(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi peacy,
So when is yr next check up? May be you can see the gender by then
.... I also hope I can see the gender on this weekend checkup....

Hi all, Happy V-Day!

Hi Peacy,
wow it must be not easy for u... but oso exciting.. yes cant wait to know the sex of your babies.. keep us updated.

Hi wanli,
me oso same as u, cant let myself get hungry.. if hungry, then get so sick... so seems like i keep eating all the time :p

This one month seems very long, can't wait to pay my next visit. Hahaha.. I don't feel any baby movement also. So, I think it's normal and too early to feel it now.

How is the heart burn like? I only feel that sometimes my stomach very bloated. Other than that, everything is fine.

Did you gals still making love nowadays? Do you feel like doing that? I feel very dry and don't feel like doing, husband is complaining.

Hi Bottle,

Well I start having heartburn & bloated stomach since e beginning of pregnancy.. its so terrible! Its like u feel so tight in e heart at times, gastric juice in e stomach n tat is how it leads to vomitting again! Gosh I m gg to 12weeks yet still e same... OMG! Make mi got to think twice to be pregnant again in future loh!

Actually for me.. i seems to like making love more than before. PPl have different hormones bah. Sometimes when u r feeling not well or tired so might as well rest. Tell ur hubby how u feeling n they must be understanding enf but not for their own sake of enjoyment lo.. that is how i feel.

Above is my own views which doesnt stands for others hehe.

HAppy YuppIe ValEntiNe!!

I am still working but will be going on medical leave soon. I will be going for my check-up next thursday which is week 17. I am not sure if we can see the gender coz my gynae is more concern abt my babies progress than finding out the gender. I think most probably I will be taking blood test next week.

Can I join you all here? I am also an Aug MTB. My EDD is 23 Aug. Today is the end of my 12weeks. Am I considered having reached the end of the 1st tri? My 1st tri has been a roller coaster ride with nausea, vomiting, fatigue and spotting and jabs even. I would be going for the NT scan and blood test this Friday. Anything you ladies think I should look out for?

Wishing all ladies here a happy and smooth pregnancy!

Happy Valentine's Day!

my first time posting a msg here. hi again. i,m currently into my 14wks. still feeling nausea everyday, has been feeling very breathless recently. sigh.. heard that it shd go away after 3mths, but.. anyway, my next visit to my gynae will be 21st feb. dunno can see the gender of my baby anot?

hi peacy,
i have a friend who suspect she might be having more than one baby. is it true tat sometimes early scan cant tell until later weeks? wat abt in ur case, when did u know the good news? thanks a million.

Hi sandy,
how many weeks are you nw? same like you, i started vomitting from my 3rd wk till now. its miserable, dunno when will it go away..

Hi sheryl ,jas and piyo,
Welcome

honeyhaven,
I tink I've only gained back my pre-preggie weight cos i lost weight during the 1st trimester.

yipee,
Hey, I feel the same way as u do. Bloated and at times, pain/discomfort when standing/walking. Sianz rite?

augustmum,
So u're having another boi? Congrats.

rain, wanli and bottle,
Bb movements r usually felt after 4 mths. Dun worry, u have many more mths after dat to 'enjoy' the somersaults of ur bb :p

peacy,
Best is to have a mix of boi and gal, then can close factory liao. Kekeke...

Hi bearybear,
did u also have MS during ur 1st tri? mine has been pretty bad till nw. just want to hear a few advise..

Hi sheryl
If your friend does ultrasound scan, which I did, I knew it when I was in week 6. They can detect by the number of hearbeats you have.

Hi Bearybear,
Thanks for the welcome!How many weeks are you in now? When is your EDD?

Hi Ling,
Toilet bowl was my best friend from 6th week onwards as I have my worst bouts of vomiting and nausea commencing then and it got worst everyday after. I can only feel it subsiding and have it occasionally just beginning last week. I am keeping my fingers crossed for now.So I guess all of us suffer the same thing during the peak of the 1st tri...

Perhaps you can try taking sng bueys or worse come to worse go get anti-nausea pills from your gynae. It works wonder for me!

HTHs!

I dun have much morning sickness in my 1st trimster. No vomiting etc and my appetite was very good. Well maybe because of that i gained weight so fast. (Trying to console myself). Haizzzz. Now, i am trying to control a bit of my diet, so that i won't gain weight so fast.

went for a scan on monday, only gain 1 kg,
saw baby legs hands very happy , haven know the gender, guess will be next month.

