(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi cocomo,
re: gethering tomolo,
sori, tik i not gonna make it. Though Kaefer's cough is only left wif phlegm problem, both Hb n me seems like getting down wif flu. so betta not spread to anybody. :p

haiz, so disappointed cant meet all of u. how abt the next one hold at my place? i can book the function rm downstairs as my place a bit cramp. my place off YCK rd.

*piyo*,

I normally use abt 4 bumwear diaper + 4 inserts a day, change every 3 hrly, diaper + insert - 9am, 12pm, 3pm, 6pm. If bb poos more, prolly need to use 5 or 6.

Yes, the corners come down after my boy wriggles ard too much. But I do check frequently to make sure it's in the proper position.

No diaper cream with bumwear. Hinders absorption when the cream comes off the bum onto the fleece. That's what their website say.

I don't use the fasterners at the side of the front panel. I tried that the first time when I wanted to bring the flap down cos I tot the normal fastening is too loose. Otherwise, I can't find any other use for the fasteners. I have 10 pc of bumwear, of which only 1 is mono colour. Some of them does feel a tad looser than others, but I can't comment if the printed ones are looser than mono color ones leh...

I also use 2 nappy liners with bumwear and reuse by washing if not stained with poo.

Hi leia,
So you do not use the existing diaper and change only the insert at any pt in time? once you change the diaper you change the insert? and when you say you dun use nappy cream, you do that even when you put on the nappy liners?

hmmm maybe the print diaper i have is slightly looser bah...

so how many inserts did you have with the 10 diapers?

*piyo*,

Oh you are right, I can actually use nappy cream since I'm using liners! :D Alamak, one track mind! :p Anyway, I didn't use and bb's bum is fine so far

Bought ~25 inserts. I really wonder if I need so many inserts to begin with. Maybe 13 inserts for 10 diapers should be enough for my usage at this point in time. Anyway, after 3hr, I find that the diaper is a lil stinky liao. So just change everything lor - diaper + insert.

So you plan to buy some more? You bought 2 to try out during the BP the other time?

Mummies Nick Baby's Name Height Weight Headcircumference Week/Month
Fiona Denise 60.5cm 6kg 11wk
Augbaby Jayden 64cm 6.235kg 3mth
ningyo Yongjie 62cm 6.8kg 43cm 3mth
jesline81 Jia Hui 60cm 6.2kg 3mth
Honeyhaven Kayden Ong Teng Siang 63cm 7.2kg 3mth

My Kayden also having a slight running nose and phlegm, so I have to postpone his jab to next wk. So sad to see him not so active. Hope he can recover soon. I can't u join all for the gathering too. Enjoy yourselves.

See Ya...

kelly Edward 64cm 6.8kg 3mths, 7.2kg at 3.5mths
Augustmum Zac 60.6cm 6.4kg 41 cm 3mths

hi cocomo,
sori i won't be able to make it for the gathering tmr, last min my mil got something to attend to, so i have to stay home to look after old ah ma... hope can meet up with all of you if there's another gathering. Enjoy!

wow gathering ah.. i long time no log in.. keke.. but can't make it leh, since i going bkk with bb this sunday and need to run errands tomorrow whole day plus packing.. lots more stuff to bring along since bb coming..

Augbb,
i bought goat's rue and tried it out today.. my pumping went up to 120ml from the usual 80ml! gave me a shock.. cos i never exceeded the 100ml mark.. but i still not pumping regularly..keke..

Jasmine Lau Jadelle 61cm 5 kg, head circumference unknown 10 weeks

Hi Leia,
Tried using pacifier sometimes too, it works, but still quite slow, he will need to suck for quite sometime before he can fall asleep. But last two nights I was very lucky, bb fell asleep when drinking milk. So it didnt take me long to put him down. But he still woke up about half an hour later, that one I dont know how to prevent yet. Usually after 1/2 hour of falling asleep, bb will wake up. If we were not in the room and he cried out, then we will have to pacify him for a long time. But if can pick him before cry out (patting does not work), he will stay sleepy although it still take a while (1/2 hour) for him to fall into deep sleep again.
I am wondering at 3 month of age (mine is 3 month short of 1 week), how many babies have regular schedule for sleep/nap, and can fall asleep on their own (or just little help from parents eg. little sing song /patting)? I am still waiting for my baby to be able to do it. I dont really want to rush him by imposing those harsh training though.

hello...i am new in this forum and i hve a bb gal born on 17 Aug. she has just gone for her first 6-in1 jab yesterday..so far alrite with no fever..like many of your bbies..she is definitely drinking lesser than before and many times need encouragement...sigh..

Yo mummies,
Thanks for coming for the gathering, hope you guys have a good time.
574021.jpg
574022.jpg

Zac, Jayden, Edward, Megan, Louisa, Leon, Aidan

hi cocomo,
thanks for hosting the meetup. For next meetup, I can offer my place, at queenstown

smlow Louisa 63cm 7.6kg 41.5cm 3 months 1 week

sm,
Nice meeting up with you today... found you very familiar... Next meetup I sure go cos just opposite where I stay hehe!

wah cocomo, you very fast post liao! aiyo! megan cot red-handed pushing Louisa and pulling Edward's hair! fainted!

Thanks for offering your place! We enjoyed ourselves very much although megan is quite cranky...It's grest to put a face to each nick

Old folks say baby not yet 1yrs old better dun wear shoes 1st lei but I m also v tempted to get:p

C you tomolo at gymboree

Dun forget our meetup at gymboree vivo tomolo ya? Any other mummies joining as well?

Hi Leia,
Ya I bot 2 diapers and 4 inserts the other time. I am going to test bumwear overnight and see how. If good, I intend to get more but not sure how many diapers and inserts would be enuf? Do you think I will need 10 like you? What you think? and recently no more BP liao
you use all the 25 inserts already?

