(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

butter,
well i guess most guys r like that...i am thankful that my hubby is very involved with jay and i guess i am very lucky coz he bathe jay, change his diapers, rock him to sleep, feed him milk..actually everything that i do, he will also do...he is a very hands on dad...so jay is very close to him as well...nvm, we all find love in our babies and they are our little bundle of joy in our life....

Hi, augbaby, piyo, fiona, jas & doris

nice meeting u all....hope can meet more in the future....

jas & doris
yr baby girls r so cute.....

Hi MH

that would be great! We can arrange when you get back at the end of the month. BTW, will you be going back to work when you return to Singapore? When is your baby's bday?

piyo... saw ur blog... then realised that u noe lotti gina too.. haha... i also noe her.. no wonder tt time her bb's birthday, she told me got a aug mummy to intro me... haha.. so it's u..piyo..wat a small world.. anyway must thank u alot.. tellin me my ger's arm got ringworm..last niteapply cream liao.. improve alot.. btw, i'm gettin the calendula cream on monday frm another mum.. hopefully it'll help my ger's skin...
761492.gif

hi superdad, congrats to you n your wife! it's nice to see such a hands-on dad in the forum! =)

long time din log on due to new job, hope everyone and families are fine.

my girl is drinking NAN2 now.

after TBF for almost 8mths, i am stopping BF-ing gradually, pump twice a day. menses is back. any moms same as me?

i hv requested a sample from NAN, and hvnt collected my tin, anyone can help me?

augbaby, i still hv the raspberry tea leaves tat u bot for us tat time, can i still drink ah? i still hv a pkt left leh...

hey leobbmom,

long time no "see"! nestle very ma fan.. muz go n collect.. i actually have to drive down from orchard to pick it up!!

butter8,
me work in orchard lor!!

jesline,
erm..i think the one wif baby was me leh...hee

re: hubby not helping
agree wif butter that alot of SG men not so helpful when it comes to baby. my hubby's the same too, will only play wif denise but not anything else...this is one of the major reason why i'm hesitating to have another baby.

augbaby,
you are very fortunate!

today went to sheng shiong, the NAN HA 2 there is $27.90. i think u all can get from sheng shiong.
and now they have for NAN3 from 10 mths - 3 yrs old. $23.90
i think is worth to get the milk powder and diapers at sheng shiong very cheap.
for some brand of diapers they have offer for 2 packs. like FITTI, PET PET, MOMMYPOKO. others i never notice. but if ur neighbourhood no sheng shiong then don't waste the time to travel cause if u travel to sheng shiong is its almost the same as u buy from ntuc or shop n save.

charlotte using Fitti, 1 pack 80pcs $14.50 2 PACK $26.90. for all sizes.

PETPET u think 1 pack $14.50 also 2 pack $26.90 also for all sizes.

hi catherine
i buy petpet at $12.50 per pack fr a medical hall called ren tai tang. they hv a few branches around s'pore. i know there's 2 branches in pasir ris, 1 in sengkang (where i dunno).

e fitti also cheaper but i dunno how much cos never buy b4.

cookiesncream - K till den, shall contact u. Will definitely start looking for a job..i wan to hv the feeling of looking forward to coming home & play with my gal & missing her during the day..Say i siao..but i guess its a nice break frm taking care of her 24/7. My gal's bday is 14 Aug. Urs ?

Hi Kelly and Catherine,
I think I bought Pet Pet at $12.30- 12.50 (cant remember actual price) at sheng shiong . Ren Tai Tang is at Rivervale Plaza 1st floor.

I pump X 2-3 times at work. Each time getting aroung 100 ml, or 3-4 Oz. Wondering if this is the normal amount. My baby drinks only that amount at each milk feed.

Hi Superdad.

Congrats!! Very well balance hor.. keekee..

My hubby is also very helpful.. he can bath, make milk and play with Zorian.. the only bad thing is he cant stand him crying.. keekee.. he has been extremely wonderful and caring..

Hi Sharon.

Thanks but it does not work for me.. sigh..