I am same with honeyhaven, have started to gain weight ever since i pregnant bcos no MS and got too good appetite.
Now also trying to refrain from eating too much following my liking.

According yo my gynae, from wk 1 - wk 16, whatever weight gain you have is mostly your our weight. So ideally not too much before the 4th trimester..

Hi edksd
I read in books that in 1st tri, can gain up to 1kg, but my gynae said 2-3kg is still fine, especially if u are too thin/ underweight to start off with.

Even though i gained 5kg in 4months, but my baby looks very skinny in ultrasound scan. My gynae said baby at this stage do look skinny.. So she said all the things i ate went to mother!!

Hi Welcome to all new MTB joining this thread
!!

Hi Catherine, which week r u in now?

Sandy, how come u so fast in 17 week already? You based on the scan EDD?

oh i see. thanks for the info.

so for the first trimester better to control the weight gain. otherwise comes to 2nd and 3rd semester, become a giant :p

i always envy those preggie women who looks the same as before just tt w a bigger stomach. but their face, their arms, thighs all remain quite the same as before. i wonder how they do it.

This morning I weighed myself and found I gained 1kg!I am big size for a start so I don't want to gain so much throughout the process! Initially I have no appetite but now my appetite like coming back and a few hours I will get hungry! What do you gers eat for snacks?

hi wendy, i am in the 13week.
edksd, eat as per normal meals, my colleague taught me. so i ate 3 normal meals daily, i try to avoid snacks... not healthy fo baby. and i nv over eat... ate the portion which i normally ate

Hi all, I am new here too - now in my 12th week.
Just wondering if there's a summary chart for the Aug06 MTBs' EDD dates, gender of bb, etc. like what the other threads are doing, that will be great.

My EDD est 30 Aug. Most prob the date will change again since I am still at an early stage now.

Still vomit at times, not very good appetite. But I try to drink more water & eat more than 2 fruits per day.

hi catherine, whenever i eat normal meals w normal portion, i'll feel nauseous after tt. so i try to just eat a little each time and same as piyo, duno why gets hungry all the time.

so tend to snack coz duno what to eat for a small portion. i eat ginger biscuits, fruits, yohgurt, toast.

sometimes i get confused by my body. sometimes i duno am i nauseous becos im too hungry when i tried to control snacking or is it the morning sickness.

ling2,
Yar i have MS inmy 1st trimester. Puked once and the rest of the time is the nauseous kind of feeling the whole day. Stand at toilet bowl there, make puking sound but nothing comes out. Now, though I'm 14 weeks liao, still having it occasionally.

piyo,
I'm week 14 now. EDD 12 Aug.
I very unhealthy one. Snack on chicken wings, crackers, biscuits etc. But i oso eat fruits everyday cos got constipation pblm.

MTBs,
Wah, i envy ur weight gain. I'm underweight to begin with, so got lots to catch up.

Me going for NT scan and blood test tomorrow morning. *scared* and *worried*. Do we get the results immediately? both the neck thickness and the blood test results?

btw, anyone started wearing maternity tops already?

Hi Bearybear,
My office no chicken wings so I only snack on biscuits. Now I bring milk and make myself drink in the afternoon so that becomes my snack for tea time (though I don't like milk alot). What fruits can we eat? I scare some fruits are too liang for us? I only stick to mangoes, apples, oranges and occasionally papaya.

Try to drink lots of water and milk everyday to help prevent constipation. Seems like these 2 help in my bowel movements!

Hi Edksdid,
Ya my appetite like improving which is good for baby but not for my weight haha...

Hi Lala,
Welcome! I am new here too! My EDD is 23 Aug but from the last scan it shows 28 Aug so may be quite near yours hehe!

I also think having a summary chart would be good! I can help collate the details but need one of us to teach me how to post it on web!

how abt this table? ok ? If yes perhaps you can give me the details, I will update accordingly? I think I will sort according to EDD? How about that?

