(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

789410.jpg

very cute flip flops. gd 4 our bbs 2 wear nowadays since e weather very hot.

my GF's daughter who is 2wks older than edward, tried e flip flops. it fits very well on her but bcos it's blue color, not suitable 4 girls. it can probably fit her until 1yrs old.
e flip flops is 13cm long n very ideal for bbs who dun hv bah-ka.

kelly,

saw you today at poison ivy. tried calling you but you were dashing for the shade while holding the little one
Think yr hubby saw us while we drove out but he looked confused at the moment.

hey mum's

wow so many for the birthday bash! It will be amazing! Let me know what I can help contribute or help k Leia...

about swimming,
when can we let babies go swimming and its ok that sometimes their head go under? People keep tellin me dun let water go into babies ears... anyone know?

augustmum
aiya...wasted. if not can say hi 2 u.

ya, i was dashing in cos edward juz managed 2 nap so wanted 2 shelter him fr e glaring sun. did u eat at poison ivy? gabe went out wif his friens 2 hay dairies, fireflies, jurong frog farm, poison ivy n hausmann aquarium 2day. fun day but tiring n hot.

did ur boys enjoy themselves? gabe loves e goats, kept talking abt it.

jasmine...no la me only... i was there cos my mum's shop further down the road...i parked opp side of ur car..went to the organic shop first then when i want to drive off, i saw u getting into the car with ur girl...u rem this funny person who was staring at you from another car?? that was me...heh..i wasnt sure if its u mah cos nv met u before...only saw ur hubby and baby swimming photo..

butter8,
i've brought my boy to swim liao and bringing again this tuesday...if they not used to it will cry when their head go under...i think its ok lor...some water will surely go into the ears but dun try to dry with cotton bud..just clean externally and 'air dry'..

Anyone using Similac Follow-on? I have a 400g tin to give away...expiry is Feb 2008. Evan is doing well on Friso so no intention to change...

Kelly,

We wanted to visit Petals and leaves actually but were too early and hence, we went poison ivy instead.

Did not visit the Hay dairies. Went there two weeks ago. Yeap, Noah enjoyed feeding the goats. Qian Hu is rather fun too. Should go. However, if you are going Lim Chu Kang again, I recommend you lunch at Petals and leaves. Very nice place.

hi vel,

butter,
me too has a dog, i'll let them come into contact only under my supervision. otherwise my dog usually runs freely around the house, but he ain't allowed on my gal's bumper mat, so u see this dog going round & round outside the mat but dun dare to step in(sometimes will try his luck lah)...hahaha

re: swimming
i've not tried dunking denise head into the water too, worried she'll be frighten & reject in future(mummy not confident). i only know they have this natural reflex of holding their breathe in water, but will soon lose it as they grow bigger. so it's actually wise to make them go under soon...as for water getting into the ears, no worries it'll drain out(since i dun get water retented in my ears after i swim)

augustmum
er...wont go LCK again. rather far n nothing much 2 cover.

mayb go again when edward's abt 2yrs+ so he knows how 2 appreciate e goats n others.

augustmum,
sure.. but really wait till they grow older then we can have bbq.. haha.. cos my side will usually have bbq when family gathering.. guess ashley's 1st birthday will be held here oso.. but staying at the farm is really very inconvenient ley.. somemore very dirty.. easily get dusty.. plus so many lizards.. & the floor is those concrete de.. my ashley can never crawl on the floor.. i did put those carpet in my bedroom floor.. but alas.. gets very sandy very fast.. actually can't wait to move out when i get my own home la.. haha.. enough of my complaining le..

rachel
can i pls come by 2 visit u & ashley? since we stay so nearby n who knows my husband may know ur husband or e staff at ur FIL's fish farm. my husband n his kakis r regulars there. i cant PM u. how abt u PM me ur contact no?

Hi kelly,
i hv just bought a pair of sandal for dickson recently..and no chance for him to wear yet...
last pair onli wear 2times..they growth so fast..so no intention to buy at this moment lei..

re: milk powder,
my boi take in Friso 2, so far so gd(previously fr Enfa oso), he can adopt it quite well...
But the price diff in some area...nd to check out, I bought them @$41.50 for 1.8kg (while NTUC selling @$43.40) quite a big diff.

mummies & a daddy,
wow...din come in over the wkends and its so happening..haha...cool!! I am ok wif leia condo as well and i think both dates i am available...so fun...so many mummies n babies that day...i cant wait..haha...

piyo,
i let jay try the mag mag straw over the wkends and he simply love it...haha..i was afraid he dun noe how to suck from the straw but surprisingly after biting the straw a few times, he knows how to suck the water from the straw and he does it very well..thou he does still bite the straw at times but i can see he knows how to suck...hee hee...din reali teach him how to coz dun noe how to teach leh...n he seems to reali enjoy drinkign water from the mag somemore...now he likes drinking water...haha...weird hor...n when i take away the mag from him, he will make noise n cry...haha...also gd lah..now he will drink more water liao...:p

jesline,
has piyo PM u my account no? if not i PM u again..u din rec my previous PM?

