(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi cocomo ,

my baby is on Enfapro now ... when i change from enfalac to this , he diarroea at first , so got to mix mix both milk powder ... now ok already

haha..at the next gathering, the mummies must wear name tags already...

Butter8, you've got such a happy Ryan..think he kept smiling at Keiran...so kept taking shots of him... = )

Cocomo, Keiran is on similac and kinda constipated despite 'force' feeding him water & prune juice...think i will try giving him Nan HA this weekend...

Erin..ah, finally found out who was the mummy i mailed the swim diapers too...... need anymore? haha..i've still got somemore... : )

cocomo, u can open this link
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/642261.html?1168267156
free diapers samples and milk powder too.. then u dun need to waste money to buy and try...wat i noe is bb's digestive system is tryin to adapt follow-on milk.. so more or less will hav constipation prob.. water to be given in-btw is important so tt wont be too heaty.. eat more fibre food like veg, carrots, apple pureed, prune juice will help.. a
755622.gif

smurf, tks for tellin me.. i will try bringin my ger go swim once a week.. she really enjoys... v happy...

somethin to share with aug babies... i bring my bb Elysia to the library... so far so gd.. cn read almost 2-3stories to her.. without her making noise.. ... she looks like boy rite? alot ppl say so.. haha..
755640.jpg
haha.. maybe pacifer helps..(she's abit sleepy after readin)..

Smurf,
Hee. . . ya I always worry my boy too skinny lo, like him be bit chubby. Anyway, let him 'shun qi zhi ran' la, as long as he's healthy.

Butter,
aiyo, it's you huh!!! Never say hi to you also. I really tot some of you are not from this thread le.

Butter/White_lady,
My Jay dun like Enfapro's taste le. ai. . .

Jokojoko/babyboy,
I let Jay try Similac now, but seems like Similac easily causing constipation hor? Jay did not poo everyday le. But once he poo. . . a lot!

Doris,
Thanks! Juz called and they will send me a sample to try! hee. . .

wow..juz a day not in n so many posts..haha..seems like the babies reali enjoyed the trial ya..

Piyo,
take care of yrself ya..babies r strong n they will recover v soon..megan will too..

butter,
sorry for the late reply..jay is using avent hair and body bath since birth and we felt that it smells v nice so juz continue..as for detergent, we din use special bb detergent but use dynamo lor..for nappy cream, been using desitin cream since birth..
bb lotion, using J&J lavender cream..

Cocomo,
sure, no prob wif the open tin of FM...
next time see u then get from u...

The mummy who asking wat FM babies drink, sorry i forgot who ask and lazy to scroll thru again..jay was on BM till he is 7mths and previously he took enfalac A+ and when he started on solids, we switch him to enfapro and so far its ok...He does have constipation sometimes and can see he will make faces when trying to shit..so now he will take fruits puree 2x a day, once for lunch n then for dinner lor..he poo every alternate days or sometimes every day...

jay dun reali like to crawl much leh..when i put him down on the floor to crawl, he will attempt to crawl a little but hor using more his legs then his knees and he will move a little and then prefer to sit..he prefer to stand instead and everytime we put him in his cot, he will straightaway stand up...faint...n he has already hit his head a few times on the cot liao...also we usually let jay sleep in his cot and only when he wakes up in the middle of the nite, then we will carry him to our bed and let him sleep in the middle of us..so far ok coz i am a very light sleeper..the only prob is i usually dun sleep well when jay sleeps in bet us coz he tend to wiggle and move a lot in his sleep and me being a light sleeper will sure wake up n hav to pet him lor..

calling <font color="0000ff">erin, fiona, jesline, augbaby, piyo</font>..

your CB cream with me leh.. how to pass to you all hah?

Thanks doris for posting the link..

FOC MILK POWDER SAMPLE TIN
i have a <font color="ff0000">suggestion</font>.. we can actually call up the different lines and get samples of the FM in small tins.. and we exchange among ourselves!

e.g. i want NAN HA2, but augbaby wants enfapro. so we both call up the 2 companies and exchange between us..

I have been doing this with my old ttc group frenz and Jadelle has collected a few tins of NAN HA 2 liaoz.. can save money!

