(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi Noe,
my gal still hasn't poo today leh(the 8th day already), shall wait for the incoming BIG business...have you got any idea how long a baby on TBF without pooing is still considered normal?

cocomo,
the booties r cute but do note tat it's ski boots and made of 100% polyester (not as 'airy' as cotton). it may not b suitable 4 s'pore weather n can b quite hot 4 ur boy's feet if he wears it outdoors.

fiona,
i was told by a few PDs tat for bbs on TBF, max is 7days. anything beyond tat, pls consult PD asap. not advisable 4 bbs 2 not poo >7days. hope tis info helps.

hi jokojoko,
really? how many pairs can u spare? thanks.

hi kelly,
dunno leh. dr ho and dr lee both told me it's ok leh as kayden is feeding and active, has soft stomach, is not vomitting and has soft stools. Even when they insert the suppository, kayden doesn't pass out much stools either. The stools passed out were soft and pasty leh. i'm also not sure. will properly take him down to kkh to see the pd who attended to him (when he was just born).
I agree with u that dr. ho is very sarcastic. dun like her at all and will not go back to her. said why some mummies think their babies must pass motion every day or alt days even tho' their babies are not having constipation. so angry. i'm worried that's why i brought him to see dr ok. so fed up with her remarks.

hi fiona,
am not too sure leh. pd says it's ok but u must look out for signs of baby having stomach discomfort. is ur baby vomitting, not feeding or active, has hard stools, distended stomach? if not, shd be fine.

jokojoko/ningyo/pups,
kickers - I am getting size 6-9mth (cny time can wear, hee. . .), What abt you guys? anyone interested to get 9-12mth one then we exchange half of it? how?

erin,
so u 'ling jiao' dr ho's sarcasm? buay tahan her rt? wah lau, e way she talks hor, as if e whole world offended her. now u know y i will NEVER go back 2 dr ho. imagine u r already worried & kan cheong abt ur boy's illness, then u faced a medical professional who talks like tis. really makes u pek chek.

how come u didnt manage 2 c dr loke? she wasnt in?

cocomo,
ya, in the end decided not to get the gap coz been buying quite a bit of things from bp...haha..plus hubby says that maybe when jay is 6-9mths, he might not be reali wearing rompers alr..maybe wearing more bottoms n tops..The kickers u r talking abt, is it the socks things??

Hi Fiona,
If you dun mind, i would love to have yr avent pacifier..have decide to let jay use it instead of letting him cry n cry whenever he waits too long for his milk...How can i pick up from u ah? It is brand new rite? How much shld i pay u?

Eric,
Dr Ho is reali sarcastic ah....next time see dr loke...she is reali v nice and i like her better than dr Lee..I haven bring jay for his jap yet..dr says need to wait for 1 wk...Anyway any idea if over 3mths, can still take or not..is it ok?

hi kelly,
ya, 'ling jiao' dr. ho's sarcasm liao. she talks like she's very busy and very pro like dat. furthermore, when i was opening the door, she was commenting to the nurse (she din know that i heard her) that the parent who went in first is so concerned dat her baby is passing motion so frequently and the next patient (which is kayden) has slow bowel movement. can't stand her. my dad also commented that she's rather arrogant. very different from dr. lee.

ya, dr. loke wasn't in yet and i was in a hurry cos have to go to work.

anyway to help kayden pass his bowels more frequently? i have given him water and even barley water. actually dr. ho suggested giving kayden diluted fruit juices or changing his fm to friso or mamil. but i'm not keen in changing his fm cos he is growing well.

hi jokojoko,
oh ya, wat sizes are u getting? i'm thinking of getting 9 to 12 months. kayden's feet are rather big. at 2 months, his mothercare sleepsuits (those attached with booties) are a little too small at the feet area. so no choice have to let him wear 3 to 6 months even though it's a bit loose.

hi augbaby,
i'll not go back to dr. ho. haven't seen dr. loke so can't make any comments. but i also dun really like the staff. one of them just stuff a thermometer under kayden's armpit and ask me to hold on to it until it beeps. din even get up from her seat. also, after the nurse inserted the suppository, she din even let me have a place to change kayden's diaper. i have to carry him home to change him and he was like so irritated and kept on crying during the way home.

