(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

What about The Southern Ridges, tough walk for this thou cos it spans 9km long but lots of nature touch. Funny, somehow I also think T3 is a good hangout for kids haa..

any good places to takes kids to in singapore?

pls add on to the list.

1. zoo
2. sentosa
3. upper seletar reservoir
4. pasir ris park
5. botanic garden
6.hay's dairy
7. explorer kids
8. labrador park
9. bottle tree
10.west coast park
11. east coast park
12. T3
13. fidgets
14, globetrotters
15. vivo playground
16. hort park
17. southern ridges
18. go go bambibi

anymore, tried and tested places???

leia
edward is obviously a left hander most of e times but he uses his right hand 2 write, uses his left hand 2 eat, climbs up & down steps wif his left leg 1st.

gabe was a right hander fr e start.

piyo
IMO, e best 2 travel is when ur #2 is abt 4-6mths old. i went 2 perth in jun, wif stella being 5mths old, edward 23mths+ n gabe 44mths old. it was tough at times but manageable 4 sure.

if we go overseas when stella is in e move-a-lot stage (between 7-10mths = crawling, trying 2 pull 2 stand), it'll b a big hassle cos i gotta plan 4 her meals too.

anyway, there's always a 1st time 4 everything. if u dun try, u wont know. we r also bringing e 3kids 2 taipei next feb. i forsee a tough time then cos stella's 13mths+. she'll b in a wanna-walk & wanna-b-independent mode.

It's FRIDAY!! And, quite a bit of post to catch up but can't contribute much since I don't have maid.

piyo,

Coincidentally, I'm in the midst of consolidating Mont activities that I can DIY at home with Rae. When it's ready, I email you

any good places to takes kids to in singapore?

pls add on to the list.

1. zoo
2. sentosa
3. upper seletar reservoir
4. pasir ris park
5. botanic garden
6.hay's dairy
7. explorer kids
8. labrador park
9. bottle tree
10.west coast park
11. east coast park
12. T3
13. fidgets
14, globetrotters
15. vivo playground
16. hort park
17. southern ridges
18. go go bambibi
19. Science Centre

Piyo,
i considered T3 on Sherv's b'day too, but hubby asked me, "can go whole day meh???" hahahaha..... =P more like i wanna go there to eat the Popeye chkn myself! kekeke... kill 2 birds with 1 stone mah...

Yoshi,
yes, i also feel the same as u, and sometimes i just enjoy looking ar Sherv or just hug her.. think they are very sensitive, they can feel LOVE easily.. so if u r very very tired and wanna rest, just give them a hug each and then go and rest lor... i read somewhere tat we shld not overstrain ourselves since we still hv to put up with the strain during the last trim. =)

so do take care and rest well... guilty also bo bian at times! @___@

Hi Piyo & Augustmum,

Wanted to get Shauna into CHIJ (Our lady of good counsel) at serangoon. Ended up register her at Marymount Covent instead. I was old IJ gals but its at bukit timah. So i foreited phase 2A2 as the distance from my house at Sengkang to Bukit timah everyday is just too far even though FIL volunteer to fetch. So, no choice got to register during phase 2C and CHIJ (OLFGC) don't even want to register those outside 2km

Leobbsmom,
I don't even dare to let her know i'm back cos she'll want me to carry her and don't want to let go
Will just sneak into my house and quitely close myself in my room.

Thanks...you too must take better care as u're due soon
Ya agree with you Bo Bian.

Hi Piyo,
I can't seems to access your blog now leh. Did you change add?

HoneyB,

Wah...so envious. I love Japan every much too
The last time when we were there was when Shauna was 21/2 years old. Went back to Disneyland on two consecutive days cos she really likes the princess parade. Furthermore, there's other parade at different timing which we could not catch due to long queueing time for small world etc.

Share her dancing to "shake your Bon Bon"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X-dMTTcWloc

Rem to bring along pinic mat if you want to watch the parade. Japanese are quite displicine and they'll chop the place with pinic mat way B4 it starts. One good thing is that they'll sit down lah...so still can get good view of the parade. ha ha...

