(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Since my gal likes to 'bang' so much nowadays, I'm thinking of buying the leapfrog learning drum as a toy for her. What do you all think? I always have to think very hard before buying any toy for her in fact till now I haven't bought any because don't want to waste money nor incur storage problem.
771861.jpg

Hi Amy,
I was thinking of getting this but din really get cos dunno he'll get tired of this soon. anyway, now i'll let him bang on the table, empty milk tins, etc.

Hi rachel,

Hmm such a coincidence... bb natalie also born in MAH! At 1.51am..... wow such a brush close!

Now bb natalie she seems to have so phlegm bt not v consistent.. she oni start to make e noise after every milk feed.. worried it culd be a sign of common flu or cough to be occur..so now let mil don anyhow GIVE her junk food! cos esp we cant be 24hr monitoring how does mil take care and sometime she bring natalie downstairs n those aunties uncles like to anyhow give her food which I realli don like.. cos there was an incident when she is oni abt 4mth, dono wat they give her to test den she DIARRHOEA! cause a big burn in my hole.. So now I rather to be a bad dil n let mil know do n donts THAN to be in future when bb sick she suffer n i also suffer too...

Think it is virus spreading ard cos alot ppl r sick when i went to see DR today.. esp young kids.. think shld play safe n don bring bb out to too crowded places lately..

i am bk...din manage in time to share the contributions to sabie..read abt her b4 i flew off too...feel so sad...

Amy,
My gal oso like to bang things nowadays n furthermore throw things. According the article that i read this is a stage whereby they like to experience different kind of noise created by different kind of things. So for me i will let her bang n throw different kind of things whereby can be found in household for her to listen.

Mummies with 2 kids n more,
Do u experience jealousy from the lil kid toward their bro / sis??? What happen is my dd is jealous if her bro get sayang touch from me / MIL, she will scream n cry. Did tat happen to u, can share how u overcome this. Thx.

hi amy/erin00
my ger also likes to 'bang' alot too...now even worse, one bang, one scream.. (can scream till face red red).. buay tahan.. haha.. can't buy her toys as she's grow tired of her own toys easily... prefer to play real life stuffs...her favourite is TV remote control and my mobile phone. (given her a fake hp also can't cheat her bright eyes)
wonder r all babies the same? like real life stuffs...
772963.gif

hav u all used Spiffies Toothwipes for ur babies?is it necessary to use toothwipes? i always used wet cloth to clean her gums and teeth..

hi jasmine,
do u have extra tubes of desitin cream or are u conducting any more spree? would like to get 2 tubes.

hi augbaby,
welcome back. had a great holiday? did u buy a lot of stuff?

ya, was very sad when i saw the news that sabie left. now, just praying she's at peace and is with God.

erin,
ya we did enjoy our trip coz its more of relaxing n eating..haha..had ice cream almost everyday coz swensen there is cheap..haha..din buy that much thou coz the fashion there tis round not v nice leh...bought a few bottoms n a top for jay only..think there got more girl stuffs..heehee

augbaby,
great to have u back!

doris,
i bought the spiffies toothwipe but until now still haven't use it hahaha...i usually put it in the diaper bag for just in case. at home, i use a wet face towel.

re: bb likes our stuff
oh yah...my gal snatches my HP, remote whatever she can get her hands on lah...

okie chat later...me gg orchard now, but wa liao gg to rain cats n dogs alrdy...better get gg...bye

I have a tin of NAN HA to give away. Opened ytday and Jay dun like it. Anyone interested can collect from me at Redhill area.

May Gathering
It has been 2 months since our last gathering, anyone interested to have May gathering? I dun mind having it at my place. Date? 1, 6, 13 or 20 May? Most prefer Sunday right?

May gathering:-
1) cocomo, hubby and Jayden

Fio,
Orchard raining liao....

Augbaby,
Great to have u back.

Doris,
Nowadays bb is v high tech cant be bluf using imitation ha...ha..

Erin,
I hv a tube of densitin cream meant for DD but found out that aloe vera suit her. Can pass it to u if u need 1.

doris,
my gal oso same same.. her fav is my hp.. remote & calculator.. haha.. i guess all bb r the same la.. so i have not buy toys for her ley.. always go toy r us.. wanted to buy something for her but end up always come out empty-handed.. choosing toys is oso a big headache ley..

MIA recently cos busy at work.. how's everyone?

Hi Augbb,
Any BKK pics to share? Nice to see you here again! miss you!

