(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi jesline,
she's quite easy going. i asked whether she is able to help with the household chores cos i'm staying with mil and i would not be able to do it during confinement. she agreed though she mentioned that she would not do ironing.

basically she will mop after cooking lunch or dinner. she would also take over the night feeds as she will sleep in with the baby. however, she would request to nap about 2 hrs in the afternoon which i'm fine with it.

one thing which my mil is unhappy with is that she arrives late on the 1st day and leaves around noon time on the last day. I'm ok though cos she has to spend quite a lot of time travelling to singapore so don't expect her to start working once she arrives.

not sure abt her rates now but she charged me $1800 the other time. have to give her $200 as deposit during the 1st meet-up. she also wants 2 red packets (one when she arrives and the other when she leaves).

cyn,

sherv has been coughing for a mth, then now on and off, esp nite coughing. hv u tried TCM? the Hou-Ning from EuYangSan is really effective, u can try. $60 per tube, abt 5ml. after tat, u can get the one tat cost $23 per tube. then after tat, u can buy the one tat cost $4 per tube.

but for TCM, u must be prepared to wait some time coz the powder will take some time to take effect in babies.. but it's good la, coz it's supposed to "tiao" their bodies..

piyo & cocomo,
i really empathise with your situations tat's related to your maids.. feel free to share your frustrations here to destress urselves...

me also scared abt mine who is coming on 16 Aug. hopefully she's okay... i was surprised to see tat her b'day was 1 day after mine! which means is also near to my #2's also!

i wanna sayang all mummies and babies who are going thru a rough patch now... do take care and the SUNSHINE will come thru the gloomy clouds soon!! let's JIA YOU together!!

Leo,
I bought Hou Ning for her, 2 tubes. She took and no phlegm. Now she is on Singulair need to take 2-3mths every evening b4 sleep as PD worrying night coughing can lead to asthmatic cough = ASTHMA. So I intend to finish e course and after that bring her to TCM build her health. So stressful.

Now argumentative topic with hubby. FTWM or continue SAHM... Conclusion from him is contd SAHM.. I feel confuse state again as I have a job waiting for me to start in 2weeks time. Now I cant focus with alot issue arising and worrying. Though have not sign appt letter but I felt promise is a promise.. Hope to have conclusion...

Augustmum,
I love that mini paper cup you used to fill up the corns! where you bought those ah???
Thinking to make more colorful letting Natalie enjoy her meal more after she back from school... so she will be alot happier to go school too

cyn,
oh, u mean nat's cough is without phlegm? Sherv's cough is with phlegm... without phlegm, u hv to get the $4.30/tube one... it works as well.

BIRTHDAY OUTING IDEAS
i'm taking leave on Sherv's b'day, but dunno wat to do... any mummies planning to take leave and bring your tods out also? can share ideas?

Hi Cyn,
My eldest child has bronchitis since 3 months. When she was abt 1 year, PD put her on regular Singular. That means she have to take every nite b4 she goes to bed for abt a year. During that time, she also attended CC and whenever she got flu, cough etc....she'll skip CC for 1 or 2 weeks for her to recover. Now that she's coming 6 years old, she's still on Singular though not regularly. I only give her abt 7 days when i notice she's having running nose, abit of cough etc. It helps in preventing the illness from developing further. Hope this info helps

Hi leobbsmom,
I'm also taking leave on my kids birthdays, both which falls on different days in August
Was intending to bring them to the Zoo, followed by a small dinner for family for the younger child. As for the older kid, she'll have a celebration in school during her actual B'day, a joint celebration at home during one of the weekend, and she requested to go to East Coast beach to play sand and collect sea-shells too. Any other mummies care to share?

yoshi and leo,

we celebrated birthdays for the whole of July. Celebrated my mum's birthday. Then, celebrated my older son's birthday with a mini popiah party. The next day, we took them to explorer kids at Downtown East. The following day, we took them to Jacobs Garden. Then, on his actual day, we celebrated in his school.

The next day after his school celebration, we celebrated mine with a dinner and ice-cream cake.

And, we celebrated zac's birthday last sunday with a mini family gathering. Ordered food from leewee bros and cooked mee hoon and curry.

Today is zac's actual birthday but haha... we din do anything. Stay at home, play lego.

Birthdays overdosed liao, that's why. Altogether, we have bought 6 cakes this month.

Next year, we shall keep to our plan to have one joint celebration only. I'm eyeing on Explorer Kids for next yr.