On the other hand, dr. lee's nurse will use a forehead thermometer which is rather fast and will take his height and weight everytime he has to see a doctor. As for the insertion of the suppository, the nurse actually brings kayden to a separate room and insert the suppository. i forgot to bring the diaper and wet wipes cos i din realise they will insert the suppository. they also offered me a diaper and wet wipes to clean up my boy. very different experiences leh.

Hi Leia,
I missed the tipp socks BP... is there another going on? That email you indicated is private BP?

Hi Augbaby,
I am also slowly letting Megan wear blouse and bottoms instead of rompers all the time....

did you follow thru with the 1st pd you selected when your bay is born in the hospital? cos seems like you all are changing PD... me still going back to the one I have chosen when I was at Glen E..

hi cocomo,

thats not bad... i think i wont have time to surf the net when im back to work next week...

hi erin00,

we can share half... me going to check out the BP section now...

Gathering at Augustmum house on 3 Dec (Sun)
1. augbb, jayden, hubby and maid
2. piyo, megan, hubby and maid
3. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward
4. smlow & Louisa (think will leave my older boy at home for his nap!)
5. adeline, hubby and leon
6. augustmum, hubby, noah and zac
7. jesline, jiahui, hubby
8. ningyo, yongjie
9. celine, baby girl

Total adults= 17
Total babies/toddlers= 11

Hi jesline,
I've got the same name as ur girl.
hehee

Hi, mummies
--------------------------------------------------
Reply by Pangbaobao
The socks are estimated to arrive earliest 18th Dec. And it is going at $36 per box.

Denise

--------------------------------------------------

Hi jesline,
yeah, nice name!

But hor, jiahui is quite a common name during my generation.

Which chinese characters is her jia & hui?
My mum choose my name coz easy to write. My jia is the 1 meaning good. Hui is used together with hua to refer to flower & grass.

Hi, ningyo

BB Jia is the 1 meaning house. Hui is Zhi Hui de Hui.....

her name, we get from the chinese temple... Jia so that she will think of home & Hui so that she will smart & have wisdom....

lots pple said BB Jia Hui looks like boy boy lei

Update Celine's girl's name.

8. ningyo, yongjie
9. celine, yeeleng

Total adults= 17
Total babies/toddlers= 11

8. ningyo, yongjie
9. celine, yeeleng
10. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid

Total adults= 20
Total babies/toddlers= 12

no la, the sale item only 9mth and 18mth nia... as u can see aidan so fat... wait a few more mths can wear liao... if not just keep until it collects dust lor...

Hi Timpani,
Saw the website..i am interested in the tops...

Juz wondering if anyone of u r interested to consoliate orders from her...n maybe we can save on shipping costs...saw piyo and a few mummies r interested...

timpani,
saw u bought the polo stuffs from the seller...is it real first of all..tag all intact etc?

Kelly,
Hmm i also not sure leh...need to ask her if order more, is the shipping cost cheaper etc..since we always got gathering, it be rather easy to pass the items to the mummies..if can save on shipping cost then it be good for us to consolidate our orders mah...timpani any idea if order more, better rate etc?

kao_smile2.gif
Hi Timpani
The clothings (Outlet Direct USA) are priced in SGD right?
May I ask how how much did you have to pay in all for shipping?

yes all price is in SGD.
if i did not remember wrongly, mine is free shipping cos i bought over $200+. now got to stop buying liao...no money/

Kelly & Augbb,
I hd browsed the thread that u recom. Interested in certain items. Can i join with u when you are ordering to save the post cost?

Timpani,
Yeah, I couldn't agree more.
Till now, I am often on the lookout for my boys' stuff instead of mine.

Wow! Thanks for sharing.
Heh heh ... I am no longer working so I need to watch my budget.
That's one of the cons to being SAHM.