Erin,
thanks for transferring the $..haven got the time t check yet...rest of the mummies i rec yr transfers liao..
thanks!!

Hi MH,
welcome back...would love to see yr Gen coz she is so sweet n cute...i am also staying in Tamp so its rather near to leia condo i think thou i din go there yet...
which part of tamp r u staying at ah?

mine taking similac follow-on also, but think lucas finds it too thick, always asking for water after a few mouth of milk ...

thot of switching him to NAN2. anyone taking NAN2 can advise?

Hi to all busy mummies
It's abount time to change teats for our babies.
3 months has just passed.
790250.jpg
790251.jpg
790252.jpg

Kayden just celebrated our 10 years anniversary with us.

AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)
1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
3. jasmine, hubby, jadelle
4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
5. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel
6. fiona, hubby, denise
7. Augbaby, hubby, jayden, maid
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
9. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
10. erin00, hubby and kayden
11. superdad, sophia and dickson
12. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
14. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle
15.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
16. racoon, husband, justin, maid
17. augustmum, husband, noah, zac
18. butter8, husband, ryan
19. net, husband, evan
20. leia, hb, jadon
21. honeyhaven, kayden
22. jojos, (hb mayb working cannot confirm), lucas, maid
23. cj, husband, kaefer, maid
24. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
25. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,
26. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan
27. MH & Gene
28. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis
29. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie

Am I too late to join? Will be In SG so I can join in the fun! 22nd right confirm oh?

hi, augbaby

can u sms me yr account number? or send to my yahoo mail [email protected]

sorry for the delay

Hi, Rachel
u also staying in kampong? yr family in fish business? my family doing farming(vegetables) at LCK.....

net,

oh ya, i saw you!! But i was "HIDING" from you... cos Jadelle was cranky and wanted to latch... and i went to the car to hide lor...

Do u all have any photos with yr babies in a playpen?? I borrowed one from my sis in law, but it seems a bit high for Kayden. How yr babies learn how to pull to stand in the playpen?? Now my MIL is giving me the face as why I borrowed and didn't use it?? Occupying space in her hse.

hope i not pouring cold water on mummies...

our bbs know how 2 suck bcos they know how 2 suckle fr e breasts n teat.
so drinking fr straw is a natural instinct. no need 2 teach 1.
mayb juz need 2 guide e bb 2 e straw n let him know tat he shldnt bite too.

last sun, i offered edward a bottle wif a straw (not those mag mag cup or meant 4 bbs' cup).
it was those bottles which older children use 2 bring outside or go 2 school.
i only offered once n edward sucked well.

hi whitelady,
ur boy looks so handsome and his eyes are really bright.

hi rachel,
u also go to leonard drake? i bought 2 packages with them but din go after i was preggie. now still have 1 and a half packages to go.

hi MH,
i'm also staying in tampines.

hi honeyhaven,
ur kayden is so chubby. i love it. my hb says ur boy looks very handsome at the kindermusik trial.

hi babyboy,
are u looking at the postings? if u happen to see and still have some swim diapers left, can i get abt 5 from u? if dun have, never mind. thanks.

honeyhaven,
after a while my boy tries to go on his knees too lift himself up higher to reach the sides... he kinda slips a few times.. and some times i have to give him a help...

kelly,
ya my boy keeps chewing everything in his mouth, i purposely take away the bottle/cup w straw if he starts chewing cuz i dun wan him to associate it to be a chewy/teething toy...

honeyhaven,
this is a pic of denise in her playpen. in fact, it should be very low, that i have to stack up wif an extra mattress.
790567.jpg

if u wanna be safe juz put one mattress is enough bcos so far my gal did one suicide window stunt(flipping herself out from playpen and onto my bed), so now i reduced the height by leaving 2 mattresses instead of 3.

hi honeyhaven,
i've no pics of him in his playpen. but i've lower the mattress to the lowest level cos he also tried flipping himself out of the playpen and onto my bed.

Hi erin and augbaby
Kayden thanks you all for yr compliments.

