(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi augbaby,

aidan using avent pacifier but he still spits it out on & off... can see he dun really like it...

Hi Noe,
I think Julien and my boy looks pretty alike except that my boy got extra dot on his forehead. hehee

Hi cocomo,
Ur captions of the babies r so funny!

Is there any baby pixs contest? Can submit those pixs.

Hi augbaby,
I have avent & pigeon pacifier. My boy seems to prefer pigeon pacifier to the avent 1.

when usually bb can burp on their own n when colic wont b a prob anymore ah..could jay b having colic now ah that is y he is crying..also when shld be the next growth spurt ah? Coz suddenly yest nite feed jay at 12+, abt 5oz and he finish everything and he woke up again at 4+ and we feed him 3 or 4oz, cant rem coz too sleepy...haha and then he woke up again at 8+ to drink again...usually he cant even finish 4oz/120ml...

Only got this pix on hand which was posted b4.

This pix dun really look so much alike but still got some resemblance lah. hehee

577511.jpg

Gathering at Augustmum house on 3 Dec (Sun)
1. augbb, jayden, hubby and maid
2. piyo, megan, hubby and maid
3. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward
4. smlow & Louisa (think will leave my older boy at home for his nap!)
5. adeline, hubby and leon

577560.jpg

aiyo

dunno y the picture so big heehee.

see u gals again soon

BFEEDING and CONTRACEPTION

May i ask if any of you are on the Mini Pill? my gynae said some women get v fat on the mini pill, so i'm a little hesistant.

i haven't gotten my period back, does that mean i'm not ovulating?

hi pups andcups,
my menses came bk since megan's 1st month even though I am bfg... initially I so worried I went to see gynae. He showed me that I was ovulating soon.

Hi Leia,
Ya I saw. but collection is at Punggol side... I am not staying there so not very convenient for me to collect...

Piyo,

I'm looking for a house at Choa Chu Kang, nearer to my parents and my good frens.

Hmm, response for 3 Dec not bad huh. Jesline, come leh. My house is very near to Sun Plaza.

Moms,

I'm thinking of approaching one clothes supplier (I think keiki) to come and show us her stuff on 3 Dec. Wat do you think? But, don't pin too high hopes ok? Dunno if she does home sales or not? Must PM her.

See her site: photos.yahoo.com/keiki683

Gathering at Augustmum house on 3 Dec (Sun)
1. augbb, jayden, hubby and maid
2. piyo, megan, hubby and maid
3. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward
4. smlow & Louisa (think will leave my older boy at home for his nap!)
5. adeline, hubby and leon
6. augustmum, hubby, noah and zac

piyo

how do we know baby is going thru a growth spurt ah? dunno my leon seems pretty small huh, dunno when he will grow big big. if he follow his daddy, he will have super skinny genes .. dunno how to fatten him up leh. he drinks a lot of milk, but he also poos a lot.

Augbaby,
I gave Jayden Avent pacifier too, only when bedding time at night and just before he fall asleep he will spits the pacifier out so I dun think it will affects his teeth development as I am not giving him fulltime pacifier. But then he's now prefer his fist than the pacifier. The reason I dun like him to suck his fist coz he will wipe his face with his fist and his sliver all over his face and that causes some rash on his face. So whenever I saw him sucking his fist I will just put both his hand into his pant. So his hands will stuck inside!!

Hi cocomo,
that's a good idea! put both hands into his pants! but not dirty ah? maybe I shd try that on megan too! but her hands very itchy sure will come out of the pants very soon:p

Piyo,

Not sure if she Mar 06 mother or not. Saw her thread in the forum, selling clothes from gap, fox etc. If the same person, ask yr fren to ask

hello all, my gal oso rejects milk now...but since yesterday i managed to catch her pattern..i realised she drinks better when she is sleeping...so now whenever it is milk time...i will make her drowsy first...or even sleep...then pop the bottle in..and she will drink v fast...and usu finish...but one thing abt sleeping and drinking is tat difficult to burp lor..so cannot immediately put down...must carry her upright for awhile first...

pupsandscup,
hahaha..talking abt menses...i juz got my menses yest..since i knew piyo got hers 1 mth after megan is born hence was not too worried now since i got it...

piyo,
3mths..oh no..maybe jay is going thru that now..hence he is so impatient when he cant get his milk n cried so much lately...

the reason y i am thinking of giving pacifier is bec he cries like mad while waiting for milk n my dad is stress out over his crying...sigh..my dad is one that cant stand bb cry one yet he dun noe how to carry or do anything...sigh..reali dun noe wat to do now..shld i give jay pacifier juz bec to stop him from crying when feeding time or shld i hang on n see if things will improve...

cocomo,
icic...good idea actually...haha..but hor, now jay is wearing shorts that got no pockets or he is wearing rompers...so no pockets to stuff his hands into..haha :p

hi augbaby

so since mensese return, are u on the Mini pill? i dunno what contraceptive to consider, and i'll peng san if i'm pregnant!