We can start by listing down which mummy drinking what milk, and you can all individually call up the companies to get FM powder. then arrange privately via PM about exchange lor!

i kick start:

1) Jasmine's Jadelle - NAN HA 2

cocomo,
s26 is very good for boys but not advise for girls actually as it is much oily then other milk powder.

tat time charlotte took s26 she got bad constipation everyday when pooing she will squeeze her face until red red at that time after which change to mamil she got diarrhoe now NAN she is back to normal.
end up my dad help to finish up the rest of the milk powder which left over by her granddaughter.

Ok,
i have called and have following available for exchange so far.. :p

Mommies who wish to exchange with me can help me call up nestle @ 68367216 - lily to get FOC sample tin of NAN HA 2.

Must tell them u on TBF then they will give u NAN HA 2 ah.. otherwise, only will give NAN. PM me if anyone interested in my available 2 tins hor..

1) Jasmine's Jadelle - NAN HA 2 (have Dumex mamil gold 2 400gm, promil gold 2 400gm for exchange)

2) Augbaby's Jayden - Enfapro

Qn on baby stools

Some of you mommies say your baby have hard stools. Is it like one solid piece similar to adult's poo?

Am asking cos my baby's is still paste-y. Unless it's squashed in his diaper! :D

FYI,

i bought mamypoko bundled with pull up pants @ 29.90sgd @ NTUC outlets.. promotion while stock lasts until this wednesday..

Also, giant selling pampers active bb 2 packs @ 35++..

thanks! Megan seems to be feeling better now... but will need to be on the neubaliser every 4 hourly for next few days... she is a brave ger, think will get thru

on diapers,
anyone using nepia?

Hi mummies who are doing flashcards,
there is a BP on for word flashcards... if you are interested
they split into GD and non GD word sets...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/748586.html

Hi Jasmine,
think we are supposed to have lunch this week? is it still on? maybe can meet up then you can pass to us?

Hi Doris,
wow, your ger so guai sit there and read books... mine will forvever "eat books"

piyo, jesline, fiona, jas,
Anyone's office near Hong Leong building? if you gals meeting up then can help me to collect the milk powder from HL building and pass to Augbb?

just for aug mummies who's been posting here,
can put down your name who's babies are on NAN HA 2. If not alot maybe i can help you all order. but to avoid suspicion i can only get it sent to 2 addresses, one to mine & another to one of your address(that one you all decide)

ok so far, jesline,jas, fiona, me ok..now awaiting for piyo if friday is gd...wat time is yr lunch? so we can confirm wat time n where to meet...

Hi Piyo.

Using Nepia for Zorian. It is pretty good.. Soft and can hold quite well. Nepia is more or less like Pigeon but much cheaper. Can either get from Nepia directly (6226 2650) which is $15 per packet or Dignus (http://www.dignus.sg/) which is $14.70 per packet.. if you order 4 pkts, free delivery.. Collect 10 seals and can exchange for $10 NTUC voucher...

Megan will get well soon. Dun worry too much.. Must take care of yourself.

Hi Cocomo.

See u and Jay this Saturday.. Zorian on Mamil Gold Step 2 and so far so good.. he is skinny as well..

Hi Sandy..

Had voted for Benjamin.. He looks so cute.. : )

hi piyo,
glad to hear megan's getting betta... aidan using nepia since birth... verdict: soft with urine indicator, no leakage. i think the side openings kinda bigger compared to some other brands so u may need to find a fitting size to prevent leakage... i also placed order for the bp on flashcards but collection point kinda far for me... can i trouble any mummy to collect together with mine and i'll collect from you? i work in marina square and stay in yishun. Thanks!

haha... piyo... at home she'll eat books.. sometimes mag and newspaper if overlooked.. haha.. in library she dun dare.. maybe got people around.. haha..
Catherine..my ger has been drinkin S26 then follow-on promil gold.. so far so gd ley.. at first yes.. constipation.. but enuf water and juices pureed.. her poo poo is fine.. sometimes gripe water also helps.. hm i dun find it as oily as u say ley...
Jasmine.. i keen on ur promil gold.. wil try to call and get NAN HA 2...keep u updated.
board-post.cgi

u know we talked b4 that baby start to reduce milk intake?

now my boy suddenly start waking up at 1-2am and 6am for milk..
sigh thot he should be sleeping thru.
i wonder why and should i feed or try to sooth him back to sleep? panda eyes now...

also when you say try new milk, do u give ur kids a new bottle of milk made with only the new milk or how? how do we introduce new milk?
i find my boy a bit on the chubby side, do you think i need to change?
now on enfa, maybe try Nan or Friso?

butter...keiran used to wake up at 3am & 6am for milk then my mum suggested giving him water instead *cause she did that to me & i stopped waking up...sounds bad and i was hesitant to try it, until last weekend....*

gave him water last sat and he has since stopped waking up for milk..he will stir & fuss, then i give him water, he sip a bit and fall back to sleep &wakes up at 7am+....

nah, ryan is not chubby..think he is CUTE..ha. i like chuubbbby...

