(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

erin...
i think white bread shouldn't be any prb for bb to eat now... i have been feeding her bits bread to her.. she enjoys alot...kept asking for more..i even feed her chee cheong fun.. (of cos without seasonings/sauce/oil).. her milk intake is still maintainin btw 4-6oz during the day.. so no prb at all... my doc advised me not to give her egg,seafood,fish(to be consumed later stage)...

hi erin,
ya,i hardly post nowadays cuz the conversation here usually ends by the time i got home.. and i cant access from office so post only once a while...

re. vpost,
Piyo, just to confirm, do u fill in singapore billing address ah? saw some sites claimed the billing address has to be same as card record but afraid they might reject order if non-U.S addy leh...

btw mummies,
when can we stop blending bb food?

fiona,erin,
charlotte's arm previously the rash always never subside and there is always yellowish substance coming out now totally dry up and smooth after applying to the calendula cream now on recovering. other cream normally will dry but the skin will be very rough and after awhile her rash will become red again. i am very amaze with the calendula cream really very effective cos can see result next day.

had fun at kindermusik.. thanks kelly for organising... some photos for sharing...

753354.jpg

753355.jpg

753356.jpg

753357.jpg

753358.jpg

753359.jpg

753360.jpg

cocomo,

Where you buy the yogurt from? Which branch of which supermart?

kelly,

Yes, that's the one. But I only give Jadon a little (1/3 of a tub ie 20ml). Gave him yes'day and today but din notice any significant hyperactivity. In any case, he's always rather active one. Perhaps I'll refrain from giving him this then.

hi babyboy , doris ,

my boy no bleed already , yesterday just bleed abit , and i check babycenter.com , the web say that its quite normal for baby to nose bleed , maybe too dry ... i will observe see how ....

Great to meet up with some mummies I haf not seen b4.. finally able to put a face to the nicks
paiseh if I did not get a chance to speak to all...I believe our babies enjoy the KM trial as much as we did
some photos for sharing too:

753659.jpg

Jojo & Aidan

753660.jpg

Megan & Kayden

753661.jpg

Megan & Edward

753662.jpg

megan & her tambourine

going to post more pics of our KM trial in my blog else will jam the space here hehe...

Wah...long time nvr log in here..so many threads to read..

Seem like all babies do enjoy the kindermusik lesson..
me onli create my own music tools for my boi..
milk cap, plastic container..even the lift wall oso become his instrument..haha (he like to knock here and there to listen for diff sound)

Co-sleeping,
nvr place my boi to sleep between us..cos not feel comfort for both bb & parent, he now sleep well in his bb cot..trying to let him fall sleep by himself..whick it work for last few days..

But guess he is not sleeping well last wks..cos having some flu and cough at night, bring him to see doc..but nvr gv any medicine..hope he will get well soon.

Nice to meet u all at the class yesterday. Kayden and I enjoyed the class. (As u can see in the photo. I so happy hahaha). When I reached home and sang the song to Kayden, he still smiling away. Sorry I didn't manage to talk to some mummies. I busy with him. As u can see, I brought him to the class by myself. My hb working that day and my maid busy at my in- law hse. BTW, can share more photos.. My rating: 7 out of 10.

754451.jpg

Keiran with his 'red eggs' shakers

754452.jpg

Big boy of the class....

Resolution is really poor here, ive some pics of the mummies & babies...think i've got pics of cocomo's jay, trevor & dad, megan, leon and the mummy on my left - think baby's name is Ryan? Sorry, dont know yr nick..PM me if you want the pics, forward them to you... : )

Thanks to Kelly for organising the class too!

Think hub & myself enjoyed ourselves more then Keiran..but overall, a fun experience...rate it 7 too.

SuperDad , what happen to your boy? Hope he gets well asap... you all know the gender of the 2nd baby yet??

Can c the KM trial is interesting. If i remember correctly, kelly is organising another one at the end of this month rite? izit fully booked, i intend to join.

I also have pics of some babies here... I can't rem all the nicks to... mummies can pm me?

I felt it was a fun session with all the musical instruments
but think that now that we have gone thru the class, we can entertain and play with our own babies at home... can be done at home with our "own instrumeents" like what super dad says, caps, plastic containers etc...

babyboy,
can email me megan's pics?? many thanks!!!

sad to say, megan was not feeling well ytd afternoon... brot her see doc today and confirm she got bronchitis
haiz after UTI and now this

got to bring the neubaliser back home to use on her for next 3 days every 4hourly.. I can imagine how loud she is going to scream again... thurs go back review.. if not well may end up hospialised... both of us got to take urgent leave liao haiz y my baby so many probs...