Hi Cat, Doris, Fio, Cecilia and rachel,
Megan also same! super alpha! gently take away any toys from her she will scream and start crying! really will squuze tear drops out of her eyes lei! anything can be her toy! remote controller, aircon controller, DVD controller, handphone etc... faints

I seldom buy toys for her... I rent! haha!

Hi Rachel,
Take care and better bring bb see doc before the phlegm develops further..nowadays weather siao siao bb easy to fall sick.. if dun take care wait the phlegm degenerate to cough and may even become bronchitis.**touch wood** cos megan kena and it all started with little phlegm then develop to slight cough fever and runny nose then very jia lat!

Hi cocomo,
Let's have in 1 May? Strike it while it's still hot!haha! I can't make it Sunday le...

2) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid

cynthia, rachel,
That time my girl cough and flu also alot of phelgm, i went to polyclinic at amk the let charlotte have the cough syrup for phelgm one, i think is very good 1-2weeks later no more phelgm.

my colleague told me if PD give those medicine which they pour into a bottle one is not good. Get those medicine which is glass bottle unopen one.

fiona, cec, piyo,
thanks...
nah me never bring camera to bkk one..been there so many times liao..go there for food n shopping..thou this time not much things bought back..haha

my jay also like that leh..take things away from him, he will scream, cry and make noise..think it is a phase ba is it? I take away his biscuits he is holding in his hand coz its messy and i wan to let him hold properly n he cry..wah lau..must explain to him i am not taking it away..haha...n jay simply love our tv remote, hp and telephone..haha..after awhile of playing he will eat it...:p

cocomo,
onz ah...thou u all see me liao wait got a surprise..haha
3) augbaby, hubby, jay and maid

piyo, catherine24,
huh? how do i noe whether is bronchitis? cos ashley started out with dry cough.. gonna pass by my sis.. then developed fever.. brought her to gp cos sunday.. gave some fever.. flu & cough med.. brought down the fever.. then still slight cough wif phelgm for a week then fever again.. haiz.. now fever gone.. so now going yu ren shen to c can buy something to cure her phelgm & boost her immune system lor.. cos i don wanna let her take too muh western med ley.. scared not very good for bb.. she had alr finished up the fever syrup given by the gp.. now like slim down a bit.. so heartache.. somemore the gp give those which pour into little bottle one ley.. really got to go le.. if not later call cab very ex liao.. bo bian staying at pasir ris farmway so very troublesome when going out.. take care

cecelia,
thanks.. yalorz.. weather so bad. sometimes rain so heavy then the next uncle sun rise so high.. haha.. so lor soh me.. got to go.. come back later when i reached my mom hse..

Hi Cat, Doris, Fio, Cecilia and rachel, piyo

Baby Jia Hui also likes to play with remote control. Will put in in her mouth as usual loves to play with handphone & also the accessories that I had on my handphone.. So in the end, I bought a Barney Music handphone from Fisher Price(she loves Barney, dont know why she loves Barney so much)..

Had bought quite a lot of toys for Jia Hui. Such as Fisher Price Ocean Wonder Stacker, teething toys, balls & etc. sometimes really dont know what to buy as there r so many choices ..

On Saturday, she shouted out ma ma once & at night when playing, she called out pa pa many times so happy when heard her calling ma ma even thot only once

board-post.cgi

can anyone rem the baby yogart that we can give our bb to eat..wat the name from the supermarket we can get ah..i rem 2 mummy bought but 1 brand is say to be better for our bb...i wan to let jay try...
n when is the best time to let him try ah...must try for 3 days too as per new food? n how much each time to give ah?tks mummy for yr help...

piyo,
dun tell u yet..haha...u that day see lor..keke

Catherine,
How huh? I let him try twice (even during his sleep abt 5 plus this morning) but both time he rejected le. Can I mix two milk powder together?

My Jay also likes to play with remote control, HP. But when he saw me/hb on laptop, he will rush and play. Scare of him man!!! He likes to play with my wallet also, can flip flip and play for long time, that why I call him 'qian lian' (money face)!! ha. . .

Jesline,
Jiahui so adorable!!! I agree with you that when we hear them calling ma ma we will feel sooooo happy!!!

***************************************************************************************
Gathering on 1 May at 1pm at cocomo's place Redhill:-
3) augbaby, hubby, jay and maid
4) Kelly, hubby, Gabe and Edward

Hi Augbb & mummies,
it's Petit Miam from Yoplait. I just let megan tried ytd...she only took half with a "soury" face haha! I dun dare to gif it 3 days straight cos not sure will induce phlegm not... very careful afterthe bronchitis incident!

Hey tell me le! sms me at least!!!!