Menses

Heard the first time will be extremely heavy.. is it true?? me weaning off soon.. wonder wat to expect for the first menses.

Birthday party decos

any mommies / daddies know where to rent those first birthday decos??

MH,
Welcome back to Spore, can join our next gathering liao!!!

kRis,
I just got my first mensus back last week since pregnant. Ya, quite heavy.

JBG quite fun hor, especially the gym section. It's good that all babies in our class are August baby!!

Leia,
ha. . . you r so creative and Jadon so adorable! ha. . .

Mug Mug cup
Mummies, which Mug Mug cup you bot huh? Stage 2 or 3? I let Jay used Avent's sippy cup but he dun like le. Then today I bot a stage 3 Mug mug cup (with straw one) and he can suck from the straw!!! New achievement for him. . . ha. . .

Teething,
Ha. . . so happy my Jay finally got his teeth popping out liao! Hee. . .

Hi, fiona

oops.... hee hee... mixed up u & jas.....

by the way i think u look like one of actress or DJ... think her name is pei fen??? not too sure also.. hee hee hee

Hi, doris
the calendula cream is good... my baby skin is much smooth now....

Hi Cocomo..

Very heavy hah?? then i better get myself prepare... keekee.. thanks..

Yap.. it is definitely fun.. zorian enjoys himself very much.. yeah lor.. so happy all are aug babies.. only zorian cant crawl.. i love the part where jay and him is having a conversation.. so cute.. see you this sat again..

happy for Jay.. he gets his first tooth and can drink via a strew..

Re : Mug Mug cup

I bought the whole series.. from stage 1 - 3.. so far still training zorian on stage 2.. he dun seem to like it.. wonder if i should move on to stage 3.. btw, can you remember stage 3 is from which month onwards?? i forget lor cos bought a while back..

Hi Leia..

so cute...

thx all mummies for yr gd wishes..hope e bb will bring in more joyceful den stress...

Butter and those mummies tat hb dun help..
I guess all bb knows who's gd to them..e more time you spend wif them..i believe they will be closer to you..
Tat's y i'll not miss out every weekend to spend more time wif my boi..bath/diaper/feeding and of cos do play wif him alot oso..

Leia,
yr boi very cute lei..look like his daddy..haha..

Charlotte is teething now had her first tooth out. She look so cute with her 1 and only tooth when she smile. no chance to take photo of it when i want to take she shut her mouth.

superdad,
charlotte she anyone also ok, esp daddy carry her after tat she don't want mummy aready. everytime she make noise daddy carry her and she will keep smiling. like evil smile like tat. when ask her mummy carry she don't want she will grab daddy very tight.

kris,
why u want to rent birth deco?
tot buy very cheap only?

Mummies!
can i check those whom menses came back a few months already, r ur menses now regular if it used to be regular before preggy? pls advis, thanks.

calling Kelly,
hi kelly, is the 29th Apr KM trial still on ? i rem response not so good, jus checking?

hi leia,
the comic strip is so cute. u r creative

hi kris,
kayden can't crawl too. dun worry. urs is not the only one who can't crawl.

hi cocomo,
jayden's very advanced. can drink from straw liao. must let kayden try soon. he's not interested in drinking from bottle.

hi cj,
mine used to be regular b4 preggy. now a bit irregular. can't predict the day it'll come nowsadays.

Hi Kris,cj
seems like alot of us stopping bfg liao.. me still thinking wanna continue not... I wanna try to bf till 1 yrs lei...my menses came back since megan was 1 mth old but like erin, after pregnancy, a bit siao siao dun come on each x date of the mth liao but will sure come loh...

Hi kris and cocomo,
BJG fun hor? Megan went for her 2nd term under Crawlers 2 ytd afternoon...but I am thinking of stopping her after tis term.. c how it goes...

Hi Leia,
the comic strip very cute! teach me how to make!