Yoshi,

The Small World is really nice, I love it when we visited the one at LA Disneyland last year, told my hubby I have to go to the small world at Tokyo for sure. Picnic mat, thats a good idea! I'll be traveling with old folks, think they will be too happy to sit down and rest ha. I can't access youtube in the office, will check out the video over the weekend!

Yoshi,
Shauna so pretty!!! That time after my hubby back from Wen Wei's wedding he already told me she is damn cute and can play with Hui Boon very well and not scare of strangers. She is the combination of you and Daniel ya!!!

Finally is AUGUST !!!

Happy belated birthday to Zac and happy birthday to Kieran, Reina and all BB born on 1st Aug (remeber still have 1 or 2 more but can't remember who liao)!

cocomo,

yoshi,

marymount is quite far from seng kang right?

you like girls' school. I like boys' schools... most likely my boys will go to a boys' school

honeyB,

forgot to tell you. Must visit their toy shops in japan. A lot of interesting toys for toddlers. Lotsa Thomas sets. Also have toys from kumon.

when we were there, we kept buying toys for the boys. Not sure abt shinjuku, but asakusa has a few wholesalers for toys.

Yoshi,
I study in CHIJ OLGC b4 seems like now a days schools are not easy to get in. I very kiasu i hope my daughter can get in CHIJ next time but too bad i staying at SK too.

Hi mummies & kelly,
Sorry to complain here but I can;t change my maid till I find someone suitable to replace her so gotta vent here. Hubby now talking seriously to my maid.. cot her nodding off with Nicole in her arms under my watchful eye.

Hi butter8, leo & honeyb,
I love T3 for the spaciousness and carpetted area.. safe and big for active tods like Megan to run freely.. It's a treat to me too cos hubby will complain abt the petrol and the distance and the carpark fees and the crowded carpark - he can't find auspicious lot for his baobei car.

honeyb - southern ridges can be broken up to explore. It spans from henderson waves (v near my hse) to the forest walk and then the southern ridges to hort park and then beyond hort park to kent ridge. I tried walking early morning or night during my last tri... very nice! and there is this big grass area at hort Park - Megan loves to run there.. just worry she pluck the flowers and destroy the garden :p

Augmum,
Can feel you love Japan. I love it too and can;t wait to go there when the kids are older and can appreciate the places more

Happy belated bday to Zac! which boys' sch are you considering? How abt Catholic? It's super popular this yr

Hi Amy,
Just curious - what can our tods do in Science Ctr?

Did you participate in the recent BP on Monte materials? I was ao swarmed with work and home stuff during last few weeks of 3rd tri that I missed it. You just gave me an idea abt Monte! Pls email me quick!

Hi yoshi,
No lei, never change my blog address.. you try again and let me know if any prob..

This yr P1 registration seems very hot for some schools..Marymount Convent is also not near for you right? I came from and like girls' school too

Aiyo, Shauna so cute! me wanna bring Megan to Japan too but Nicole won;t be able to appreciate as much as her sis...

Hi Cocomo,
happy Birthday Jayden! Received his Barney goody bag today, very nice! Must enjoy your last weekend with Jayden b4 meimei comes out ya? Have smooth delivery and rem to sms me

Hi Kelly & augmum,
I also agree that going on trips b4 Nicole starts solids is the best cos I am her source of food. But I would like to further places like japan, Aussie etc when both of them are able to appreciate and enjoy the moments rather than lying in the stroller sleeping most of the time. If I go out, it would most prob be for us (hubby and I). then again, if it;s for us, bringing them along would mean being very busy with them thru-out the trip. That's my dilemma.

Piyo,
Thanks! Jay enjoyed his party very much ytday, but his head got another baluku again coz kena pushed by Kiera when playing with them then knocked into the edge of the wall.

Why your maid always doze off one? Is she those 'tan sui' type or maybe she just got not enuf sleep? We woke up ytday morning at 7pm then realised my maid still sleeping and she slept at 10:30pm the previous night ok! @#&#%

Augustmum,
You got PM.

