(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi, augbaby

yr BB seems to be enjoying himeself....

how do u put yr baby in this position.... cos try alot of time on Baby Jia Hui & she will cry... dont like the position.....

hi cocomo,
ya, thats wat sun said too... i even sent her an email to clarify

hi fiona,
thanks ah... silly me, tot why the sizes so small...

hi erin00, jeslin,
ur bb also on formula right? wats the colour of their poo poo so far? aidan's poo has changed from bright yellow to dark green recently...

Hi Augbaby,
me taking since I met up on Sat with Kelly.. so effectively from Sunday lor... taking about 3-4 a day...

sama sama... I always make megan does that for 'exercise' after her change of nappy or 15mins after feed (just in case she regurgitate the milk)..beginning she will use more effort after awhile she will get frustrated and when we pick her up whole round patch of saliva hahha

Hi jesline,
actually din really purposely put him in this position..but we hav started letting him sleep on his tummy and sometimes he also flip from lying on his back to the side and ended up on his tummy but he dun noe how to adjust his hands as it is still at the side so we juz help him adjust lor..N then yest since he dun wan to sleep, we lay him on his tummy and he started lifting his head off the bed..1 day ago he cant, his head will be lying sideways...so we saw it and quickly took pics lor..

piyo,
then dun worry...u juz started taking it only..some pp takes a while...hahhaa...same here too...he will makes those frustrated noises and after a while we will have to carry him up coz he is frustrated he cant move ahead..u can see his hands and legs moving v fast, up n down but he cant move...so funny...:p n he will drool so much like megan too...

piyo, cocomo
4 me, i only need 2 take 2days supply of goat's rue and i can feel my BM ss increasing very fast. my breasts in fact gets engorged every 3-4hrs, instead of 5-6hrs like b4. so wat i do is take 2days ss (4pills in 1 day), then reduce to 3pills on 3rd day, then 2pills on 4th day, 1pill on 5th day then stopped liao.

as n when i feel i need 2 boost my ss (bcos i'm tired, didnt drink enuff water, etc), i juz pop 2pills tat day. i dun take it everyday

Hi augbaby,
The tag is there and i supposed it is real.

Hi jokojoko
My bb is also on formula. Her poo poo will varies. Sometimes yellow and sometimes green.

Hi Kelly,
Yeah, I shared your experience.
Don't stock up on covered toes PJs. The biggest size my boys went up to was 18M/24M.
Once they started cruising, I changed them into 2 pieces PJs.
As Kelly has shared, it became hazardous for them to be walking around in it at night.

As for 2 pieces PJs, I usually select those that have longer shirt length so that I can tuck it into their pants to keep them stomach covered. However, if your babies sleep any like my boys do, the shirt will still come out in the middle of the night.

Oh Kelly,
Goat's rue works that well! Wow!
I hadn't try any of these so far.
Feels ouch ouch for you when you mentioned engorgement.

Hi Fio,
There should be more coming.
It's likewise with Jul too.
He did a little biz the first time and a few hours later, the BIG one came.
Thank God I checked in time else it would have leaked out with his constant movements.

Hi Kelly,
Do you take 2 pills at 1 go? or split it to morning and evening? I take 1 pill in the morning, 1 in afternoon and 1 in evening... but dun seem to be helping... not sure is it cos I just gone bk to work... some of my colliqs told me to increase the frequency of pumping so as to have more milk over time... true?

Hi Timpani,
it's ok... augaby gave me the link liao!

Hi Augbaby,
I nearly bot from Lynette but I found what I wanna get in the other link I sent to you earlier and wss cheaper so I got from the other link instead

piyo,
2 start off, u shld take 1pill every 6hrs so it's 4pills in 1 day. if u dun feel ur ss increasing, continue taking (juz like augbb who took it 4 2wks). 4 me, i only need 2 take it for 2consecutive days, i can feel e difference liao.

ur colleagues r right 2 say tat increasing pumping frequency will help increase ur ss. y dun u try?

wah kelly if pump every 3 hours (let's say), the milk produced wont be as much as if I pump at longer duration in bet.... and the nipples ouch lei! but really will help ah?

hi noe,
i'm so paranoid that a big one may come, so u'll see this crazy mommy keep sniffing at her gal's butt...hahaha

mommies,
i took the goat's rue too, worked wonder the 2nd day i took, ss increased by 50ml. but somehow it went back to norm after that, so i juz continue to take 4caps a day till ss increased again then i changed it to 3 caps/day for 3 days, followed by 2 caps for another 3 days before i stopped altogether.

Now i think ss is better when i try to drink more excess amount of water...

piyo,
i just received e cloth book, "where's elmo?"
my gabe LOVES it. very fun 2 read 2 him n also let edward touch e different textures in e book.

it's a gd buy. worth e $$

mmm will ask my friend if she wanna try the goat's rue. augbaby, will get the contact from u if i need it. thanks very much

i ordered the elmo book too....
ordered 3 actually!! great as xmas gift! going to be broke....

Hi, piyo

u interested in getting the tippy toes socks? The lowest price that Denise (from pangbaobao)can offered is $35 ... she mentioned cant go lower as the socks r controlled price item.....

thanks piyo for the soft books. I have made my orders as well.

i'm also interested in the tippy toes socks. i saw one yahoo seller is selling at $7.50 for one pair. Very expensive.

Thks for updating links for BPs!

Thought i'm the only kiasu mum, always shop for baby stuff, seems like i've got company. hehee
Online shopping is so addictive!