Any mummies know if we can keep the remianing part of the yoghurt is baby can't finish? or simply throw away? If can keep, can keep how long?

Hi jesline,
Jiahui really fast! can call mama and papa liao!Share some tips how to invoke their voice box le! haha! She looks so cute and chubby and bright!!!

Hi rachel,
If you hear lots of phlegm behind the cough and wheezing and occasional fever, just bring bb to see dr.. just to cfm if the bronchia tubes are inflamed/infected... it's normally caused by virus spread from somebody to them... in my case, I think I was the one who spreaded to her and the whole family.. so just be careful

I know it's a bit early, but anyone interested in birthday bash for our babies? am thinking we would need to decide on venue, food, prog etc and must get a few of us to organise together etc so better plan early? plus some babies are born in july like Kelly's so must decide on an earlier date, unless we all dun mind celebrating early/mid/end Aug? If we decide to do end Jul etc we only haf less than 3 mths?

Piyo,
Let Megan try Baby Yoplait better, this one states for baby > 6mth. More suitable for our baby at this stage. Come 4 in a pack with banana and vanila favour. So far i oni found in NTUC TBP.

cocomo,
i think better not mix but u can let him try 1-2 milk feed of NAN HA and the rest milk feed is other brand

Piyo,
i am booking Aranda country club chalet for charlotte birthday will be celebrating earlier choosen 11 aug (sat) & 12 (sun) but will only be celebrating on sunday.

So i suggest u all can come to my chalet on sat and just contributing food.

hi jesline,
wow!! jiahui is fast.. guess she can speak very early
my ashley only ah bababa.. ah mamama.. mummummum.. don tink she is calling us.. but she can wave byebye & kiss goodbye.. understand ur joy when our bb make progress..

augbaby, piyo, cocomo,
i gave ashley yoghurt since she is 6mth old.. tried petit miam .. baby yoplait.. horizon organic..
petit miam smaller portion.. best to start cos wont waste.. but got sugar added..
baby yoplait i find is the best.. no sugar added & bigger portion.. can start once bb got used to yoghurt..
horizon organic is very ex.. $10plus for 4 tubs.. sugar added oso.. but got add in some dietary fibre which claimed to be good for bb..
ashley love yoghurt very much.. had been eating almost every other day since 6mths.. cos i read from superbaby food is good to give everyday so i follow.. haha.. but now she sick.. stop alr.. btw wher is TBP?? cos now baby yoplait like oos everywher.. used to get from cold storage.. lastly.. i finished her yoghurt if she cant finish lor.. guess datz y kept putting on weight.. haha.. lastly.. guess yoghurt can be kept covered for 1-2 days once open.. as long as not in touch wif saliva ba..

re: real-life objects
kayden loves to play with remote, handphones, mouse, etc. will 'eat' them after playing. also like to 'bang' on my laptop when i'm using it.

re: cry when we take things
He'll cry too when we remove things from him. think it's just a stage.

re: vocalise
Kayden can call mama, meh, yi, marm but not papa. when he call mama, it's not at me. just call out as and when he likes.

re: gathering
would love to go but let me check with hb 1st.

hi augbaby,
ya, can only think of changing ur hairstyle or u preggie cos u mentioned abt cutting ur hair. now so curious. very obvious difference?

will collect the tub of cream if i'm going for the gathering.

hi kelly,
can collect the vcds from u at the gathering if i'm going?

hi cecelia,
how do i get it from u? by post can? how much are u selling?

augbaby,
aiyo...u keeping us in suspense leh! hahaha...
denise oso like jay, will scream and cry when i try to adjust whatever she holding in her hands, sometimes she would just cry and refuses to hear poor mommy explanation...must coax her.

rachel,
ashley is so cute & chubby!

piyo,
denise is the other way round, can finish 1 whole portion of the petit miam yogurt and sometimes even cries for more :p

re:vocalise
denise will only call out "ma ma" loud and clear when she's crying, but when she's happy she'll say "pa pa"...biase hor...haha

piyo
regarding an aug birthday bash, may i suggest e following?

