(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Thanks Doris .... *Muack*

Yesterday nite, my boy woke up suddenly and cry for no reason. like ppl bully him although is my HB handle him but i still tired from interuppted sleep. ;p

Hi jasmine,
can pass to augbaby? will collect from her. thanks. wat diaper bag are u using? saw urs at jo's place. is it allerhand? din have a closer look.

hi cocomo,
ya lor. i thought u know who i am. din realise butter was also in blue t-shirt. too many mummies liao. i also dunno who's who except for a few.

hi doris,
u gal so cute. can read books. mine also 'eat' books.

hi crispyapple,
ya lor. usually no time to eat if he's awake and sitting in the stroller. sometimes, i give him baby biscuits but can only occupy him for a short while. he eats them up very fast.

hi jesline,
u looking for diaper bag? me too on the lookout.

erin,

my diaper bag not allerhand lah.. and i bought it from www.kidzcottage.net.. they sell affordable diaper bags.. the brand is george messenger.. i have 6 diaper bags.. and all not expensive! 3 carters, 2 naraya diaper bags and this george messenger bag, which is really nice for hubbies to carry around.. but it is sold out liaoz.. i bought it like for 35 bucks...

hello,

do babies need to take vitamins? my boy seems to fall sick pretty easily and almost each time i bring him out for outings, he falls ill.

also, how do you introduce the 'new' milk brand to your baby?
I would like to let ryan try either Nan or Friso.
How should I get samples too?

Hi, erin

ya lor... looking more nice presentable diaper bag.. cos presently the Lucky Baby diaper bag that i used is too bulky & hb always complain why i take such a big bag out lor....

<font color="ff0000">butter8</font>,

for nan/ nan ha sample tin of 400gm, just call this number..68367216 - lily.

for friso, call 64198484. friso will give 900gm sample tin..

Just to share on NA HA milk. My boy has been on NAN HA since he was 2 mths. I only partial BF cos he only starts to latch only at 2 mths so my supply cannot catch up in time. But I would say he's growing well on NAN HA, never had constipation, poos at least twice per day. And NA HA has lower fat content so altho my boy has high birth weight 3.5 kg, he's always been on the 50th percentile and not overweight. The fat is vegetable fat that's why the poo poo is dark green in colour.

My PD was the one who advised me to switch to NAN HA from Similac for my boy becos his Daddy has asthmatic cough and senstive skin. My PD also say NAN HA is not so sweet so afraid my boy maight not like it compared to Similac but luckily my boy adapt to it quite well.

Thanks Jasmine,

will call soon!

Racoon,
thats good feedback. I have sensitive skin too and allergies.. my boy seems to take after me.
maybe Nan maybe better then the Enfa he is currently taking.

another silly question from me:
our babies wil continue with teething all the way until all the teeth pop out isit?
my boy cut one more upper tooth and seems to be bothered by another emerging one...
I realised we stop giving him teething toys after the bottem 2 popped.. so I guess I have to give them to him again.. rite?
how else to help him feel better?

wah.. racoon,

which PD u go hah? i get my FOC nan ha from my gynae! My SIL now preggie and i call up and ask my gynae to tobang some tins.. they will to give otherwise, expire liaoz no use.. think my gynae gave me so far 13 cans of 400gms..

do u have the problem of strangers touching your baby? i always have people coming up saying "awww.... so cute..." and then sticking out their finger to stroke emma's cheek, or worse, grab her hand to do handshake. there's even one or two who tried to carry her!

i mean, sorry lor, maybe i m a cleaniness freak, but i think abt what else those people have been touching (money, escalator rails, door handles etc) and then they touch emma's hands and then emma puts hand in mouth.... yikes! so now when i hear someone saying "so cute!!" i run! :p

m i the only wierd mummy?

hi sharon,

hehe ya that happens pretty often. we get it lots of times by cleaning aunties at hawker centres and kopitiams haha imagine how dirty their hands can be...*eee* hehehe

Just FYI, according to todays newspaper it say that the rotavirus jab is now declare safe to be taken. Can fang sim book an appt for jab with my pd liao.

