(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

babyboy,
finally receive..ok decide not to order from her liao..luckily u told me..

anyone know where i can get this books then?

759196.jpg

Hi Catherine,
Thanks for the explanation. I gave Aden Similac actually. Just want to uderstand more :)

Hi augbb or white lady,
You want to exchange FOC milk powder with me? My son taking Similac follow-on. If you want, then I would request enfapro for u.

But after receiving, how to pass to you?

Hi Superdad and erin,
Oh.... So the trick is don't give him the whole biscuit. Looks like I'm too generous to him. Next time, I would break into small bits and give him.

Hey mummies..its been a long time since i came in here..was reading the earlier post of cooking the Ikan billis..Is Roasting beta or frying since frying got oil ? I roast the ikan billis instead of frying & its very crispy, blend & mix into the porridge.

*counting down to the days.....*

Doris,
i have 2 tins of Promil Gold 400gm leh...me meeting jasmine tmr for lunch. u want me to pass to her first then u get from her?

Superdad,
I am suprise Daddy will join forum . I have 1 in my thread and heard there another in September. Good to have HB like u who will take iniative to help take care of BB.

Am new to this forum
and will like to sign up for the kindermusik trial on 29 Apr if there are still slots available. Am also interested in gymboree trials if there are any. Any mummies interested in bringing baby for JWT kids gym at Eastgate (katong)? They can run a 45 min class for us if we can gather 3 babies; looking at a weekday morning class from 930-1015.

CrispyApple ,

if u want , i can exchange with you , but for enfapro , very little , only 35g ! haha ... how bout urs ? how to get ? i can help =)

Hi Sandy & Doris..
Guess most daddy does help up in taking care of kids..and i'm enjoy doing this..haha..cos we have waited so many yrs den get one..

haha..but now e 2nd 1 oso coming on e way Sep..e gynea just confirm my wife preg wif bb gal..
wow!! enuf for me wif 1 boi..and 1 ger..
predicted to be another hard time for us..

hope my wif dun get depression again after birth..

white lady,
hmm i dun think the sample is so little leh...i got a sample from them b4 and they deliver to my hm and it is a tin, not a sacket definitely...

any other mummies want to exchange wif me? my bb taking enfapro..so far i am exchanging wif jasmine already...So Nan Ha is out coz i ask them for a sample already..the rest of the brands hav not yet...

SuperDad,

<font color="ff0000">congrats!!</font>... BTW, ask u ah.. if u n wifey choose to close factory, you will opt for wifey to cut tubes or you will go for vasactomy??

My and hubby struggling over this issue leh.. I feel he should undergo some of the burden, why always me go on the operation table one??

SUperDad,
Congrat !! Ya I think u will treasure more becuase u 2 waited so long then got 1.
My HB and I is come with surprise when we just started planning for customary so I went through hard time. ( some mummy here know). He does help but at the beginning he will push it away by saying he need to tend shop etc... hiaz.

Jasmine,
can use patch ?? I don't like going for operation, my HB concern not for me , it is the $$ he is concern. He really should change job with me, be account assistant..waha

Superdad,
my hubby don't help take care of our DD leh he only know how to play and carry her. other then that making milk, bathing changing diaper all i do
how i wish my hubby can help..

augbaby,Jasmine,Sandy,cat
Thanks..we do discuss this as well..guess u r rite..hb shd do some part of this as well..go for operate if decided to close shop..haha...hope all yr hb dun come and beat me..but we choose traditional way of preventive action..haha....wear rain coat..

As for taking care of bb..i guess is individual ba..no rite or wrong...
for me i personally enjoy bathing e bb, change their diapers and making milk milk for them..haha..
but not e bb sleeping time..cos he like mummy at tat time..but now he can sleep on his own w/o carrying or tapping to sleep, tat ease us a lot.

erin,
collected the cream from jas today liao...sms me when u wan to collect from me okie...

had a great lunch today with all of u...was so fun and nice to see the babies too...miss my jay!! :p

Hi MH, when u pan fry the ikan bilis is without oil..so it is no different from roasting..i guess whichever is more convenient for u lor...old ppl will say to sun dry lor cos both roast or pan are heaty...
for me, i pan fried lor...

leia,cocomo,kelly,
no lah...just put on hold at e moment lor..
who knows..next time wanna another one..haha...
just tot of let e 2 bb grow up wif smaller gaps lor. Easy for future when they grow up..?haha

Hi Superdad,
Congrats! hao hao liao!

Hi fio, jas, augbb, jesline, doris,
Great hafing lunch just now.. i think if we are not restricted by lunch time, we would haf gone on n on n on... Alicia and Denise both so cute! Makes me wonder what my megan is doing at home now:p next time we should haf more of such lunches ya?

hi pups,
my milk ss also dipped! not sure if it's due to after 6 months liao or hormonal changes or if I am not so diligent in pumping.. try to pump more times.. seems like you have dragged the pumping schedules.. that's y your milk ss dipped... and it's made worse with your menses coming as there's hormonal changes as well... afer your menses clear, your milk ss should be back.. at least that's what happened for me...

on a positive note, menses come means can plan for no.2?:p

augbb,
my menses came back since megan celebrated her 1st month birthday! so my milk ss has been up and down throughout each cycle.. very frustrating! until now still thinking whether should continue or not... like we complaining just now very tiring...not purposely planning for no.2 and dun think can strike so easily... you leh?