Hi Butter8,

How are you? Have yet to pop into forum for a long long time:p everytime, i do, it's for online shopping

Is Ryan still attending Pat's on sat? Wanted to tell u that if you are looking at Raffles House, there's this church kindy in the west, GraceHouse kindergarten, that also uses the curriculumn. My elder boy is currently in the pre-N class. I find the school quite good. theme-based curriculumn quite strong and teachers are really really caring. everytime, he does not attend school for more than two days, teacher will call and check
As it's relatively new, it's also v clean and bright.
Just to share

hi everyone!

japa/hk
hope to go when my kid is older too!
so nice!

Piyo
i used to do my lunch at T3 when i was working hehe without my kid.. i would always say to myself how nice if i could bring ryan there haha... i guess i will make a trip there one day when i run out of ideas.. prob the week of his birthday or after.

maid
what is she eating that is making her sleepy or not awake enuf... i had one filipina who had to eat rice for breakfast if not she is very sleepy or lethargic. i had another indon that needed to have about 2 cups of coffee a day. and one fili that needed snacks... hahahahha she would be snacking on twisties or cheezels etc...

Blanche
Harro!!!

no leh my boy has stopped Pat's school house.. currently he only attends kids' loft now.

cocomo
did u tell ur maid what time to get up? some of them if u dun tell to their face they will try later and later... my maid lagi better claim that she dun use the alarm clock... then i also found out sometimes she is not awake till 7+ or only wake when we wake - she will scrabble up when she hears my door open... i got her alarm clock she say dun need. so one day i just told her i wanted her up the same time everyday... not suka suka some days she say 5am when she cannot sleep then 8 am another day etc... as long as she dun need to stay up late i told her need to try to wake up at the same time every day... like 630m or 7am...
my neighbours maid is up every day at 530 cuz the kids have to go to primary school. so i told my maid she is lucky now i dun ask her to be up early.

blanche
where is this grace house?
I think someone mention to me too...
i was thinking if i need to send my boy to playschool I will start him 3 times a week only..
i hope if i stay in the same area for the next 3-4 years then i will put him in maris stella maybe...

Butter,
Yes, I have told her that she has to wake up at 5:30am everyday coz Jay needs to wake up by 7am for school and she needs to get everything ready b4 that. And also we told her that if she sleep late and not enuf sleep then she can ask permission to have afternoon nap. This is her 2nd time late already, the first time was my mum woke her up at 6+.

Piyo/Mummies,
Sorry I have to vent my fluctuation here again. Still about my maid. After only 24 hours, now I have changed my mind and decided to CHANGE her liao. I woke up today at 5:30am to cook porridge for Jay and at the same time teach her coz she still dunno how to cook and I told her tonight b4 she go sleep she needs to get everything prepared and ready so that she can cook the soup and porridge tomolo early morning once she wake up per what I have demonstrated. She said ok and she claimed she understand my instruction but she went to sleep just now without even do anything. I have taken out the meat for Jay's soup/porridge and put them in the sink to defroze and she dun even bother to clean them and go straight to sleep liao. Think she just expects me to do it for her if she already go sleep!!!

Today is Jay's BD so we brought him to Down Town East. She cant really handle Jay as she runs slower than Jay!!! Sometimes she let Jay run into the crowd which make me so worry. Then when we reach home I told her must bath before she go sleep (she got 弧嗅 somemore!!)and at the end she didnt! That really make me damn bloody angry. We even helped her in some housework such as fill the cold and hot water bottle/kattle and also wash the food jag we brought out for Jay's dinner coz we worry the speed she does thing it might take her hours till 12+ then can sleep.

Also, I told her at least 3 times she must wash her hands and legs everytimes back home and today she dun even wash her legs after back from DTE then straight away sit on my bed to feed Jay to drink milk. I was like #$%&$# . . .

I really can't tolerate her anymore liao, cleanliness is definately very important to us especially for Jay and my newborn baby.

Augustmum,

For those who has maid at home can I ask you few questions:-

1) What time your maid sleep and wake up?
2) What and when did your maid eat everyday?
3) If there is lotso left over food (if you cook more than what is required) for your kids (soup or porridge etc) will you ask your maid to finish it or you will eat or just throw away?

cocomo,

My friend told me how her sis selects a maid. She'll sniff them, and ask them to open their mouths cos she wanna smell if they have bad breath. She'll also check their nails. This will be an indication of their hygiene level.

I was shocked when she told me that.
But my friend told me all the maids her sis selects are v good.

