(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi all this is what i got from the internet for ideal weight gain. hee hee will give u a more accurate one after i go through my Textbook which is on the shelves collecting dust after exam.
Normal weight 25-35 lbs
Underweight 28-40 lbs
Overweight 15-25 lbs
Obese 15 lbs
Twins 35-45 lbs
Women need to get to 120% of ideal weight during pregnancy

Hi Sandy,
Yes, the angbao is compulsory. Of course I also still need to pay for the marketing too. It's alot of $$ involves. bo bian.

hi babymum,
Welcome

My ex-CL charges me $1800 (excl angpows). She takes care of bb, cooks for hubby and me, does simple hsework like sweeping, mopping and ironing.

piyo,
For me i jus nid someone who's experienced enough to care for a newborn bb and know the confinement rules can liao.
Yar, i had spotting during my 1st trimester, tink when i was abt 5 weeks. Gynae said most probably due to implantation bleeding. Had on and off spotting for a few weeks.

butter,
I had a bad case of flu and cough in my 1st trimester oso. Took medicine given by GP which my gynae approved. In fact i finished 2 bottles of cough medicine b4 i totally recovered.

lala,
U have gd self-discipline. Dunno y, tis time i can't seem to ctrl myself well :p I see orange only, i wanna eat it up. If dun eat, i keep thinking abt it. Very cham.
My ex-CL oso booked till July liao. I hope i can get her for August but now my worry is i'll deliver earlier as in the case of my 1st one.
MTBs,
Haiz...gynae can't tell my bb's gender yesterday. But he said most probably the next visit can see liao which is in 2 weeks time
If based on EDD, i shd be 14 weeks now, but yday's scan showed i'm 15 weeks liao and my EDD is 9 Aug :p

Yoz Rain!

We will be waiting for ur good news okie!

No worries Lala if u able to catch e thread during e day. U still can drop by when u free at home ah but most imptly must get plenty of rest! I believe those booking CL from Malaysia pricing is about 1800. My frd intro mi also this pricing lo.. but she do for 28days only cos first 2days im still in hospital.. i think this is how she calculate bah. As for Ang Bao its optional to wat u prefer n see how u judge her service. I felt most impt CL must be able to take well care of us n bb... as for hb if he don like to eat den go coffee shop bye hehehe.. we are having tough time to carry n give birth leh!

Actually sometimes i take orange n watermelon leh.. but moderation don overdo it cos weather is so HOT N HUMID recently! And i don like Apple.. ANYONE know wat other fruits can be eaten ah?

Lets cheers for PIYO! she is so efficient to update e details regularly and we able to see n stand by for other mummies! Time flies v fast oh... another 6mth to go n our babies will be arriving to see us! Coolzzzz

sighs was again so sick last nite i couldnt eat dinner with my hubby.. see lar, i say i had no MS now have NS - night sickness. :p

I eat pears lately - are they too sweet?
Also eat honeydew, watermelon, apples & grapes. any of those bad?

Been recomended a CL from Msia too... I hope to get her.. but she is on work now, so I didnt get to talk to her.
prob if cant get her, may have to go to an agency.

i really cant wait for my next visit for blood test and scan - what is this about/called? cuz you all been to see your babies swimming around, me not yet... cant wait.

I will go back home tonight and talk to my bb to be cooperative tomolo. and also before the appt. I will ask my bb to open legs big big. ke ke ke

When do think is the best time to book CL?? I also booking one. Yesterday, my clinic called me to inform me abt the blood test results.. Result is normal...

honeyhaven,
Congrats dat ur blood test results r okie.
To play safe, book the CL ASAP.

rain,
Gd luck tomolo

butter,
Watermelon too 'liang'. Pear and grapes cause phlegm in bbies. But then again, like wat CT said, if eaten in moderation shd be okie lor. Afterall, must have variety hor. Jus imagine 9 mths jus eat apples, so sian...