Hi erin,cocomo,kris
megan only crawls if there is "incentive" else will just hang there butt high high refused to move...how to train them use straw? mine still biting the mag mag stage 2 "teat"

Hi Doris,
ya I know lotti! you were at her ger's birthday party too? no wonder I find you so familiar! How are you related to her?

anyone planning for babies 1st birthday party liao? where are you all getting the cakes and deco etc? what do you all plan to do?

Piyo,
Jay also dun like stage 2 one, also keep biting it lo. So I let him try the straw one. What I did ytday was I used the vitagen straw and get some water drip into Jay's mouth, after few sips I then put parallel to Jay's mouth to let him suck (so water will not come out from the other end of straw), at the same time also show him by expression how to suck. After few sipps I let him try the stage 3 mug cup and realised he can suck from the mug. But then he just keep sucking and sucking and the water keep coming out from his mouth coz he dunno how to swallow then suck again!!! So I gotta take the mug out from his mouth to prevent him from choking. ha. . . baby very clever, once they try once or twice they will know how to do it liao, just the starting that's dificult only.

aiyo cocomo,
yr jay is reali advanced leh...so fast..hee hee..my jay also bite the avent one leh...but i dun think he knows how to drink from a straw still leh..hmm maybe i will get a stage 3 one from bkk to let him try..maybe there cheaper..haha..anyway do u know how much is a stage 3 mug mug cost? any mummies know? i dun wan to get the full set leh...

hi jesline,
me look like an artiste...wahahaha...make me happy only...keke

hi leia,
really like the comic strip, super cute! i also want to learn...teach me teach me!

hi piyo,kris,cocomo,
me also interested to send denise to BJG, can tell me more abt it? it's the one with a branch in bukit batok & forum rite? btw, what's the cost for one term?

hi superdad,
i agree with u...my gal is very close to me now. only wants me, and "sometimes" daddy or ah ma. if other family members want to get close must see her mood :p

hi erin,cj,
my menses now also quite irregular...flow was less during breastfeeding, but heavier after i stopped.

hi piyo,
i'm planning for denise 1st birthday too. i thot of getting the cake from ecreative and the deco maybe from concourse lor...maybe we can go take a look together? then u can help me resist the temptation of getting too many stuff...wahahaha

hi piyo, erin, fiona,
i stopped b/feeding few mths back due to ss dropped. and seems like my breasts shrunk smaller than pre preggy. the worse part is, my tummy grew fatter n now i look like 3 mths preggy look.
SOS!

I have 4 tin of Similac follow on ( 400g) letting go at $10 each . Get all $35.. Singapore Abott and expire in Feb 2008

Can sms me at 98259737

Hi Catherine24..

It is not the cost.. just that after using once, dun know what to do with it again.. also take up space.. so wonder if can rent instead of buying..

Hi SuperDad..

Thanks.. Think will let Zorian try drinking from strew as well..

Hi erin00..

keekee.. thanks... hope both babies learn how to crawl soon.. but thinking zorian might not crawl at all.. now he is only keep to stand and walk.. keekee..

Hi piyo..

actually initially also want to stop only when zorian turns 1.. but really very tiring and my MS has been dropping till very jiat liat.. also zorian loves his porridge and hates his milk... so decide to stop..

personally find BJG good and fun.. why stopping?? megan dun like it??

zorian dun even bother to move.. he just look and then cries.. if we dun pass the things to him, he cries loudly.. cant stand him.. keekee.. he is kind of lazy.. sigh..

zorian dun like the 'treat' as well.. so thinking of moving him to the straw one..

me also planning on zorian's first birthday.. so thinking of where to hold it.. any mommies have any good recommandments??

Hi Fiona..

BJG is mainly on flash cards and the gym.. flash cards is to help the right brains while the gym is to develop their motor skills..

each term is about $300.00 if i remember correctly.. have to pay for admin fees, t-shirts and deposits..

Hi Fiona and piyo,

if you ladies going to buy, let me know.. me also keen to go take a look.. maybe we can go together.. keekee..

