

Hi Cynthia
In that case should be just rashes..Good no more fever. Let her get back her health is the most impt.. She should gain some weight after she is eating normally.

I think we have discussed this b4.. Can anyone link me to buffet caterers who sell good food and acceptable price. I have no time to source. Thank you.

hey racoon,
i will see u on Sun 1pm BJG den cos this is the class Kaefer sign up for. i almost forget class starts this weekend. hehe..

piyo,
agree wif racoon u sure got many lobangs. Must quickly assign tikam nos ok? cos left only 2 weekends to go shopping for present. weekdays i dun go town as not working near town.

jesline,
the 1st n 2nd ones r nice. but 2nd one look like wedding cake design as well.