Hi yoshi,
Natalie she has bronchitis before when she was 10mths old too.. Now PD advise is to take 2mths for a start and see how it goes. She has stop coughing at nite yesterday so tonight I am monitoring her again. Now I cant let her skip CC anymore ever since last week stop 5days she went back yesterday and getting worse unable to adjust. Teacher told me back to square and now have to re-adjust her again! feeling very stress and tense whenever think of her situation at school... I don't know how to focus working. Singulair also not cheap oh... I will consider buying it and keep at home incase. Hubby prefer to wait til she recover stop western med and bring her to TCM "kill the roots" as what they say lo..

Leo,
Hmm Natalie birthday will be simple fare with family members... this round I was kinda of very tired of organising and the mood seems not there with what is happening lately lo.
Maybe you can bring her to sentosa or other place of interest instead of just shopping centre

Here the most recent pic of Natalie & Nicole

I guess by seeing them grow motivates myself to move on and high responsibilites...

1597513.jpg
1597514.jpg

mummies, thanks for sharing your ideas, keep them coming so tat we can share one another's ideas!

yoshi,
i also think of going to zoo or some parks...but given the size of my bump now, dun think i can walk... =( last nite i just went opp. to order the cake for Sherv, i already feel the strain on my stomach.. wanna rush home and rest liao.. @___@

tat's why sometimes feel guilty tat Sher has to compromise bcoz of #2, and with #2 around, i think Sherv has to compromise more liao... really glad tat she is closer to my mom, and she has another avenue to look for comfort & love. but my thinking maybe is unhealthy la, i must tell myself to adjust my thinkings, and take it easy... or i will be more stressful during confinement for being so sensitive!!! *shen jin zhi*

coming in here to complain as well...sigh...Abt maid issue again....this maid of mine is only 20 yrs old and she is reali like a kid still...she cant do 2 things at a time even if its juz cutting up food and watching the stove for jaz porridge to cook...talking to her i gotta ask her every time if she understand wat i say coz she most of the time dun seems to understand and yet still keep quiet...when i ask her to do something, she will say oh ya and then juz stand there and i stare at her and she stare at me...till i ask her how come she dun do it...i now find myself having to talk to her super slow and 1 piece of word at a time that i feel that i am talking to a young baby like that...feel so frustrated!! N till now she dun noe how to make jaz sleep and hence now i gotta do it while she watches jay and its also difficult coz when i am making jaz sleep, jay will wan to come find me and ask me to carry him and cry that i hav to lock myself in the room with jaz to make her sleep while jay stand outside the rm crying for me till i am done with making jaz sleep....having 2 young kids around is very difficult i realise...maid also super short memory...juz tell her less than 5mins ago to do something, she can straightaway forget...
super sian....dun dare to scold her too much as well coz scare she anyhow do things coz no matter wat i still need her help around at hm to look after 1 kid at a time if i am occupy with the other...

birthdays
i have also been lazy to plan...i was hoping to bring him to the zoo...

actually if he can play with his friends its best... he will have more fun.
i planned to let him celebrate at playgroup then simple dinner with the family.
i am thinking of weather to invite some kids around same age just to hang out.... not too big a group i think he will have more fun...

zoo and botanic gardens/ west coast park will be our treat for him.

maid
cocomo
better check with your agent if they have any good replacement b4 u decide
if they dun have then no point cuz any last minute changes will be more stressful.

u tell them not to give u any problem maid if dun have say dun have.... if not they may just anyhow swop a maid for u...

Regarding jay bday, well hubby took leave and we will be bringing jay to underwater world on his actual bday lor...then we will get a small barney cake and i got a barney banner and a party pack for him...we be juz having dinner with families and also invite a few close friends lor..that is all...juz brought jay to the zoo recently and he enjoyed the visit alot...nowadays when he see the animals in the wheels on the bus dvd, he will say jayden go zoo see lion...haha...so we will be bringing him to bird park soon as well again...

butter8,

some maids i think do it on purpose. we have slackers at work, y not for maids? they also working mah.

cocomo,
i had good experience with filipino maids.. n it is already tough to teach new maids, so, no big language barrier is better. but filipino maids, best get them older, plain looking and with children n no hubby at home (cos gotta work hard for their children as single income, likely in such cases, hubby left them for other vices).

