(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

SAHM = stay at home mom =)

i'm working half day from now till end of the year. i'm in the PR line and our client is vivocity, so my ex company needs help. so anyways, hehe, an excuse to say i can spend more altho i should still b saving =P

been seeing other mummies buying 1st Teeth Toothpaste w fingerbrush from drugstore... any comments?

you all can try outletforu.com too cos I bot some RL from there via LengLeng cheaper leh, of cos notwithstanding now the RL webby got 40% disc...

and I also bot some sleepsuits from joyce(bedtime buddy) a few in fact and they are good... my megan is wearing her pyjamas every night... I plan to get more from her for bigger sizes as megan grows!

Hi Celine,
My dotter's chinese name sounds very near your baby's... hers is Ly-Yeng hehe

Heh heh Pups,
Online now huh?
That's a nice arrangement leh.
Can bring in extra dough some more.

Yeah Timpani,
I am a SAHM to my 3 boys lor ...

Hi augbaby, kelly, noe,
If you intend to get from Joyce, I can go collect cos her colection pt is at redhill Mrt I always collect from her there... can combine orders then I go collect from her

Hey piyo,
ya i wanna get a few PJ for Jay too..any good one to recommend? Do u let megan use those that has those covered feet one..ANyway wat the website add for the RL one ah..i tried but like wrong..Abt the RL 40% discount, i am also interested leh...dun noe if anyone organising it..u bought RL from Lee Leng is it or from the website? Is it real as well and tag intact?

Hi Augbaby,
I got all covered feet sets so that at night she is well covered up. I got the yellow animal suit, the white paw prints, the purple and another pink ones, the hedgehog one and another one I think. I got some neutral colours so that in future can recycle for no.2 hehe...all the materials quite good and her PJs are very cute when megan wears them

Sorry, I think it's the (Outlet Direct USA) website. Get those that have sale... Tan Leng Leng organised some sprees from there some time ago and I got a few basix RL polo tees and the fluffy RL girl dress for megan... not as ex as from amazon and the RL webby leh...

hi piyo, augbaby,
i also want to get sleepsuits/PJ for aidan... bot mothercare 3-6 mths the last time and it seems aidan going to outgrow the size soon... dunno it shrinks or aidan grows bigger...

augbaby,
ya, i also will worry if the clothes are authentic anot cuz a lot of imitations... the one we placed order today can see the website and confirmation so not worried...

Hi piyo,
oh icic..think there is a thread that timpani posted if i am not wrong....Okie i will go check out the PJs n let u know..coz so far jay only has 2 n one has became too short for him and the fox one like getting small liao...but wat size do u buy for megan ah?

hi kelly/erin,
thks...so far baby's tummy not distended and still playing happily, no motion but been passing lots of gas...i shall watch for another day or two then hopefully by then will poo.

hi augbaby,
i'll give u the pacifier lah but where can we meet leh? i stay in jurong but will most likely be meeting my friend in town this sunday, would u be heading there?

jokojoko,
ya i totally agree..dun wan to spend $ on fake stuffs...now i am waiting to see if anyone organising for the 40% off one leh..i wan to get a classic polo t for jay so cny he can wear the same as his daddy..haha... :p i also wan to get PJ but hor not sure wat size to get..coz like some of the clothes for 6mths one, jay can wear already...

HI Augbaby,
I bot 3months sizes for megan... But I bought them when I was still pregnant. She is still wearing but I can see soon will be growing out of them... going to get new ones from joyce again

Hi Fiona,
Thanks alot dearie..i check with my hubby..we hav a house warming in town area so might be able to get it from u...whereabout in town and what time will u b there?

hi piyo,
yup yup, i saw your posting, it's really good, simply love it when i received them...hee. i very kiasu that i bought different sizes till baby must be quite big then can wear...hahaha

fiona,
I bot quite a few when I was preggie... some of the designs I bot are no longer available on the web... recently I browse thru her web again and saw some I like... I feel like buying cos I worry maybe by the time I need them, they are out of stock liao!
which ones did you buy?

me going to pump milk now, come back later

piyo,
that's what i worry too...

erm...i bought a purple one with flower design, a yellow pc with a lion face on both feet, blue pc with car design(though it's for gal but find it too cute liao) and lastly, the one with yellow chicks.

My boy is wearing the 5 for $10 tops (long sleeve, short sleeve, sleeveless) and bottoms (shorts, long pants with and without covered toes) from Kiddy Palace at home, in the day and night. Boring right? :p

kao_smile2.gif
Hi Piyo,
Thanks much for offering for the collection.
I still need to pay you for postage even if you collect for me leh.
I won't be going for the coming meet up as I usually spend weekends with my boys & dh.
Really appreciate your thoughfulness.

http://www.eoutlet4u.com is priced in USD right?

hi timpani

don worry i'm in the mountains with you as well.

i dont know how to make my fonts bold, and other than a smiley, i dunno how to add any emotives :p

Noe,

ya this work arrangement is quite ideal
and i'm quite free sometimes, like today, so can log on here. also my boss lets me sit in a room so i can pump right in front of my computer

Hi Joko,
I bought 12M for Jul!
He's wearing 9M now due to his torso length + diaper, so I will just fold the sleeves up.
They will grow into the sleeves soon enough.

Hi Fio,
DD hasn't poo poo yet?