C you at gymboree tomorrow ya!

no no I can't afford! me staying at telok blangah v near vivo hehe!but now under upgrading so temp shifted bk queens for now
so you quick organise gathering then I can roll over!

wah, seems like u had a good time today. really hope to be able to join u all next time. anyway, brought kayden for his jab earlier. fed him the paracetemol after we got back. dunno why he seems very drowsy after the jab leh. have been sleeping the whole day. hope he won't wake up in the middle of the night and refuse to sleep later. I'll add on kayden's height and weight.

erin00 kayden 62cm 6.7kg 41cm 3 months 1 day

wah, seems like u had a good time today. the babies all looked so cute. piyo, ur remarks about megan is so cute. lol. really hope to be able to join u all next time. anyway, brought kayden for his jab earlier. fed him the paracetemol after we got back. dunno why he seems very drowsy after the jab leh. have been sleeping the whole day. hope he won't wake up in the middle of the night and refuse to sleep later. I'll add on kayden's height and weight.

hi!
sorry for the double posting. something wrong with my internet connection. refresh and din pop up so i refresh again.

hi kelly,
thanks for the help. will inform firstmum to incl. me in the 2nd bulk purchase.

hi jasmine,
din 'see' u for a long time. have a good time at bkk.

hi luckstarmum,
my baby can't fall asleep on his own. he needs to be carried till he falls asleep. tiring on our side but i also dun want to impose those 'harsh' training on him yet. can't bear to leave him crying until he falls asleep on his own. afraid he might feel neglected and insecure as he grows up.

hi handi,
welcome to this thread.

So cute to see so many babies. Great photo.

Honeyhaven Kayden 63cm 7.2kg 3mths

Hi Cocomo,

thanks for hosting the gathering. Lots of food. You are also v. considerate, specially prepared 'safe drinks' so the breastfeeding mothers can drink.

BTW, can email the pics (actual size) to me at [email protected]?

Great to meet you gals and babies. My first of such gathering. So interesting. Sorry that we had to leave early, out since early in the morning.

Next gathering in Queens...oh dear so far...Sembawang want or not???...can use my house...somemore no sofa (noah damaged it by accidentally dropping his bottle of milk)...lots of space...

574446.jpg

Never posted a pic of my boy before... cos never download his pics to my laptop.

Anyway, meet Baby Jadon and his good friend Baby Ee-yore.

(pic taken on 9 Nov 2006, at 10 weeks 3 days old)

Leia,
Your baby is so cute! He looks very similar to mine.
And my baby sits on his blue bouncer most of the time during the day also
So far he has not developed an interest in any particular toy yet.

Aiyo! So many babies gathered together look irresistably cute!!! How i wish i was there leh...hope to join you all the next round.

Denise says hi!
575112.jpg

luckstarmum,

Jadon says thank you

I know of another August mom (she doesn't post here) whose bb has similar looks as my boy too. Was v tickled when I saw the pic of her bb. :D

The pictures taken of the babies at cocomo's home is so fun! Maciam like they're on display for sale! Lelong lelong! :D

(just kidding hor, pls don't get offended)

great seeing u all today at gymboree thou i cant make it for the gathering...next gathering i be there..the pics taken of the bb r so cute...love the way they all fit into the mat and all lined up so cute...

piyo, megan is so cute...oh oh caught pulling ed hair and pushing louisa hair..hee hee.. :p Oh ya btw y is it that bb under 1 yr old cant wear shoes ah..i was still thinking of letting jayden wear shoes during chinese new yr as he would be 6mths by then and can dress up nice nice liao..coz a pair of shoes for him alr leh... :p

cocomo, r these the only pics taken? If not do send me the rest coz i would love to view them

erin,
i still haven brought jayden to his jap yet..dr loke says to go a wk later...
Anyway kayden is growing v well..hee hee..

how's the lesson at gymboree? anyone going to sin ur bb up for lessons there? din get to go cos kayden was having fever on and off on sun. hopefully, the fever will go off now.

hi cocomo,
can post more pics. feel very happy when i see all these baby photos. keke... any photos of mummies so i can put a face to the names i have been chatting with?

hi augbaby,
ya lor, kayden is growing pretty well at this moment and i hope it'll remains. think will triple his birth weight soon cos he was born lightweight. keke...

hi leia,
jadon's so cute. sleeping with his favourite toy huh. he looks a little like kayden too esp, the hair and the nose.

hi fiona,
wow, denise has a lot of hair. can 'give' kayden a little? keke... kayden still has very little hair even after shaving his hair when he was one month old.

Piyo,
My mum also told me not to give Jayden wear shoes till when he can walk, else dun dare to cross bridge next time!Then I told her Singapore no bridge nowadays! ha. . . Those shoes so cute, me bo chap la, in fact already let him wear bobux shoes already.

Wow! All your babies look great!
It must have been a great time meeting up with the other mummies.

Time sure flies. I sure missed out on the thread.
Heh heh ... It's been fruitful (read busy) having 3 boys now.

Here's Julien -

576234.gif

cocomo,
i also wan to get bobux shoes...saw reali nice shoes there...but no BP for it now....waiting...anyway there is a bp for babycentre and saw some lovely carters bodysuits for sale now..cheap...only abt S$28+ for 5 pieces...will be ordering them...$5+ per piece only..go check it out...

augbb,
dun 4get u need 2 pay for shipping charges for such BP. at e end of e day, it may cost >S$7 per piece. y dun u check out the business thread, there are a few websites selling carters rompers.

jokojoko,
thks 4 sharing e info abt e 2nd BP for e brainy bb board books.

hey, u got my email?