When they first come over, their english not so powerful, cos they speak machiam our singlish type of english, mixed with tagalog. but will get better over time and, as almost all of them are educated, they are better equipped at teaching children english and going thru some lessons or educational stuff with them.

but again, still got good and bad maids.. and of course filipino maids, need weekly off days. which is actually good for them, as they need to take breaks and come back refreshed to look after kids for the week.

i enjoyed my previous maids who looked after us when we were young, as they are all motherly, yet not too old to be friends and they all stayed for longer then 2 yrs and kept on renewing their contracts until they return back, rich enough to set up own biz and buy land.. until today, all are in contact with us. i attribute it to my mum's teaching of maids.. keke. given the task, i don't think i can do it!!

oh yes,

thanks mummies for reminding me to apply leave for jade's birthday!! keke, i will bring her to zoo and a swim in evenings on her actual b-day.

weekend, she will be having a cake and party with extended family and daddy n mummy's frens and theme is what else.. BARNEY LOR... arrghhhh...

Guess everyone birthday Theme is BARNEY! Mine maybe bit special.. recently she is super attached to Thomas & Friends! haiz..

Augbaby,
Need alot of adjustment for yourselves and the kids too. Have you ever consider letting Jay go to childcare earlier? For me I am handling both myself now. Here's a sample of routine:-

7am - Natalie wake up, drink milk, wash her roughly and change to uniform.

8am - Nicole finish milk feed, sleep, put into pouch and we send Natalie to school by bus about 3-4stops away.

9am - Reach home, Nicole wake up bath her. After bath she will nap til next feed about 11am.
10-11am - my own breakfast.

11+ Nicole will finish her feed wake up awhile before sleep again. Normally 1hr later her feed.
Will prepare those need to cook for dinner. My lunch very simple, meat & vegetables No rice or porridge unless natalie is around.

11-2pm - will do my own stuffs washing, hsework etc. When nicole finish 2pm feed she will sleep for a stretch of 3-4hrs b4 next feed, so I will take the chance to nap too.

5pm - fetch natalie back. Normally will brew the soup 1st. All foods been prepared and will cook about 6.

Basically Natalie will sleep about 9pm nowadays. And nicole is a colic bb. 10pm-12am sure cry one and sometime put her down after making her sleep is tough too lo. BUT lucky is Nat already dreaming zzzz so wont waken by the cries. Somehow she bit used to it liao.

SO normally my bed time only start after 12am.. and Nicole stil on 3hrly feed

Hai no life with such routine.. V fast but tiring lo. What lucky is at least Natalie in school, wont have any crushes with nic about wanting milk etc. Last time Nat used to cry when Nic cry but now she wont. She will pat nic and when nic drink milk she wont ask mi to carry her also. I think i make her too mature liao... Guess need alot time for them to adjust and adapt.

re: maid
everyday she can shock me.. we haf been handling both nicole n megan ourselves last 2 nights so she slept for the most part of the nights. This morning, she was helping my hubby bathe Nicole. All we neede her to do is to get ready the bathing bottles. She can drop the bath-gel bottle into the tub while holding it. Know why? she nodded off while holding the bottle!

Then, when she rocked Nicole to sleep in the bassinet, her body started to cave in and guess what, she was abt to nod off again! Faints!

While at my mum's place, she attempted to iron those cloth nappies and baby's clothes half hour after putting up at the window to sun.

hi Leia n Augmum,
We wanna change maid too but currently no suitable maids at the agency to change. Dun wanna chg and end up being worse off..haiz, dunno I worse off now or better off with another blur maid? I need to find a suitable one that has really true bbcare experience. But you won;t know till you bring them bk home..

Hi Augbb,
YOur maid sounds like the fresh maid I have b4 this. We told her to "prepare Megan's food". She look at us and go "prepare??" We asked for dry cloth. She goes " dry"??? "cloth"?? We asked her use plastic bag, she goes "plastic bag"?? and each time is a blur look... wah we haf to act like clowns just trying to explain the words and not reaching the instructions yet. So after 1 week, we changed maid. I was abt due then.. really dun haf time to train her on language at that time.

Saw your maid at Fiona's place last weekend, can c your hubby nearly vomited blood explaining the making milk process to her. Then my hubby saw the milk bottle was drippng milk via the way she hold the bottle.. she does look a bit inexperienced.

Hi honeyb,
she looked ok on the outside but i dun like the way she looked at pple, you know with eyeballs at the side? and too quiet.. talk to her either lil or no response.. dunno wat she is thinking inside, so we got to watch her 24/7.

hi cyn,
your Nicole is on 3hrly feed, is it FM or TBF? My Nicole drinks abt 2hrly or at times hourly..
I m panda liao.. I m carrying Nicole now while typing cos she cant seem to sleep long if put down n I refused to let my maid carry her. Me gotta gear up for nite duty from 12 too.. midnight pump, 3am, 6am pumps n got to standby in cse she wakes up in between the pumps.

re: birthday ideas

most prob will let megan celebrate with her friends in school n haf a small birthday celebration with own extended family n perhaps 2-3 good friends.