Hi, mummies

any recommendation of good diaper bags???

Hi piyo
which allerhand diaper bag u using/ is it the messenger, back pack or carry on or etc.....

Super Baby Food by Ruth Yaron
Hi mummies, would like to check with those who bought this book. Do you find the book useful? And it is very wordy? Are there lots of illustrations? Cos' I'm those lazy types who don't like books that are full of words.

Thought if the book is good, would like to get 1 and read for more info.

Hi erin,
Yah loh... Seldom we can eat in peace. Cos' he won't sit still in his stroller and let us eat. After a while, he would get cranky and want to be carried. Thus, most of the time, eating is a bit bu4 siao1 hua4 for us.

Hi Jasmine,
4) CrispyApple Aden - Similac Follow On.

Actually, I'm confused with the procedure for FOC milk powder sample tin. Anyway, above is Aden FM powder. If I need to do anything, just let me know.

Hi piyo,
Aden is using Nepia at night and huggies for daytime. So far, I feel ok for nepia. No leakage.

BTW, my Aden also eat book, instead of read books :)

<font color="ff0000">Doris</font>,

ok, i reserve for you the promil gold..

<font color="ff0000">Kris</font>,
mamil gold 2 ah! i have a tin leh.. we exchange lah? help me call up nestle and get nan ha 2 leh for jadelle!

<font color="ff0000">fiona</font>,
what address to give u about NAN HA 2? me blur leh.. u mean u got lobang for FOC NAN HA? me want!

<font color="ff0000">Friday lunch meet up</font>,
ok, see u gals then.. urhh. .meet where?

Mummies, add on ur list of consumed milk powder below:

check below link for FOC milk powder.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/642261.html?1168267156

1) Jasmine's Jadelle - NAN HA 2 (have Dumex mamil gold 2 400gm for exchange, promil gold pending with doris!)
2) Augbaby's Jayden - Enfapro
3) Cecelia - Similac Follow On
4) CrispyApple Aden - Similac Follow On.

CrispyApple,
simple! you want similac, and for e.g. aug bb wants enfapro.. u ask aug bb call up similac for u.. and u help her call up mead johnson.. and u both ask for sample tin from each and u exchange lor.. if you got spare. but dunno who to exchange/ give to.. check this list lor!

jasmine,
i got lobang for cheaper NAN HA to share with you lor...dun think can find this kinda price outside. i thot got a few mummies here may be interested, so suggested order in bulk then send to one location for collection. but seems like only both of us using, then i just order for you and send straight to your home if you're interested.

oic fiona,

aiyah u tell me more on friday lah! keke.. i not sure how many tins needed leh since i still partial BF and only use 1 big tin a month (Mostly wasted cos i test test see if she wanna drink boh.. end up throw away.. haiz)..

somemore after nan ha 2, go to NAN 3, which now can start from 10 months onwards..

i tell u why i hesitate to order on friday ok?

<font color="ff0000">augbaby</font>,
i anything lah.. u know my lunch time is 12-2pm what....... my problem iz.. i get lost in CBD once i get out of train station!!

<font color="ff0000">piyo, jesline, fiona, erin</font>,

what about u all?

jas,
ok ok...talk abt it more on fri. i understand lah bcos i used to give denise BM too, but lucky me i received alot of sample from someone i know so nvr waste any $$ while weaning her.

augbaby,piyo,jesline,jas,
my timing is flexible, up to u all. i'll most likely be bringing denise along, just need to find a place which can accomodate the stroller

mummmies,
sorry found out that NAN HA is not soya milk is normal milk just for HA low lactose also.

doris,
cos my mum say that its more suitable for boys cos they drink won't have constipation but not for girls they will have very bad constipation. when u see the milk powder is more sticky its oily tat why at times ur scoop will have lumps of milk powder in it and it more yellowish then other milk powder. other milk powder seldom will stick tat much on to the scoop.

cat,
NAN HA is totally cow's milk, but the protein component which may be recognized by the body as foreign body hence causing allergic reaction is significantly broken down/reduced. so it's suitable for babies with sensitivity/allergy to cow's milk