Cocomo,
i can understand yr frustrations...my maid also not those clean clean type and i told her many many times how particular i am abt cleanliness but still caught her a few times using the knife to cut food to use to clean dirty area that is hard to reach at the appliances etc....also told her to bathe after she wash car, toilet etc coz she sweat easily...like u, hubby and i hav to do alot of things for her too as she is super slow and now in the afternoon i got not much time coz i take care of both jay n jaz and also still hav to help me with the cooking etc....she can more of less cook jaz porridge which is a gd thing....but then for me, my mum took 1wk unpaid leave to help me take care of the kids while i can concentrate totally on teaching her how to make milk, cook the kids porridge etc....but i now reali feel as if i hav to take care of 3 kids coz she is so much like a kid herself...sigh....cross road, dun look at cars...cross when we look at cars and take for granted all cars will stop for her....and will use her hand to stop the cars etc....can really faint...but i reali got no time to change a new maid as well coz the basic thing she can do for now and there is no one else to help me out wif the kids if i do change a new maid...she is also damn forgetful....never hav i come across someone who is that forgetful that less than 1min after i told her to make how much milk for jay and i ask her to repeat, she will forget..sian...anyway do rem to sms me when u r out on mon ya and i will try to come visit u n yr darling...btw where will u be delivering and hav u decide on a name for yr gal? anyway take care and dun worry too much ya..hav a quick and easy n smooth delivery...

Cocomo,
for my maid, she herself will decide wat time to sleep but usually abt 11pm or so...sometimes she will sleep later if she cant finish her stuffs and she will ownself sleep later which is a gd thing....she will wake up every morn at 5.30am...we told her b4 hand that she needs to wake up that time everyday and she has a alarm to use...not sure if she reali wake up at that timing everyday coz hubby n i dun wake up that early but there were a few times i was up at 6am to bf jaz and yes she was awake already...

Food: she eats wat we eat coz she will hav to cook dinner and eat wat we all eat lor..as for timing no fix time, usually we will ask her to go eat etc or she will eat wif us all together...Sometimes we do ask her to eat the leftover food the next day if its gd food and alot...sometimes we will ask her to throw away...depends ba...

Leia,
Wah. . . your fren's sis really 历害!!!The first day we brought her back my hubby already told me she got "hu xiu" but I cant smell that time. Then these few days like her smell getting worse. She can take shower at 5pm and get stink at 6:30pm b4 she bath Jay. I told my agent and he ask her to put slice lemon under her armpit for mins b4 bath (dunno if this works?). My this maid really got hygiene problem le. I cant imaging later she needs to carry my newborn gal so aften. . . .

cocomo
my guideline 2 her is sleep after 10pm n wake up by 630am. so far, after stella arrived, she rarely sleep at 10pm. her usual bedtime is 11-1130pm. there were a few occasions when she slept at tat timing n cant wake up at 630am (not bcos she slept late cos it has been a pattern 4 her 2 sleep at 11pm+), i had 2 wake her up n tat PISSED me off cos gabe goes 2 school at 8am n she needs time 2 get lotsa stuff ready n clean up e living & dining rooms.

for lunch, she eats abt 1-2pm. for dinner, abt 8-830pm (sometimes earlier but not all e time). she eats watever i told her 2 prepare 4 e day unless i dun take my lunch, she'll cook maggi mee, pasta, rice (watever she wants 2 eat). i dun restrict her. she can help herself 2 e food in e fridge.

3) If there is lotso left over food (if you cook more than what is required) for your kids (soup or porridge etc) will you ask your maid to finish it or you will eat or just throw away?
my helper dun mind eating e kids' food as long as it dun contains pork. i never ask her 2 finish it but sometimes she offers if i tell her 2 throw it away. if not, i'll eat it. e priority is me 2 eat 1st, then she'll offer 2 eat (depending on wat food) cos my helper very "smart", she knows how 2 choose gd food 2 eat.