Megan's actual day is Friday. M thinking whether to celebrate in school 1day b4 then actual day bring her out or celebrate in school actual day then Sat bring her out? Most prob to the zoo cos she loves animals now. I am thinking of getting Mrs Chan's agar agar for our own family celebration instead of cake cos think cake overdose cos the day b4 is my dad's bday..

Augmum,
Did you let Noah spend his birthday in school the whole day? Is Explorer Kids suitable for toddlers their age?

Cyn,
Megan's bday theme is Dora. Guess she is the only one not using the Barney theme. She esp loves Dora and Elmo followed by Barney. May get an Elmo cake/agar agar for our own family celebration :p

Piyo,
sounds like my maid is inexperienced hor...but in actual fact she has quite a bit of experience in her country somemore! that is why i am shocked that she is like totally a new maid...she has taken care of newborn to 1 yr old and also a 4 n 7yr old toddlers...maybe its my jazzele that is difficult to handle...haha or she is those lucky one who dun need to do any housework except juz play with the kids when taking care of them...anyway sianz lah...she is also too touchy with my kids i feel and love to hug jay at the waist and like him to sit on her lap when playing with him etc, when i ask her to look after jay when i am bz wif jaz...sigh...anyway i warn her never to kiss my kids or put her cheeks to my kids faces...i juz feel she is reali like a child still...only 20 yrs old....reali behave like one at times too...cross road also dun look at cars and juz follow us blindly to cross as long as she sees us looking already...me also like u, dun wanna change another maid coz so far at least she knows how to warm up my ebm and make milk for jay and has more or less knows how to cook...

Re:maid
I brought my maid back to the asgency today, not to return but rather to ask the agent to talk to her and try to find out what's her problem. Even for me who can speak Malay well also find myself got communication barrier with this Indo maid. She juz yes yes everytime I ask her sometime so dunno if she dun understand wat I said or wat. We decided to try her out for another 1-2 weeks see how since at the moment my agent dun really have suitable maid for us. Instead of any how take one and having problem again we juz give her another chance and let her has some more time to adapt and familiar with our requirement. Perhaps I have high expectation on her by comparing her to my maid which is a bit unfair as she is totally new here. She is really kampong girl and imaging she dun even knows how to take lift. I know the road to train her will be tough in front but bo bian cant do much now and hope she can really picks up fast.

cocomo
good idea. wish that your maid will buck up after the talk... sometimes they just need to be woken up a bit....

augbaby
i feel the same now like u about scolding maid... cuz she has to help me with ryan when i bath or change etc... dun wan her to hurt him. in a way we are a bit held ransom by maids... nowadays they dun care to finish contract or for sure are not loyal...scold a bit either say wan to go home or go to agent... now they are too smart.

birthday party theme
i have decided i wont have a comic character theme.. my kid likes animals so maybe i will have a safari theme if we have a small party...

For SAHM mummies
wan to have a gatherin in Aug for our babies? you gals and kids can come to my place to let them play...i was thinking weekday...

It's TGIF!! So happy!

Looks like everyone's having maid issues recently huh, that is one reason why I insist not having a maid, will tong till I really need one.

Jas,
Thanks for your links to the part time cleaners, I've called some of them up previously but their weekend schedules are usually full, weekday no one at home I also don't dare to leave my house keys with them.

re: Birthday Ideas
Last year we celebrated Hannah's birthday with a Mickey Mouse theme party. She still likes Mickey and co and so this year, instead of inviting Mickey to our house again, hubby and I decided to go to Mickey's house to celebrate her birthday. We're bringing Hannah to Tokyo Disneyland on her actual day and will probably get her a small cake to celebrate together with my parents and sister who will be going with us...

Butter8,
No lah, what I meant is we decorated the party with all Mickey mouse items, even got her a Mickey mouse cake, thats like getting Mickey mouse to come to our house mah. Actually its not impossible to get Mickey to make an appearance for a private function but very expensive loh, that mouse is worth so much money for a simple event, might as well bring the whole family to his house with the cost, can holiday somemore haa...