Congrats honeyhaven on the blood tesr result
Usually can book the CL after 1 trim, because I heard some of the CL quite "pantang" and only accept if you already passed 1 trim.

Butter,

Well sometime MS may become NS same like me.
Dono wat to eat also with no appetitie at all lo.

Ya try take all food n fruits in moderation is e best. Jus take wat u feel like eating but not too much if not will cause bloatness or nausea lo.

Its better we stop saying this nausea etc. It will go away soon n let shoo it away!

Hi ladies or mums with kids,
What type of skincare u r using?? Same as b4 preggie..I been using clarins and sk2, but someone told me to stop using sk2...so which brand is suitable for preggie.. They told me clinique is ok?? They say dun use anything that has whitening, firming etc.. only use the basic..like moisturiser that only hydrates only...so which brand is suitable???

I was at lunch the other day and the fruit stall was selling the most delicious korean pears... golden and big, round... I just had to buy.. some more soooo juicy n sweet :p greedy me... I think i better give 1 to my mum /MIL so I dun eat too many...

been losing interest in work and get tired in the afternoon... sigh, hope this dun affect my work attitude and performance..

FRUITS
so far i've taken pear, apples, oranges (a lot of it), a lil papaya, strawberry, guava, grapes (the whole family is grape lovers so there are always grapes at home), pomelo. i've avoided durians intentionally cos i scared of GD (gestational diabetes) and bb gaining weight too fast.

bearybear,
i very happy for u tat ur bb is doing very well. u put on weight so far? i've gained 1kg so far, hoping 2 gain not-too-much weight.

honeyhaven,
good 2 hear tat ur blood test result is fine. now it makes me wanna know wat's my blood test result.

3D/4D SCAN
i read in this thread b4 abt dr joycelyn wong charging $300+ for a 3D scan. tat's daylight robbery. my gynae does 4D scan on me and charge me nothing. so far i've done two 4D scans n i cant wait for my bb to be bigger so i can capture his features.

I hope I am able to put in the gender column tomolo.. That day i ask the nurse when can I get my blood test result. She told me 1 few days.. Nevermind, I will ask tomolo again :)

Anyone bump already showing?
For me, morning is still ok.. After lunch, looks like a big tummy making me feel so fat. Dunno why the bump will look more like preggy....

Do you all feel some pressure pain in your pelvic or cervical area? Like deep inside your varginal when you walk to lift up your legs etc? Don't know why recently i have this problem but not very intense lah, worries it may worsen in later stage...

Thanks for the info regarding CL. So all in all at least $2k++ ya...oic. Better try to get one asap.

Talking about the blood test/scan, I believe all of you are referring to the test that check for the possiblility of Down Syndrome etc? Surprisingly, mine toke less than 2 days and the Dr called to say that all is normal....anyway, that's what we hope to hear from the Dr right?

I'm looking forward to see my baby in another few weeks time too...hopefully will know the gender by then ...

Do you all actually have very tiny pimple on the chest and face huh? After preggies i tend to have these leh. Make me worry. Dont know what skin product can be use also.

havenhoney, yah i also heard ppls saying SKII not safe to use for preggies. I also wanna know what brand of skincare preggie can use cos my previous skincare for my acne all cannot be use liao. Now is like nothing i dare to apply on my face but dun apply i worry it will worst my acne problem. Any suggestion?

Do you all actually apply sunblock? I know preggies more easily get pigment. Which brand is good and safe to use?

I am from feb 2006 mother. Currently doing my confinement.

I would to recommend my confinement lady to those are looking for one. She is very helpful and her cooking is really good. Let me know if you are interested, i will email you her details.

My nurse just call me to remind me my appt tomolo. So I ask her when can i know the Triple Test result and and told me on Wednesday.. No need to wait for 1 week. If still cant see the gender tomorrow, I will schedule an earlier date for my details scan maybe 2 weeks later :) Else I have to wait until 1 month later :-(

Hi ELing,

I have some on my chest and back.. But I hack care lah.. Sometimes on my tummy too. :-(

For face, I dun have much problem (**touch wood**). I am using the Aqua Biotherm for my face right now.. And I love it, as it is watery base

hi Eling,

I had pimples. Everyday I have new pimple on my face.