Hi babyboy,
ya i am keen but from the website it is super expensive leh as compared to the BP that the person is organising. ANy idea if got more or in bp, will it be cheaper?

piyo
me doing a bday bash 4 edward. dun hv e details now cos everything not confirmed. me checking out some places. as for cake, i getting fr prima deli cos husband gets 20% disc. i doing a No. 1 cake for edward, juz like wat gabe got.

ya, y u r stopping BJG for megan huh?

cj
i not going 4 e kindermusik trial on 29apr but dun mind organising it. will do up a posting 4 it n c if any other mummies keen.

ya, e breasts do shrink to pre-preggy size when u stop BFg.

fiona
edward's going 2 BJG trial tis sat at the pasir ris outlet. i dunno wat's e difference between both outlets (e bukit batok & pasir ris outlets) but e BB outlet too far 4 us so i bo pian, hv 2 go 2 e pasir ris outlet.

want 2 join us? i can give u e no.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Venue: Tanglin Mall, 3rd flr
Date: 29Apr, Sun
Time: 12-1245pm
Cost: $22.92

Attendees
1) cj & kaefer
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Venue: Tanglin Mall, 3rd flr
Date: 29Apr, Sun
Time: 12-1245pm
Cost: $22.92

Attendees
1) cj & kaefer
2) jasmine & jadelle
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

WEANING OFF MY BREASTS
ok, ok, i have been talking about trying to stop BF, but have been putting it off.. so, last Thursday, i decided that i really should put some action to it..

when bedtime comes around, i ask hubby to give her a bottle of milk and i "escape" to the toilet to shower, instead of my usual latching her on! She cried non stop, rejected her bottle of milk, until her whole head was full of perspiration and face was as red as a tomato.
I buay tahan and walk into the bedroom and the moment she saw me, she wailed loudly and crawled towards me, climbed over daddy's legs even and launched herself at me!

awwww.. so "sticky" tape to me! make me bu she de stop BF...

Friday..
i give hubby the bottle again.. this time, i make myself stay put in the living room. It took him 20 min to pat her to sleep in his arms.. (cannot put down liaoz as per baby whisperer, cos she keep crawling about!), but 20 min later, she woke up yellin and i go in to check on her.. guess what?

She yelled <font size="+2">loudly</font> as though blaming me for leaving her.. and..

sigh.., i LATCH her on! <font size="-2">"weak mommy!!"</font>

Any mommies going through the same issues as me? especially those who latch their babies?

Kelly,
any advice? Jadelle machiam must have her daily fix of "latching" leh.. only during the evening..

Hi Kris,
thanks for the info on BJG. as for the shopping, let's see piyo and any other mummies wanna meet up and go together, lunch cum deco shopping.

Hi cj,
my breasts also went down at least 2 cup sizes...thot can haf more voluptuous figure after birth...all gone when milk's gone >_<
as for the tummy, i dunno leh maybe can try crunches?

Hi Kelly,
thanks but me staying in jurong, will have to go to the bukit batok branch one ;)

hi cocomo,
Maybe I will try your method on megan... she does drink from stage 2 but at times she keeps biting too...

Hi Fio,
BJG is at Bt batok and Pasir Ris. Cocomo, Kris and I went to the one at Bt batok.. bascially lots of flash cards, songs, "musical instruments" and physical gym.. very interesting
cos about $300+ for 10-12 lessons I think..

Hi kris,
Megan also like Zorian, will wail very loudly if we remove the toys from her... she quite alpha.. she wants means she wants... even at BJG when the teacher takes back the towns sometimes she wails *embarrassed*

I also find expressing and latching quite tiring.. guess the only thing that makes me hang on is that megan is still drinking and i enjoy latching.. maybe worse comes to worse... I may persist for another 2 mths of expressing and after that will only latch at night and weekends and the rest of the last 2 mths b4 1 yr old gif frozen EBM from my inventory...

Hi Kris and Fio,
ya maybe can go in search of deco together... end up we may tempt each of us to buy more! haha!

Hi CJ,
think I will look worse if I stopped bfg! maybe 5 mths preggie?

where do you plan to have the birthday bashes? in your own house or outside? I find our own house more meaningful but yet thinking of the crowd i wanna faint.. and you think a "1" birthday cake more significant or those fancy 3D ones better for 1st birthday? are we organsing any birthday bash TOGETHER FOR AUGUST BABIES?