Sharon,
On weird lar, just cautious.

Butter8,

My PD told me there are 2 HA brands in the market NAN and Enfa. But NAN is by Nestle which has a longer history so more reliable. Also, I dun seem to be able to find any Enfa HA milk, so we can only get NAN HA milk. NAN HA is easier to dissolve in the water and my boy is able to finish to the last drop. When he was on Similac, a bit difficult to dissolve and always got clumps of powder floating around, so he never finish his milk. I think it has something to do with the fat or oil content.

But again, my PD said all milk brands are equally good lor. Just that HA milk good for bbs with allergy risks.

Hi Jasmine,

My PD is Vanessa Tan at Kidslink (Compassvale), very good. She'll usually give when she has stock. Sorry, I think its the smaller size tin, not 900gm tin.

Butter 8,
continue to give BB teething toys or cold wet towel for them to bite. Sometime, they will get cranky because gum pain else is itch and they tend to bite whatever they grap.

My boy got 2 bottom teeth and 4 more upper teeth popping.

Butter,
normal NAN 2 is just 24,90 at sheng shiong,
for NAN HA 2 is slighlty expensive $ 29-30 becos it is HA. but i give charlotte drink NAN 2 cos i find is no different from HA any when she was born hospital already gave her NAN 1.

sandy,

our super daddy cheong ah?? he damn garang lah. already got his wife preggie liaoz with 2nd kid!

BTW, sept thread also have a daddy!

Hi Catherine,
Saw your post to cocomo that s26 is gd for boys but not girl. Why is it so?

Hi Jasmine,
I see... So, if I understand correctly, is I would call up different companies to get all different FOC milk powder. Whoever wants the milk powder that I have on hand can exchange (if they have similac that I want) or get from me (other brand that I dun want). Correct?
Hi erin,
Does Kayden eat bb biscuit properly? Aden can eat until hand, clothes, hair all gana biscuit crumbs. And the high chair tray very very dirty. Floor also. Cos' while eating, he play with it as well. Eat eat, then slap slap onto the tray. Then hand so dirty go and touch his hair and so on.

DROP IN BM SUPPLY

ive been vvvv bz ... anyway my BM has dropped dramatically ... anyone can help, i can only pump at 7am, 1pm, then 7pm one like nothing much ... SIGH how .. help, PM me?

Hi Jasmine.

What number to call? plse PM me so we can do the exchange.. sorry but dun log in often..

Hi pupsandcups..

my BM supply drop very badly as well.. thinking of stopping.. sigh.. any advise from any mommies??

crispy,
don't know how to explain but it really help baby to grow fat and bigger size cos it much oily then other milk
and boys drink s26 they won't have constipation. but gers confirm will maybe too oily girls cannot digest well of cos u need lots of water to help with the constipation if u want ur girl to drink s26.

if milk powder will cause constipation for baby or upset stomach means its not suitable for the baby. so is best to get the right milk for baby so that they wont get sick so easily.

<font color="ff0000">kris</font>,
have PM you.

<font color="ff0000">pupsandcups and Kris</font>,
my milk supply did not drop, but i purposely stop expressing so much and so often now.. instead of expressing 45 mins like last time x 5 times, me now reducing the pump times to 30 min then 20 min x 3 times a day..

for me, i decide to stop BF, cos,
1) i want to stop Jadelle's BAD habit of latching to sleep for the night.. (it is part of her winding down routine).
2) Plus, with my workload, i really cannot afford to pump like before liaoz, especially when i travel, it is very very tough to keep up supply.
3) My baby starts to teeth liaoz and i think it is time to stop..
4) She not very interested in milk and i have to struggle with her all the time to finish her EBM.. like that i rather waste milk powder then my own milk!!