Kelly/Augbaby,
Maybe my ex-maid is too nice and shui bian that why when this new maid here and create so many issues for me, I started to think is it that I am too strict on her? My ex-maid is a very thrifty and 'zhi dong' gal. She will not throw away the food if they are eatable. I ask her to throw away the ingredience for soup coz they are tasteless liao but sometimes she will still keep and eat them. I do not restrict her to my fridge and food (except for cod fish) and she can cook whatever she likes for her lunch as she is alone home. But then most of the time she will not want to cook and she rather cook more for dinner then save some for her lunch coz she claimed she lazy to cook just for herself.

My ex-maid everyday will sleep at around 11pm, if she cannot finish her work then she will auto stay till she finish her work. But this new one. . . ai. . .

My ex-maid will cook dinner for us but this new one. . . since my mum back to Msia (my mum cook dinner for us), we have to ta bao everyday coz she dunno how to cook. My hubby told me just now that he ever ask her to keep Jay's porridge (untouched one) she refuse and said her ex-employer in Jakarta will normally ta bao for her. My ex-maid will just finish Jay's cod fish and meat if he cant finish (she herself said sayang if throw) but this new maid just throw everything into the dustbin.

Not that I want to compare new one with ex-maid but it really a big diff lo, this make me miss my ex-maid more and more!! My ex-maid really taken care of our life very well, we have fruits ready everytimes after dinner but since my new maid here I have not eat any fruits till now! That's why b4 my ex-maid gone back to Indo I gave her $500 as bonus and my mum gave her a gold chain just for appreciation.

Kelly,
I will call him tomorrow morning coz I really want to change this maid asap and my agent seems not really helpful at all.

cocomo
if u cant get him, he may b in philippines. cos i heard fr my GF tat he goes there pretty often. gd luck in ur maid hunting. betta settle it b4 u pop. for tat "an xin".

augustmum,
Yes, will go back work as planned lo. Starting we thought if ketting the company know to start later sometime sept. But after discussing, they unable to wait. I think i have to let go at times with Nat school. Just a matter of time she will get use to it and Talk to cocomo lately too.. she gave me alot views and I felt better after hearing. I guess maybe i been away from work a long time so now too attached to my kids esp Nat & Nic. But have to set different priority at times too bah. Hope everything will be better coming week before I start working 11aug.. so fast... SO when u going back work too?

hi cocomo...

I have never specified what time to sleep but I did tell them to get enough rest and not to purposely work late to show me. my current maid sleeps at about 1030 to 11pm. She occasionally stays up a bit later should something crop up like ryan vomits on his bed and messes things up. She wakes about 6 - 630am cuz currently I am not working and my kid does not attend school yet. i hope she will be ok to wake earlier if i go to work again. however then i think she should sleep a bit earlier then.

The current maid was very strange... she would eat at very odd times when I first got her... for eg. breakfast at 830am lunch at 3pm and dinner at 930pm. I used to get stressed up about it and asked her to eat at normal times... but after a while i observed her i think she finishes any left over by my son or us so she is not hungry. further more we give her drinks like coffee and oats which she takes in between too and cookies...

hehehe when my maid was few weeks old a few times i walked into the kitchen and her whole mouth was full of food... it looked terrible.. she had stuffed her mouth with whatever we didnt finish... she couldnt even talk... i was disgusted. this continued until my maid put on weight and couldnt wear the jeans she brought.
she told me she has more then enough food to eat but didnt want to waste. so now i close one eye just tell her to be hygienic and clean the baby bowls and spoons properly.
We always cook extra for dinner so she usually saves it for her lunch or dinner the next day. Its been almost 3 months since she came and she has seldom needed to cook for herself as there has always been food in the fridge. if my mum brings her out she will eat with us at the foodcourt and we buy her her own meal.

To be fair to my current maid.. it has been 3 months as mentioned. only now does she pick up on how to pack a baby bag well/ change diaper and clothes for ryan / cook simple meals. The 1st 2 months either she wanted to give up or we. But I cross my fingers things will keep on getting better and she is willing to learn. Finally I can enjoy my breakfast and sip my tea while typing this. She can play with my kid for a while and also coax him to eat. Thats all I ask for now.