Noe,
thanks! do try to come for dec3 gathering, so we can meet up again

augbaby,
My boy also very inpatient type (think you saw it that day at Gymboree!!). Your Jayden drinks milk on the dot one or not? I feed my boy every 3 hourly and he quite on the dot one lo, if not will be 10-15mins late. So what I ask my maid to do is to heat the milk 5 min before milk time and leave the bottle in warm water.

Hi cocomo,
no baby's as impatient as my megan as witnessed by all who were at your place and at gymboree! I think we spoilt her rotten!

hi pupsandcups,
preggie then you will be the 1st in our thread to have no2!haha

any mummies gg traveling with baby?
need advise and ideas as to how am going to bottle feed my boy..dont want to lug along a steriliser.

so was thinking of getting disposable liners of playtex bottles. but they seem to be out of stock at shopbug. anyone can advise where else i can get them?

Or have any solution as to what i can use other than disposable liners?

pupsandcups,
nope i am not on the mini pill...think we will juz use the condom...juz like what we have been doing b4 trying for a bb...

cocomo,
ya, my boy is almost on the dot kind one...usually lah...ya i also ask her nowadays to warm up b4 hand and if bb still haven wake up, then nvm, juz wake him up to feed..coz he will drink one..:p haha..seems like alot of aug babies r v impatient...

augbaby,

oh, i don't like condoms, think i'm a bit allergic to them.

kelly,
ya how ah? may i ask, how many months after you gave birth to edward you were preggie again? must b v xiong right!

they say bfeeding is a natural contraceptive leh..

kelly, me too leh...da yi ma also not yet...

babyboy, why dun u use avent milkbags, guess they are just as useful...?

augbaby, my baby also very impatient! think it's their trait of character la, Leo babies are like tat! coz my mom is a Leo too, very impatient one! kekeke.....=P

pupsandcups,
hahahahaha, no worries. :p

gabriel was 14mths then i was preggie liao. very siong cos he juz started 2 walk so tat inital stage was very difficult and tat stage happened 2 b my 1st trimester. aiya, hard 2 explain in words...2 put it simply, very very very tiring!

in fact, i heard fr another GF tat a mummy who popped in jun06, is now preggie wif her #2. i also know of another mummy who got preggie 3mths after giving birth n she was TBFg. *WORRIED*

leobbsmom, augbb, piyo
after giving birth 2 gabe, i didnt get my menses until he was 6mths old, despite me being PBFg in e 1st 2mths. my menses only came when he started on solids so he didnt nurse as much so my menses came.

hi augbaby,
using pacifier shd be ok provided u dun let ur baby suck on it all the time. moderate is the key. despite saying that, i still did not let my boy use the pacifier cos worried that it would be difficult to wean him off. my mil says to apply axe oil on the pacifier and the baby will not want to suck on his pacifier after that.

i have 2 avent ones but they are from 0-3months. got it free when i bought steriliser. u want one? have not open it yet.

hi jesline,
thanks. will not dilute my baby's milk anymore cos not much effect leh. last week, i brought him to pd cos he din poo for 6 days. pd says nothing wrong with him. no constipation as stomach is still soft and he's feeding and active. inserted suppository but din pass out much poo. stools were soft and pasty. pd says it could be that he absorbed the milk well so nothing much to pass out.

This wk even worse, din poo for 7 days. worried again so brought him to another pd near my place. also said the same thing to me.

Shd i be worried? I have given him a lot of water and even barley water these few days esp when he was having fever.

Hi handi,
my boy is like urs. drinks more when he's sleepy. during the day, he will be playing so will reject milk.

sorry, should be socks not shoes... they r closing the BP soon

Hi, erin00
me too not going to dilute bb milk.... (feel like a bad mother who is causing BB not getting nutrition) haiz....

my GP give BB liquid medicine.... but still the same, she will poo poo 3-4 days lor & poo poo will be abit hard.... had been giving her water to drink too....

kao_sad2.gif
Hi Pups,
Sat & Sun usually family time with my dh & boys.
That's why I hadn't been adding my attendance to the meet ups.
It'll be great meeting you again as well as other mummies.

Oh! I had IUD inserted a few weeks back.
It's gonna last me for about 5 years.
Heh heh Kelly,
I had the exact same feeling after I delivered Jav.
Likewise, my menses returned when the boys were 6 months old.
Ya ... When they were onto solids and nursed lesser.

hi Noe

Can i ask the IUD how much did it cost? And is it a lot of trouble? No feeling or anything? And doesn't make you put on weight right?