I am still expressing 8 oz in office though.. trying to reduce the quantity pumped 1 oz at a time.. otherwise, i feel very blocked and engorged leh.. now i headache over how to stop latch her on at night.. she still insist to latch on @ 3am & 6am, will wake up if i refuse to.. sigh..

so who wanna exchange wif me ah...my boy taking enfapro..so i can call up the other brand and request..any mummies wan, then we exchange..
let me know ya...

piyo, jas, jesline, fiona,
so wat time r we meeting tom and at where ah? must confirm liao..n must meet somewhere where fiona can park denise stroller...

i would like to share this photo with you of my baby girl..

we were grabbing the mamypoko diaper promotion @ NTUC when my hubby and brother commented that jadelle look like the model...

758517.jpg

augbaby,
can u say where the place is? cos i really dunno wat's available @ RP to makan.. i will arrive @ 12pm

I trying to get enfapro for you.. so hang on ya??

jas,
cool...tks dear! jade is taking nan ha 2 now? is it reali that gd ah? maybe i shld let jay try coz i worry that enfa got too much fat content n he will become too chubby leh...but also worried to switch coz he been taking that well leh..sigh...i dun like too chubby bb leh..

Hi, augbaby, fiona, jas & piyo

can meet at 12.10pm?? as regarding the place to makan.... not too sure too cos seldom lunch out.... & also will be crowded at lunch hour... place i can think of that can have place to park stroller will be Burger king....

Hi, jas
yr baby girl do look like the baby model....

what mamypoko diaper promotion is that? how much?

any other mummies,
need other samples of FM pls let me know....can exchange wif enfapro coz enfa deliver the sample milk to yr home one..so its easy...
i got nan to get sample liao so that one no more...

piyo, fiona, jesline n jas,
ok then we shall meet at Burger king at 12.15pm then..whoever reach there 1st get a place ya..since we need a large table..haha...anyone got problem wif the venus n timing post here ya...

hi sandy,
Nice to "meet you here"..
i'm just started pop up in this thread not long ago..like dec 06 ba..
But not much time to log in here..as most of the time..busy wif work..haha

Now a bit headache...how to cop wif 2 bb in near futeure..haha..especially if both cry together..

Just call the friso hotline..they may not give out any sample trial at the moment..will update again if they do provide the stage 2 sample FM

CrispyApple,
As for bb biscuit, i normally break it to smaller pieces and feed my boi..not gv him whole piece to eat, so far he can finish up 2 pieces at a time..and wanna somemore..haha..but end up feeding him half bottle of water instead..

pupsandcups and Kris,

have u tried taking fenugreek? everytime my supply drops, i will take 2 capsules lik 4 or 5 times a day and my supply always comes back. just stop taking once u hv enuff bm. it never fails to work for me!

hi jasmine... done.. so pls collect the NAN HA tomolo... as for promil gold,can u let me noe wat time tomolo i can collect? u can sms me on my mobile 81003700..
Tks,
Doris

crispyapple,

yupz!!
try to exchange with other mummies what they want lor for milk powder..

cocomo,
what milk powder u wanna pick up @ HL building? where is it? any mummies working there can help her?

jas,
dun need liao...cocomo pass to me liao, just..she wan to pass me her opened tin of enfapro lah..coz her jay dun like to drink...

babyboy,
i haven rec yr PM yet leh...
will wait..maybe not in yet...
u ordering the books? i am keen but the collection point is not convenient for me n i prefer not to by postage..

hi crispyapple,
i do wat superdaddy does too. break it into smaller pieces. he will hold and stuff his fist into the mouth cos he's still not very good with his grip. will hold a big chunk of the biscuit in his fist so only have a little bit at the top. when he finish the top, he doesn't know how to move the biscuit up, so he'll stuff his fist in. keke... usually, we have to adjust for him. he finish it pretty fast, so not so much mess.

hi jas,
ya, jadelle looks so much like the model in the mamy poko advertisement. so cute.