Hi Fiona
The side of yr playpen is it made of metal?? My sis in law's one is made of metal. Now I put 1 mattress in the playpen. But it is quite high, Kayden has to out stretch his hand to reach the top. You know what I talking abt??

hahaha....we can start 'Grandmothers & Grandfathers' story books already!~

just hope that yr ILs are not as mean & bad as mine...if not then, you WIN hands down....

btw, i gave keiran magmag stage 3 the Straw but all he does is bite the plastic until so shiok...

Hi babyboy
Anymore swim diapers to spare? I need 2. If dun have maybe u can share with me where u got your swim diaper and wetsuit?? I saw $25 for wetsuit at giant. Is it abt this price?? Thank you. Mine also happily biting the straw only.

cocomo - Tks for putting my name..trying to persuade my hb..he very shy wan leh.

Jasmine - ya lor finally can meet up with u all..mebe can brush up my frenh with u hehe.

augbaby/erin - i stay at Tampines ave 9. U all leh ?

Hi doris
How come yr baby can easily reach the side bar?? Yous metal or plastic?? How many matterss u put in the playpen?? I think even I put 2 also cannot reach the top?

hi honeyhaven,
the side bar i think is metal one.. the mattress is quite thick... think if u wan u can put 3 mattress... haha.. at first she no confident to climb up the side bar at all.. so i will stand one side.. to keep encourage her lor.. keep say jia you jia you.. in the end she know how to do liao.. so proud.. haha...

Here to congrats to BB Denise winning the 明星宝宝 in the mag of 《妈妈宝贝》...congrats... so excited and happy for Mummy Fion .. haha...
790657.gif

hi babyboy,
pm u liao. but just saw honeyhaven's posting, maybe i take 2 and she takes the other 2 lor. i also can join in the writing of the stories but now dun really care abt her liao though sometimes her words/actions can still hurt me. i'm always 'hiding' at my parents' place with kayden whenever hb's out. he's on reservist now so even more sian. kayden will be staying at my parents' place for these 3 nites until hb comes back. i still have to go back and accompany her cos she's scared of being alone at nite. haiz... no choice la. perhaps, i'll be like that one day when i'm old.

hi mh,
i'm staying a tampines st. 81. perhaps can meet up at tm one day.

jesline,
so how u find kampong life? i have been staying here for 3 yrs but stil prefer hdb style as more convenient.. somemore very diff to do housekeeping here ley..

erin00,
i go leonard drake compasspoint.. cos near my mom place.. always went wif my sis lor.. not bad rite their facial.. keke.. now after giving birth.. really enjoy facial & spa.. cos really can relax & wind dwn for a while

re: drinking from straw
wow.. so many bb so smart.. noe how to use straw so fast.. my bb don like drink water.. can recognise the magmag cup.. so even after i change to straw she don even wanna try

honeyhaven,
for me, i lower the playpen to the lowest liao..think for mine there is only 2 level, one for when bb is still v young n the lowest level is almost to the floor..jay is inside only to play n he will hold the playpen and walk all around it lor..haha...

MH,
me stay in ave 4, near safra..think there is a police centre there...so i am v near there lor..

honeyhaven,
i have a pack of swim diapers left still if u need...think jay wont be able to finish it all..if u wan i can sell to u lor...

erin,
if u need the swim diapers, i also hav extra..bought a pack that time...huggies one..

hhmm..honeyhaven, let me check if i got anymore..cant quite remember. at most, i will get a whole pack then we share cause i will be needing somemore also..

Huggies swim diapers from cold storage, carrefour, abt $14-$15+ for 11pcs for Medium size...btw, what size does Kayden wear?

Erin - can u remember what size are the swim diapers? bought it sometime back, not too sure if our babies can still wear or not....dont want to pass them to you, then baby cant wear.....

hi fiona,
din know denise won the baby contest. congrats!

there's a nepia and mamypoko sale at ntuc. i just went and bought them. 2 packs of nepia at $26+ and 2 packs of mamypoko (combo pack) at $29+. go grab them

hi babyboy,
think it's m size.

hi augbaby,
if i need more, will get from u cos i planning to bring kayden for swimming next month when i got more time.

hi rachel,
i was at the tampines branch. but after giving birth, can't find time to go leh. cos i'm very sticky to kayden leh. haha... must learn to let go.

Erin...sama sama. i've been hiding at my parents' place whenever hb is not ard...mil cant keep her mouth shut and her words are always mean or rude towards me. best part, she is smart. only does it to me when hb is not ard.

I just pray that i dont be like that to my DIL next time.

what is the mamypoko combo pack?