Piyo,
Nicole is on 3hrly feed FM. I stopped BF about 2weeks ago. Too tire out and stressing myself alot with Nat & I myself not getting enough rest. When i TBF nic,she cant seems to be getting enough. Sometime 2hr sometime 1hr30mins! And after latching I pump out pathetic amount so PD advise is I can try let go and give her FM. When bb not eating right or enough and I not getting more rest it may not be quality milk... That why I let it stop, gave her FM and she seem more satisfied & fuller and sleep better.
Now I still have EBM so will give her EBM which I think the most last another 1week lo. And night time I gave her FM. Even she having FM, the longest she can sleep is from 12-4am. Ok lo better than none

Now I am facing problem is Nat also wake up midnight 3am asking milk for these few days! Its very tiring and I am very worried when I go back work how can I get myself more "awake" & " energise"...

Cyn,
I thk BM tends to be digested faster that's y they cry for milk withinjg shorter span.. My Nicole cries for milk every 2 hr or 1hr 30 mins like yours! sometimes hourly if on growth spurt! I just dong for this period cos tell myself this phase will be over soon

Pat yourself on the back..Nicole got EBM to drink, better than none like you saY!

Augbb,
Mine got exp also does funny thgs. This morning 6plus, hubby saw her sleeping at the main door (blind spot from our room) with the broom (sitting down). She din even wake up when my hubbywas rt in front of her carrying Nicole... faints.. dun wanna say her liao... will change her when got chance. period.

Hi Honeyb,
envy you can go Tokyo Disneyland! I got to dong till Nicole is older than can fly!

Butter8,
Tot I read somewhere earlier you are searching for preschool. How's your search so far?

Afternoon Mummies,

Din log in yesterday as i was on leave for my eldest dd primary 1 registration. So vexed cos can't get into the school that we wanted

Hi augustmum,
6 birthday cakes in a month!!!! its really overdozed liao

Hi Cyn,
Ya lor...singular is ex. Imagine that my eldest dd was on it for abt 1-2 years! I stock up whenever i can. I got my FIL to buy whenever he visits Thailand on biz trips. It cost abt $70 SIN per box as compared to $100+ by her PD. On top of that, my MIL also buy crocodile meat for me to make soup for her. I do not know whether it helps or not but its very difficult to get my dd to drink the soup lor. Sometimes, i'll just boil cordyceps with lean meat soup for her instead.

Hi leobbsmom,
Even though i'm just 6 months+ preggie, my stomache also very big leh. Now also got difficulty sleeeping, turning, walking etc. Especially during late afternoon, i get tire easily. Sleeping on prop up position with 4 pillows! I also feel guilty about my 2nd kid and third one cos their age gap is abt 2years and i always feel too tired to play with her. Sometimes, when i reach home, i'll just close myself in my room to sleep without even playing with her! I'm one of the guilty parents that sub-con out the caring to maid

piyo,

My kids love Explorer Kids. They love the mega playground. However, I would suggest parents to follow them up the circuit as a few kids ended up crying when they are up to a certain level. There's a toddler area but so-so only, like the one in Go-go bambibi.

As for yr maid, if I would you, I would kick her out asap. Something is really wrong that she could easily dose off, even when you guys are around. I won't leave a time bomb in my house...

As for tour, you should go now since nicole is still at the drinking milk and sleeping stage.

HoneyB,

Disneyland! Wow! But don't go on a fri and weekends, super crowded. Are you guys making the way to the resort on yr own by trains? Must stay the whole day, the nite parade and fireworks are beautiful.

Oh, bring yr own stroller to disney. The disney stroller cannot recline.

I love Japan and the fruits!!!!!!

Yoshi,

which sch are you eyeing?

cynthia,

so you hv made up yr mind to go back to work?

piyo
i have only been convinced by Pat's School House and recently Raffles House PreSchool. I will visit Raffles House again to let my kid take a look during the toddler class.

Character Montessorri - i didnt like cuz all the toddler teachers never smiled... and too many expat kids... the supervisor was super young and very new....

Seedling Montessorri - disorganised and teachers did not speak good english. small premises.

Children Vista - 1 teacher is not trained in early childhood... not good with young toddlers. location is very small... no outdoor...

Cherie Hearts at holland v - extremely dirty... messy floor dirty outdoors... mainly malay and indian teachers..not much exposure to chinese language.

hi butter8,
I agree with all your comments haha!`Which pat's school did you go see? I realised there is a new one at Clementi, along AYE (formerly was Jubilee CC or something). Pat only take in toddlers in the calendar yr they turn 3 right? I would most prob pull Megan out of whr she is now at the end of this year.