Hi piyo
Megan looks ok before that except a bit of running nose. I notice when the class abt to end, she did make some noise. Hope she is better now. I saw u buying some things at kindermusik. What r they selling??

Anymore Kayden's photo?? Can email me. My email: [email protected]. I have camera in my bag, but I have no hands to take pictures. Thank you in advance.

piyo...how come bronchitis? what are the symptoms? Dont worry, your megan will be up and well in NO time..

ok, will email you megan's pic to creditsuisse email add? correct?

Honeyhaven, keiran's daddy is eurasian. but cant tell right? haha. so keiran is 3/4 chinese...
here is the little monkey ... ;p
754489.jpg

he had bad cough and flu last week till now..but luckily he still active and not cranky lor..
still able to take in his usual milk and others, which e doc said they nd to build up their own anti-body system.

piyo,
hope megan will getting well soon, you too, hv to take care..cos yr megan will nd you more to take care of her..

Need your advice one follows:-

Yoghurt,
Just to check if our baby can take yoghurt everyday? How frequent can they take ya?

Milk Powder,
What brand of milk powder your BB's taking now? Any BB has constipation pbm on any brand of powder?

Ikan bilis,
Anyone started the ikan bilis (IB)? How to prepare huh coz IB quite salty and dun think salty food good for BB lo. I would like to let Jay try coz of its high calcium but dunno how to do it.

Piyo,
Hope Megan gets well soon. BB get sick often coz their imunne sys still not as strong as us ma, dun feel so down le. Muz think positively.

Honeyhaven,
Are you the one sitting beside me with blue sleeveless T-shirt?

Kindermuzik photos,
Mummies soli most the photos my hb taken not clear le, if not will be on Jay oni. Have some in my handphone not yet download, so I cant share much with you gals now. Anyone has photos with Jay in it pls email me can? [email protected] Thanks!!!

Hi cocomo,
Shyanne is on Enfa stage 2, so far no constipation. and i've started giving her the ikan bilis powder...wat i did was...

1) buy those ikan bilis wif bones intact..but no more intestines..
2) wash (at least 2 x)
3) soak in water for abt 2hours (change twice water)
4) pan fried till v v v dry and crispy
5) grind into powder

so when i prepare porridge for her, i will add a small pinch into the porridge...
if u'r afraid tat it is too salty, u can try it after u've soaked it...we are adults mah..so it is ok...just bite alil to try...

hope it helps...

Cocomo,
I just change my boi FM to Friso 2 when he was 6 mth old, no prb on constipation..saw the ad Giant JB sold @ RM28 while here @S$23.5 for 900g quite a lot of diff in price..

as for ikan bilis, you can buy those small type(white color), which is boneless(i found tat this is more natural in taste lor) after wash it, you can grind/blend it to powder and boil it with porridge.

Butter8 & Cocomo, just emailed some pics over to you...

Is Erin the one in sleeveless blue top?

Cocomo, Honeyhaven is the one in yellow top ....

HI cocomo,

charlotte drinking NAN 2 as the milk contain vegetables so she won't have constipation and i find NAN less oily also.

For ikan billis this are the steps you should do
1) Ikan bills small one
2) remove the head
3) Soak in water 2hours
4) dry it in sun at least 1-2days you know oil cannot touch water
5) fry it until crispy let it cool down b4 grinding.
6) grind it after grinding into powder form it should not be salt.

as soaking in water is to reduce the salty of the ikan bills

this method is my collegue's mum teach me one.
she had been do this for her grandchild.

nice meeting u gals though we dun have much chance to talk. can now put the face to the name i've been chatting to all these while. thanks kelly for organising the trial.

wow! so many pics. i'm very bz so haven't upload the pics yet.

seems like a lot of aug babies can crawl pretty well. saw leon and jayden crawling. so cute. leon will go close to the babies too. he's so sociable
hope kayden will be able to crawl soon.

did u heard the 'lion' growl yest? so embarrassing hor. kayden made so much noise at the beginning of the lesson. just found out that it was my younger sis who taught him how to roar. lol. gonna talk to my sis abt teaching him the correct stuff.

re: egg yolk and white bread
my sis just told me that egg yolk can be given from 6 months onwards. i'm the one who made a mistake. as for white bread, we are supposed to give them a little wheat to test for allergies before giving them bread. so sorry abt my mistake.

hi babyboy,
now i can identify u liao. u so slim hor. ya, agree that kieran looks a bit like eurasian.

hi piyo,
din know megan was not feeling well. oh dear! must really take care of her and urself too. hope she'll recover soon.

hi handi,
think will not start spree. been spending a lot lately. just saw the bills yest. oh my gosh, better curb my spending.