I'm hesistant of the Mini Pill and the 1 year jab contraceptive jab, as i really don wan to put on weight. i used the Diane pill before and i became v bloated and cellulitey, it was terrible.

i'm really scared of getting pregnant again, and i think i'm the fertile type, missed 1-2pills that time, and that's how leon came about

hi jesline,
my baby's poo not hard. in fact, it's quite soft. just that he doesn't poo for so many days. the pd i went to previously gave me a bottle of stool softener. i fed him the med yest also no use, din poo at all.

i like the socks too. will also get a box. keke... imagine we bringing our kids out for the gathering and everyone wearing the same socks.

Been out yday, now so many postings! read until breatheless haha...

hi erin, denise got alot of hair hor...so i refused to shave her but need to trim a bit when she's 4 mths, any place to recommend for trimming bb's hair?

hi cocomo, went thru all the bb pics, your captions r really very cute leh, i couldn't stop giggling...

hi pups, i heard from my gynae that if wanna go on contraception while bfeeding, safer to take the injection one. i'm like you, kinda allergic to condoms too...

hi piyo/augbaby, sometimes denise doesn't give me advance notice, juz suddenly became very hungry and cried for her milk, even got punched in the face by her before, so now i won't carry her till the milk is warmed bcos she cries harder when we carry her before milk is ready.

mommies, denise's been on the pacifier since less than a mth old, and her daddy bought her 1st pacifier without asking me, wa liao guess what he bought, a bobdog brand one! i juz bought the avent 3-6mths pacifier on sunday, but she simply refused it, got attached to the bobdog one liao...cham man!

so any mommies using the avent one? it comes in 2, so i have a new pc which i would like to give away, anyone interested?

erin,
so baby on TBM din poo for 7 days is ok huh? i was getting worried, today's the 7th day and she still not pooing leh...juz passing lots of gas.

mommies,
i'm also worried abt getting pregnant again, especially now dun even know the last round of bleeding was it menses...haiz

i know my hubby want another baby lor, but i told him straight, if he wants then he got to contribute more than just a few million sperms! Immediately after that, he became more helpful with caring of baby, so realistic hor?!

Hi Pups,
Procedure + IUD alone - $200 (GY-OB gave me discount).
Very slim device. Not painful for me as GY-OB said I was calm during insertion (not tensed up mah) so that helped.
I felt only pressure as she inserted the device.
Yah ... Won't put on weight. Hee ...

As there might be chances of developing inflammation after insertion, I was covered with anti-biotics (safe for BF mummies) & painkillers. There are also side effects to IUD.
Some mummies experienced heavier menses & stronger menses cramps.
In fact, I experienced cramps straight after insertion (which is a common).
kao_dizzy.gif

I understand. Jul came as a surprise too.
It took me almost 3 months to get over the fact that I was preggy with #3.
Nonetheless, he's a blessing from God.
An easy child to care for compared with my first two.

Hi Fio,
Jul didn't pass motion for 6 days!
He just did a big one on Sunday.
No worries, your dd will be poo pooing soon.

Ha ha A few million of sperms ... So funny.

Thanks Noe.

So IUD will be in you for 5 years issit? it's not reversible right. hmm and i hate cramps. contraception is a big question with us at the moment..

hmm, dunno, i haven't really considered more kids, sometimes i want another, sometimes not, but definitely not so soon...

Ya Leon was a surprise for us, we were just just married, but nonetheless, he's a blessing, and such a joy nowadays
he loves to smile and it really melts my heart ...

yea! i managed to squeeze in my order for the socks... erin00, tot u wanna order? din see your nick in the list leh...

kao_smile2.gif
Hi Pups,
Ya ... It's not irreversible. (Think you type too quickly)

kao_sad2.gif
Selecting a contraceptive has been a big question since my #1.
I dislike using condoms but I don't want ligation either.
In fact, with IUD, I still have to watch that we make love during my safe days.

IUD does not prevent fertilisation.
The sperm & egg can still meet & fertilise, however, it will get flushed away with our menses as the IUD prevents the embryo from attaching itself to the walls.

Technically, it's an abortion.
This is something to consider as some don't think of embryo as a life.

I was very perturbed by it BUT it's still a better choice than ligation.
So I have to watch lor ...

hi jokojoko,
ai ya. wanted to order but not enough time to look through the website so thought i can order when i get home. but just went to the thread and the bp's closed. can inform me of any lobang next time cos i seldom visit other threads. thanks.

hi erin00,

okie, will do that since this week im free... going back ofc next mon... sianz... if u really keen i can share the socks with you...

yup, started work liao. now bit free coz auditors juz finished audit and i juz released my co results on sgxnet, so eng lo. I will on computer when back hm oso.