Great to see <font color="ff0000">piyo, augbaby,jesline,doris, denise, alicia</font>, we should really do this more often! It was sooo fun leh..

Fiona,

i try to send you the address to send to by this weekend.. thanks! Your Denise so cute leh.. and soooo guai and cute..
makes me wanna have another girl! I love girls!

Doris & Augbaby,
I collected the NAN HA liaoz. THanks!

hi augbaby,piyo,jas,jesline,doris,
it was a great lunch! like piyo said..we would haf lost track of time if not for the restriction hahaha...would love to haf more of such meetups..yeah! alicia is so cute & active...

hope denise will be more rested before she comes out "gai gai" the next time.

jas,
okie no prob...i'll let u know once i placed the order for u, it'll take a few days to reach u, just make sure someone's at home to receive. and i forgot to tell u that they only accept cheque

cookiesncream - im interested in any trials..I will be back in SIN on 29 Apr 4 good !! Cant wait to get my gal to join those gym class..else i oso dunno wat to do with her at hm with my MIL.

piyo,
wat i tot same as you oso..tot not so easy to strike 1 lah..but sometimes it'sreally hard to predict and plan...as wat augbaby said, leave it to nature ba..

those who wish to plan for e 2nd 1..
"works harder" ok..haha..

me too....
760720.gif

My bb Elysia is so happy to see Auntie Jasmine, Piyo, Augbaby,Jesline, Fion, jie jie denise...
Fion /Jasmine..
Tks for the Promil Gold..
760721.gif

Superdad,
Congrats... boi and ger.. so boi will be mum's and ger will be dad's one.. haha..

Hope to hav this kind of gatherin next time..

catherine,
u hubby still help with milk/diaper/bath? thats still better then mine. my hubby no help at all. even if baby cry in our room at nite, he won't help me...

he has never bathe baby b4 let alone change a diaper. :p
so mummies out there who are hoping that hubby help more, think positive, at least your husbands help a bit.
i envy those mums whom hubby help with bathing, feeding or even soothing baby at nite.
it really make me think twice about having 2nd one.
but my boy has brought me great joy. so sometimes i still think all the hard work is worth it.

catherine,
u hubby still help with milk/diaper/bath? thats still better then mine. my hubby no help at all. even if baby cry in our room at nite, he won't help me...

he has never bathe baby b4 let alone change a diaper. :p
so mummies out there who are hoping that hubby help more, think positive, at least your husbands help a bit.
i envy those mums whom hubby help with bathing, feeding or even soothing baby at nite.
it really make me think twice about having 2nd one.
but my boy has brought me great joy. so sometimes i still think all the hard work is worth it.

Butter8...dont be so despair.. me too...mu hubby also never help.. unless i scream at him then he will move..or my face black black then he will try to help to play with bb in case my vocano erupt.. haha..

butter,
my hubby nv help at all,he only know how to make DD smile and play with her until she don't want to sleep.

only in my dream then he will help lol

butter8
i'm surprised. i tot ur husband looks like e sort who'll help.

piyo & e other mummies,
i love 2 join u all 4 lunch but if i bring my edward out n leave gabe alone at home, i'm sure my gabe'll sob on & off n ignore me when i get home. if i were 2 bring both boys along, confirmed no need 2 hv lunch or even sit down for 5mins. sigh!

piyo
is megan betta? she off e nebuliser yet?

hey gals! Happy weekend!

Catherine,Doris,
I guessed I am not the only one. Singaporean guys quite a few pretty a bit MCP

similarly, my husband likes to play with him as and when he is free and not sleepy etc hehehe
actually i am not complaining, got over it sometime back. was just sharing with catherine ..
somehow, have gotten used to it. I used to get mad if I asked him to help then he will say why dun i get the maid to do it... i dun like always him using the maid.. sometimes dun like to bring the maid along for outings. but anyway, we have to work it out, and communicate and compromise.

Kelly,
yeah, he likes to carry baby when out shopping but if its feeding, clean poop or vomit, he runs far far away haha...

hmmm not easy to get lunch with the boys around huh...maybe one day we can have lunch at my place? is at a home easier for you? some weekdays i dun work so am free too...

any mummies working around somerset or orchard? i have started my new job (currently parttime) so now in that area... used to be Tanjong Pagar but changed now, so can't meet the Raffles place gang

hi superdad,
congrats. have a little princess to doll up soon.

hi MH,
oh that's good. hope to see u at the gatherings or trial lesson.

hi augbaby,
will collect from u perhaps next wk or after u come back from bkk. no hurry. thanks.

i went for scrapbooking class yest after my school sports day. it was very interesting and fun but i can't make it. not artistic at all. the product was not nice. i din want to continue with it as it was nice and i thought i wanted to redo it at home or continue with the digital scrapbook but the instructor helped me to decorate it nicer. must thank her cos at least it looked better at the end compared to my finished product at the beginning.

think will stick to my digital scrapbooking cos it's cheaper and i can make changes to my design when i realised that it's not the way i wanted it to be.

re: no. 2
still trying to convince my hb to try next june. but guess he's tired. he's really a good dad and hb.

re: meeting up for lunch
if u r having any during june, i'll love to join u.