Hi Kelly,
you going for BJG trial this weekend? good! it's fun! go try and tell me what you think! Mind if you share with me how prima deli "1" looks like? I went prima deli ytd, cant see any "1" in their cake folder...

Hi kelly and Kris,
Me still contemplating wanna stop megan after this term... by then Megan is about 10mths old... we should have learnt enuf from BJG to do flashcards on our own... wanna to send megan to My Gym for physical activity instead once she hits 10mths (after organising a mygym trial with August babies, just went to enquire abt it ytd at great world city).. wan more well rounded classes with physical activity and right brain activities etc as I also plan to look into other right brain classes...too many wait megan blur blur:p

Hi jas,
hey! you just tot me to let baby cry it out lei! haha! I got my maid to gif megan her last feed via bottle by my maid... has been doing this since I came back from maternity leave... initially she cried too but too hungry liao end up she just succumbed to the bottle but after much crying of course!

Piyo,
it be so cool to have a august babies bday bash!! Hee hee....but it will be a riot!! Haha..imagine so many babies...:p

my breasts also went down to my pre-preggy size liao..but hor during pregnancy n bfing period i hated my breasts coz i find i can fit into much of my clothes coz the buttoms are like bursting..haha...so i am rather ok wif my breasts size now...haha..used to wish they were bigger...haha..anyway problem area also is the tummy...sigh..sianz man...no time much to exercise somemore...arghhh

Piyo,
me gonna have the bash in a chalet, i couldn't help but think of those relatives' kids who always mess up my house, leave all the eeky stuff for us to pick up...

re: cake,
most likely i'll get the figure of 1 cake, more significant lor.

re: food,
i very lazy so been thinking whether i should just stick to buffet, but also feel like having BBQ(alot of things to prepare leh...) what do u all suggest?

re: bash together
it sounds fun! but if it's just us & babies still ok. if it includes our guests, will be chaos man! hahahaha

jas,
u "zui ying xing ruan"...

me too undecisive whether to hav the bash at home or outside... like fion.. afraid of cleanin up the hse after bash (like after war) haha..
763690.gif

thinkin of having it at my father-in-law's condo ( function room) or chalet..
food,
oh yes....buffet is the only choice.. unless any volunteer aunties or my mum willing to cook.. ahah...
bash together,
wow... sounds fun too... cant imagine all aug babies lookin at each other.. wondering how come so many same same birthday month...keke..

jesline,
tks for tellin me... i'll get the cream tonite frm a mum...cant wait to apply on my ger's face and skin..
piyo,
haha.. i knew gina and sam when they start 'steady' till now.. haha those were the days when we hav fun...'a big group of alamak chatters'.. no wonder i find u familiar too.. until i see ur blog ..see ur bb then i realised that u must be the one gina mentioned to me on ashley's bash..
jas,
guess all mummies r the same.. soft-hearted mummies..
763691.gif

jasmine
i cant advise u cos i going thru e same thing too...hahahahaha!

e only way is 2 harden ur heart. tat's how i did it wif gabe when he was 14mths old. juz let him CIO. very heartwrenching but bo pian. then again i guess he can understand things betta at 14mths. cos i kept telling him "no more milk milk fr mummy's breasts (i point 2 my breasts)". i find tat it's rather hard 4 edward 2 understand now so i planning 2 stop after 14-15mths.

Hi white lady,
How to get a tin? I apply for the milk powder thru it's website. It only say 35g leh.

Hi Piyo, cocomo and Kris,
Did you go for the trial lesson for BJG first before signing up? I request for a trial thru the website quite some time back but until now no response. Is it really must wait that long?

oh ya, just went to the thread and read abt it. oh my gosh, me tearing when i read what she goes. hope she'll fight against the odds. Now, praying hard that the girl will really get through it.

Really hope Sabie can go through the critical condition and recover. May all the god bless her, help her organs to function properly again!!!