my threshold for lousy maids has increased and I usually have patience now unless they do harmful things/dishonest/dirty/boyfriend... these reasons I change immediately. so far i have had filipinas - majority are less hardworking then the indons but more are cleaner - but also more vain. The good ones I had usually turned naughty pretty fast cuz there are so many maids in my estate and they love using handphones. On the contrary fili maids do not necessary speak better english. I have had some who speak terrible english u can say worse then some indon. I used to take only fili cuz i thot it takes shorter time to train and they can read english. But i realise now its not the country but the individual.. how eager to learn & how Kuai/hardworking. also the previous employer if they have experience is impt cuz they set the standard and expectations.

so now i am actually having an indon maid... let's cross fingers we all get good hearted maids that are willing to learn and eager to earn an honest living.

hi cocomo,
after reading the posts above i think my maid quite good life... she sleeps before 10pm (last time as early as 8+ as aidan slept early)... she wakes up at 6+am... i dun mind her sleeping early as there are occasions where aidan wakes up in the middle of the night and she will take initiative to wake up and pacify him back to sleep.
as we dun cook on weekdays (all working), normally my fil will buy pack lunch for themselves (ard 1pm), and we buy take away dinner on way home (ard 8pm)... she will eat bread for breakfast.
if there are leftover food from weekends (adult food), either my maid or my pils will finish it... usually no leftover for aidan's porridge as he normally finishes all his portion (and she cooks just enough for him)...

your point on body odour, this one we can't stand (esp my hubby!), definitely a no no for us.. wont feel comfortable for my boy to smell like her!

ya jokojoko
i find that most friends and people dun stand for body odour..

My maid dun do much baby care and she dun need to look after baby in the middle of the nite or early morning. I do it all on my own.

I did ask my maid to sleep earlier but she say she is used to it.

My husband and I feel that if maid take care of baby more or help with nite feed then she should sleep earlier or with him. however its me who is the problem i keep waking up to do it.. and worry if my boy dun like her. so she has never needed to do.

since we are on the maid topic can i ask mums here

1. Do you get special clothes for your maid to wear to work and for going out?

2. any of you bring maid to go on holiday? do you book a seperate room for them?

3. do u give them any of your used clothes or bags - are they happy or ok with it?

butter/jokojoko,
In fact at night there is not much work for my maid to do and I really dun understand why she too so long to finish all those works. Basically she needs to feed Jay at 6-6:30pm then to bathe him. After that cut fruits for him to eat while we have our dinner. Once Jay finished his fruits then she will have her dinner and bathe while we took over from her to play with Jay. At ard 9pm Jay will drink milk and normally sleep by 9:30pm. Then she will need to wash the plates etc and wash Jay's clothes. After that she can go sleep!!! My ex-maid work more than her coz she needs to cook thus needs to clean the kitchen after Jay has slept. But this maid no need as we ta bao for dinner. If Jay did not go school I dun mind my maid wake up later also. For breakfast, if my mum is here then every morning she will buy breakfast for us and will get one for my maid as well but if mum not here then normally we will either eat bread/cake/ba zhang etc then the maid eat the same with us.

Jay dun wake up for night feed now but last time I feed Jay myself and will let my ex-maid to sleep thru the night since Jay slept with me all the while.

Main reason for us to decide to change her not only she is dirty and less hygiene but also her body odour. For Jay at least he no need to be carried so often so now still ok but thinking of my daughter later. . . ai. . . bo bian.

Butter,
For my ex-maid, most of her clothes are brought from Giodano/Han Ten. Those normal Gio/HT T ($5 ea one) she wears at home for work and I bought her couples of Gio designed T, Jeans and long pants for her to wear while going out. Bought her 2 jackets for her to wear inside car ride.

2. any of you bring maid to go on holiday? do you book a seperate room for them?
So far we never go overseas except for Msia my hometown and Genting. She shared a room with my mum.

3. do u give them any of your used clothes or bags - are they happy or ok with it?
Yes, I gave her my used bag and wallet. But she cant fit into my clothes, hee. . .

cocomo
agree with you. your maid is not very busy. go with your heart. if you dun feel happy with the maid then change. i rather change maid and lose $ then feel unsure about a stranger living in my home and dealing with my kids and food.

remember u believe in ba zhi issit? like feng shui?
if so u may wan to consider the maid's animal/chinise zodiac. dun get one that clash with u.

hi butter

my helper simply wears home clothes (decent ones, not torn or tattered ones) n she already has some going-out clothes which r also decent. she did buy some since she started working 4 me. my helper's an indon so she's very careful wif her choice of clothes. tops must hv sleeves, bottoms must cover her knees n if e tops r translucent, she'll wear a tank top inside.

i will never bring my helper on a holiday, except 2 JB.

i gave her my clothes n she loved them.