Would like to check. I'm now in my week 13. I had bleeding yesterday and today. I'm so worried. Did anyone had also? Did a scan and luckily my baby still have heartbeat.

Hi Piyo,

Me, MIA, for a very long time too. Very busy at work.

Pls update my info too.

augustmum, 30, 12 August, Dr Lawrence Ang, TMC, 60% boy

Bearybear,

was wishing for a girl actually. But, a boy will be a good companion to my older son. So, either gender is fine.

However, only 60% confirmed so it could be a little finger which my doc saw

Hi Venus! Congratulations on the arrival of your little precious. Is it a girl or a boy?

I'm looking for a confinement lady for the period Aug-Sept'06. Care to share with me her details? You can email to me at [email protected]

Thanks a million!

Piyo, thanks for updating the details.

Jas,

To be on the safe side, I would advise you to see your gynae asap to make sure everything is ok. Usually it's not normal to have any bleeding during pregnancy as far as I know. I ended up having a miscarriage when I was in the States when the Dr says it was ok but in fact it wasn't. I regret not seeking a 2nd opinion then. No harm giving your Dr a call if you don't feel comfortable, right?

Rain, so you only use cleanser to wash face then after that didnt apply any other skin product on your face? How about sunblock cos i know from other that is good to apply that when preggies leh.

Jas, take care of urself. Dun carry anything heavy since u bleed. If feel uncomfortable must tell ur gynae immediately. To be safe!

Hi Jas,
better have bedrest more since you bleed. Last aug I had spotting & my bb's heartbeat stopped...
Did your gynae inject homo jab for you to stop the bleeding ? Don't walk too much. Rest is very impt.

I hv done my Oscar scan yesterday. BB is very cooperative & guai - lie there still to let the doctor take more than 10pictures without any problem
After finished with the pic taking, then my bb starts to move, kick, turn non-stop. It's really very touching for both hb & me to see our bb grow from a small embryo into a 6cm long fetus..so amazing.. I have also gone for the blood test.

My results will be out on Monday, so I will see my gynae on Monday. At least yesterday scan show the neck thickness is normal. The rest of results have to wait till Mon.

Hi honeyhaven,
Like wat the other mummies have said, everything in moderation is okie.

I'm oso using Clinique pdts. Jus b4 i got preggie, i was trying out Clarins, but cos i no very familiar wif Clarins pdts, i decided to stick to Clinique. I use the soap and moisturiser but skip the toner cos of the alcohol content.

Kelly,
Thks
My blood test results can only know in 2 weeks time. Keeping my fingers crossed dat all will be well. I've oso gained 1 kg so far.
Ur gynae so gd, let u have free 4D scans. How does 4D scan look like?

rain,
My bump has started showing. At times it's more obvious, depending on wat i wear.

yipee,
Yesss... I do feel some kind of pressure ard my cervix area. Intending to ask my gynae during my next visit.

babymum,
Congrats. It's always a relief to know that the blood test results went well

jas,
Pls see ur gynae ASAP. Meanwhile, minimise all movement and rest in bed.

augustmum,
Hey, we have same EDD but my gynae can't see the gender.

Hi Piyo,
Just came back from appt. Confirmed is a girl. My baby is 10cm already. Gynae said is much bigger as the baby is curved up when he took the measuement. I have also done the triple test. The result will be out on Wed.

Hi Eling,
I wash my face already then apply the biotherm Aqua moisturer. For sunblock, I didnt apply. Anyway, I hate sun. I am going to Bintan this weekend. Will try to apply some sunblock when going out to the sun.

Hi Beary,
This morning I wake up, my tum tum is quite obvious already. my cup size has laready increase one size more. And I have gain 4kg in total already. My weight is 55kg now.