Piyo/Kelly,
You guys pumping extra to keep? These few days I am pumping lesser and just enough for Jayden's daily feeds (last time used to have 1-2 packs extra which I will freeze them). As you saw that day, my freezer no space for the milk already. Therefore dunno if I still wanna pump extra to keep le?

Those working mummies,
How many times and how many OZ you pump a day (in total)?

cocomo,
these days i am also like pumping lesser and the interval bet each pump is longer..also no much space in freezer to keep..my schedule is still the same, morning 6+, 11+, 3+, 8+ to 9+ latch n then last pump is at 11+..total oz shld be abt 20oz i guess...a rough estimate...morning at 6am is abt 6oz both sides..sometimes lesser.. then 11+ standard is also 6oz and then 3+ is standard 4oz and then at nite also abt 4-6oz..could be lesser....U leh? think ours almost the same ya...

Hi cocomo,

Most of the time i pump 3 times a day. Estimate abt 600ml/day. I'm getting quite lazy, so usually will stop at 200ml per pump.
I pump b4 going to work, after lunch and after dinner. I only pump once in office. If i'm going out after work, i'll endure after i reach home then pump.

Btw, have a question, mummies who bought the fridge-to-go cooler bag, how do we clean it?
Think mine got abit of smell...
Thks!

me on med leave today. kenna food poisoning. now can only take fluids. dunno why after giving birth always fall sick. it's a viral infection and doc says i must stay away from kayden. sob sob... miss him very much.

hi jokojoko,
great. we get half each. how do i pay u and collect the socks from u?

his poo also change from mustard to dark green recently.

hi kelly,
when are u collecting the books from pauline? can u arrange a date and i go to ur place to collect them from u? thanks.

thanks for informing us about the covered toes pj. perhaps shdn't buy so much now. i bought quite a no. from mothercare. chum ah.

hi fiona,
so ur bb finally poo. that's great. mine pooed after the insertion of the suppository but also very little poo. maybe ur baby is absorbing the bm well so very little waste material to pass out.

I also sniff at kayden's butt at times esp when he farts. very smelly so i thought it's poo but no leh. just gas. lol.

hi augbaby,
jayden can lift his head up very high hor. seems like he enjoys it. kayden now doesn't like to lie on his tummy liao and can't do that as well as last time. he wants to sit up now. dunno whether it's because the pd did the 3rd month assessment by pulling kayden's hands and made him sit up. now when i'm feeding him, he'll use his legs to kick high and lift his neck to try to sit up. very difficult to feed him nowsadays.

i bought a gap overalls from one of the bulk purchase thread once but the label was cut. guess it's one of those rejected ones.

hi erin00,
will pm my a/c details to u later... we can arrange pickup later since the stock will only arrive end nov...

hi mummies with older kids,
when can we start giving fruit juices to baby? both pds advise me to give fruit juice to kayden if i want him to poo more frequently. is it advisable?

Oh no erin,
Do take good care of yrself...ya if possible pls stay away from kayden..coz the last time me n hubby got viral infection and we both wear masks but jay still got the virus from us...Ya jay now also likes to kick his legs into the air and he can now lift his head off my arm when i am feeding him, so i got to gently push his head back onto my arm, if not reali difficult to feed him...plus nowadays he also do the same when we put him into his stroller..coz i am using quinny zapp and it is more like lying position..so now hav to strap him in in case he can fall out...haha...

augbaby/ningyo,
My boy have abt 5-6 feeds (EBM) nowadays. I only let him latch on middle of night (1-2 feeds depending on how many times he wakes up) coz if he's awake he will BITE me, ouch damn painful!!! Also if I latch him when he's awake he will not want the bottle liao. so no choice have to give him bottle most of the time except middle of night. Till last week, I can pump abt 32-35OZ a day (for 5 feeds then extra I keep in freezer) but then my hubby told me not to pump extra coz freezer no space liao! Then from thereon, my milk supply decreases itself (ytday only 25OZ, just enuf for his 5 feeds!) even though I pump and eat as usual, i also dunno why le! So now bit stress coz worry it will continue decrease le. How huh???

Hi augbaby,
hehe, found the file for the pricing.I got the red color 1 which is Easy-Tote for $33.Think its abit X when i got it.Think Chin Leng ban BP for this cooler bag now.

Hi Ningyo,
What I did with the Fridge-to-go was I air it outside when I dun need it to be frozen. It helps!

Hi Jojokoko,
ya so farni right? I went to review the BP, so many from Aug mummies!

Hi Kelly,
Ya I went to look at the details of the book and found it very colourful and have lots of contents so I got it...I also feel it value for $$$$ that's y I got it
The musical puppet I got it some time ago while I was preggie from another BP so no need to get now hehe

hi ningyo,
oh icic..thanks for checking out the price..how come he ban the bp for it ah..i thou its a rather good pdt leh..

Cocomo,
wow...yr ss is super duper good!!! Do take care ya

Hi Augbaby/Cocomo,
my milk ss is depressing ever since I go back to work and this is my 3rd day!I dun think I can achieve as much as you all... hope it will go up soon... I used to pump at 7+ in the morning, 11+ and 5+ now I am increasing the frequency so as to increase the ss in the long run... so today I am doing 7+, 11+, 2+, 5+ then back home latch her on as usual...

Hi Augbaby,
I got the fridge-to-go from previous BP when I was preggie too. Mine is the model that can store for 16hours.. very good when I bring EBM out to feed megan

cocomo,
wah...you can pump alot hor. think my ss is around 28oz each day...and like you, i also keep the extra in the freezer. but i've been going for short trips, so the old frozen supply gets used up.