TESTING
<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Chrys,
Dr Wong prescribe me prenaforte as the multivitamin pills. Its oval in shape and I dun like the smell.
Hi Bearybear,
I am also an unhealthy one. I crave for fried rice, spicy food like roti prata and curry puff too. but hubby stopped me from taking these food. I took Redoxin, vit c.those that dissolve in the water whenever I have constipation. This will help. Your EDD is quite close to mine, mine is 13 Aug.
Hi Lala,
I agreed with you that we should come up with the chart of all the data on the Aug mum-to-be. Should we all post again our EDD so that someone can summarize it?

Good Morning!!
Welcome piyo..
Blood test result need about 2 wk to be out. No news mean good news.
Mummy here, i am so surprise that those auntie (40 &amp; above) will give up seat to me in the MRT when they saw me. I cannot hide from those experience mother though my tummy not big just a pouch now..

4 more wk to customary.... so excited pray everything go smooth.

Hi Piyo,
Thanks for the initiative. Here's my details:
Dino, 28, 13 Aug, Joycelyn Wong, TMC,(gender)will update you when I know.

No prob! Updated

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocerlyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Sandy,
Thanks! 2weeks so long ah? So if I no hear from doctor means ok lor?:p What abt the neck thickness? would we know immediately?

Hi piyo - thanks for setting up the table. Too computer illiterate to know how to do the table! ;p Here's my info
EDD: 19 Aug
OBGYN: Dr Eunice Chua
Hospital: TMC

The clinic called me with the results of the NT scan etc the next day. But I think if no news for you for 2 weeks then that is good news

piyo,
Thks for initiating to establish the table. My details are as follows:
Gynae: Dr Ho HK
Hosp: Mt A

I hate milk!!! My enfamama really wasted, cos i drank like only twice so far. So my hubby bought for me Meiji milk, and i bring it to work to drink.
As for fruits, I have strong craving for papaya and orange (both r said to be no gd for bb cos papaya may cause jaundice while oranges will cause phlegm). But bo bian leh, i jus CRAVE badly for these 2. I avoid starfruit, watermelon and pineapple.
I drink lotsa water but to no avail.
I'm going for my blood test today. Won't know results immediately, gotta wait 1-2 weeks. I'm abit worried to do blood test cos for my 1st pregnancy, my blood test result showed i'm at high risk of having a bb wif neural Tube defects. Made me so depressed then. As for NT scan, gynae will tell u results immediately. I did mine 2 weeks ago.

dino,
Waahahha, i oso crave for fried rice, mee goreng. Curry i heard dun eat too much cos the 'huang jiang' in the curry may cause jaundice. My gynae have me fibregel to increase fibre so dat i have no difficulty but i lazy to take cos everyday oredi got so many pills to swallow.

hi piyo,
thks for updating the table.

i MIA-ed from this thread for a while cos very tired out wif my now 16mths boy toddler and my MS isnt helping too. my MS went off in 13-14wks n i recently kenna food poisoning. i also went back to work full time on a 4mths contract so very tired out from work and wif my lil boy who clings onto me when i get home.

my details are
age 30, dr lawrence ang, boy, MAH
my EDD keeps changing so which one 2 use huh? it was originally 5aug, then 2aug, now 31jul.

Hi Zshih &amp; Sandy,
Thanks for sharing! Good good! I will ask my doc tomorrow. So i guess the blood test is the one that takes 2 weeks right? Apart from neck scan, they cannot tell gender yet right?

Hi dino and bearybear,
My Edd also very close to you all. 13 Aug.
EDD: 13 Aug
OBGYN: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital: TMC

Hi Kelly,
Hope you feeling better now! Your change in EDD is based on the actual size of the scan? Any idea whether we based on LMP or actual scan?

Hi Bearybear,
I just finished my Enfamama today. You should pass yours to me haha!The chocolate one tastes better I hate the vanilla flavour yucks! Same as you I have craving for oranges and orange juice and ice lemon tea all are said to be unhealthy for baby. But they are rich in Vit C maybe baby telling us they need Vit C? Just take! I avoided the same fruits as you!

I hate getting blood test results and waiting! Put you hanging in the air haiz! Don't worry you will be fine!NT scan is immediate but like what the ladies here say blood test is 2 weeks huh?

If you know the gender must update us okie? so exciting!

Hi Kelly, Honeyhaven, Zshih &amp; Bearybear,
My pleasure! Your details are updated

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocerlyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Piyo here my detail EDD 31 Jul based on measurement.
DR Chen my gynea - Hospital - Mt A
You will know the most accurate one at week 20 when u go for detail scan.