Hi cocomo,
usually we soak it in the water for 2 hrs (change water few times in between), dry it (using fridge - as in just spread ikan bilis in tray for 1 - 2days then we just toast it instead of fry it. At last, grind it. Sometimes, we just put the clean ikan bilis to boil with rice.

hihi!

cocomo,
i introduce jadelle to NAN HA 2... tot you still BF??

ikan bilis
mummies, when you pan fry, will it become very oily? can i don't add oil @ all?

meat
how to introduce meat to babies? we first need to move the food to more textured and less pureed? how to prepare the meat hah?

My Jadelle can take fish.. but so far dunno how to introduce chicken and pork leh.

You all real fast leh... I haven't even download the photos out from the camera....

Actually the KM trial is fun, except Aden feels sleepy cos' he's not very awake but we pull him up from bed cos' otherwise we would be late. Expect him to sleep in the car. But think he know he's going gai gai, so although yawning, refuse to sleep.

After the lesson, he slept. Thus, me and hubby can have a peaceful lunch at tanglin mall foodcourt.

Anyway, Aden not very sociable. Think cos at home dun have other kids to play with him.

Thanks Kelly for organising the trial :)

So happy seeing you mummies. But I bit short memory.... Dun quite know who is who yet...

mummies & a daddy,
Ikan Bilis
Thanks so much!!! Will try to prepare the ikan bilis according to the instruction given.

Milk powder,
Thanks mummies and superdad to share te brand of FM ur BB's drinking. Anyone giving S26 or similac? I cant find S26 stage 2 le, is this one good? Anyone knows where to buy it?

Augbaby,
Remember I told u I have a enfa? Wanna pass to you last time but my hb said since wanna give Jay one feed of FM then can let him try Enfa so din pass to you. But then I gave Jay tried ytday, he dun like it le, drink till wanna throw out!! Then I gave him BF, he finished all. . . buai tahan
So the whole tin only used 5 scoops. Do u mind if I give you the remaining? If u dun want I will just throw liao.

Jasmine,
yup, still BF but I very choosy in food, dun take vege and lotso stuff, scare my Jay not enuf nutri (maybe that's the reason why Jay 'yang bu pang'!
) so giving him FM for last milk feed lo.

Babyboy,
Thanks for the photos. When I first saw Kieran I tot he's eurasian (you posted his photo b4) also but ytday saw u and ur hb dun look like one le. I like his eyes, smile and his bunny teeth!!
Jay still 'bo geh'!

Since honeyhaven is the yellow top one then who's the one in sleeveless blue top? Me blur liao!!!

hi cocomo,
are u talking abt me? i'm the one in sleeveless blue top.

hi crispyapple,
ya, saw aden sleeping very peacefully at the food court. was just wishing kayden would sleep so we could have a good lunch. he was sleepy but refused to sleep. we went jalan jalan at forum but he din sleep too. only slept for a short while in the cab.

hi cocomo..

I give my bb Elysia drink S26 Promil Gold...so far so gd...as long as given enuf water.. she wont have constipation prob.. :) u can purchase anywhere...Promil Gold..

Whitelady,
gld to hear ur bb is alright...

Wow all Aug babies Mummies...
it's so fun to have so many aug babies playing together...can i noe whether is there any prog comin for babies to have fun?... me ger not really gd at crawlin.. prefer standin and walkin.. of cos she cant walk..
kan Bilis
me too..Will try to prepare the ikan bilis according to the instruction given. tks...
755152.gif

Doris,
Thanks, I tot it also called S26 so keep looking at S26 stage 2. ok it called Promil Gold! I am thinkig of either S26, Similac or NAN lo. Dunno which one I shd give

Handi,
How do you tell that ikan bilis's intestine has been removed?

Jasmine -meat
Start with using a fork to scrap the meat - either raw or cooked.

Cocomo
Dont worry about Jay being " slim" , Bf baby tends to be leaner as there is less fat in breast milk as compared to formula milk. My baby is quite lean too (actually I prefer plump plump baby too : ) - he is at the 25th percentile. I'm still taking obimin supplement, as there are certain food that I dont eat too.

Doris,
I brought bb to swim in the late afternoon. Not too sunny too.

Piyo
Take care. Dont worry bb will get well soon.

babyboy & cocomo,
its me
hello! hehehe

Thanks babyboy for the photos, got quite a few of my boy
thx thx!!

ur boy is so cute!

I know I met baby megan, kelly and kids and a few more, but so many babies and parents, trying to guess names and babies too...

cocomo,
my boy poo poo 2 x a day most times, sometimes once... he is on Enfapro now.