Hi Augmum,
So our toddler will enjoy the megan playground? Whr exactly is it? Sorry as I seldom visit the East side. The last time I was there was the indoor area ard the Ferris wheel...

I wish I can kick out my maid asap but I really can't cos I need her to do the chores etc. Sad to say, we ARE reliant on maid on the domestic front. lousy huh? But I will kick her out at the 1st opportunity.. gotta hold my horses 1st haiz...

Augustmum,

Yes, I have been warned that weekends are very crowded. Hannah's birthday falls on a Thursday and so we'll be going on that day, hope the weather will be nice thou. We're staying at Shinjuku and will be taking the train down, not too far away and will definitely stay till late, just worried that the older folks and Hannah will be too tired for the fireworks.

I'll be bringing my own stroller so that Hannah can nap in the afternoon and yeah, I am already planning to bring back 2 crates of the lovely momo (peaches), they are in season now. :")

Piyo,

Agree with Augustmum, its the best time to bring Nicole out now, she can feed & sleep anywhere without being too fussy. It helps when you go in a group too. My family likes to go holiday together so I'm lucky in a way cos I've got extra 'helpers' to keep an eye on Hannah.

Butter8,

Which Pat's school did you visit? I almost put Hannah at the Buckerly Road school. I like the teachers and environment there, all the children look so happy and they even put out their hands to share their toys and books when they saw Hannah, she wanted to join them but she was so scared. Hannah was playing in their backyard and she didn't want to go home. I'm still deciding if I should let her go to Pat's or the tumble tots playgroup below my mum's house for convenience.

Piyo,

Yah, the Pat's school at Clementi is a new outlet, everything is new and the premise looks bigger, too bad its not convenient for us. You're still looking out ah thought you have decided on St. James?

Hi Piyo and HoneyB

the pat's school house tats super near for me and my mum is the one at Ridgewood... its off holland road. they are full now but will be opening a new class for toddlers in 2009 Jan.. so there will be enuf space. if I am in no hurry I can wait to put him there in Jan...

HoneyB where is buckerly road?

Piyo why are u pulling your kid out of her current school?

I am planning to go to Bangkok next week with Ryan - any tips??

Butter8,

Buckerly Road is behind the IRAS building at Novena. I picked that location because its near to my office.

You're going to Bangkok! Dress your boy in light clothing cos it should be quite hot there now but the malls can be very cold with their full blast aircon so pack a light jacket/sweater along. Most of the restuarants there do not have baby chair so if you have a portable child seat bring it along.

Anyone know how the Sony PSP thing works? I always see people on the train carrying this watching cantonese drama at the same time, would like to explore if I should get one myself hee, any idea how the show works, just download or subscribe?

Hi Augmum,
Part-time maid only come in 1x, 2x or 3x a week. I have a big dog at home and hse needs to be kept very clean, esp now and need someone to help my mum here n there when she looks after Nicole and at time Megan. So part-time maid won't do for my needs.. haiz

Hi Butter8,
Ridgewood branch premise is quite old right? btw, haf you seen http://theodyssey.sg/article/view/Centres.htm
? seems not bad friom outsidewhen I passby it sometimes..

I m pulling Megan out cos St James called some weeks back and told us they have a place for megan next year for pre-nursery in the morning session. It's a matter of time I will pull Megan out of CC cos she has a cfm place at nursery level. Since got chance at the lowest level, might as well transit her when she is younger when she is more adaptable. & Megan can have meals and naps at home and can haf bonding time with her sister and her grandparents. If she is in CC full day, she will hardly see them. I am trying to find a balance between social interaction, learning and family bonding. Good idea?

My only concern is how to include Montessori in her schedule. Still thinking.

Enjoy your trip to Bangkok! so envious so many of you travelling.. I find difficult to travel with active Megan and Nicole in hand lei..

Hi Honeyb,
No lah, it's not for me. A friend of mine looking at the Clementi Pat's and asking for feedback. Me already cfm both Megan & Nicole at St James liao

YOu just need to download the movie.

hey mommies,

any good places to takes kids to in singapore?

pls add on to the list.

1. zoo
2. sentosa
3. upper seletar reservoir
4. pasir ris park
5. botanic garden
6.hay's dairy
7. explorer kids

places to go:

1. fidgets / turf city (there is also cafe w kiddy area there but i forgot the name)
2. globetrotters at united sq
3. vivo city - playgrounds and roof garden

piyo
i like T3 too but now too far for me... maybe as a treat...