Hi Pups,
You are greatly blessed.
You have quality time with Leon and some for yourself. Good balance.
Don't forget DH too. Hee hee ...

hi noe,
ya, the sizes are overstated... saw a 12mth piece for 59cm... most bbies here already over 60cm at 3 mths!

Hi fiona,
I bot the 1st 2 you bot too!
Think I am going to order somemore but must look at my 'reserve' stocl of pyjamas' which I bot for 6mths, 9mths from mothercare etc hehe

hi noe,
I bot via an organiser of the spree... she can mail it to your place when she received from the states. When she organised again, I will post here and inform you k

juz 2 share my experience abt covered toes pyjamas for our bbs...

dun buy too many of bigger sizes. like all of u, i also bought a lot of such sleepsuits (mothercare, carters, etc) for my elder boy. he has >10sleepsuits and he never wear separates 2 sleep at nite. i even bought 18-24mths sizes (my gabe was a sumo bb back then too, he wore 6-9mths size when he was 4mths old, 12-18mths size when he was 6mths old). BUT by e time he was abt 11mths old, he was cruising all e time. at nite, when i changed him into those covered toes sleepsuits, he kept falling cos he cant cruise well at all & it was slippery 2 walk in such outfits mah...poor boy, he was falling & very kek sim 2 c him fall. after a few days of falling & knocking himself, i quickly went out 2 buy him separates for his size then (i didnt hv any at home). those sleepsuits were collecting dust since then.

other mummies like Noe, smlow, augustmum, etc wanna share ur experience too?

hi Noe,
Finally she open bowel juz now! But i'm amazed to see how little the amount of poo that came out...i was expecting overwhelming result hahaha..

hi kelly,
thks for sharing the experience, it didn't cross my mind before so i bought sizes till 12 & 18mths leh...fortunately only 1 pc of each sizes.

hi joko,
just fyi, the measurement of the sleepsuits is from shoulder to leg only. but i always buy in bigger sizes too

hi piyo,
very tempted to buy more hor...used to buy things for ourselves, now everything we spend on is for our babies. i used to wonder why those friends of mine with kids always shop for children's stuff, now i know why le...

wah... so many postings... took me a longggggggg time to finish reading...

yeah, i think my older boy stopped wearing sleepsuits when he was abt 9 months old or so. started to let him wear separates then. i bought them from msia, pasar malam, so it's very cheap!! the quality is not bad, very very comfy cotton. haha. i buy most of the kids clothes from msia. if the nights were cold, i just let him wear socks.

hey, anyone tried goat's rue? does it help in BM supply? where to get it?
my friend tried fenugreek but doesn't work for her, so thot of asking her to try goat's rue.

smlow,
I bought one from Camden 3 weeks ago but have not try till now. Heard one of the mummy tried and her BM increased instantly from 80ml to 120ml after first tries!! Augbaby is using it. Can ask her.

Augbaby,
How much you bought huh? I remember you bought from BP for ard $20+ right? I bought one from Camden 3 wks ago and they charged me $48!! I was on phone that time and did not check, just passed them my NETS card and when backed hm I just realised it was so EX! Maybe that's the price for 2?

Hi cocomo and smlow,
I bot it from augbaby BP at $40 per bottle... I have been taking but does not seem to help much for me.. maybe can for you... or maybe cos I just gone back office

Hi Augbaby,
Jayden is so cute! and he seems like he is trying his best!!!

Hi smlow,
Ya, i tried that and it is good...I did a bp recently and piyo n wanli also bought..jasmine bought from a seller and she is the one that tried and BM increase instantly from 80ml to 120ml...Like what cocomo say, u can buy from camden but it is much more exp than thru bp...i got the gal name who has the supplier contact for goat rue so if u r interested to do the bp, pm me and i pass u her contact...she will do the ordering while u will do the collection n coordination wif the mummies...

cocomo,
no lah..where got so cheap i bought..it is less than $45 so much cheaper..cant tell u the exact price over her coz the mummy who has the supplier contact dun wan us to reveal it..u go try lah..n if it is gd n u wan the contact, let me know..

Hi fiona,
Haha..Jay seems more frustrated than what his pic shows...:p he is like trying to crawl but somehow cant seem to push himself forward using his legs n hands and he will let out sounds of frustration...so funny...Juz took the pic yest nite too..was surprised he can lift his neck coz 1 day again he still cant...:p Ya seems like i am also buying more stuffs for jay then on myself alr..haha..juz cant resist leh..

Hi all mummies

check with you all if ur bb still drinking less? yesterday, i heard from my mil that my bb only managed to finish half (i.e. ard 2-2.5oz) in every feed. And she keeps farting and don't want to sleep. Surprisingly, she did not cry lei, just keep making noises as though talking to ppl or playing with her hands. Now do you know on average ur bb sleep for how many hours? Mine is abt 13 hrs or less

piyo,
how long have u been taking it ah? it might not have effect straightaway...coz maybe bec yr ss is alr quite good...how many capsules u been taking in a day?for me i took for abt 2wks then i see a effect but after that it is rather constant..only now having mense ss lower so i took and it is better.... Ya Jay seems to like lifting his head now...but he gets frustrated when he cant move ahead and he drools alot when he is in this position..dun noe y..our bed is wet wif his drool...haha

I am interested in this set from the supplier that timpani bought from...free delivery above $100...Anyone interested to get anything from there?

580005.jpg

Timpani,
u bought b4 rite? is it real the polo ralph? N is the tag cut off?