Babymum

Hi i have already emailed to you. Thanks for the wishes. It is a baby girl and motherhood is really a joy. Enjoy... pregnancy is also a joy...

Thanks Venus! Got your email and just sent you one as well. Indeed, motherhood is a great joy but lots of hardwork too....

hi Ladies,
wah! so many postings since I last came in... give me some time to catch up *panting* then I will start replying
for now here's the updated table and some corrections

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Hi Lala,</font>
My CL is a Malaysian and will be doing confinement for me for 28days as she would be here on visitor's pass for 14 days then my hubby would bring her back to the immigration and get her passport stamped for another 14days. Total of 28 days. Yours so good will stay for 30days!

<font color="0077aa">hi Bearybear,</font>
My requirements for CL and yours pretty similar, wanted someone experienced and reliable, know confinement rules and hopefully can help me in my breastfeeding.

Do you want me to change your EDD to 9 Aug for you? It's a NATIONAL DAY baby!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi CT,</font>
I understand the 28days for CL arises due to many Cls coming on visitor's pass so each stamp is 14 days after which they will go back and restamp another 14 days

<font color="0000ff">hi Honeyhaven,</font>
Pls book your CL ASAP. Initially I wanted to wait till 5th mth then I start calling. I pantang ma... then another of my preggie friend told me good CL get snapped up like hot cakes! &amp; indeed they are, like when I went to see my CL and place deposit with her, she told me right after my call, there are several who called her up for Aug/Sep period as well! so pls book soon ya?

<font color="ff0000">hi Yippee,</font>
Occasionally, I also feel poking on the left and sometimes right side of my lower abdomen and it gets me worried. Cos my gynae mentioned to me at our stage we should not be feeling any slight discomfort in the lower abdomen. I have the hormone pills with me and he advised me to up the dosage should I start to feel cramps, poking, any discomfort/pressures in the lower abdomen.

<font color="ff6000">hi Jas,</font>
Pls do go see your gynae asap. I have spotting in my 8th and 11th week. Both times I was given hormone jabs, hormone pills and bedrest. In fact I am still on the harmone pills apart from other multi vits. My gynae explained that it may be our uterus trying to push our baby out of our system. If left untreated, the live fetus may be forced out of our body. So pls take care!

<font color="aa00aa">hi Rain,</font>
So fast you know the gender liao! me still waiting and hoping to see in the next appt which is 4 weeks from now. Do you think I will be able to see in the 4th month? I have updated the gender in the table liao!

This is the first time i am posting here. I am a first time MTB and will be delivering at Mt. A. My Gynae is Dr. Denas Chandras of Woman's Specialist. My EDD is 30th August 2006 ( Same as Lala!!). Last measurement of baby was at week 11, where i can see the baby upside down &amp; kicking and waving to us.. The baby measures 4.16cm (but curved up!!) so is actually bigger then this..I will turn 28 this Oct..

I haven't done much yet.. now looking forward to next week's consultation at week 14.. Took a blood test last visit that cost me 100 sgd.. it isn't the triple test (as too early still), but only a general blood test for thalessimia, blood group, blood count, HIV etc..I will know that test result next visit, after which gyane will scan my baby's neck to check for Down's Syndrome.. Once got those figures, then i will decide if it is necessary for further prenatal testing.. (e.g. triple test).

oh yeah, my own nanny will be doing my confinement. My hubby originally don't want a CL, but my mother &amp; my MIL overrode him (Thank God!!)

Hope to keep sharing tips with you all..

hi MTBs,

Went for my FT scan and blood test last friday. Gynae took some time to capture the neckfold of our baby due to the positioning. The neckfold is within acceptable range at 0.14cm. He mentioned that anything ard 0.3cm and abv is not very desirable.

He also took some urine sample to test the urine culture for any infection/bacteria. is this also part of the whole test?

He then proceeded to do the blood test. Gosh! They took 1 long tube of blood for the Down Syndrome test and amother 3 small tubes for other normal tests I guess. the nurse told me results should be out in a week and NO NEWS IS GOOD NEWS. So now my fingers crossed for this week!!!