Hi cocomo,
I also cfm that ex-sin and new maids are a big dif.. tats y that time I told you get ex-sin maids..cos we dun have the time to train in our circumstances.. hope you can get 1 by today.. update us ok?

My old maid sleeps at 11, wakes up at 5.30 from Mon-Sat, Sun is 6am. At times, when she got more thgs todo at night, she may sleep later. In bet, sometimes Megan wakes up in the middle of the nite, she helpds me handle too but still wakes up at 5.30am. This current one, sleeps early or late also cant wake up at 5.30am altho the stipukated timing is the same.
My old maid eats what we eat. Not leftover but scopped aside b4 we start our meals. Breakfast, sometimes my mum will tabao for her when she drops by. If no cook, then she is free to eat anything in my kitchen but she small eater, only eat maggie mee most of the times. If go out, she eats what we eat in rest or call separately for her. This current one, eats bread for breakfast, meals same, eats what we eat but not applicable when go restaurants. Nowadays, we dun bother, if no cook, she settles her own meals - cook maggie mee but she is too lazy to do that so I dunno what she eats. I think she spends more time sleeping.

My old maid always make sure Megan finishes her food. If din finish, she will throw cos she normally has food to eat. This maid ah, b4 we ask her to finish or throw, she already eats b4 my ger eats or go straight into the kitchen to finish the leftovers.

re: maids (part2)
My old maid - she already has some clothes when she came but my mum and I do buy new clothes for her over her years here. So yes, special clothes for work and going out. My maid dun bother. This type of maid I like! The more she dun bother, the more I will get for her. This current one - bochap! cos she got very nice clothes when she came and even undies and bras got nicer ones than mine!

not for this current maid. But old maid always go with us to Malaysia. She stays with us in same room. No chance to go holiday. If yes, I will definately bring her.

Yes, My parents and we gif her old clothes - my old maid very happy with them. I dun plan to gif anything to this maid.

updates!!!! on my maid
I feel so happy and relieved typing this: SHE WILL BE OUT OF MY HOUSE BY LATEST THIS WEDNESDAY! YEAH!!! Ytd, I called up the agent and make alot of noise on this maid and told them to help me solve my prob asap. Dunno it's luck or what, they found a transfer maid, 29yrs old ex-sin 7yrs who have been working with chinese boss for 5 yrs, looking after infant and children, then malay boss 2 yrs and currently a 5yr old and a bb from 1mth till 14mths, knows how to cook, speak mandarin. Fits my bill so we went down to interview her today. My old maid is also about 6yrs exp when I took her and what this maid knows or does is very similar to what my old maid dis previously. I just came back extremely pleased!

I brought my 2 baobeis down cos I wanna see how she handle them on the spot. Spoke to her in mandarin and English and she is motherly ( abit plump but ok) and the way she took over Nicole shows experienced hands and same time Nicole pooed and she told us.. got her to change diapers on the spot..we like her, MUCH BETTER than this one.. she is transfered cos family dun need maid anymore due to personal reasons nothing to do with her (hopefully it's true). I know ex-Sin maids tend to be stubborn and wanna do things their own way or try to be funny etc. Anyway, I told her no handphones, bfs, funny biz etc and she has to work according to our style. Seriously, if she creates her own scheule in cleaning the hse etc, as long as it works for us and for her, i will close eye... no matter what, if she does her job well, she will only make us upset 5 -15mins rather than the past 2 maids who pissed us off 24/7! Anyway, better to get her in my house than this current dangerous maid.

This is the 3rd time I m changing maid since May. I hope if there is a 4th time, that would be the return of my OLD MAID haha, just like Megan's time, my old maid was the 4th maid we changed!

Wish me luck! Hope I have found THE ONE! If no changes, next time if we are out on gatherings, pls dun speak anything on her in Mandarin in front of her :p I can sleep in peace tonight and hope I can do that for many nights to come!