1)book a function room somewhere (condo, chalet, clubs, etc)
2)organise a buffet
3)order a big cake for every bb who is attending
4)get e family involved 2 pay upfront 1st. if e bb's sick at e end of e day, amt paid is either forfeitted or if every mummy agrees, we split e cost among e remaining mummies who turn up.
5)every mummy bring one birthday gift (unisex n of a min value) for birthday gift exchange
6)in e function room, set up a corner wif e playmat n each mummy bring a toy suited for 1yrs old bb. wif every family bringing 1 toy each, u'll hv "x" no of toys for each bb 2 play wif.

i dun suggest holding it at a themed location (such as gymboree, kindermusik, etc) cos it's not cheap, can only cater for max 15bbs (any additional bb is chargeable), cant cater 4 food n u can only spend max 1-3hrs (depending on e location) then every1 has 2 "pai pai pi gu" n leave.

i propose doing it on 28 or 29jul bcos most bbs here r born in aug so every wkend in aug will b used up 4 e bbs' birthday bashes. holding it in end jul will b best for every possible aug bb 2 attend. makes sense?

since u propose tis idea, can u pls b e chairlady?
u'll need abt 2-3pax 2 help u out for e following duties
1) booking of venue & decor of venue - 1 mummy
2) buffet - 1 mummy
3) cake - 1 mummy [Kelly]
4) collection of funds - 1 mummy

VOCALISING
edward started calling mama, papa abt 1mth ago.
here is a video of him crawling n calling papa

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MYAUWJ1_RH8

SCREAMING/CRYING
edward too screams, throw tantrums or cries when he dun get wat he wants. *FAINT*
wat 2 do? juz need 2 explain 2 him nonstop. talk, talk, talk!

CONTROLLERS
a fav "toy" of edward too...u name it! HP, tv, DVD, aircon controllers, etc

i tik i mentioned tis 2 a mummy in tis thread b4 tat bbs'll move onto 2 such "unique" toys. dunno y cos my elder boy gabe liked them too. heng! it was only a phase.

mummies, e next thing our bbs'll move onto is wires & sockets. hv fun watching them go at it but u'll get frustrated trying 2 stop them n pull them back nonstop

erin
will bring e stuff 2 u then. i still hv jesline's VCDs cos no chance 2 go 2 woodlands.
i havent gone back 2 my mum's plc for 3wks+ liao...she & my sis working in a childcare centre n there r lotsa HFMD cases so very worried if my boys get affected so didnt go back.

augbb,
welcome back! i guess u had a haircut. i can imagine u in tat hairstyle. *wolf whistles* another hot mummy!

kelly..
wow.. edward can really crawl a distance..somemore wanna pull the chair to stand.. so cute.. my gal only crawl forward abit & stop to sit.. sometimes crawl halfway cry for carry ley

Catherine,
I only feed Jay one FM feed per day le. All others are BM and solid liao. When he first taking Similac he got constipation problem then I realised actually not the milk, it was the brown rice. Now he's ok liao. So will let him continue with Similac since he dun like Enfa and NAN

Rachel,
Little Ashley so sweet! I wish my second one can be daughter too. .. then can dress her nice nice. I bot the Baby Yoplait from Tion Bahru Plaza.

Kelly,
Ha. . . Edward so cute!! He can say papa quite clearly!! My Jay will mumble papa mama but dunno if it refers to me and my hb?!!! ha. ..

Piyo,
Let me know if you need my help for the birthday bash.

cocomo..
i oso hope my 2nd 1 will be a boy.. so can balance ma.. keke.. actually boy gal oso good la.. healthy can alr
u planning for 2nd 1 alr ah??

kelly ,

your son soooo cute ! so clever , can call papa so clear already ...

my baby only know how to call my mum ... haha , saying " mama mama ( gradma ) " , not mummy , hahah .. so sad ....

And to cheack with mummies , my son , already 8 months plus , still dont like to flip , crawl .... any baby also like that ?
i think that mine is soooooo lazy .... =P

Hi, piyo

Did not do anything maybe everytime we play with her, we will ask her to call ma ma & pa pa.. keep repeating to her. & pause & see if she make any similar noise & repeat to her again.. on Saturday was the 1st time I heard ma ma cos previously, my mil & sil told me they heard Jia Hui calling ma ma a few months back at that time, so sad cos I am not there to hear it lei
sil said she called when she cant find mummy. On Saturday, she called cos she is frustrated cos lying on bed for too long & daddy too lazy to carry her so asked mummy to rescue her

she only called when she feels like calling lor.... not often.... now she loves to do jumping on our lap... when asked her to "jump jump", she will starts to jump.....

Hi, cocomo

Baby Jia Hui also likes to play with keyboard & mouse cos every night, Hbs brother will carry her to his room to play with computer

Kelly,
Edward is so cute and chubby. Looks really cute when he's crawling, looks like you can keep the 'playmat' in the living room away now that he's so mobile.

Buying toys
So now I feel better that I haven't buy any toys yet for gal since there are so many remote controls and phones around in the house for her to play. She likes to pull loose cable on the ground and switches too.