My next appt scheduled in another 4 weeks time on 18th Mar! haiz must wait so long to see baby

<font color="aa00aa">ON FRUITS</font>
me especially crave for oranges although I know we cannot take too much as old folks say will cause baby to have phlegm and jaundice. Dunno how true? Other than that, I take honeydew, mangoes, red grapes, apple (heard this is the best) and a little papaya. I avoided watermelon as like many mentioned here, it is quite "liang"...

<font color="0000ff">ON FACE</font>
Previously, I was using retin A products. After knowing I am preggie, I switched to Dermalogica products and I do use sunblock cos I am scared of pigmentation!yucks! I should be going for facial soon at Leonard Drake this week to clean up my face. Think my face breaking out. Currently, I do have breakouts on my chest. Trying to use scarub and all to reduce them!

anyone applying stretchmark creams so far?

Hi Piyo,

Ya, i am applying the Clarins stretchmark oil.. Very nice aroma n not oily at all. I paply after shower as advised.. so far so good!! *cross my fingers*

I bought it for 52 SGD at Lucky Plaza Basement 1, from the shop called Dollars &amp; Scents.. it is cheaper then buying at airport at 57 SGD. The beauty counters are selling it at 78 sgd ( I think!).

I have some rashes on my belly, occasionally, it feels itchy.. and i do have some rashes.. but not very bad now.. I apply the 100% shea butter from l'occitane also on my neck, thighs, and tummy occasionally, when the area feels especially itchy even after applying the Clarins oil.

So far, i started using from week 6.. still on the 1st bottle..prob will only need 3 bottles max for the clarins oil

hi piyo, thats for the update of the table,

heres mine,

Name: Catherine
EDD: 21 Aug 06
Obgyn: Dr Benjamin Tham
Hospital:KKH

Hi MTB,
I just back from my 16 weeks scan, baby has grow much more than my previous visit. It is now 11.3cm
. So happy to see the bb again but the bb is sleeping and the position not really clear enough to see the gender so doctor only confirm 80% is gal. I have done the triplet test and result will be out some where this week. Now need to wait for another mth for my next visit and at that time will doing my details scan.

Hi Piyo,
U should start applying strechmark cream already. I started applying it on my 3 mth.

Welcome Jasmine,
You you will not take any further DS test if yr DS scan is ok? How frequent you visit yr gynea?

Hi ALL MTB,
Did anyone here sign up the TMC FBI program? Can share with me the details?

Hi Jasmine,
Welcome! I have updated your details except I don't know the hospital you are birthing at. Le me know ok?

hi MTBs,
I heard stretchmarks cannot be prevented. Have means have, don't have means don't have. Many of my friends who applied creams end up having stretchmarks still....so thinking should apply or not hehe

Hi Wanli,
Does that mean after the initial Ft scan and blood test, if everything is fine, we do not need to go for Triple test and amino test?

updated

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi yipee,
I do have pressure at the centre lower abdomen area. Sometimes, do have cramps on the left and sometimes on the right side. I told my gynae. She said probably due to the muscles that is pulling as the uterus is expanding.As long as there is no strong pain, thats ok.
Hi Piyo,
I have started using the strechmark cream since wk 13.
Hi Wanli,
congrats to our baby gal. May I know hows the sat waiting time? Is it very long? I cant wait to see my baby nxt sat and I will be doing the triple test.

Hi Cathrine,
Stretch marks are actually tears in the skin. This will usually happen during pregnancy. When pregnant, the skin surrounding our belly stretches to accommodate the baby. Stretch marks are normally on the lower abdomen, breasts, It just look like some ugly line. Not all the people will get the stretch mark during pregnancy but once you get it then it is difficult to disappear. So, we better apply the stretch mark cream in order to prevent it.

Stretchmarks can be in ugly red colour lines or silvery thread lines...
did any of use apply the stretchmark cream on your breasts too?